Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Swiffer Power Mop Multi-Surface Mop Kit for Floor Cleaning

Swiffer Power Mop Multi-Surface Mop Kit for Floor Cleaning - image 1 of 4
Swiffer Power Mop Multi-Surface Mop Kit for Floor Cleaning - image 2 of 4
Swiffer Power Mop Multi-Surface Mop Kit for Floor Cleaning - image 3 of 4
Swiffer Power Mop Multi-Surface Mop Kit for Floor Cleaning - image 4 of 4
Swiffer Power Mop Multi-Surface Mop Kit for Floor Cleaning - image 1 of 4
$29.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Kit Includes: PowerMop Spray Mop, 2 Mop Pad Refills, 1 Floor Cleaning solution with Fresh Scent, and 2 batteries
  • Mop smarter with Swiffer PowerMop and clean in half the time*!*vs. mop and bucket - includes cleaning and drying time
  • 5X cleaning power* with hundreds of scrubbing strips ABSORB + LOCK to clean your toughest messes and get them off your floors*Pad layers vs. Swiffer WetJet pads
  • Large swivel head reaches under furniture and locks to make cleaning baseboards easy
  • Reinvigorate your home and enjoy the fresh scent for hours**Leaves behind up to 2 hours of freshness after initial product use
  • Pre-mixed solution breaks down tough, sticky messes and dries fast - no need to rinse!
  • PowerMop is safe on all finished floors**Do NOT use on unfinished, oiled or waxed wooden boards, non-sealed tiles or carpeted floors because they may be water sensitive
  • Buy Swiffer worry-free. If you're not completely satisfied, check out our money-back guarantee

Description

Mop smarter with the Swiffer PowerMop, an all-in-one mopping system that gives you a mop and bucket clean in half the time*. The multi-surface mopping pads have 300+ scrubbing strips that reach deep into grooves and grout to remove sticky spills and daily dirt and grime. The fresh scent of PowerMop solution will fill your home with freshness for hours**. Some assembly required; batteries included.*vs. mop and bucket - includes cleaning and drying time**Leaves behind up to 2 hours of freshness after initial product use
Scent: Unscented
Product Warning: Keep out of reach of children, keep out of eyes, keep out of reach of animals
Product Form: Pad
Recommended Surface Application: Multi-Surface
Product Results: Cleaner, Removes Dirt
Recommended Product Application: Floor
TCIN: 87744237
UPC: 030772072417
Item Number (DPCI): 003-05-6789
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
General Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 28.8 inches length x 5.5 inches width x 4.77 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.685 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can this mop be used on luxury vinyl floors?

submitted by Leer - 29 days ago
  • A: are the pads disposable

    submitted byjudy - 6 days ago
  • A: Yes, the PowerMop is safe to use on finished hardwood and bamboo, ceramic, laminate, linoleum, and vinyl floors. It's safe for sealed granite and marble floors.

    submitted byP&G - 16 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you use a microfiber pad on the Swiffer Power Mop?

submitted by Joyce - 3 days ago
  • A: Thanks for reaching out to us, Joyce. While a microfiber pad may work with the PowerMop, we suggest using PowerMop refill pads since they are specifically made for the device. Feel free to give us a call at (800) 742-9220 for more help.

    submitted bySwiffer - 3 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: will cleaning solution for swiffer work with power mop

submitted by marill - 1 month ago
  • A: Only our PowerMop solution should be used with our PowerMop.

    submitted byP&G - 16 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this have LED lights built in?

submitted by XT515 - 1 month ago
  • A: No, our PowerMop does not have lights.

    submitted byP&G - 16 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can the power mop be used on ceramic tile floor in my kitchen

submitted by stephanie - 2 months ago
  • A: Thanks for asking, Stephanie. Our PowerMop can be used on ceramic tiles, as long as the floor is sealed.

    submitted byP&G - 16 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will the Swiffer Wet Jet pads work with the Swiffer Power Mop?

submitted by Mark - 3 months ago
  • A: No, the WetJet pads will not work with the PowerMop.

    submitted bySwiffer - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the swiffer power mop less heavy than the swiffer wet jet?

submitted by Gladness - 3 months ago
  • A: Yes, the Swiffer PowerMop is lighter than the Swiffer WetJet.

    submitted bySwiffer - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What type of battery is needed

submitted by Battery question - 4 months ago
  • A: The Swiffer PowerMop uses AA, non-rechargeable batteries.

    submitted bySwiffer - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How do the pads cling to the mop. With my original Swiffer the pads no longer stuck to the mop and I had to tape them on.

submitted by Kat - 4 months ago
  • A: To attach a pad to the Swiffer PowerMop, make sure you press the printed side of the pad onto the mop head with firm pressure. The white and purple strips should be facing the floor.

    submitted bySwiffer - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will The Power Pads work with the older Swiffer Wet jet mop?

submitted by Momma G - 4 months ago
  • A: No, these pads are only for our Swiffer PowerMop.

    submitted bySwiffer - 4 months ago
    Brand expert
3.8 out of 5 stars with 722 reviews
38% would recommend
148 recommendations
cleans effectively: 3.47 out of 5
quality: 2.8 out of 5
value: 2.72 out of 5

Not worth it

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Wendy0823 - 5 days ago, Verified purchaser
Stopped spraying after just a few months. Handle broke after a month and had to tape to keep it together. Overall, waste of money
1 reply from Swiffer team - 5 days ago
Your satisfaction means a lot to us, Wendy, so we're very sorry to learn of your recent experience with the Swiffer PowerMop. What you've described isn't what we'd expect to occur, especially because our products go through so many quality checks to ensure perfect condition and function. We'd like to gather some information for our Quality Assurance Team and also try to make things right for you. Please give us a call at (800) 742-9220.
cleans effectively: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

So far,so good!

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Motherhead - 7 days ago, Verified purchaser
I haven't used it too much yet, but I like it so far. Makes cleaning easier.
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Stinks

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Soph - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
The liquid dispenser stopped working after a few months. The company only has a 30 day warranty. Useless
Did you find this review helpful?

Swiffer power is good but has defect

4 out of 5 stars
Kal2022 - 13 days ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
I like the power mop except for the handle The snaps that hold it together don't work well and the handle slides and can comes apart easy
Did you find this review helpful?

Swiffer Power mop

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Yrapp - 13 days ago, Verified purchaser
I like the mophead, other than that, it's a swiffer sweeper.
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy mop

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Na - 20 days ago, Verified purchaser
It’s great for pet hair
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No thank you.

1 out of 5 stars
- 20 days ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
There are things I do like about this new mop. But I’m really hoping the old one stays around. I’m going to return the new one. It’s too big. Doesn’t get into the small spaces like the original. But because it’s bigger it covers more space. But I prefer to get into those smaller spaces. I like the extra grip on it. But as a whole… the original is so much better. Not to mention the cleaning spray is sooo bad!!! It smells nothing like the original lavender scent. It smells like really really bad cheap perfume. I mopped 2 days ago and it still stinks. And is giving me really bad headaches. I’m not normally that sensitive to smell. But it’s so bad. This mop gets a “no thank you. I’ll stick with the original mop”
1 reply from Customer Care team - 18 days ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're very sorry you weren't impressed by the PowerMop and that you disliked the scent of the cleaning solution to the point of getting a headache. Your health and satisfaction mean a lot of us, and our products go through lots of testing to ensure top quality as well as safety with proper use. When we design our products, we also do extensive research and consumer testing to create features that we think you will love. We know that preferences can vary from person to person, though, so we really appreciate your taking the time to reach out. We don't want you to experience and more headaches, so we recommend discontinuing use of the current cleaning solution. That being said, we'd like to gather some information for our Safety and Quality teams and also try to make things right for you. Please give us a call at (800) 742-9220.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Product will not stay snapped together at pole

1 out of 5 stars
- 21 days ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
I give it one star because it will not stay snapped together at the very first snap button on the pole . This is actually a design flaw . This will come apart on all swiffer power mops . Not just mine . Notified swiffer of the problem . They sent a coupon for another . Well I guess that was nice of them but they really need to fix the problem or everyone will have the same problem .
Did you find this review helpful?

Don't bother- Handle continually disconnects

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Miss LJ - 23 days ago, Verified purchaser
I am just now writing this review, even though I bought this almost a year ago. About the 4th use in, the handle keeps coming disconnected. I l clicked it into place on the first use per instructions, but that did not keep it from continually coming disconntected. I just read the other reviews on here and there seems to be various issues. Please don't bother, even if the price is good.
1 reply from Swiffer team - 23 days ago
Thank you, for letting us know your Swiffer PowerMop Multi-Surface Mop Kit's handle didn't stay connected to your unit. Please know, our Quality Team assures us that all our PowerMops meet our high standards, so we only expect you'll be happy with the results you get during and after use. Unfortunately, there's no easy way to fix this problem. However, we'd be happy to help you pick up a new PowerMop, so you can continue to get the swift, shining floor all of us know and love. Give us a call any Monday through Friday, from 9 AM to 6 PM, EST. Our number is 1 (800) 214-8734.
cleans effectively: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So upset by outside and inside packaging. Loose wires!

1 out of 5 stars
Alib - 24 days ago, Verified purchaser
This came in a box that looked broken in so many ways. Then the actual package looked like someone opened it already and wires were everywhere. I’m returning before I even put the batteries in because chances are it won’t work for long if it even does now
1 reply from Swiffer team - 24 days ago
We're so sorry you had this experience, Alib. We want you always to receive our products in the best condition, and we have many quality checks to ensure this happens. This was not up to our standards. So we can help you get back to Swiffering away, please call us at (800) 742-9220 Monday through Friday, from 9 AM to 6 PM EST.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
cleans effectively: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

This product was not built to last

1 out of 5 stars
- 24 days ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
This product worked well but only for a short time. We used it approximately 10 and the motor quit working. Changed battery and light was working but would not spray
1 reply from Customer Care team - 24 days ago
We're sorry your Swiffer PowerMop stopped working. Our products undergo many quality checks to ensure they get to you with the best results, so we don't expect these things to happen. We have a few suggestions we'd like you to try: * If the PowerMop has stopped dispensing or is not dispensing properly from both nozzles, fresh AA alkaline batteries may be needed (as noted in the instructions manual). * Make sure they are brand new and that they come from the same pack. * Do not use carbon zinc, rechargeable, or use a mix of old with new batteries as otherwise insufficient power will flow and will result in only one nozzle working. * All pieces were snapped together completely during assembly * The nozzles are not clogged. Brushing them gently might help them to start spraying So we can help you get back to Swiffering away, please call us at (800) 742-9220 Monday through Friday, from 9 AM to 6 PM EST.
Did you find this review helpful?

Too much maintenance

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
- 26 days ago
On all of the Swiffer Mop base heads…the Velcro is a job to keep buildup of pet hair away. Once that happens forget about the disposable mop head sticking! It won’t
1 reply from Swiffer team - 25 days ago
We're so sorry to hear about this. It may be possible you're using the wrong refill pads resulting in them not sticking. We'd love to get to the bottom of this and assist you, so when you're free, please call us at (800) 742-9220.
value: 1 out of 5
cleans effectively: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesnt work well

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
M - 27 days ago, Verified purchaser
The sprayer doesn’t stay in. So you have to press down on it the whole time to get the liquid out.
1 reply from Swiffer team - 26 days ago
We're very sorry to hear about this. If you hear a click, it should be in place, and the liquid should come out especially if it isn't clogged. We'd love to assist you further with this, so when you're free, please call us at (800) 742-9220.
cleans effectively: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poorly made product. Will not last.

1 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
Poorly made. Replaced cleaner liquid and new bottle would not click in. Waste of money. Pads don’t have enough scrubbing points. A real disappointment.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 29 days ago
We're sorry to hear that you're feeling disappointed, as our PowerMop has gone through strict quality checks to ensure that it reaches you in the best possible condition. As well, we do put a lot of thought into the design of our products. If the silicone cap on the solution bottle seems to be bulging, we recommend doing the following: -Attempt to unscrew/rotate the cap counterclockwise by 180 degrees or half a rotation. -After this step, tilt the bottle on its side for 2-3 seconds to check for liquid leakage. -If no leakage, insert the bottle into the device. -If there is leakage, move the bottle upright, screw back on 180 degrees or rotate clockwise to reclose. Retry the insertion into the device. We hope this is helpful. If you'd like further assistance, please give us a call at (800) 742-9220 when you can.
Did you find this review helpful?

not good

1 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
awful save your money stop working after 3 days clogging from product and battery failuure
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 month ago
We’re sorry to hear this and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We'll share your experience with our Quality Team because this is not the Quality we’d expect from our products. Please reach out to us at (800) 214-8734 for us to troubleshoot this and to see how we can further assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

do NOT buy

1 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
bought this product to do quick clean up after my puppy. Worked great with the first bottle. When we tried to change a new bottle. Would NOT seat in. Just a piece of junk! Forcing you to buy a new mop for every bottle you use.d
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 month ago
We’re sorry to hear this and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It may help to know that if it’s happening with the 500 ml (16.9 fl oz) bottle you’ll see an arrow printed on the solution bottle should be against the pole, rotate the bottle and insert it with the arrow away from the pole. Our products go through many quality checks, and this isn’t something we would expect. We'll share your experience with our Quality Team and please feel free to reach out to us at (800) 214-8734 to us for further assistance.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A Must Have For High Traffic Floors!

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
I absolutely love this mop! This mop is great for high traffic areas. The cleaning pad collects a lot of dirt. My floors dried pretty fast. I love the fact that I can control the amount of cleaning solution with simply the push of a button. This mop can maneuver into hard to reach areas and the cleaning solution smells delightful.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great mop

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Tee - 1 month ago
Easy use & cheap with manufacturers discount! Makes your house smell great!!
value: 5 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worked only 2 weeks

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Hakeem - 1 month ago
Worked for 2 weeks then stopped spraying. JUNK
1 reply from Swiffer team - 1 month ago
Our PowerMop goes through strict quality checks so that you can rely on it, so we're sorry to hear this. We'd be happy to share some tips with you. If you haven't already, we suggest replacing the batteries with fresh AA ones that all come from the same pack. As well, make sure that the solution bottle isn't empty, and that it's fully inserted. You can also gently brush the nozzles to help loosen any clogs that may have formed. We hope these tips do the trick. If you'd like further assistance, please give us a call at (800) 742-9220.
cleans effectively: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Unusable after less than a year

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
CandiAZ - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased this on May 22, 2023. As of May 3, 2024, it no longer works. I have replaced batteries and watched countless YouTube vids to try to repair. Unfortunately, nothing has worked. I also found that others claimed theirs stop working within a few weeks, so I guess I was lucky to have it this long. With all that said, I guess nothing beats a regular, old school mop.
1 reply from Swiffer team - 1 month ago
We're sorry that this has been your experience, as our PowerMops do go through many quality checks to ensure that you can rely on them. You definitely took the right step by replacing the batteries. We also suggest making sure they're all fresh ones that come from the same pack. As well, check to see that the solution bottle is fully inserted, and try gently brushing the nozzles to help loosen any clogs that may have formed. We hope these tips help. If you'd like further assistance, please give us a call at (800) 742-9220 when you're able.
cleans effectively: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy