Ball 16oz 12pk Glass Wide Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band

Ball 16oz 12pk Glass Wide Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band - image 1 of 3Ball 16oz 12pk Glass Wide Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band - image 2 of 3Ball 16oz 12pk Glass Wide Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band - image 3 of 3
Ball 16oz 12pk Glass Wide Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band - image 1 of 3
$13.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Dishwasher Safe
Dishwasher Safe

Highlights

  • 16oz. wide-mouth mason jars ideal for preserving syrups, sauces, fruits, and vegetables
  • Also great for serving, decor, and gift giving
  • Step-by-step canning instructions included on bottom of package
  • Reusable glass mason jars are BPA-free
  • Set includes 12 jars, 12 lids, and 12 bands; Made in the USA

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 12
Dimensions (Overall): 6.1 Inches (H) x 3.5 Inches (W)
Weight: 8.4 Pounds
Capacity (Volume): 1 Pint
Neck diameter: 3.5 Inches
Material: Glass
Care & Cleaning: Dishwasher-Safe
TCIN: 50624128
UPC: 014400660009
Item Number (DPCI): 070-05-4719
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

Ball 1-Pint Glass Mason Jars are ideal for canning salsas, syrups, sauces, fruits, and vegetables. These classic mason jars also go beyond fresh preserving to help you with serving, decor, and gift giving. The set of 12 reusable mason jars comes with 12 wide-mouth lids, 12 wide-mouth bands, and step-by-step canning instructions. The jars, lids, and bands are BPA-free and freezer-safe.
Dishwasher Safe
Safe to clean in the dishwasher.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 19.1 inches length x 13.4 inches width x 10.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 9.255 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Are these jars able to put in the freezer? If so, can they go in the microwave after removing from a freezer to lightly zap the contents? thanks Mel

submitted by Mel - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Mel, thanks for your interest in our products! Our jars are not tempered glass and will break when subjected to temperature changes. Not all of our jars are freezer safe, none of our jars are safe for use in microwave ovens nor standard ovens. The only jars which are freezer safe are listed below, 1/2 inch headspace should be left for food expansion when freezing. We hope this helps! Regular Mouth - 4oz, 8oz, 12oz Wide Mouth - 16oz, 24oz

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: I think the only safe way to answer this question is that ANY glass is subject to thermal shock. Even Corningwear and original Pyrex, borosilicate, can crack. So it would depend on how fat you bring it up to temp from freezing.

    submitted byJohn - 2 years ago

Q: Are there any areas on these jars that are smooth enough to place a label with the name of the contents? I know the company makes smooth sided jars but I haven't seen them in the 16oz size.

submitted by CMK - 3 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your interest in our products! These Ball 12pk 16 oz Wide Mouth Mason Jars have the Ball Logo on one side and the fruit logo on the other side, there is not really an area large enough or suitable for a label on these jars. We do make 16oz Smooth Sided jars which only have a small Ball logo on one side, at the bottom of the jar, and these are perfect for custom labels. We hope you will keep looking for them if this style is preferred.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: I purchased smooth 16 oz regular (not wide mouth) from Target a week ago.

    submitted byJohn - 2 years ago

Q: Is the glass on these jars microwave safe (I know the lids aren't)?

submitted by ollieollie - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interests in our products! The 12ct Ball Wide Mouth 16 oz Jars are not microwave safe.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes the glass is microwaveable

    submitted byJean - 3 years ago

Q: Do these 16 oz wide mouth jars have measure markings on the side - such as 4 oz, 8 oz, 12 oz, 16 oz?

submitted by JulieFromBoston - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes they have both oz and ml markings on the side

    submitted byCT - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi, thanks for your interest in our products! The 16oz Wide Mouth jars will hold 16 ounces (500ml) by volume when filled to the rim. There are marks on the jars to show 2oz, 4oz, 6oz, 8oz (1 cup), 10oz, and 12oz. On the other side there are marks to show 100ml, 200ml, and 300ml. We hope this helps.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do these have a design, such as the fruit-embossed design? Thank you.

submitted by Glad4Grace - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes they do! on the backside, they also include oz measurements on the side

    submitted byCT - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi, thanks for your interest in our products! These 16oz Wide Mouth Jars have the Ball brand logo on the front and the fruit logo on the back. We hope this helps!

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Also wondering the height of these jars

submitted by tcmiessau - 6 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our products! The 16oz Wide Mouth jars are approximately 5 inches tall.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Dimensions are 4.8 x 3.8 x 3.8 inches

    submitted byMello - 6 years ago

Q: How many inches tall are these jars?

submitted by Shelby - 6 years ago
  • A: Dimensions are 4.8 x 3.8 x 3.8 inches

    submitted byMello - 6 years ago
  • A: Hi, thanks for your interest in our products! The 16oz Wide Mouth jars are approximately 5 inches tall.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I put hot beverages in the jar?

submitted by han - 9 months ago
  • A: Hi there, thank you for your interest in our products! Our canning jars are safe for water bath canning or pressure canning following tested recipes and current guidelines for home canning. They can also be used for cold beverages. The jars should not be used for hot beverages, nor in ovens or microwaves. We hope this helps, thanks for reaching out!

    submitted byBall Team - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: can an immersion blender fit into this jar (or can someone provide the diameter of the opening and jar). thank you!!

submitted by Mom0608 - 10 months ago
  • A: Hi there, thanks for your interest in our products! The 16oz Wide Mouth jars are 4.75" High x 3.473" Diameter and the lids for these jars are 86mm. We hope this helps!

    submitted byBall Team - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Trying to confirm -- Are the 16oz wide mouth jars freezer safe? Also, what is the purpose of the "band"?

submitted by Bkweav1013 - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi! Thank you for your interest in our products! The Ball 16oz. Wide Mouth Jar with Lid and Band are freezer safe. The band is used to secure the lid to the jar. The band can be removed after canning, once the lid is vacuumed sealed to the jar.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.8 out of 5 stars with 469 reviews
96% would recommend
107 recommendations
value: 4.85 out of 5
quality: 4.77 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.93 out of 5
ease of use: 4.91 out of 5

Great value for this pack of jars!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jooly - 24 days ago
Great value for this pack of jars. Using them to pickle various vegetables and make my own flavored iced teas, and they work great!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Buyer - 29 days ago
Wide mouth is the best! Great for my overnight oats!
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Maggie

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mag - 2 months ago
It is the perfect size for canning for 1 person
Did you find this review helpful?

Jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mason jars - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
they were exactly what I needed
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product!!

5 out of 5 stars
Jacinda - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Product is great for canning and pricing is decent
Did you find this review helpful?

Great jars for storing sauces, etc.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Barb - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
These jars rock! They have great wide mouths so whatever I put in the doesn’t land on my counter. Great size for what I need. I make sauces and store them in these.
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent deal for the price!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
leelu - 8 months ago
very happy with my purchase
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for making pickles & pickled onions

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
GerryO - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I prefer these straight-sided jars for pickling small cucumbers and slices veggies. Much easier than the curved jars to load and remove the finished product. (I tried to upload a small JPG to show results, but it would not upload.)
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent value

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jenn - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great product for my needs
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Worked Great!!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Amy - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works great in pressure canner!
Did you find this review helpful?

Ball jars are great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
really disappointed - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
As always, a reliable product.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Just The Right Size

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
cavrose1 - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love This Size Of Mason Jars. Great For Pressure Cooking Meats.
Did you find this review helpful?

Meal prep made easy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
vannil - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect size for overnight oatmeal.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mason Jar - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love them for my cake in a jar!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
woody1212 - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
served is purpose for overnight oats
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great quality

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
805ash - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great jar I buy hundreds every year!
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Mason Jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Precious2k1 - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Worth the money. Used to make overnight oats and smoothies.
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Capri - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
They work for canning. So far so good.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

So glad to find these!

5 out of 5 stars
JMac - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I still haven't found any canning lids, but it's great to find some Ball wide-mouth quart jars.
Did you find this review helpful?

Homeschool Mom

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
WhitedLife - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Used these for craft storage and I’m obsessed!
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads