LG 55" Class 4K UHD Smart Mini LED TV - 55QNED85UQA

LG 55" Class 4K UHD Smart Mini LED TV - 55QNED85UQA - image 1 of 4LG 55" Class 4K UHD Smart Mini LED TV - 55QNED85UQA - image 2 of 4LG 55" Class 4K UHD Smart Mini LED TV - 55QNED85UQA - image 3 of 4LG 55" Class 4K UHD Smart Mini LED TV - 55QNED85UQA - image 4 of 4
LG 55" Class 4K UHD Smart Mini LED TV - 55QNED85UQA - image 1 of 4
$999.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Bluetooth
Bluetooth
Smart TV
Smart TV

Highlights

  • α7 Gen5 AI Processor 4K
  • Quantum Dot NanoCell Color Technology
  • MiniLED Backlighting
  • Precision Dimming
  • FILMMAKER MODE™, Dolby Vision™ IQ and Dolby Atmos®
  • AI Sound Pro (α7 Gen5 AI Processor)
  • 100% Color Volume

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 28.2 Inches (H) x 48.5 Inches (W) x 1.8 Inches (D)
Weight: 43.7 Pounds
Electronics Condition: New
Aspect Ratio: 16:9 Aspect Ratio
Screen Resolution: 2160p
Native screen refresh rate: 120 Hz
Wireless Technology: Wi-Fi, Bluetooth
Screen Size: 54.6 Inches
Stand Depth: 10.1 Inches
Stand Width: 43.5 Inches
Compatible With: Netflix, YouTube, Disney+, Sling TV, Apple TV+, HBO Max, Amazon Video, LG Channels, Hulu
VESA Mounting Standard: 300x300
Product Depth with Stand: 10.1 Inches
Product Height with Stand: 30.7 Inches
Product Width with Stand: 48.5 Inches
Backlight type: LED Full Array
Smart platform: LG webOS
Voice assistant built-in: Alexa Built-in, Google Assistant Built-in
Number of HDMI ports: 4
High Dynamic Range (HDR): Hybrid Log-Gamma (HLG), Dolby Vision, HDR10
Screen Mirroring Technology: Apple Airplay
Battery: 2 AA Alkaline, Required, Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 85412323
UPC: 195174029343
Item Number (DPCI): 008-09-1330
Origin: Imported
Energy Guide Label Required:
ENERGYGUIDE LABEL REQUIRED
WARNING: Cancer and reproductive harm www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

The latest in TV color technology and MiniLED backlighting for a fully loaded, versatile LG LED TV. Experience lifelike picture with more depth and rich colors thanks to our advanced α7 Gen5 AI Processor 4K that adjusts picture and sound qualities to give you a fabulous experience no matter what you’re watching. Quantum Dot NanoCell Color Technology is worth a thousand words and more by delivering richer, more accurate colors for a beautiful picture every time. And you can see brighter colors with deeper black from MiniLEDs that are 40x smaller than traditional LEDs. Precision Dimming ups the clarity by minimizing the halo effect. And just add popcorn on movie nights to get in the action the way directors intended with FILMMAKER MODE™ — and enhance every moment with Dolby Vision™ IQ and Dolby Atmos®* for the ultimate home theater experience. You’ll see it, hear it and feel it with the AI Sound Pro from the α7 Gen5 AI Processor that automatically up-mixes 2-channel audio into virtual 5.1.2 channel sound for an immersive audio experience every time. Big, Brilliant, LG QNED. Breaking LED TV barriers by combining new Quantum Dot and NanoCell color technologies.

*Dolby, Dolby Atmos and the double-D symbol are registered trademarks of Dolby Laboratories.
Bluetooth
A technology that allows devices to communicate with each other without cables or wires
Smart TV
Features integrated Internet and interactive Web 2.0 features
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.4 inches length x 55.9 inches width x 32.9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 60.6 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.7 out of 5 stars with 204 reviews
50% would recommend
2 recommendations
color quality: 4.5 out of 5
features: 4 out of 5
black levels: 4 out of 5
brightness: 4 out of 5
sound quality: 3.5 out of 5

Excellent picture, smart tv, sound could be better

4 out of 5 stars
TriAxis - 12 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
I have had this for 3 weeks, The TV is much smarter than my old TV. I can use a phone app to control it. It communicates with my Xbox so when I adjust volume on Xbox it controls the TV. If I use TV remote it can control Xbox. Picture quality with a few setting changes is top notch. Sound is great with built in Dolby Atmos and Dolby Vision. But back panel of TV rattles a little with loud bass parts. Even though my TV is mounted I installed the feet stand so that it locks the back panel down tighter. But overall TV is so much better than my old 55inch TV.
Did you find this review helpful?

Outstanding TV

5 out of 5 stars
Ritt1959 - 13 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've owned this television since October 2022. It is absolutely fantastic. Great refresh rate, streaminging apps a plenty, looks great mounted on my living room wall.
Did you find this review helpful?

First big Tv

5 out of 5 stars
Eagle21 - 13 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
Upgraded our TV and purchased the lgqned 75 inch, was well worth the purchase and graphics and color depth exceeded our expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?

I'am a computer tech this was difficult to setup

2 out of 5 stars
LGsucks - 14 days ago
originally posted on lg.com/ca
Got this as an upgrade for live streaming but it will not communicate with any of my devices like my old TV ( 1 button and I was streaming) not with LG! wasted my money
Did you find this review helpful?

Whole new viewing experience

5 out of 5 stars
RogeLewi - 14 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love my new LG! Didn't realize how far behind the technology curve I had fallen until I turned my new LG on! Wow! What a difference a few years and a few more inches make!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great display for my bright living room

4 out of 5 stars
RussiaDad - 15 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
I needed a display with a wide viewing angle - so my choices were limited to OLED and IPS type panels. I have an OLED in the basement for my theater experience, and was looking for a more affordable option. After much research, I chose the LG QNED85. Overall, I like this system for what I use it for (YouTube, daytime viewing of content, etc.). What is good/great: bright display, great colors (realistic, not overly pushed), overall contrast seems very good. Slight concerns: there is visible blooming in some scenes against a pure black background. Since the screen does get very black, the bright white causes blooming which is common in nearly every LCD display. Only my OLED gets the perfect contrast. However, as I have the screen brightness set fairly high, it definitely outshines the OLED display. Overall, if this was my ONLY display, I would save up and go with an OLED panel...but for what I needed, this is a perfect balance of brightness, wide angle viewing, and value.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Picture, Contrast and Brightness...but

3 out of 5 stars
Alan LG 75QNED85 - 17 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
Great Picture, Contrast and Brightness...but having issues with coming back out of Standby Mode with Magic Remote, Backlighting won't come on. Already went through Troubleshooting with Phone Rep on Dec 28th and still waiting on Local LG Service Tech. Still learning features, seems like a really nice SmarTV, but trying to come back from Standby is a bit annoying.
1 reply from LG Social Media team - 11 days ago
We appreciate the great review about your LG 75" MiniLED 4K UHD Smart (75QNED85AQA). We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Standby feature, please know that we aim to provide our customers a seamless video viewing/streaming experience so your feedback is highly valued. Please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport including your contact number if you need further assistance, it will be our pleasure to help. -Cazz
Did you find this review helpful?

Huge Upgrade

5 out of 5 stars
GeeRpeMte - 17 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
Replaced a dated LG 55" and you don't realize the technology improvements until you plug it in a take a test drive. Awesome picture and greatr refresh rate. I suhhest using the VIVID picture mode all the time. Very pleased with this purchase
Did you find this review helpful?

Just got 86 inch and love it

5 out of 5 stars
Vin302 - 17 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought for Christmas and love the picture and available applications.
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome Tv

5 out of 5 stars
LG55QNED85UQA - 18 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
It so much better than that other major Korean tv manufacturer.The colors are more accurate.I like the fact it does 120hz at 4k with brightness adjustments based on the light in your room.It does Dolby vision along with hdr 10.Everything looks more detailed and alive.The back of the tv is aluminum which feels more sturdy than plastic.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Product

5 out of 5 stars
LV Dad - 18 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
My wife and I bought our LG TV as a Christmas gift. It was a tremendous purchase. We love it!
Did you find this review helpful?

Buy a Hisense

2 out of 5 stars
Huh10101 - 19 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
Due to a very convoluted 2022 bought this LG QNED85A after already purchasing a "stepping stone" HiSense 75" LED. Sadly, it feels like I should have saved the almost extra half purchase price of the HiSense TV to "upgrade" before true OLED quality. This TV is ugly slow and no matter what I do it ghosts, just ugly streaking during "4k" content. Or enjoy ugly "soapy" "TruMotion" that also still streaks.
1 reply from LG Social Media team - 13 days ago
We want to thank you for taking the time to communicate with LG about your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and it helps us keep fresh perspective on new ways to improve our services and future product developments. If you need assistance with your LG TV, Please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and include your contact info, or call our Customer Service at (800) 243-0000. Thank you. ^James.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great TV

5 out of 5 stars
KenDar - 19 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
Had tv for approximately one month. Great picture. Only negative is LGs platform does not support Spectrum TV App for internet tv. That said, very happy and would purchase again.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great features!!

5 out of 5 stars
Cardinals - 20 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this as a Christmas gift. We absolutely love it. Great picture quality. Great sound quality. Love LG products!!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent viewing experience

5 out of 5 stars
Nil_Commander - 23 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
We are astonished with the picture and sound quality of this product, but would prefer if LG could have added more functionality with Google Voice. Also screensaver is not configurable which would be a good to have feature
Did you find this review helpful?

Great picture and numerous features

5 out of 5 stars
Makai1254 - 23 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
Nice, nice, nice. Good brightness and crisp picture. Sound is okay, but I understand that you need a sound bar with sub woofer to experience the beauty of watching a movie in your living room versus going to a movie theater.
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome TV

5 out of 5 stars
TSTexas - 25 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this for myself as a Christmas present. The picture quality is worth it. It also has all the apps you want. Recommend.
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome TV. Great picture quality.

5 out of 5 stars
Arr843 - 26 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this TV a month ago and I am happy with it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Breathtaking views

5 out of 5 stars
Jafar245 - 26 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Every time I watch t.v, I am out of words to explain how beautiful the picture quality is. Also the sound system is very crisp. I brought separate surround sound system but now I think I don't have to put that on. I am very happy with this purchase.
Did you find this review helpful?

Impressive Life is Good.

5 out of 5 stars
- 27 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
I purchased 20+ days ago and just wish there were more 4K to make it shine like it does the few I have been able to view. A TV ahead of the competition Wish it would automatically start from the previous watched app or station is one of few wish list.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads