Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Serta Perfect Embrace Crib and Toddler Mattress

Serta Perfect Embrace Crib and Toddler Mattress - image 1 of 4
Serta Perfect Embrace Crib and Toddler Mattress - image 2 of 4
Serta Perfect Embrace Crib and Toddler Mattress - image 3 of 4
Serta Perfect Embrace Crib and Toddler Mattress - image 4 of 4
Serta Perfect Embrace Crib and Toddler Mattress - image 1 of 4
$79.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Crib sold separately
  • Fiber core made from recycled materials provides ideal firmness and comfort level | Woven fabric cover is waterproof and stain resistant on both sides to prolong the life of the mattress and keep it looking clean and fresh for many years | Dual sided design provides years of use and allows you to flip the mattress for freshness
  • GREENGUARD Gold certified: recognizes products with low chemical emissions, contributing to healthier environments | Meets or exceeds flammability, lead, phthalate and CPSIA testing and does not contain toxic fire retardants | Non-toxic construction is free from harmful materials/chemicals
  • Dimensions: 52"L x 27.5"W x 5"H | Fits all standard size cribs and toddler beds | Lightweight for easy changing | Square corners help create a snug fit inside the crib
  • 7 year limited warranty

Description

Be sure your child is getting the best sleep possible with Serta’s Perfect Embrace Crib and Toddler Mattress! A firm fiber core made from recycled materials delivers the support your baby needs while a woven fabric cover with waterproof backing ensures easy cleanup. This durable baby mattress is also extremely lightweight, which makes changing the sheets less of a chore, and square corners help create a secure fit inside the crib. The Serta Perfect Embrace Crib and Toddler Mattress is a great option for your baby’s crib or toddler bed.

All Serta crib mattresses are GREENGUARD Gold Certified and meet the strictest standards offered by the GREENGUARD Environmental Institute, which recognizes products with low chemical emissions, contributing to improved indoor air quality.
Dimensions (Overall): 52 Inches (L), 27.5 Inches (W)
Weight: 8 Pounds
Fill Material: 100% Polyester Fiber
Features: Waterproof Cover
Fabric Name: Knit
Cover Material: Cotton
Foam Type: High-Density Foam
Mattress Feel: Firm
Industry or Government Certifications: GreenGuard Gold Certified
Coil type: No Coils
Mattress Thickness: 5 Inches
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 7 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 17134474
UPC: 080213098339
Item Number (DPCI): 030-08-1401
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 52.25 inches length x 28.25 inches width x 7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 9 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S., Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), APO/FPO
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
Guests who order a new mattress, mattress set, futon or futon mattress for delivery to an address in California may be eligible to schedule pickup of a used mattress, mattress set or futon mattress. Please refer to California Used Mattress Recovery Act for more information.See more details.

Q: What’s the difference between foam and polyester Mattress?

submitted by Rosa - 6 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. A foam mattress has a polyurethane foam core and fiber mattress had a thermo-bonded polyester fiber core.

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Since this crib is "waterproof", is there any reason to have a mattress protector?

submitted by ds - 6 years ago
  • A: No you don’t need a protector

    submitted byAngela - 6 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. We always recommended to use a mattress protector.

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 6 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: The movement sensor monitor does not work with foam mattresses, is this considered foam?

submitted by Kesy - 6 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. The mattress is Firm thermo-bonded polyester fiber not foam, however we can not confirm if your sensor monitor will work with polyester fiber.

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: I don't think so. It doesn't feel like foam, but we did not use a sensor so I am not sure if the sensor will work?

    submitted bySamantha - 6 years ago

Q: Does this mattress have the "vinyl" crinkly sound or is it soft? The vinyl makes my baby sweaty so I want to get away from that texture.

submitted by Paige - 6 years ago
  • A: The mattress waterproof cover is very tight so there's virtually no sound when you move across it or put pressure on it

    submitted byStill baking - 6 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. The Serta Nightstar Comfort Crib & Toddler Mattress does not have crinkly sound when touched or when the baby is sleeping on it.

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 6 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this a standard toddler bed mattress? I'm interested in purchasing it for this bed and want to be sure it will fit http://www.target.com/p/delta-children-3-d-toddler-bed-elmo/-/A-14358905

submitted by cmcjoanne - 7 years ago
  • A: We bought this for my daughter and it fit in both her crib and her toddler bed!

    submitted byHappy Mama - 7 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. Yes the Serta Nighstar Comfort Crib and Toddler Mattress is a standard crib/toddler mattress and will fit the Elmo Toddler Bed.

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 7 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this mattress contain fiberglass?

submitted by Ally - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry! Please note: All of our mattresses are fiberglass free. Please feel free to reach out to us if we can be of any further assistance!

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: is this a standard size crib mattress

submitted by - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in Delta Children Products. The Serta Perfect Embrace Crib and Toddler Mattress SKU: A41101-1053 Fits all standard size cribs and toddler beds. Dimensions: 52"L x 27.5"W x 5"H |

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: hello what is the infant side for cribs, thank you !

submitted by Lola - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in Delta Children Products The side of the mattress indicated for Infant is the side flagged with the Serta Sheep tag. All of our mattress is firmness tested to infant standards on both sides of the mattress. The Toddler side typically has an extra cushion layer but still passes firmness testing for infant use.

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What mattress protector do you recommend for this mattress?

submitted by Koty - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in Delta Children Products. Deltachildren.com site recommendations are: The fitted mattress pad: SKU: 03421-NO UPC: 849174034219 or the Luxury fitted mattress pad SKU: B31110-0001-NO UPC: 761139037076

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this a free guard mattress?

submitted by DGH - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in Delta Children Products. All Serta crib mattresses are GREENGUARD Gold Certified and meet the strictest standards offered by the GREENGUARD Environmental Institute, which recognizes products with low chemical emissions, contributing to improved indoor air quality.

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Modern Baby Room Collection - Cloud Island™

About the collection
Keep your kid's space modern and stylish with the Modern Baby Room Collection from cloud island™. This nursery room collection showcases a convertible crib with toddler rail, crib toy for their entertainment, baby blanket to keep them warm, and basket to help stash away their toys and other essentials. The included lamp casts a warm glow of light in the space, while the rug helps keep the floor nicely covered. Add the pieces to their existing nursery or create a new one from scratch for your newborn.

cloud island™: Designed with love. Made without compromise.
View Modern Baby Room Collection - Cloud Island™ collection
4.1 out of 5 stars with 594 reviews
66% would recommend
183 recommendations
design: 3.39 out of 5
safety: 3.46 out of 5
ease of setup: 4.36 out of 5

Listen to the bad reviews

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Ruby bee - 9 days ago, Verified purchaser
After 3 weeks of use it created a hollow center from a toddler. Even he says it’s uncomfortable. If I could give it zero stars I would. I wish I would have believed the reviews about it making a hollow spot. Instead I decided to give it a try myself.
quality: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
ease of cleaning: 1 out of 5
durable: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Don't Waste Your Money, Opt for a Different Mattress!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Julie - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought this for our toddler & the mattress is already FLAT. We’ve only had this mattress for maybe 2 months!
ease of cleaning: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
durable: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not good quality

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Frustrated mom - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
We had this mattress for less than 2 weeks in our crib for our 4 month old baby and the mattress already has permanent indentations from where the baby regularly sleeps
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Mrs.

5 out of 5 stars
Ana - 3 months ago
We love this and it fits so well in our crib
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Toddler approved!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
TravelSunshine - 3 months ago
Just bought this, so TBD on how it holds up, but it fits a toddler bed perfectly - no gaps around the corners or edges. However, because it's such a snug fit in the frame, the sheets are a little harder to get over it (but they still fit). Kiddo tried several in store and chose this one as the most comfortable!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor quality! Don't waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
KP - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Immediately began sagging in the middle after barely one month of use. My partner and I turned over the mattress several times. We even switched out the crib assuming it was an issue with the crib supports (since the crib itself was borrowed until our toddler moved into her big girl bed). However, the mattress continued to sag. Completely disappointed. Would not recommend.
durable: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of cleaning: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good mattress

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Boy mom - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
It felt a little too firm at first, but our previous mattress was firm and our toddler likes it.
safety: 4 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Do not buy.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Kkoutrakos - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This mattress is garbage. It started sinking after 3.5 months after use. And right outside of the return window. Good luck with a warranty claim from Serta/Delta Children’s. They don’t stand by their crap products.
ease of setup: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No support in the middle of the matress

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Rose - 8 months ago
The middle of the bed is broken down after a year. No more support in the middle. Disappointed.
design: 4 out of 5
safety: 2 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Baby bed

5 out of 5 stars
Bed - 8 months ago
Love it nice and soft
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Comfortable Toddler Matress

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jiggly Puff - 8 months ago
The mattress must be comfortable since my baby loves sleeping in her crib.
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 8 months ago
Thank you for your recent purchase from Delta Children. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on our product. We will be sharing them with our team.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sags because of crib springs

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Emily - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
This mattress feels firm and nice. Just like others say- it sags. After speaking with their manufacturer I discovered it is not intended to be used with a foundation. The springs/supports of the crib do not support the middle of the mattress so it sags. Only get this mattress if you have slats to place the mattress on- not springs
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 9 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent Delta Children purchase. We sincerely apologize that you received your order in less than perfect condition. We would like to have the opportunity to address your concerns and make things right. Therefore, please take a moment to contact our Consumer Support Team. You can contact us at consumersupport@Deltachildren.com. Please type the word REVIEW in your subject line. We will be happy to see how we can address your concerns. We look forward to assisting you!
safety: 3 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sinks

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Lsurdyk89 - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Sank in the middle after a month.
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 9 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent Delta Children purchase. We sincerely apologize that you received your order in less than perfect condition. We would like to have the opportunity to address your concerns and make things right. Therefore, please take a moment to contact our Consumer Support Team. You can contact us at consumersupport@Deltachildren.com. Please type the word REVIEW in your subject line. We will be happy to see how we can address your concerns. We look forward to assisting you!
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sinks in middke

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Gall - 10 months ago
It sank in the middle after 7 months of use, and first few months were only naps since he was in bassinet
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent Delta Children purchase. We sincerely apologize that you received your order in less than perfect condition. We would like to have the opportunity to address your concerns and make things right. Therefore, please take a moment to contact our Consumer Support Team. You can contact us at consumersupport@Deltachildren.com. Please type the word REVIEW in your subject line. We will be happy to see how we can address your concerns. We look forward to assisting you!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

SINKS IN THE MIDDLE

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Addie - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Sinks in the middle after a few months . Unsafe
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent Delta Children purchase. We sincerely apologize that you received your order in less than perfect condition. We would like to have the opportunity to address your concerns and make things right. Therefore, please take a moment to contact our Consumer Support Team. You can contact us at consumersupport@Deltachildren.com. Please type the word REVIEW in your subject line. We will be happy to see how we can address your concerns. We look forward to assisting you!
ease of setup: 3 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wont last

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Alicia G - 11 months ago
It started sinking in the middle after only 2-3 months of use. I mean, she’s only 15-20 pounds why can’t it hold steady?
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent Delta Children purchase. We sincerely apologize that you received your order in less than perfect condition. We would like to have the opportunity to address your concerns and make things right. Therefore, please take a moment to contact our Consumer Support Team. You can contact us at consumersupport@Deltachildren.com. Please type the word REVIEW in your subject line. We will be happy to see how we can address your concerns. We look forward to assisting you!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too firm

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Ashley - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I feel that it’s too firm, my baby toss and turns trying to get comfortable so now I’m looking into buying a memory foam for it but defeats the point of it being affordable. I might as well have just spent more money on a nicer mattress to begin with.
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent Delta Children purchase. We sincerely apologize that you received your order in less than perfect condition. We would like to have the opportunity to address your concerns and make things right. Therefore, please take a moment to contact our Consumer Support Team. You can contact us at consumersupport@Deltachildren.com. Please type the word REVIEW in your subject line. We will be happy to see how we can address your concerns. We look forward to assisting you!
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

It's okay

3 out of 5 stars
Tayla - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This was an okay mattress for the price. I ended up returning it and spending $20 more on a seemingly way better mattress.
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your recent purchase from Delta Children. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on our product. We will be sharing them with our team.
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Decent budget friendly mattress

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mlc - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Passed my sons Newton mattress onto baby #2 and needed a new mattress for his bed. Got this one because it was reasonably priced. It does the job and it relatively easy to clean (we just spray it and wipe it down). But after three months it already has a pretty significant sag in the middle where my 2 year old sleeps.
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent Delta Children purchase. We sincerely apologize that you received your order in less than perfect condition. We would like to have the opportunity to address your concerns and make things right. Therefore, please take a moment to contact our Consumer Support Team. You can contact us at consumersupport@Deltachildren.com. Please type the word REVIEW in your subject line. We will be happy to see how we can address your concerns. We look forward to assisting you!
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
safety: 3 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Katelynn - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Very lightweight and easy to move around. Fits perfectly in the crib and very soft. We let it air out for a few days but the new mattress smell went away almost immediately after opening the plastic.
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your recent purchase from Delta Children. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on our product. We will be sharing them with our team.
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy