BLACK+DECKER Steam Iron - White - image 1 of 4BLACK+DECKER Steam Iron - White - image 2 of 4BLACK+DECKER Steam Iron - White - image 3 of 4BLACK+DECKER Steam Iron - White - image 4 of 4
BLACK+DECKER Steam Iron - White - image 1 of 4
$13.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Variable Steam and Temperature Controls
  • Nonstick Soleplate
  • Spray Mist
  • Lightweight Design
  • Pivoting Cord

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 5.5 Inches (H) x 5.1 Inches (W) x 11.8 Inches (D)
Weight: 2.5 Pounds
Features: Pivoting Cord, Variable Steam, Nonstick Soleplate, Heat Settings, Spray Mist, Translucent Water Tank
Water Tank Capacity: 8 Ounces
Sole Plate Material: Aluminum
Cable/Cord Length: 8 Feet
Includes: Instruction Manual
Time to Fully Heat: 60.0 seconds
Steam Time per Fill: 30.0 minutes
Input AC Voltage: 120 - 220
Wattage Output: 1200.0 watts
Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 14077989
UPC: 050875820623
Item Number (DPCI): 002-16-0019
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including Styrene, which is known to the state of California to cause cancer, and Bisphenol-A, which is known to the state of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Simple and convenient ironing. The BLACK+DECKER™ Steam Iron makes it easy to blast away tough wrinkles and keep your clothes looking fresh. SmartTemp® Technology ensures you're ironing at the right temperature with a simple indicator light that shuts off once the exact temperature setting has been reached. The variable steam selector lets you choose the amount of steam you need for any fabric type. Plus, the compact size makes this a great iron to have on hand for quick touchups, and it's easy to put away once you're done.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 12.04 inches length x 5.82 inches width x 4.92 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.28 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this model have an auto shut off feature, meaning, does it shut off if not moved for a period of time?

submitted by Feng Shui Queen - 5 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question, Feng. This iron features a 3-way automatic shutoff. Movement usually resets the iron to begin heating but some irons have a reset button. Please note that the iron is still “ON” or in the standby mode until you actually turn it off and unplug the iron. The handle of the iron will remain warm since the iron is still drawing current and the electronics are still working (energized). Only the sole plate is cold.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Don't think so, not sure though, never tried that feature.

    submitted byPink - 5 years ago
  • A: Great iron works well with distilled water

    submitted byWorkingwoman - 5 years ago

Q: does it have an on/off button

submitted by Midwest consumer - 4 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest. This iron does not have an on/off switch. When finished ironing, turn the fabric select dial to MIN and unplug the iron.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Thank you for your question. This iron does not feature an on/off switch or button. The temperature control dial should be turned all the way to the lowest position, and the iron should be unplugged when not in use.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: can this be used in European countries? with a converter/adapter?

submitted by DKR - 5 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in the Black+Decker Steam Iron. This iron operates at 1,200 watts, 120 volts, 60 hertz, and 10 amps. Under the Key Features section there is a Specifications box that indicates this iron requires 120 Volts – 60 Hz electric power service, such as that which is used in North America. Please do not attempt to use this iron with any other electric power service. If you need further assistance, I’d be happy to help! Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42268243 so that we may better assist you.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this a small travel iron that can be used for crafts?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in this Black + Decker iron. This iron measures about 10.5” long and 6” wide. If you need further assistance, I’d be happy to help! Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference 41989664 so that we may better assist you.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What model number is this?

submitted by greenhouse - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in this Black + Decker iron. The model number of this iron is IR20V. If you need further assistance, I’d be happy to help! Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference 41902466 so that we may better assist you.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi the photos don't show the cord. How long is it and is it retractable? Thanks

submitted by Consumer - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in this Black + Decker iron. The cord to this iron measures eight feet in length. The cord does not retract into the housing. If you need further assistance, I’d be happy to help! Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference 41863661 so that we may better assist you.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this iron also do dry ironing. I don't see a button for that.

submitted by wondering - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. For dry ironing it is not necessary to remove all the water from the reservoir. Simply turn the steam selector to the dry setting, and turn the fabric dial to the appropriate setting.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: As in description, support 110v and 220volts?

submitted by Ak - 4 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question, Ak. This iron operates at 1,200 watts, 120 volts, 60 hertz, and 10 amps. The iron is only designed for use in a standard United States or Canadian 120 volt electrical wall outlet.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the cord retract in?

submitted by Nicole - 5 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question, Nicole. The Black+Decker model F210 is not equipped with a cord reel.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: how many watts is this

submitted by rasha - 5 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question, rasha. This iron operates at 1,200 watts, 120 volts, 60 hertz, and 10 amps.

    submitted byBlackAndDeckerSupport - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 544 reviews
59% would recommend
117 recommendations
value: 3.6 out of 5
quality: 3.26 out of 5

Forget this one

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Pam - 15 days ago
It doesn’t get hot and it doesn’t make steam! I’m returning it!
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 11 days ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m sorry to hear that you're iron is not heating properly. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your iron has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42314676 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Iron doesnt work.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Nerie - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
The products doesn’t work.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 2 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m sorry to hear that your iron is not working. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your iron has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42302135 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice iron!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TargetShopper - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This iron is very lightweight and efficient. works perfectly!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

The quality matches the price

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kathy D - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I'm from the old school of ironing everything. I had to buy this iron in an emergency and while I'm not 100% happy, it does get the wrinkles out. Just a word of advice, never use the full heat or steam setting as it will burn the clothes, even cotton. Use the lowest setting of steam, for fabric blends.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 2 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m sorry to hear of the difficulties you're having with your iron. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your iron has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42295950 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Iron

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
T - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not the best iron but gets the job done
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 2 months ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steamer Iron. I’m glad to her that your iron is working properly for you! With regard to your rating, please let me know if there's anything I can do to improve your experience. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42295939 so that I may better assist you.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great iron

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Steph - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great iron for the price! The steaming function works pretty well! Would recommend!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not Good

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
K - 3 months ago
It leaks water. Very frustrating.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 3 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m sorry to hear that of the difficulties you're having with your steam iron. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your iron has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42284228 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Turns on and off

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jls1982 - 4 months ago
Iron continually shuts on and off and does not get hot enough which leaves all my clothes in wrinkles. Won't be buying this item again.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 4 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m sorry to hear that of the difficulties you're having with your iron. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your iron has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42279477 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks out the holes

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mom Life - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Leaks water even when it only has a little, wish I would have kept box to return.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 4 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m sorry to hear of the experience you're having with your iron. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your iron has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42278160 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Avoid at all cost

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bmars - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Will be returning ASAP it turns off
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 5 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m sorry to hear of the difficulties you're having with your iron. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your iron has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42272801 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great item

5 out of 5 stars
Gigi60 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is the best ever.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does the Job

4 out of 5 stars
Coastal Chick - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I needed to replace my Rowenta quickly and this model was in stock. It does the job.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 5 months ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m glad to hear that your iron is working well for you! With regard to your rating, please let me know if there's anything I can do to improve your experience. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42272117 so that I may better assist you.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great buy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mcd - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent iron at a great price.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks water everywhere

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
R - 5 months ago
Water leaks out the holes!! I was very careful not to overfill it, there was only a bit of water in there - although just enough to absolutely soak my ironing board and the shirt as well. Redeeming quality is it heated up quickly and got to a good temperature but spilling water everywhere just made it entirely nonfunctional for me unfortunately so I am returning it.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 5 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m sorry to hear of the experience you're having with your iron. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your iron has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42271502 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
KCO - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Coating comes off on clothes, leaving black stains, difficult to remove. Would not recommend
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 5 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m sorry to hear of the experience you're having with your iron. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your iron has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42270534 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for toddlers!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
CJ Moss - 5 months ago
This iron is perfect! For small children playing house.... You don't have to worry about them getting burned and you definitely don't have to worry about getting ANY wrinkles out of your clothes. Like, I can just set my hand on it at its highest setting. Steam? That's funny... And it makes the perfect gift for the psychologist in the family. Now they can have a Rorschach Test of water stains on their wrinkled pants!! So much more fun than "steam"!!
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 5 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m sorry to hear that that your iron is not heating. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Your iron has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42269621 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not goof

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dnik - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Had this item since March and the water rusts in the inside causing rust stains to appear on the clothing. Would not recommend
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 6 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker iron. I’m sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience that you wrote about in your review, and I’d like to work with you to ensure your concerns are fully resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference 42265998 so that we may better assist you.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bad quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bad quality - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
The thing to spray water does not work at all and its cheap material
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 6 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker iron. We’re sorry to hear the spray button is not functioning. I’ve already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to ensure that this issue is resolved to your satisfaction. Your product has a two-year warranty. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference 42265967 so that we may better assist you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good for the price!

4 out of 5 stars
SheDolphin - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Exactly what I needed and for a great price!
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 6 months ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m glad to hear that your iron is working well for you! With regard to your rating, please let me know if there's anything I can do to improve your experience. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42264254 so that I may better assist you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Defective

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mom - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Unfortunately the iron leaks water consistently through the steam holes. Moved my son into his college dorm room and the box was thrown away he has no transportation to return it.
1 reply from BlackAndDeckerSupport team - 6 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your son's Black+Decker Steam Iron. I’m sorry to hear of the difficulties he's having with his iron. Our team has already taken action by documenting your complaint, and I want to fully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. The iron has a two year warranty. Please contact me at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 42263998 so that I may better assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads