EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Infantino Go gaga! Squeeze & Teethe - Elephant - image 1 of 4
Infantino Go gaga! Squeeze & Teethe - Elephant - image 2 of 4
Infantino Go gaga! Squeeze & Teethe - Elephant - image 3 of 4
Infantino Go gaga! Squeeze & Teethe - Elephant - image 4 of 4
Infantino Go gaga! Squeeze & Teethe - Elephant - image 1 of 4
$14.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Age grade 0m+
  • Natural rubber is BPA free
  • Easy to grasp Lots of chew friendly areas to soothe tender gums
  • Mimics feel of mom's skin Squeeze for fun squeaky sound
  • Surface clean only. Do not submerse in water. Mold or mildew can form if water becomes entrapped in product

Description

Babies will go gaga for this elephant teether made from BPA-free natural rubber. The soft and flexible teether is easy to hold and fun to chew. Babies love to gum on her bendy legs and wide ears. Plus, give her a squeeze to enjoy a delightfully squeaky sound! Part of the Go Gaga line, exclusively available at Target.

Caution: This product contains natural rubber latex, which may cause allergic reactions.
Number of Pieces: 1
Dimensions (Overall): 4.5 Inches (H) x 4.25 Inches (W) x 1.75 Inches (D)
Weight: .15 Pounds
Suggested Age: Newborn and Up
Features: BPA-Free
Industry or Government Certifications: Meets ASTM Standards
Material: Rubber
Battery: No Battery Used
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
TCIN: 82436817
UPC: 773554968064
Item Number (DPCI): 030-10-0472
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.2 inches length x 6.8 inches width x 2.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.35 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I bought this for my grandchild because it says it is natural rubber. However, on the packaging, it says "contains natural rubber latex which can cause allergic reactions" So, is this toy real rubber, or is it latex?

submitted by lam557722 - 2 years ago
  • A: The Squeeze & Teethe teethers are entirely natural rubber latex. They are painted with teething and toy safe paints. The products are BPA and phthalate free as well.

    submitted byInfantinoProductExpert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: The answer above is a little confusing. Latex is the material that comes from the rubber tree and is made into what we know as rubber. So yes latex is the same as natural rubber. Hope that helps!

    submitted byBPG - 2 years ago
4.5 out of 5 stars with 150 reviews
60% would recommend
25 recommendations
design: 3.78 out of 5
appropriate for age: 3.88 out of 5
safety: 3.48 out of 5

Loveeee

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Tee - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter loves this
safety: 5 out of 5
appropriate for age: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

stay clear

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
marina - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
like other reviewers said, the rubber peels!! the hole in it also smells like mold after a few washes and uses… baby loves the squeaking but its not worth the risk. i wish i read reviews before buying this
1 reply from InfantinoProductExpert team - 4 months ago
Hello, We apologize for the unhappy experience you had with this item and would like to discuss this issue more thoroughly with you. Please reach out to Infantino’s Customer Support department at 1.800.840.4916. We look forward to hearing from you.
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cut this elephant’s head off- TRUST ME!

1 out of 5 stars
Lucy - 4 months ago
originally posted on infantino.com
This is my son’s favorite chew toy. I always wash it and keep it clean. When my son was constantly getting sick I couldn’t understand why. I was doing some research and actually came across this toy. His favorite one. It said that it develops MOLD on the inside. I didn’t believe it- but I took a pair or scissors and cut the elephant’s head off- AND IT WAS FILLED WITH MOLD! From my research this company knows that this is a problem and continues to sell this product to parents. It’s absolutely disgusting. You guys should be ashamed of yourselves. I stopped giving my son this toy and wouldn’t ya know it- he’s not getting sick all the time now. This toy needs to be recalled!
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not the best

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Didnt like - 6 months ago
My baby likes it but it doesn’t seem safe, it has a strong rubber smell even after being washed and the rubber is peeling off the feet which obviously isn’t safe for baby to eat. Only lasted about a week and a half.
1 reply from InfantinoProductExpert team - 4 months ago
Hello, We apologize for the unhappy experience you had with this item and would like to discuss this issue more thoroughly with you. Please reach out to Infantino’s Customer Support department at 1.800.840.4916. We look forward to hearing from you.
safety: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Teething Review

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
K Green - 7 months ago
I do not recommend purchasing this teether. This product began to peel which resulted in me throwing it away for the safety of my baby.
1 reply from InfantinoProductExpert team - 4 months ago
Hello, We apologize for the unhappy experience you had with this item. I recommend visiting our website to view how to clean this item properly. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support department at 1.800.840.4916.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awful

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Kitkat246 - 7 months ago
I have well water and a reverse osmosis house system so the water should be fine but this elephant changed colors after a few washes and I had to toss it out . please be careful with this chew toy. my kid loved it but never again.
1 reply from InfantinoProductExpert team - 4 months ago
Hello, We apologize for the unhappy experience you had with this item and would like to discuss this issue more thoroughly with you. Please reach out to Infantino’s Customer Support department at 1.800.840.4916. We look forward to hearing from you.
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
appropriate for age: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Squeaky cute!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Val R - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
My 6 month old loves this! Great for teething babes! Love that it squeaks, entertains my son!
safety: 5 out of 5
appropriate for age: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Weird yellow stains, peeling paint, dirty box

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
CS - 8 months ago
I recently purchased this teether while unboxing it I noticed yellow stains on the elephant, the pink in the ears was peeling, and there was stains on the box itself… I will be reaching out to the infantino company regarding this issue.
1 reply from InfantinoProductExpert team - 8 months ago
Hello, We apologize for the unhappy experience you had with this item and would like to discuss this issue more thoroughly with you. Please reach out to Infantino’s Customer Support department at 1.800.840.4916. We look forward to hearing from you.
safety: 1 out of 5
appropriate for age: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not interested

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cindy11 - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I wanted to love this but my baby wasn’t interested at all. And it had a rubbery smell even after I washed it several times.
1 reply from InfantinoProductExpert team - 9 months ago
Hello, We apologize for the unhappy experience you had with this item and would like to discuss this issue more thoroughly with you. Please reach out to our Customer Support department at 1.800.840.4916. We look forward to hearing from you.
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 2 out of 5
appropriate for age: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I like the design, very cute

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Happy Grandma - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
My grandson likes it a lot and it’s helping him cope with 2 teeth coming out!
appropriate for age: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Rubber coming off feet

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
BCR - 1 year ago
Baby likes it but the rubber seems to be wearing off on the feet and my daughter has just used it one month. I’m taking it away from her because I don’t want her eating the rubber.
1 reply from InfantinoProductExpert team - 9 months ago
Hello, We apologize for the unhappy experience you had with this item and would like to discuss this issue more thoroughly with you. Please reach out to Infantino’s Customer Support department at 1.800.840.4916. We look forward to hearing from you.
design: 3 out of 5
appropriate for age: 3 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Smell is strong

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Maddy - 1 year ago
I returned because of the smell. Even after washing it it still had a terribly strong rubber smell to it! It gave me a headache. I didn't feel safe letting my baby chew on it all day.
1 reply from InfantinoProductExpert team - 1 year ago
All of Infantino’s products meet or exceed the stringent safety standards. Infantino products are free of BPA, Lead and Phthalates. All paint used on our toys is thoroughly tested for compliance and there are no toxic elements or heavy metals in any of the paint used on our products. We can confidently say that our products are safe. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support department at 1.800.840.4916.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute teether!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Alamode1 - 1 year ago
It’s functional and cute.
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
appropriate for age: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Babies like it but the rubber on edges comes off in small particles

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
AD - 1 year ago
My baby loved it to play with it. He isnt even teething yet, but just in one hour use the rubber on the foot seemed to be coming off. Dont feel safe when they constantly want to put things in the mouth. I dont want my baby to eat the rubber (even though it says its natural... )
1 reply from InfantinoProductExpert team - 1 year ago
We apologize for the unhappy experience you had with this item and would like to discuss this issue more thoroughly with you. Please reach out to our Customer Support department at 1.800.840.4916. We look forward to hearing from you.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
appropriate for age: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good Sophie Alternative

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
CL - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I like this one much better than Sophie (sorry everybody 😅) because I don’t feel like my baby is going to choke/shove it down his throat! I think my babies both liked the bigger surface area of the ears as well. Can get water/mold trapped inside if you’re not careful.
safety: 4 out of 5
appropriate for age: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

A cute alternative to Sophie

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Aubrey B - 1 year ago
I got this because I thought that Sofie was too expensive. It gives you the same feel of Sofie. It is so adorable and vintage looking. Beware around dogs because it does squeak like a dog toy!
appropriate for age: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome teether

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Martinja1210 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this for my 5 month old baby and she loves it. This toy is easy for her to hold and fit in her mouth. This teether is just as good if not better than the more expensive Sophie teether.
appropriate for age: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

toxic chemicals

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
HopeNYC - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
awful strong rubber smell that stays on your hands and in your baby's mouth for hours. so dangerous and unhealthy!
1 reply from InfantinoProductExpert team - 2 years ago
We apologize for the unhappy experience you had with this item. To discuss any issues you had or feedback of this product, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support department at 1.800.840.4916. We would be happy to listen to your experience in more detail.
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
appropriate for age: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute teether

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Debs - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
So cute! My daughter loves to chew on the ears and she is 4 months
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
appropriate for age: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Elephant Teether/Toy

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Karengail - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
So cute! My grandson will love this.
safety: 5 out of 5
appropriate for age: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads