Loading, please wait...

The Summer Getaway - by Susan Mallery (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up

Number of Pages: 416

Format: Hardcover

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Family Life

Publisher: Hqn

Author: Susan Mallery

Book theme: Marriage & Divorce

Language: English

Street Date: March 15, 2022
TCIN: 83982879
UPC: 9781335479990
Item Number (DPCI): 059-01-5168
Origin: Made in the USA

Description



Book Synopsis



One woman discovers the beauty in chaos in this poignant and heartwarming story about the threads that hold family together from #1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery.

With her divorce settlement about to run out and a mortgage she can't afford, Robyn Caldwell needs a plan for her future. She nurtured her family and neglected herself. But how's she supposed to think when her daughter has become the most demanding bride ever, her son won't even consider college, her best friend is on the brink of marital disaster and her ex is making a monumentally bad decision that could bring everything crashing down on Robyn's head? So when her great-aunt Lillian invites her to Santa Barbara for the summer, Robyn hops on the first plane.

But it's hard to run away when you're the heart of the family. One by one, everyone she left behind follows her across the country. Somehow, their baggage doesn't feel as heavy in the sun-drenched, mishmash mansion. The more time Robyn spends with free-spirited Lillian, the more she sees the appeal in taking chances--on dreams, on love, on family. Life is meant to be lived on purpose. All she has to do is muster the courage to take a chance on herself.



Review Quotes




"Fans of ReaAnne Thayne and Robyn Carr will enjoy how prolific women's fiction master Mallery orchestrates community connections, friendships, and fulfilling romances."--Booklist

"Susan Mallery never disappoints."--Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Mallery is one of a kind."--RT Book Reviews

"Mallery is an expert at writing about strong women, their friendships, and their romances." --Booklist

"[Mallery] will appeal to fans of women's fiction, especially such friendship books as Karen Joy Fowler's The Jane Austen Book Club." --Booklist

"Mallery beautifully illustrates the power of female friendship and the importance of reaching for one's dreams. This irresistible, heartfelt story will appeal to romance readers and women's fiction fans alike."--Publishers Weekly on The Friendship List

"This engaging story explores the power that lifelong friendship and unconditional love have to help us through life's challenges. Told with a style as authentic as it is entertaining, this book is for the author's many fans as well as those who enjoy Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs." --Library Journal on The Friendship List

"Absolutely perfect for summer reading... uplifting, hilarious, and heartfelt... a complete joy to read." --Harlequin Junkie on The Friendship List

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.23 inches length x 6.13 inches width x 9.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.28 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars with 23 reviews
95% would recommend
23 recommendations

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.