Basis Sensitive Skin Unscented Bar Soap - 4oz

Basis Sensitive Skin Unscented Bar Soap - 4oz - image 1 of 4Basis Sensitive Skin Unscented Bar Soap - 4oz - image 2 of 4Basis Sensitive Skin Unscented Bar Soap - 4oz - image 3 of 4Basis Sensitive Skin Unscented Bar Soap - 4oz - image 4 of 4
Basis Sensitive Skin Unscented Bar Soap - 4oz - image 1 of 4
$2.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

No Synthetic Fragrance
No Synthetic Fragrance
Dye-Free
Dye-Free
Sensitive Skin
Sensitive Skin

Highlights

  • Ultra-pure soap formula for sensitive skin
  • Enriched with chamomile and aloe vera
  • Delivers mild, pure clean skin day after day
  • No fragrances, dyes or other harsh ingredients

Specifications

Scent: Unscented
Suggested Age: 5 Years and Up
Health Facts: Dye-Free, No Fragrance Added
Product Warning: Keep out of reach of children
Package Quantity: 1
Beauty Purpose: Basic Cleansing
Recommended Skin Type: Sensitive
Net weight: 4 Ounces
TCIN: 17389754
UPC: 072140857004
Item Number (DPCI): 037-12-1549
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

This very caring, ultra-pure formula does more than clean sensitive skin. Natural calming agents, chamomile and aloe vera, soothe and comfort skin. Formulated with no fragrances, dyes or other harsh ingredients. Rinses completely and leaves skin clean, calm and comfortable. No wonder dermatologists recommend it. To use: Work up lather in hand, wash cloth or shower pouf. Massage over body and rinse well. Safe for daily use.
No Synthetic Fragrance
A product that either makes an on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain synthetic fragrance, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no fragrance".
Dye-Free
A product that either makes an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain dye, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement such as "no dyes" or "dye-free."
Sensitive Skin
Recommended for Sensitive Skin.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

sodium tallowate, sodium cocoate, sodium palm kernelate, triple purified water, glycerin, petrolatum, almond oil, titanium dioxide, sodium thiosulfate, chamomile extract, aloe vera extract, cyclopentadecanolide, pentasodium pentetate, tetrasodium etidronate, lanolin alcohol, beeswax

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.2 inches length x 2.5 inches width x 1.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.3 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What is the pH of this product?

submitted by Cassie - 2 years ago
  • A: This soap has a pH of 9

    submitted bysarah - 1 year ago

Q: Hello, can this be used on the face? Or this just for the body?

submitted by Farz - 2 years ago
  • A: The Basis Sensitive Skin Bar is non-comedogenic; it can be used on the face as well as the body.

    submitted bysjf - 2 years ago

Q: Is this soap tear free?

submitted by Pearson123 - 4 days ago
4.8 out of 5 stars with 69 reviews
95% would recommend
20 recommendations
effectiveness: 4.58 out of 5
value: 4.45 out of 5
quality: 4.56 out of 5

Not for me

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bee - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I was excited to try this bar soap after reading all the great reviews. It left a weird almost slimy residue on my hands which resulted in eczema and microtears from the dryness. Definitely disappointed.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Cat owning vet - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Less drying than most soaps. Extra packing by Target was ridiculous. Every bar was rewrapped in a plastic bag and taped shut- seems so wasteful
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice soap for senstive skin.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
gratefulmama - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I have very sensitive skin and was told my my dermatologist to start using non scented products. This soap is amazing and it leave my skin so soft and clean! I totally recommend it!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I am allergic to just about everthing, but not Basis Soap!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kat - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The only soap on this earth that doesn’t upset my incredibly sensitive skin. I am allergic to everything and this one soap has been a life saver. It is so gentle on the skin and not drying like most soaps.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
18 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lovely

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cee Cee - 2 years ago
I have been using this product for about 5 years . I use to have an oily complexion but with time it has changed to combination skin type. I have tried other products and this never dries my skin out it gives you that squeaky clean feeling without stripping all the oils out of my face. It’s a wonderful product.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Basis Bar Soap Review

3 out of 5 stars
Madisen - 2 years ago
The bar soap is okay, it smells good and makes a good lather when putting it on but once washed off my body feels quite dry. The dry feeling goes away after a couple minutes.
effectiveness: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice unsent soap

5 out of 5 stars
Maria - 2 years ago
My skin is very sensitive ... And I try different kinds of unsent soap and so far this soap bar has been working excellent on my skin
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Happy buyer - 2 years ago
Best soap I’ve used for my face and it surprisingly takes off make up well. It has great ingredients and perfect for sensitive skin!!!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Quick delivery

5 out of 5 stars
Nana - 2 years ago
Perfect soap for sensitive skin
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
Sabrina - 3 years ago
It smells so nasty. Otherwise it seems to work like any other bar soap.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Repeat customer - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Been using this for years after Dr. recommended. So glad I can get this so easily & reasonably priced.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this soap

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Usually a target shopper - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
I have super dry skin. If I use regular soap my skin is so itchy it hurts. Basis is so gentle I can use it without any drying. This is hard to find and expensive. Glad Target carries it and at a better price than anyone else. Way to go Target !!!!
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
Jbug - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
This was more fragrant than I had expected.
effectiveness: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
lillythorn - 4 years ago
its the only soap I use.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rod - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Gentle on skin. Great for persons with dry skin. I didn't have to put a lot of lotion after showering. Comparable to Aveeno soap. I'm glad I discovered this soap.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best soap for sensitive skin!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tap24 - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is the best soap for sensitive skin. I have Rosacea and this soap is the only one I can use.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Gentle, leaves skin soft

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MissEmpress - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
This soap is super gentle and leaves my skin feeling so soft and smooth. I find many soaps drying to my sensitive skin so this one is a great change. It leaves the moisture in your skin. It has no fragrances either. Just a simple, gentle soap.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The perfect bar of soap

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Great Purchase - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love this Basis bar soap, and have been using it for a long time (suggested by my MD). Highly recommend it, but it's hard to find in a store.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great soap for dry skin

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BeccaTG - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love this soap for my extremely dry, sensitive skin. I use it as a body soap, not face. No scent and gentle, but not easily available on store shelves any more.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alanaleah - 5 years ago
This is the only soap that my skin can tolerate. It is gentle and has no fragrance. It leaves my skin clean and soft like a baby. I love it!
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads