Ver-Tex Mattress Protector - BedGear

Ver-Tex Mattress Protector - BedGear - image 1 of 3Ver-Tex Mattress Protector - BedGear - image 2 of 3Ver-Tex Mattress Protector - BedGear - image 3 of 3
Ver-Tex Mattress Protector - BedGear - image 1 of 3
$209.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 4 layers of performance protection to ensure a cool, dry and comfortable sleep. Waterproof barrier that will not affect the feel of the mattress. Reduces the build up of pet dander, dust, and allergens Resists stains, fluids, mold and mildew. Powerband provides a secure fit and grip perfect for adjustable beds. High stretch skirt fits and grips mattress up to 18" sidewall

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 12.2 Inches (L), 14.8 Inches (W)
Fabric Name: Jacquard
Textile Material: 56% Polyester, 44% Polyethylene
Package Quantity: 1
Fits Maximum Mattress Depth: 24 Inches
Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash & Tumble Dry
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 82457749
UPC: 812807016210
Item Number (DPCI): 062-17-5478
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

The Ver-tex mattress protector has a unique contoured channel construction that delivers instant heat deflection and is cool to the touch. The Ver-tex mattress protector has performance fabric that provides continuous ambient air ventilation throughout the night so you sleep better.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.3 inches length x 14.8 inches width x 12.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 7.3 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.4 out of 5 stars with 1873 reviews
0% would recommend
1 recommendations
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
fit: runs large

Super cool!

4 out of 5 stars
Eileen - 12 days ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
I love the cooling properties of this mattress cover, and it’s also allowing me to have a 120 night trial period with my new mattress. My only issue is that the material of the mattress pad causes my sheets to sort of slide around a little. Great product!
Did you find this review helpful?

vertex mattress protector-king

5 out of 5 stars
Pamela - 12 days ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
great protector
Did you find this review helpful?

Options!

5 out of 5 stars
Kinzie - 13 days ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
We have a split king mattress where my wife is always hot and I am always cold. She has the Ver-tex and loves that it is keeping her cool. I have the Dritec and it is perfect. Problem solved. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?

Very Comfortable

5 out of 5 stars
Carolyn - 13 days ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
We have only used the mattress protector for a week, but it is comfortable so far.
Did you find this review helpful?

Brand new

5 out of 5 stars
David - 17 days ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
Not used yet
Did you find this review helpful?

Mattress Protector and Impulse Pillows

4 out of 5 stars
Kim - 17 days ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
We just got our bed delivered and are setting up our new Bedgear products.
Did you find this review helpful?

VER-TEX Mattress Protector

5 out of 5 stars
Clayton - 18 days ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
Amazing product, keeps us cool throughout the night!
Did you find this review helpful?

Soft and low weight

5 out of 5 stars
Julia - 18 days ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
Didn't impact the feeling of our mattress and was efficiently cooling
Did you find this review helpful?

ver-tex

4 out of 5 stars
susan - 19 days ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
we love it
Did you find this review helpful?

1 night

4 out of 5 stars
Quinton - 20 days ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
Only slept on it 1 night so far very nice comfy
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
Erica - 22 days ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
The mattress protector feels really cool and soft.
Did you find this review helpful?

BEDGEAR Ver-Tex Mattress protector

2 out of 5 stars
- 22 days ago
originally posted on Ashley Furniture
It doesn't fit as snug as I was told that it would and the sheets slide on it as it is somewhat slippery. If I use a King fitted sheet, whenever he turns over, I can feel the sheet being tugged underneath of me. Using separate twin sheets is better but the fitted sheets still slide and bunch up. I guess the quality of the protector is good in order to protect the mattress, but still need another regular mattress pad for sheets to stay tight. I bought the top of their line of Tempur Pedic sheets.
Did you find this review helpful?

nice n cool

5 out of 5 stars
William - 22 days ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
very cool to the touch and keeps us cool at night. we live in florida and our bedroom is on the west side of the house which makes the bedroom 5-6 degrees warmer than the rese of the house. we purchased a cooling mattress and this cooling mattress protector and it works well.
Did you find this review helpful?

Instant Cooling

4 out of 5 stars
Patrice - 24 days ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
Do not feel what this name implies?
1 reply from Customer Experience team - 24 days ago
Thanks for your feedback! Our Ver-Tex Mattress Protector is designed to be cool to the touch, as well as deflect heat from your body while you sleep. We do recommend maintaining a temperature of 68-72 degrees Fahrenheit for the room that your mattress protector is in, as the room temperature does play a factor in the cooling intensity. Also, our Dri-Tec Sheet Set would pair very well with your mattress protector as all of our fabrics are designed with optimal breathability in mind. Therefore our Dri-Tec Sheet Set would provide you with that enhanced breathability, moisture-wicking capabilities, and the least effect to feeling the cooling sensation of your protector when compared to regular high cotton or high thread count sheets which can trap heat in.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good So Far

5 out of 5 stars
Kim - 25 days ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
We just received the mattress protector, but are pleased with the quality and glad to have such a good protector for our bed.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice and cool

5 out of 5 stars
Tamera - 27 days ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
This mattress pad cover is so cooling esp if your like me and need your feet cooled most of time.
Did you find this review helpful?

mattress protector

5 out of 5 stars
Mitch - 27 days ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
Very happy with this protector, that it adds another layer of softness to the bed, along with the protection.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not cooling as expected

2 out of 5 stars
Denise - 29 days ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
Slept 1 night so far, just as hot as I was without this protector....... Does seem well made as a positive.
1 reply from Customer Experience team - 23 days ago
Thanks for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the quality in the construction and design of your Ver-Tex Mattress Protector. Our Ver-Tex Mattress Protector is designed to be cool to the touch, as well as deflect heat from your body while you sleep. We do recommend maintaining a temperature of 68-72 degrees Fahrenheit for the room that your mattress protector is in, as the room temperature does play a factor in the cooling intensity. Also, our Dri-Tec Sheet Set would pair very well with your mattress protector as all of our fabrics are designed with optimal breathability in mind. Therefore our Dri-Tec Sheet Set would provide you with that enhanced breathability, moisture-wicking capabilities, and the least effect to feeling the cooling sensation of your protector when compared to regular high cotton or high thread count sheets which can trap heat in.
Did you find this review helpful?

I haven’t used it yet but had one in the past

5 out of 5 stars
Molly - 1 month ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
I have a queen one and love it. Hopefully this will be the same
Did you find this review helpful?

Mattress protector

3 out of 5 stars
Matthew - 1 month ago
originally posted on bedgear.com
Rather pricey and hope it works well
1 reply from Customer Experience team - 23 days ago
Thanks for your feedback! Our Ver-Tex Mattress Protector is one of our top selling Performance Mattress protectors that not only is designed to help keep your mattress clean, but also provide a cool to the touch feel and enhanced breathability for temperature regulation. We do however understand that everyone's budgets and needs are different which is why we do offer alternative basic protectors at a more economical rate. Our Basic Mattress Protector and iProtect Mattress Protector would fall under this category of having an economical rate, however they are designed to simply protect your mattress and do not have any performance technology or benefits to them.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads