Loading, please wait...

The Last to Die - by Kelly Garrett (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.2 Inches (H) x 5.5 Inch (W) x .8 Inch (D)

Weight: .55 Pounds

Number of Pages: 240

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire

Author: Kelly Garrett

Age Range: Teen

Language: English

Street Date: November 5, 2019
TCIN: 77437850
UPC: 9781492698449
Item Number (DPCI): 059-13-7599
Origin: Made in the USA

Description



About the Book



Originally published in Scottsdale, Arizona, by Poisoned Pen Press in 2017.



Book Synopsis



What started as a game turns into something much darker in this fast-paced YA thriller with a plot to die for, perfect for fans of Natasha Preston and Hannah Jayne

Harper Jacobs and her friends are just looking for some fun when they decide to start breaking into one another's houses. It's enough to give them a rush, and it's pretty harmless since they all promise not to take anything that can't be replaced. But when they target the home of a classmate, it crosses a line, and one of the group turns up dead.

Harper needs to figure out what's happening fast...or else she might be next.

Gripping and ominous The Last to Die is perfect for readers looking for:

  • unputdownable teen thrillers
  • dark young adult mystery books
  • high-stakes plot and moody setting
  • dynamic, pitch-perfect writing



Review Quotes



Garrett's teens are realistically (if one-dimensionally) self-involved, though Harper and some of the others have flashes of insight that point toward their evolving maturity as things spiral out of control. A second death paves the way to an unexpected conclusion in this quick-moving thriller.--Publishers Weekly

I devoured LAST TO DIE, a compulsory readable light mystery, in a few hours. Garrett's writing style kept me turning pages.--Amy Feld "NetGalley "
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.5 inches width x 8.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars with 3 reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.