8qt Vortex Plus Dual Basket Air Fryer - image 1 of 48qt Vortex Plus Dual Basket Air Fryer - image 2 of 48qt Vortex Plus Dual Basket Air Fryer - image 3 of 48qt Vortex Plus Dual Basket Air Fryer - image 4 of 4
8qt Vortex Plus Dual Basket Air Fryer - image 1 of 4
$199.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 8-IN-1 FUNCTIONALITY: Air fry, roast, broil, bake, reheat, dehydrate, SyncCook and SyncFinish
  • WATCH YOUR FOOD COOK: ClearCook window and internal light to easily monitor cooking progress without opening the basket
  • ENERGY SAVING: Instant appliances use up to 60% less energy than traditional electric ovens. [As reported] Air fryers use less energy than conventional ovens.
  • DUAL AIR FRYER BASKETS: Separate controls for each basket – cook sides in one basket and mains in the other
  • SYNCHRONIZED COOKING: SyncCook lets you cook two portions of food with the same cooking programs, while SyncFinish automatically finishes two different cooking programs at once
  • ONE-TOUCH SMART PROGRMS: 8 Customizable cooking programs for easy chicken wings, roasted veggies, cinnamon buns and more
  • ADJUSTABLE COOKING TEMPERATURES: Easily select from 95-400° F (35-204° C) to fit any recipe
  • LITTLE TO NO PREHEATING: Go from frozen to golden in minutes

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 12.48 Inches (H) x 15.87 Inches (W) x 15.12 Inches (D)
Weight: 16.42 Pounds
Holds up to: 16.68 Pounds
Capacity (Volume): 8 Quart
Wattage Output: 1700 Watts
Material: Plastic, Stainless Steel
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 83952863
UPC: 810028585560
Item Number (DPCI): 072-04-4979
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including Lead and Bisphenol A, which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov
This product contains PTFE. For more information about chemicals in this product, visit https://cookwareandbakeware.org/good-science/, https://fecassociation.eu/downIoad/2022-03-30-Position-PTFE.pdf.

Description

This Instant™ Vortex™ Plus has a ton of useful features, but top of the list has to be the ClearCook window. The see-through window works with a perfectly placed light inside so you can check on cooking progress without opening the basket. The dual baskets mean you can cook double up cooking, or cook two separate foods at the same time. SyncCook and SyncFinish automatically match settings for cooking or match the finish time between the two baskets. The EvenCrisp™ air flow technology delivers crispy, tender results every time with 95% less oil. 6 cooking programs give you one-touch access to easy recipes, but let you customize for yourself. And because the cooking basket and cooking trays are non-stick and dishwasher safe, clean-up is a snap.

This product contains PTFE. PTFE, PFA and FEP are all fluoropolymers that create a non-stick surface on the food-contact surface of cookware and bakeware products. Although inert solids, PTFE, PFA and FEP are classified as PFAS substances and must be disclosed. Given that PFAS is a broad categorization that includes thousands of fluorochemicals, we recommend visiting the below source to learn more about the different types of PFAS substances.

https://cookwareandbakeware.org/good-science/
https://fecassociation.eu/downIoad/2022-03-30-Position-PTFE.pdf

Este producto contiene PTFE. PTFE, PFA y FEP son fluoropolímeros que crean una capa antiadherente en la superficie en contacto con alimentos de utensilios de cocina y productos para hornear. Aunque los sólidos inertes, PTFE, PFA y FEP se clasifican como sustancias PFAS y deben divulgarse. Dado que PFAS es una categorización amplia que incluye miles de fluoroquímicos, recomendamos visitar la siguiente fuente para obtener más información sobre los diferentes tipos de sustancias PFAS.

https://cookwareandbakeware.org/good-science/
https://fecassociation.eu/download/2022-03-30-Position-PTF E.pdf
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 17.5 inches length x 17.5 inches width x 15 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 19.9077 pounds
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What kind of teflon is on the trays? Do they contain BPA?

submitted by junkface - 4 months ago
  • A: The Vortex/parts/accessories are PFOA and BPA free and compliant with FDA standards. Our products meet all safety requirements to comply with all applicable industry safety standards, including all North American safety standards as certified by UL/ULC. The cooking tray has a PFOA-free PTFE (polytetrafluoroethylene) coating. We hope this is helpful!

    submitted byInstant Brands - 1 month ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 29 reviews
100% would recommend
3 recommendations
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 4.33 out of 5
value: 4.33 out of 5

First item: 2 day old pizza

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Letihugh - 21 days ago
This air fryer is not only cosmetically beautiful but cooks perfectly. I put a little water on my pizza and especially on the crust. Used the air fryer at the default setting and the pizza came out better than the first night we had ordered it. I cant wait to make more things and be able to look into the windows rather than opening the drawer and stopping the time.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love the dual baskets

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Blondemomof3boys - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I really loved the first one I bought until 2 weeks into using it the 2nd basket kept saying close basket even though it was closed already & wouldn’t allow me to use it. I returned to Target & ordered another one. So far so good on this new one so maybe I got a lemon the first time. I absolutely love having the 2 baskets to make a complete meal quickly. The light inside the baskets is also a great option so I can see the color of the food to make sure I’m not overcooking it.
value: 3 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this!

5 out of 5 stars
olb23 - 10 months ago
originally posted on Instant Brands
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had never had an air fryer before this and I am so obsessed now. This makes delicious fried foods without the grease you would usually use to fry food. It also makes fried food leftovers taste just as good as when you had them the first time. Cooking is super fast and I recommend this to everyone!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great air fryer!!

5 out of 5 stars
dman - 10 months ago
originally posted on Instant Brands
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Overall I was very satisfied with this Mini 2-quart Air Fryer. It seems to be very efficient and effective. Cooks food great and fast! It also is very durable and strong. I really like the red color of it
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Code99 - 10 months ago
originally posted on Instant Brands
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using my Vortex Instant air fryer for a few weeks now and have been enjoying the most amazing food prepared in virtually no time! I love how quick and easy it is to pop food in the fryer and just leave it until it’s done! The beautiful red color looks so good with my kitchen decor. The air fryer is easy to clean and takes only a few minutes of my time. It has multiple settings to adjust according to the food you are preparing. I’m so happy!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Doing Right By Brussel Sprouts

5 out of 5 stars
OlyBee - 10 months ago
originally posted on Instant Brands
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my second round with an air fryer. The fryer not to be named was a glorified convection oven. It was not good. This bad boy delivers on all the Air Fryer awesomeness promised in so many viral videos. Yes to brownie toast. Yes to smash Brussels sprouts. Hello tastiest fries not from an industrial fryer. I make everything in my Vortex air fryer. Everything, you can boil or fry eggs in an air frier. This is where my mind and my egg consumption exploded. Stand out - the dual basket is amazing. Having 2 4qt baskets make meal prep so easy. One basket for veg/carb and the other for proteins. If you want to cook a larger food item the baskets can be joined as one, perfect for roasts, breads or hole poultry. Clean up is a snap. Mostly removing the cooking trays and quick washing the baskets. If cooking a large meal or several items the turn around between dishes is so quick. The design looks good and is user friendly. More compact than you would think. My counters are heavily contested for space. And I am using my air fryer enough to give it a permanent place and work space. With the summer months approaching I can see the air fryer and a rice maker handling most of my meal preparation until fall. Woohoo for minimal heat radiating.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Mini 2 quart air fryer

5 out of 5 stars
Lilmissk76 - 10 months ago
originally posted on Instant Brands
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received my air fryer, I absolutely love it....I cook alot of different foods...food comes out less greasy and healthier ,and taste so much better...I recommend to all my family and friends to use and eat
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Airfryer

5 out of 5 stars
Antvik - 10 months ago
originally posted on Instant Brands
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the second Air Fryer I own, and I absolutely love it. The air fryer has two separate fry buckets that can be used simultaneously for two different functions. Yes, you can use two buckets at the same time to cook different foods!!! There are six different functions, but I haven’t tried them yet( fry, bake, dehydrate, roast, reheat, broil). The air fryer, dehydrate, and roast functions are the ones I am using the most. What I love is that it air-fries the food evenly, makes a perfect crunch, and the food tastes great. The roasting option is a great option to have for cooking veggies. It saves a lot of time for a working person like me. This air fryer is easy to wash and operate. Overall, I think it is excellent for a bigger family and for someone who doesn’t want to spend too much time cooking.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Instant vortex mini 2qt air fryer

4 out of 5 stars
Almttg - 10 months ago
originally posted on Instant Brands
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I ordered the instant vortex mini 2qt air fryer for myself. It is the perfect size to beable to cook food for 2 people. I love the new air fry concept because you get to have your food nice and crispy without frying in grease to achieve same results. I didn't know how much I would really like this product but I use it 3 times a week now that I have one.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great quality!!

5 out of 5 stars
Mirkku - 10 months ago
originally posted on Instant Brands
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love this air fryer! It has great quality and it cooks the food so great. As a new mom, this has helped me so much with making lunch and dinner. It is easy to use and it is SO practical (I cannot say that enough)! Highly recommend!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Healthy food

5 out of 5 stars
Mary1861 - 10 months ago
originally posted on Instant Brands
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great healthy way to fix any foods especially fried foods. Requires no oil so food tastes so much better and is less oily. Great quality and color matches perfectly with everything else in my kitchen. This is great for 1 person; a couple or a family.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Small and mighty

5 out of 5 stars
- 10 months ago
originally posted on Instant Brands
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I first inquired about the instant vortex mini I was a little skeptical since it said mini. But we love it. Super lightweight and very easy to use and all you do is take a damp paper towel and wipe it out when your done. My teenage kids love to come home from school and pop some pizza rolls in and within 7 mins they have nice crispy pizza rolls. Its amazing. Cuts cooking time literally in half. It would’ve took 7 mins just to heat up the oil for pizza rolls if I would’ve fried them.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
- 10 months ago
originally posted on Instant Brands
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just love my Instant Air Fryer! It does EVERYTHING! It's like all your countertop appliances in one! And it makes everything so much healthier! I'm excited to try out new recipes with it! If you don't have one, get one!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Tastes great

5 out of 5 stars
- 10 months ago
originally posted on Instant Brands
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My family and I have been pretty happy with this! I admit I don't have the best cooking skills and worried that getting an air fryer would only overwhelm me more but I was relieved after reading the manual and watching some videos, I felt confident enough to try it and it's been a blessing. Now I can easily make dinner for all of us and in a quicker way too. Anything we have tried in this has tasted great. We can definitely recommend this and I know it would make a lovely gift to give to a loved one!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A kitchen staple!

5 out of 5 stars
- 10 months ago
originally posted on Instant Brands
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I LOVE this thing. Not only is it great for quick lunches or sides, but the absolute best after a night out when your friends want something fried and everything is closed. Pop a few potato slices in this thing or some pickles and you're good to go! It's definitely a crowd pleaser, and extremely simple to use. I love all of the different options as well! I've had this fryer for about 7 months now and it still works just as well as the day I took it out of the box. 10/10!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does everything

4 out of 5 stars
- 10 months ago
originally posted on Instant Brands
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Vortex Air Fryer is amazing. It cooks just about anything that you would normally cook in the oven, in half the time. We have tried shrimp, potatoes, fish, chicken and even heated up leftovers. It is super versatile and easy to use.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So much fun food to be had

5 out of 5 stars
- 10 months ago
originally posted on Instant Brands
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am loving my air fryer. Before I fell in love with all that is air fry, I never knew what the big deal is. Well now I know, It is amazing. The crispness of the fries is outstanding. You can really "fry" a lot at the same time too. That is great for feeding the whole family. I am also tickled at how many things can be air fried. All of the fun appetizers that I like can also be air fired and it sure does make a difference. I also like how easy it is to clean up. None of that oil mess i--that is a thing of the past. I love my air fryer!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Delicious Food

4 out of 5 stars
- 10 months ago
originally posted on Instant Brands
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This air fryer is very impressive. I have been using this product for a while now, I really enjoy using it. It’s very easy to use and it makes the most delicious food. I have baked french fries, grilled cheese, chicken drumsticks and so much more. French fries turn out so much better in this air fryer compared to baking in the oven, they are so crispy. There are several settings with this air fryer, you can go with the presets or manually adjust the temperature and time. What makes this air fryer unique is the two cooking drawers. You can cook to different foods simultaneously in two different compartments. Plus while it’s cooking a light shines down on the food and through the clear window you can see how the food is cooking without having to open the drawer. Love this feature. So far everything has gone well except strangely the left side suddenly stopped working. It kept saying close basket when it was closed. I’ m not sure what was going on but the company sent me out a replacement right away. Great customer service. Overall I highly recommend this product. This product is a must for anybody seeking delicious, healthy food that is cooked to perfection.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Simply wonderful!

5 out of 5 stars
stephs22 - 10 months ago
originally posted on Instant Brands
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am absolutely in love with this air fryer! It is the perfect size for what I need. It is easy to use and clean up is a breeze! It comes with a manual for quick reference. I highly recommend reading it before hand, especially if this is your first time using an air fryer. I love how fast and versatile it is. You can cook anything you can think of in this. You can choose from air fry, reheat, bake and roast. All you do is choose the cook setting and cook time and then start. All you have to do is sit back and relax. Afterwards, clean up is easy. All you do is wash the basket and you're done. I also love how the food just slides right out without sticking. I absolutely love this thing!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Gcljohnson - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love the dual baskets. The sync option makes it super easy to cook 2 different times and temperatures and finish at the same time. Also love the bake and reheat options. Using it more than my microwave to reheat leftovers. Wish they would have accessories for the baskets like the single baskets.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads