Hamilton Beach Brew Station 40 Cup Coffee -  40514 - image 1 of 3Hamilton Beach Brew Station 40 Cup Coffee -  40514 - image 2 of 3Hamilton Beach Brew Station 40 Cup Coffee -  40514 - image 3 of 3
Hamilton Beach Brew Station 40 Cup Coffee -  40514 - image 1 of 3
$74.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source
Rust Resistant
Rust Resistant

Highlights

  • Dispenser holds 40 cups, making it perfect for any gathering
  • Removable filter basket makes it easy to clean
  • Keeps your coffee at the right temperature while letting you know when it's ready
  • Dual heaters keep coffee hot without overheating
  • One-hand dispensing

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 14.33 Inches (H) x 12.28 Inches (W) x 12.01 Inches (D)
Weight: 4.3 Pounds
Finish: Polished, Brushed
Capacity (Volume): 40 Cup
Features: Removable Permanent Filter Basket
Metal Finish: Steel
Cup Capacity: 40
Mount Type: Free Standing
Includes: Instruction Manual, Lid
Protective Qualities: Rust-Resistant
Coffee Filter Type: Basket Filter
Coffee Type Used: Ground Coffee
Wattage Output: 1090.0 watts
Material: Aluminum
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 10865868
UPC: 040094405145
Item Number (DPCI): 072-08-0660
Origin: Imported

Description

Need coffee for a crowd? The Hamilton Beach Coffee Urn, 40514R provides just the solution you've been looking for. The large 40-cupcapacity and easy to use one-hand dispenser serves coffee to a crowd and allows your guest to hold a plate of food in one hand, while dispensing coffee in the other. This Hamilton Beach Coffee Urn is easy to fill, easy to clean and you'll love the great tasting coffee. Dual heaters keep the coffee hot without overheating it. The durable metal exterior will provide years of services and won't rust or discolor. Coffee can be loaded directly into the filter basket(no paper filter needed) and lifts out for easy dishwasher cleanup. An added bonus is the water-coffee level indicator tube, which lets you know at a glance how much coffee is left in the unit. The Dispensing Hamilton Beach Coffee Urn also comes with an illuminated ready light, making this coffee urn a smart choice.
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
Rust Resistant
Designed to resist rust.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 13.38 inches length x 13.18 inches width x 12.04 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 5.83 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Northern Mariana Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does it needs coffee filters

submitted by Ivonne - 5 years ago
  • A: Nope. No filters are needed for making coffee. I have used it for hot water to make instant hot cocoa, coffee, and even used it for fruit punch. I just clean it well in between uses. Use baking soda to clean build-up for the spots inside after a few uses. It is a great product.

    submitted byNannerGurnee - 5 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. No, the grounds go directly into the filter basket and coffee filters are not needed.

    submitted byHamiltonBeachTeam - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: I just bought it myself, great coffee maker by the way, and the instructions say you can use large flattened coffee filters to cover the bottom of the basket.

    submitted byKazivier - 4 years ago

Q: If I were to make my hot chocolate ahead of time and put in this just to keep warm and serve would that work?

submitted by TC - 5 years ago
  • A: I wouldn't go that route. I think chocolate is a little too thick for the mechanism; I would imagine it would gum up things.

    submitted byRena in the ATL - 5 years ago
  • A: I don't think so because when you turn the urn on it will begin to perk. But if you put water in it and let it perk and then empty the water and put the chocolate in immediately before it cools off it should keep it warm. Try this first.

    submitted byLaVerne - 5 years ago
  • A: Please refer to the Use and Care for details on how to setup the unit to reheat coffee.

    submitted byHamiltonBeachTeam - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: does it have a removable cord for safe cleaning and washing

submitted by ed - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes, cord is removable. I'd still be careful to keep the water away from the place the cord goes in and to let it dry for a while before reusing.

    submitted byJudyK - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes, the unit has a removable power cord. Please folllow the instructions in the Use and Care for cleaning.

    submitted byHamiltonBeachTeam - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the interior stainless steel?

submitted by targetquestion - 5 years ago
  • A: I seriously doubt it because it's not smooth and shiny. When I empty the water and let it air dry upside down, there's residue stuck to the interior of the knobs and valves. It's impossible to clean so I pretty much stopped using it. And I don't live in a town with hard water. Thanks for reminding me - I'm going to check if I can return it.

    submitted byJudyK - 5 years ago
  • A: The heater well is a stainless steel while the body of the urn is an Aluminium material.

    submitted byHamiltonBeachTeam - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What about hot cider? Just pour in the liquid and heat up? Will it just heat up?

submitted by KK - 5 years ago
  • A: Well, I'm sure that you should only heat water in the pot if you plan on using it for coffee and tea at other times. But if you want to make it a dedicated cider pot, you should have no problem pouring it in and heating it up.

    submitted byck1234 - 5 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. We only recommend heating water in the coffee urn.

    submitted byHamiltonBeachTeam - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: The water heats but the pot does not percolate. What are we missing?

submitted by Hostess - 6 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. The stem would need to be seated properly on the heating well to percolate. If this does not resolve your issue, we will be happy to work with you to resolve this issue. Please contact us at customer.care@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-230-4708 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.

    submitted byHamiltonBeachTeam - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi! That is so odd. I agree with the answer from the Hamilton Beach Team. If the stem isn't set in the well, you won't get percolating action. Good luck!

    submitted byRena in the ATL - 6 years ago

Q: Can you use this for hot apple cider?

submitted by jonquilst - 1 month ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. Apple cider cannot be made in this appliance. Water can be heated for coffee, tea, or hot chocolate.

    submitted byHamiltonBeachTeam - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: WHY don't you specs listed? Would be nice to know if it will fit under the counter.

submitted by Jim - 2 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. The dimensions of the appliance are as follows: Dimensions (inches): 14.33 H x 12.28 W x 12.01 D

    submitted byHamiltonBeachTeam - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: can I use the Hamilton beach coffee urn just for hot water ? not to make coffee?

submitted by happyshopper - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. Yes, the appliance may be used for hot water only.

    submitted byHamiltonBeachTeam - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the coffee stay hot

submitted by Babsie - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. Brewed coffee will remain warm until the appliance has been unplugged.

    submitted byHamiltonBeachTeam - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.2 out of 5 stars with 241 reviews
88% would recommend
96 recommendations
design: 4.53 out of 5
value: 4.03 out of 5
quality: 3.76 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.5 out of 5
ease of use: 4.72 out of 5

Low Quailty, Faulty Part Product

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
TargetShopper656 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Brew station leaked everywhere. Low quality parts and design.
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for parties

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Beardensd - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
We had several holiday parties this Christmas and we knew we needed to serve a lot of hot water for cider and cocoa. We put it to good use right away and it did not disappoint.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Coffe lover loves.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Charbug - 3 months ago
Excellent product! We bought this in a pinch and it worked out so well for an event we were hosting. The first pot was great (you know how sometimes they taste plastic-y for a while? This one didn’t!)
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Football Mom

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
FBM - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love this item. Use it at sporting events
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for parties!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jojo - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Worked as expected. Used for a large party, and had more than enough coffee.
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheaply Made

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
marigold - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I've Only Used This A Handful Of Times, It's Already Began To Rust. It Has Always Leaked. Biggest Annoyance Is It Has No On/Off Button, So The Only Way To Use It Is To Plug And Unplug The Switch. I Would Recommend Spending Money On Something Else That Is More Functional.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks

1 out of 5 stars
Ashley - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
We have purchased 2 of these coffee urns in the last year. After about 6 months the first one started leaking. After purchasing the second it started to leak in less than 4 months. Don’t waste your money.
design: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent Experience

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
GREAT - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great service!! Really like the product!!
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Funky taste and smell

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
EGilbert - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The inside turned a gross gray chalky color after the first (and only) time using it. We used it to heat wassail for a Christmas party and it ended up with a funky smell and taste. Won't use this again. Very disappointed.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent and compact

3 out of 5 stars
New to NH - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great coffee maker wuth a nice compact design for up to 40 cups.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very useful coffee and hot water urn

5 out of 5 stars
Ilene - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great size coffee or hot water urn that keeps the liquid nice and hot
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome Coffee ☕ Maker

5 out of 5 stars
Cyndi - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Works great easy use eqsy to clean
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Coffee Station

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MC - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased this for Thanksgiving as we had family coming from out of town. I love the size and the ease of needing only one hand to fill your cup of Joe! Not too big and simple to use.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke after second use

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
EEMACK - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It broke after the second use. It also seems cheaply made and over priced.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great but discolored the inside with boiling jist water!

2 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Heatherboo80 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It worked great but I boiled water the first go around and it discolored the inside of the brewer. It was just water!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Exactly what I needed

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
trisdmac - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This a great little urn. Keeps coffee and hot chocolate very hot.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

coffee pot

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Karen - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Bought as housewarming gift. Have one myself for several years. Great size. Works perfectly.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Obsolete!

1 out of 5 stars
Mario - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I just purchased this 40 cup coffee pot in late August. The spindle that holds the grounds basket in place was thrown out in error. I contacted Hamilton Beach to send a replacement, with postage, cost was just short of $20.00. The part was wrong. I contacted the company again, was told the part of no longer available. I went online searching and found that most replacement parts are obsolete and no longer available. I have no use for this pot now, unfortunately will throw it out and search for another coffee pot, but will check on availability of parts before purchase. Not Target's fault. But best avoid this product due to replacement parts problem.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good quality for price

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CC - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to assemble. Good quality for the price
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

We love coffee

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
SaraAnn01 - 2 years ago
This is great to have if you need more than what a 12 cup coffee maker makes. I am happy with this purchase. We got it on sale when it was half price. For those reading reviews talking about discoloration, don’t let that stop you from buying this. The directions tell you this may happen and gives directions on how to clean it. It is the same as when your metal coffee thermos turns colors and needs cleaned with baking soda. I would prefer a better lid, but we are still happy with it.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads