Bormioli Rocco 135.25oz Fido Clamp Canning Jar - image 1 of 1
Bormioli Rocco 135.25oz Fido Clamp Canning Jar - image 1 of 1
$16.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Dishwasher Safe
Dishwasher Safe
BPA Free
BPA Free

Highlights

  • Capacity 135.25 ounce glass jar
  • Hermetic seal lid
  • BPA Free
  • Made in Italy

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 11 Inches (H) x 6.25 Inches (W)
Weight: 3.3 Pounds
Features: BPA-Free
Capacity (Volume): 135.25 Ounces
Neck diameter: 3.4 Inches
Material: Glass
Care & Cleaning: Dishwasher-Safe
TCIN: 52360285
UPC: 011381069418
Item Number (DPCI): 070-05-3841
Origin: Imported

Description

Bormioli Rocco’s Fido jars are crafted out of Italian glass. The Fido jar is perfect for storing pasta, rice, and other dry foods. With the rubber gasket to keep food fresh and the metal clamp for easy use, these jars are essential in any kitchen. The Fido jars are available in a variety of sizes-perfect for any type of food storage!
Dishwasher Safe
Safe to clean in the dishwasher.
BPA Free
Made with BPA-free materials.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 11.25 inches length x 10.25 inches width x 12 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.44 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Do these come with a rubber gasket?

submitted by Anon - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Anon, Yes, the jar comes with one rubber gasket.

    submitted byeCom Manager - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the liter size of this jar?

submitted by Deborah - 3 years ago
  • A: The liter size is 4L

    submitted byeCom Manager - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the country of origin for this product? I see the information references Italian glass however I am wanting to avoid it being made in certain countries.

submitted by ThatStayAtHomeMomLife - 3 years ago
  • A: Italian glass is correct. Glass and components are made in Italy

    submitted byeCom Manager - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the shape of the jar round or square?

submitted by Diane - 3 years ago
  • A: The shape of the jar is round

    submitted byeCom Manager - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will it break if boiling water is poured in it?

submitted by Luke Warmmess - 3 years ago
  • A: These do not fit for preserving, therefor you can not boil them.

    submitted byeCom Manager - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do these jars come with seals

submitted by Nieto - 4 years ago
  • A: all Fido jars come with a rubbet gasket

    submitted byeCom Manager - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How wide is the mouth?

submitted by Queen - 4 years ago
  • A: 3.07 inches

    submitted byeCom Manager - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.7 out of 5 stars with 95 reviews
100% would recommend
28 recommendations
ease of use: 4.94 out of 5
quality: 4.94 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.88 out of 5

Bulk goods

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kitt talks - 10 days ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to clean, fill and handle. Good seal. Added foam feet to bottom to prevent sliding. Must get in store or advise warehouse how to package.
Did you find this review helpful?

I mean, it’s a jar.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Emmalee - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
It holds stuff. Over a gallon of stuff. So, it pretty much does exactly what you'd expect. Really, the usefulness and awesomeness of this jar is only limited by YOUR imagination - so don't blame the jar if it just sits around holding stuff and otherwise being a boring a$*&#
ease of use: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
tea145 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great for dog food storage! We don’t like using plastic and this has worked great for us. I just wish the metal was removable to make it more dishwasher safe.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful Jar!

5 out of 5 stars
LostInMHB - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is really well made, beautiful Jar.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Product!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sunny outlook - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
These are not only extremely well made and heavy duty for their function but they are are also a beautiful addition to your kitchen or your pantry. Wonderful product.Tight seal, so attractive and a very good price.I have bought several sizes and styles. Highly recommend.
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Havent Used Yet

5 out of 5 stars
Mmps - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Appears to be good quality! Looking forward to making sun tea using this.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for storage

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
M - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great larger glass jar that fully seals. I use for storing herbs, making your own limoncello, storing flower, sugar etc. I love that the opening is large enough to get in and scrub with sponge. Would buy again and I have!
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for fire cider

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Julsey - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This jar has been perfect for making a large batch of fire cider. It makes for a beautiful display. I will definitely buy another.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Keeps flour safe

5 out of 5 stars
JJ cooks - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I use this for flour. It was much cheaper than plastic and seals nicely.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

canning jar

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cong - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
we are using it for holding rice and another for holding spices
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect size for bulk food storage!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Catina Marie - 2 years ago
The size of these jars is perfect for bulk food storage of regular staples that are used often. I'm currently storing oats, sugar and quinoa but will likely add beans & rice. They look beautiful on the countertop, have a wide enough opening to fit your hand inside for easy washing and will fit measuring cups up to 1/2 cup. The nice thing is they are not so large that you can't just pick up and pour. Would definitely recommend!
41 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Jenn - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great quality, love it! I use it for my steel-cut oatmeal and quinoa.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
m - 2 years ago
completely smell proof... completely ;) works great just what i needed
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great if you dont need to pour fluids out.

3 out of 5 stars
Luke Warmmess - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
the bail makes it easier to pick up, and is removable...id give 5 stars if it wasnt so difficult to pour anything out of it without significant spillage, and i got mine to 'hot brew' tea
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MG - 2 years ago
Use these to store our dogs treats/food inside the house so we wouldn’t have to keep going outside to his huge food storage bin and I love it.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

best buy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Concerned mom - 2 years ago
I'm in love with these jars. I went to the local Target to check them out and I'm so incredibly glad I did. I have been putting my flour and sugars in plastic bags for years. I'm so glad I made the switch to these jars. They look great and fit so nicely in the pantry for organization. Best yet, they are airtight and made of glass. I kept reading so many negative comments about negative storage containers so I figured it's best to steer clear of plastic. Also, I try to look for Made in USA which this isn't, but I was okay with it being made in Italy because then at least it is quality made. For reference I ended up buying 6 of these jars and this size fits a 5lb bag of flour. I really hope Target keeps stocking these because I'll be back to buy more to organize my pantry.
20 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jen - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great quality. Perfect for what I needed it for.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not what I needed it to be

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BakerMama - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve used off-brand versions of this to keep my sugar and flour in the pantry. However, the neck of this jar is smaller than the picture makes it look. It would be great for other uses, but I personally don’t think it’s accessible enough for a staple like flour.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fantastic product in every way

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AM - 3 years ago
Love these super huge jars! A little bigger than a gallon of storage in these. They are high quality and durable, they have an air tight seal. I use these larger and next size down for candy and food storage and everything stays fresh for an extended period of time . The price is really incredible for an item of this size and quality. I will definitely be purchasing more of these.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
YangD - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Good quality product. Will buy these jars again. Price is good, too.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads