Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

The Last To Die - By Kelly Garrett ( Paperback )

The Last To Die - By Kelly Garrett ( Paperback ) - image 1 of 1
The Last To Die - By Kelly Garrett ( Paperback ) - image 1 of 1
$8.51 sale price when purchased online
$10.99 list price

About this item

Description



About the Book



Originally published in Scottsdale, Arizona, by Poisoned Pen Press in 2017.



Book Synopsis



What started as a game turns into something much darker in this fast-paced YA thriller with a plot to die for, perfect for fans of Natasha Preston and Hannah Jayne

Harper Jacobs and her friends are just looking for some fun when they decide to start breaking into one another's houses. It's enough to give them a rush, and it's pretty harmless since they all promise not to take anything that can't be replaced. But when they target the home of a classmate, it crosses a line, and one of the group turns up dead.

Harper needs to figure out what's happening fast...or else she might be next.

Gripping and ominous The Last to Die is perfect for readers looking for:

  • unputdownable teen thrillers
  • dark young adult mystery books
  • high-stakes plot and moody setting
  • dynamic, pitch-perfect writing



Review Quotes



Garrett's teens are realistically (if one-dimensionally) self-involved, though Harper and some of the others have flashes of insight that point toward their evolving maturity as things spiral out of control. A second death paves the way to an unexpected conclusion in this quick-moving thriller.--Publishers Weekly

I devoured LAST TO DIE, a compulsory readable light mystery, in a few hours. Garrett's writing style kept me turning pages.--Amy Feld "NetGalley "
Dimensions (Overall): 8.2 Inches (H) x 5.5 Inch (W) x .8 Inch (D)
Weight: .55 Pounds
Suggested Age: 13-19 Years
Number of Pages: 240
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Format: Paperback
Author: Kelly Garrett
Language: English
Street Date: November 5, 2019
TCIN: 77437850
UPC: 9781492698449
Item Number (DPCI): 059-13-7599
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.5 inches width x 8.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.7 out of 5 stars with 3 reviews

Great mystery/thriller novel!

4 out of 5 stars
trmartin - 4 years ago
Harper and her group of extremely wealthy friends partake in a dangerous game of breaking and entering into each other's homes, for "fun", as well as the houses of some of their other peers. And while they have ground rules, they are still committing major crimes. However, when one of them ends up dead, Harper is worried it is a murder and not the apparent suicide everyone says it is...and she suspects one of their group is the killer. This was a really enjoyable mystery/thriller type read! It is a teen angst type book and boils down to a young girl dealing with issues like family issues, drug abuse, relationships, loss, friendship and love. But ultimately, it's about growing up and taking responsibility for yourself. It's about being willing to deal with and accept the consequences of your actions. I thoroughly enjoyed this novel. Also, the ending, and who did it, kept me guessing up until the final reveal! I like it when that happens. I don't want to know the end before I get to it. I most certainly recommend this one if you enjoy a good mystery thriller! Thank you to Sourcebooks for sending me a free copy through the Early Reads program to review!
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy