Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

T-fal 5qt Dutch Oven with Lid, Simply Cook Nonstick Cookware Black

T-fal 5qt Dutch Oven with Lid, Simply Cook Nonstick Cookware Black - image 1 of 4
T-fal 5qt Dutch Oven with Lid, Simply Cook Nonstick Cookware Black - image 2 of 4
T-fal 5qt Dutch Oven with Lid, Simply Cook Nonstick Cookware Black - image 3 of 4
T-fal 5qt Dutch Oven with Lid, Simply Cook Nonstick Cookware Black - image 4 of 4
T-fal 5qt Dutch Oven with Lid, Simply Cook Nonstick Cookware Black - image 1 of 4
$27.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • ProGlide Non-stick Interior: Experience easy food release and cleanup so you can cook with confidence and enjoy delicious meals without the hassle of stuck-on food. Cook healthy and delicious meals prepared with little to no oil with this pots and pans.
  • Our Dutch Oven with glass lid is perfect for large batch cooking, including boiling, blanching, braising, and making soups and stews. Plus, it doubles as a stock pot, offering versatility and reliability in your kitchen!
  • Even Heat Base: Our unique heat indicator turns solid red when the pans are properly pre-heated. Additionally, this kitchen cookware has an even heat base, preventing hot spots for safe reliable cooking results.
  • Ultimate Comfort and Control: Featuring comfortable handles for a sturdy and secure grip while cooking and vented glass lids for visibility that retains heat and moisture. Make cooking a breeze with measuring marks and pouring spouts on select pots.
  • Versatile cookware: all pots and pans are dishwasher and oven safe up to 350°F and compatible with all cooktops, excluding induction, making meal preparation a more enjoyable experience. Limited lifetime warranty.

Description

Experience versatile cooking with our T-fal Dutch Oven, designed to handle a variety of culinary tasks. Crafted with durable materials and featuring a spacious interior, this Dutch Oven doubles as a Stock Pot, allowing you to effortlessly prepare flavorful stocks, soups, stews, and more. Elevate your cooking game and streamline your kitchen essentials with the T-fal Dutch oven, the perfect fusion of style and functionality.
Number of Pieces: 2
Weight: 2.94 Pounds
Finish: Non-Stick
Baking Cooking Surface: Nonstick
Features: Tempered Glass Lid, Phenolic Knob, Extra-Deep Cooking Body, Straining Lid, Clear Glass Lid, Ergonomic Handle, Vented Lid, Nonstick, Oven-Safe Handle, Even-Heating
Handle Material: Phenolic
Lid Material: Glass, Tempered Glass
Capacity (Volume): 5 Quart
Includes: Lid
Protective Qualities: Heat-Resistant
Number of cavities: 1
Pot or pan diameter: 10 Inches
Cooktop compatibility: Smooth Surface Non Induction, Gas, Electric Coil
Material: exterior surface: Aluminum
Care & Cleaning: Do Not Use Abrasives, Do Not Microwave, Oven-Safe, Dishwasher-Safe, Oven-Safe up to 350 Degrees
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 76400624
UPC: 032406064379
Item Number (DPCI): 070-01-9900
Origin: Imported
This product contains Stainless Steel (Chromium Total, Chromium Compounds, Nickel & Nickel Compounds, Iron, Manganese and manganese compounds, Phosphorus, Copper), Aluminum, and PFAS chemicals.. For more information about chemicals in this product, visit https://www.t-falusa.com/cookware-commitments.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 19 inches length x 13.25 inches width x 10.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.3 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: is there a hole in the lid to allow steam to escape?

submitted by Onsetfranklin - 8 days ago
  • A: Hi! The lid on this dutch oven is vented to allow steam to escape.

    submitted byT-fal Expert - 6 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can the lid go in the oven

submitted by Kylie E - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi! Thanks for reaching out, the lid on this Dutch Oven is oven-safe up to 350°F. Hope this answers your question. Have a great day!

    submitted byT-fal Expert - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the height 6.5" with the lid on or off?

submitted by Craig - 3 months ago
  • A: Hi Craig, this is the measurement without the lid. Hope this is helpful!

    submitted byT-fal Expert - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are the handles easy to deal with? I am concerned about the way they stick out and balance with a lot of liquid. Thanks

submitted by Great for the price - 6 months ago
  • A: Hi! Yes, they are ideal for a lot of liquid since you have two side handles to help balance the weight of the liquid and keep the pot upright.

    submitted byT-fal Expert - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How tall is the pot?

submitted by Jo - 10 months ago
  • A: Hi! This dutch oven is 6.5" high. Hope this helps!

    submitted byT-fal Expert - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: can this pan go in the oven??

submitted by Lisa c - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Lisa C, the T-fal 5qt Nonstick Dutch Oven is oven safe up to 350°F.

    submitted byT-fal Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: is the pro-glide coating equal to ceramic coating and is it scratch resistant?

submitted by The DeeVah - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello! The pro-glide coating is not equal to a ceramic coating as there are different materials. Pro-glide is a PTFE coating. The coating will last a long time if properly cared for. Additionally, the pro-glide coating is not scratch resistant. To help prevent scratches metal utensils should not be used. Although dishwasher safe, hand washing is recommended for longer lasting cookware. We hope this helps!

    submitted byT-fal Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Please tell me if this is heavy, as I cannot hold the heavy pans. Also, is it coated with teflon or is it ceramic? Thank you

submitted by grgrma - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello grgrma, the T-fal 5 Quart Dutch Oven weighs 2.94 pounds. This Dutch Oven by T-fal includes a Superior ProGlide Nonstick Interior which is a PTFE non-stick coating which is PFOA and toxin free. We hope that this helps!

    submitted byT-fal Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: this item says toxin free. is it specifically lead free?

submitted by patty - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello patty, yes! The T-fal Nonstick Dutch Oven includes a Superior ProGlide Non-stick Interior that is 100% safe and free of toxins including PFOA, Cadmium and Lead.

    submitted byT-fal Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is it safe to put in the oven

submitted by Leigh - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello Leigh, Yes! The T-fal Nonstick Dutch Oven is safe to put into the oven up to 350°F.

    submitted byT-fal Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

T-fal Simply Cook Nonstick Cookware

About the collection
View T-fal Simply Cook Nonstick Cookware  collection
4.4 out of 5 stars with 112 reviews
76% would recommend
25 recommendations
value: 4.39 out of 5
ease of use: 4.76 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.72 out of 5
quality: 4.38 out of 5

One Amazing Cookware!!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Arch - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love this pot . Very easy to clean, light weight and non stick. This is now going to be my GO TO cooking pot for multipurpose cooking!!!!!
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Did not hold up

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Penny - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Just bought to replace same pot. One month of use and one handle is already wobbly ☹️
1 reply from T-fal Expert team - 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about your experience and to learn this cookware set is not exceeding your expectations. We have brought your review to the attention of our customer service team for further escalation. We would like to kindly request that you please contact our T-fal Customer Service Team directly through our website at t-falusa.com/consumer-services/contact-us-m or by phone at 1-800-395-8325. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, and we look forward to hearing from you.
value: 2 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Tfal cookware

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Metal neon xmas tree - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great quality for the pricing but shipping packaging was terrible had to replace item twice due to damage
1 reply from T-fal Expert team - 2 months ago
Hi! Thank you for your positive feedback on our products! We're delighted to hear you're enjoying them. Share your experience on other platforms like Instagram and Facebook. Tag us @tfalusa and use #tfalExperience so we can see your posts and share them with our community. Your support means a lot!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Grab it!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Raayaann - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Would definitely recommend for its price. Scratch resistant, non-stick and easy to clean for sure. Great size for soups
1 reply from T-fal Expert team - 2 months ago
Hi! Thank you for your positive feedback on our products! We're delighted to hear you're enjoying them. Share your experience on other platforms like Instagram and Facebook. Tag us @tfalusa and use #tfalExperience so we can see your posts and share them with our community. Your support means a lot!
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dutch oven

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Art - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Exactly what I wanted. Good product and good price
1 reply from T-fal Expert team - 2 months ago
Hi! Thank you for your positive feedback on our products! We're delighted to hear you're enjoying them. Share your experience on other platforms like Instagram and Facebook. Tag us @tfalusa and use #tfalExperience so we can see your posts and share them with our community. Your support means a lot!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Lid not Fitting

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sunshine - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought for a gift, but kept only problem Lid doesn't close all the way so heat gets z, №out or Dutch Oven is Warped. Still using it but not happy, glad didn't give away since not right
Did you find this review helpful?

Well made

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
BeBe - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
The quality and the design of the pan.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Durable

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Chrissy - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love the durability of t-fal pots and pans. Reasonably priced and long lasting.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

5 qt pot

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
No name - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great for soups and chili!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth it

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Easter - 10 months ago
Not good quality. Ordered 2x both times arrived dented. I kept one and the handle is loose less than a month after use.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not top quality cookware

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sally - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
The handles on this pot are much too big. More recently, both handles have become loose. I had been searching for a new Dutch oven. This was number three and I am still looking for quality and smart design.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

love the size but handles are little awkward

4 out of 5 stars
KC - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
love the size of this pot. it is good material. durable. good for many different foods. handles are just but awkward and hard on my hands.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice pot for the price

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
MissSunshine - 1 year ago
This is the perfect size pot I was looking for to cook pasta and make soups. I also love how there is a bit more space with the side handles so it’s easy to pickup right off the stove.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice pot for stews

4 out of 5 stars
Gramcat - 1 year ago
I like the pot as it is not too heavy and heats very quickly. However, the pot is not completely round and the lid doesn’t fit. Reading other reviews I am going to try to bend it back into round shape.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great pot, great price!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Taylor - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love it! I’ve been using it almost everyday since I purchased it.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Non stick, value

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Kathyr - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Lightweight, easy to clean, reasonable price..
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Warning Not 5 quart - it's 4 quart

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Frances - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It has a measurment in the pot that reads 4 quart too! Why would they do that and call it a 5 quart? Did they think I wouldn't notice? My soup clearly doesn,t fit in it eiher.
1 reply from T-fal Expert team - 2 years ago
Hello Frances, thank you for your review. We do understand your concern here. Please be advised that the maximum capacity of this T-fal Dutch Oven is 5 Quarts. This means if you were to fill the entire Dutch Oven to the top, it would equal 5 Quarts. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused!
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pot was bent but refund process with target gets the stars

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Hena - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I got a damaged pot, and target refunded it. The quality seems good, the usual tefal, but it was bent, so the cover does not align at all and cannot cover the pot. I don’t think it was a shipping issue, may be a manufacturing issue with the batch, cause I saw other reviews mentioning the same problem as well? So my rating is low stars for damaged pot and high stars for ease of refund with target.
1 reply from T-fal Expert team - 2 years ago
Hello Hena, thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to learn that your T-fal Dutch Oven arrived in a condition that is less than the T-fal standard! However, we are happy to know that you have received the proper assistance. We will be sure to present your review to our team for future product developments and improvements. Thank you!
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awsome

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Anibru - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to clean. I love to cook in this pot nothing sticks.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dented

1 out of 5 stars
5 qt Dutch pan - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Disappointed!! Opened my package from the carrier that delivered it and the pan had a dent in it. I don't think the carrier dented it it was packed at target ..and I did read other reviews where other folks said the Dutch pan was dented so its going back ,I'm personally going to take it to the target store 6 Miles from me. .
1 reply from T-fal Expert team - 2 years ago
Hello! Thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear that your vessel arrived in any other condition than the T-fal standard. At T-fal, our goal is to produce cookware that makes your every day life simpler. We apologize for not achieving this in your case. We would be happy to assist you with this issue directly. Please contact the T-fal Customer Service team directly through the T-fal USA website at t-falusa.com/consumer-services/contact-us-m or by phone at 1-800-395-8325. We sincerely apologize, and we hope to have the opportunity to make things right.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy