Contigo 20oz Snapseal Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Handle Licorice

Contigo 20oz Snapseal Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Handle Licorice - image 1 of 4Contigo 20oz Snapseal Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Handle Licorice - image 2 of 4Contigo 20oz Snapseal Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Handle Licorice - image 3 of 4Contigo 20oz Snapseal Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Handle Licorice - image 4 of 4
Contigo 20oz Snapseal Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Handle Licorice - image 1 of 4
$13.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • SEAL IT IN: Leak-proof lid (when closed) for on-the-go convenience
  • FOR THE LONG HAUL: THERMALOCK double-wall stainless steel insulation keeps drinks hot up to 7 hours or cold up to 18
  • LEND A HAND: One-handed drinking with no lids or caps to remove or misplace
  • PERFECT FIT: Carrying handle for more comfort on the go, and mug still fits in most car cup holders
  • EASY CLEANUP: Top rack dishwasher-safe lid, handwash body
  • PEACE OF MIND: Limited lifetime guarantee
  • CAPACITY: 20 ounces

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.57 Inches (H) x 4.84 Inches (W)

Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up

Used For: Hot or Cold Beverages

Lid Material: Plastic

Capacity (Volume): 20 fl oz (US)

Features Dining: Vacuum-Insulated, Double Wall Construction

Material: Stainless Steel

Care & Cleaning: Hand Wash, Dishwasher-Safe Parts

Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 79331194
UPC: 607869262916
Item Number (DPCI): 200-00-1285
Origin: Imported

Description

The SnapSeal Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Handle, 20 oz., keeps drinks hot up to 7 hours or cold up to 18 thanks to THERMALOCK double-wall vacuum insulation. The one-piece SNAPSEAL lid allows for one-handed drinking with no lids or caps to remove or misplace and is leak-proof when closed. Plus, a carrying handle offers more comfort on the go.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.46 inches length x 4.67 inches width x 3.32 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.8 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: is this product lead free?does it have the california prop warning on it?

submitted by sweet 1001 - 4 months ago
  • A: Yes, our products are lead free. No, they do not have the Prop 65 warning. Here at Contigo®, we take health and quality very seriously. All of our plastic water bottles are BPA free and many are also made from FDA approved Eastman Tritan™. Eastman Tritan™ is far more durable than a traditional plastic and helps resist against stains and odors. Our stainless steel water bottles are also BPA free and are made from food-grade stainless steel. All products are tested and safe to use.

    submitted byContigo Product Expert - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi, I bought this mug in store. Is it possible to put this in the microwave (without the lid)? I want to pour coffee in the mug, but I may want to reheat it in the microwave it gets cold.

submitted by R - 10 months ago
  • A: No, this product is not microwavable.

    submitted byContigo Product Expert - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the handle make it so they can’t fit in the car cup holders

submitted by A - 2 years ago
  • A: Carrying handle is for more comfort on the go, and mug still fits in most car cup holders.

    submitted byContigo Product Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: is this BPA free? What is this made out of

submitted by adbwgooch - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our product. Our stainless steel travel mugs are made out of food-grade stainless steel. Yes, they’re also BPA free.

    submitted byContigo Product Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 111 reviews
58% would recommend
17 recommendations
easy to clean: 4.5 out of 5
design: 3.67 out of 5
value: 3.83 out of 5
quality: 3.67 out of 5

Alex12120453

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alex12120453 - 7 days ago
High quality and just like the picture :)
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Handle came loose

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jh - 13 days ago, Verified purchaser
Handle is loose after a month of use- I only use it twice a week.
1 reply from Contigo Product Expert team - 12 days ago
We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize for the experience you are having with your 20oz Snapseal Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Handle. This feedback will be shared with our Brand Quality Team to better understand how we can improve this product. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee. We'd like to kindly request that you contact our Contigo customer service directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
Did you find this review helpful?

EXCELLENT

5 out of 5 stars
Maxine - 1 month ago
originally posted on gocontigo.com
My plastic, 24 ounce auto spout was making noises when I drank from it, like a " glug glug" sound. I called Customer Service to find out how I could fix that problem. The customer service representative was very kind and very helpful. I will always look for Contigo products when purchasing items like this.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lucy - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Mug began to leak to the point where it became unusable.
1 reply from Contigo Product Expert team - 3 months ago
Hi! We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize for the experience you are having with your Snapseal mug. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee. We'd like to kindly request that you contact our Contigo customer service directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
value: 1 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for Temp, perfect handle, fits cup holders

4 out of 5 stars
cwglindn - 3 months ago
originally posted on gocontigo.com
This is my third cup for my family. We love how it hold the temps, hot and cold. The size is perfect to fit in smaller cup holders, including those on bikes, shopping carts and my motorcycle. The handle is perfect in that you can grip the whole mug and my hand still is secure under the handle if running, and the handle can be hung on a fence, in my pocket or many places if I need a hand free...oh and you can hold it by the handle too. Problems are the seal. coffee and milk will get under the seal and begin to stink the cup. Eventually the seal will pop out, which is good for cleaning, but you have to seat it properly. Remove the seal and place it in gently with the side with the middle line facing up. Lightly run a tool ( use the back of a utensil) around it to push it down A LITTLE, Don’t try to fit it all the way down. Then gently put the lid on to uniformly press it the rest of the way down and seal it. If I’m not sure, I’ll take the lid off and look at it before I use it. It can be Ambidextrous, lefty or righty. You rotate the lid on the mug counterclockwise to find the second location where it will drop down. There are 2 spots where it will drop down, then turn clockwise to seal. Sometimes these are not perfectly lined for drinking, but usually one spot is much better than the other. It also has a lifetime warranty, which I have used in the past for a new seal. Great service.
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great - at first

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bev Ruedi - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought two of these in April 2022. It is now Sept 1 and the second one has also stopped working. They start out great, will have ice still in the cup hours later. Slowly they just quit keeping drinks cold. Now, within a couple of hours all the ice is gone and my drink is barely cool.
1 reply from Contigo Product Expert team - 3 months ago
We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize for the experience you are having with your 20oz Snapseal Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Handle. This feedback will be shared with our Brand Quality Team to better understand how we can improve this product. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee. We'd like to kindly request that you contact our Contigo customer service directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Was good

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kevin - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It worked great for about 10 days now it doesn't keep anything cold and it started to sweat
1 reply from Contigo Product Expert team - 4 months ago
We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize for the experience you are having with your 20oz Snapseal Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Handle . This feedback will be shared with our Brand Quality Team to better understand how we can improve this product. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee. We'd like to kindly request that you contact our Contigo customer service directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappointed

2 out of 5 stars
AvengerJ - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
My last contigo insulated coffee mug lasted for years, but this one barely lasted a couple months. The handle started coming loose, but I could have lived with that. What made me trash this mug was it stopped insulating. At first I could put hot coffee in and it would be hot on my first break (within 3 hours). After a couple months, my hot coffee was room temperature in the exact same time frame. Kept the mug clean and didn’t drop it so unclear why it stopped insulating but it’s useless now.
1 reply from Contigo Product Expert team - 4 months ago
We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize for the experience you are having with your 20oz Snapseal Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Handle This feedback will be shared with our Brand Quality Team to better understand how we can improve this product. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee. We'd like to kindly request that you contact our Contigo customer service directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Major leak

1 out of 5 stars
3 cups per day - 5 months ago
originally posted on gocontigo.com
First try in the car and lots of coffee in my cup holder and on my clothes. It seems to have a tight seal. Can't trust it.
1 reply from Ignite team - 5 months ago
Hi! We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize for the experience you are having with your Superior mug. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee. We'd like to kindly request that you contact our Contigo customer service directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Mug

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lawim0wen - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
It is just too tall for me
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Exceptional brand

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mayra - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent mug keeps warm for hours and leak proof.
value: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I got a left-handed lid!

2 out of 5 stars
k8tCoke - 8 months ago
originally posted on gocontigo.com
I'm so mad.. I just got my juniper Snapseal mug and the lid is threaded for left-handed drinking! With 90% of the world being right-handed, I came to the site to look at the photos to see if that was correct and, according to the photos, my lid is threaded backwards, making the handle not only useless, but I can't put in my cup holder the right way until after I shift the car into drive because the handle interferes with the gear-shifter. So disappointed! How can I get a new lid?
1 reply from Ignite team - 8 months ago
We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize to hear that there is a problem with the thread of your mug's lid. This feedback will be shared with our Brand Quality Team to better understand how we can improve this product. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee. We'd like to kindly request that you contact our Contigo customer service directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Yesss

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Beans - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I searched high and low for the perfect coffee mug for my partner. He wanted one that would stay hot or cold for a long time (inlcuding a 30 minute walk to work in winter), one that wouldn't spill, a handle, and big enough. This one was the perfect gift! It fit in his stocking (which is a big one but I shoved stuff inside the mug itself). Big fan!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome For Coffe People

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Metz - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I Like How It Has A Handle To Hold It. And Its Anti Spill :)
1 reply from Contigo Product Expert team - 10 months ago
We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the quality of our SNAPSEAL™ Superior 2.0 20oz. We value all customer's feedback and will pass your comments to our Brand Development Team. Thank you for choosing Contigo. Stay safe and have a great day
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty good

3 out of 5 stars
him1 - 11 months ago
originally posted on gocontigo.com
It's a very nice mug, but it does beverages only stay hot for about 45 min. no where near the 7 hours advertised.
1 reply from Ignite team - 11 months ago
We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize for the experience you are having with your Superior 2.0 mug. This feedback will be shared with our Brand Quality Team to better understand how we can improve this product. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee. We'd like to kindly request that you contact our Contigo customer service directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Convenient

5 out of 5 stars
TQ - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love this product - the handle is a nice addition.
1 reply from Contigo Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi there! We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the quality of our 20oz Snapseal Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Handle. We value all customer's feedback and will pass your comments to our Brand Development Team. Thank you for choosing Contigo. Stay safe and have a great day!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Travel Mug - Extreme

5 out of 5 stars
RJ L - 1 year ago
originally posted on gocontigo.com
Keeps hots HOT, colds COLD, we are a family of Contigo Mugs. Our one comment would be to offer replacement gaskets.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Paint peels

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bogey - 1 year ago
The paint began peeling after a month of use.
1 reply from Contigo Product Expert team - 1 year ago
We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize for the experience you are having with your 20oz Snapseal Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Handle. This feedback will be shared with our Brand Quality Team to better understand how we can improve this product. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee, please contact us at 1.888.262.0622, Monday - Friday from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm EST.
design: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great but my handle is loosening...

4 out of 5 stars
Grey loose handle - 1 year ago
originally posted on gocontigo.com
Great convient mug keeps my coffee hot and sealed... i use the handle alot by placing it in my pocket like a holster but now it is lossening off, wondering if i can tighten it or not tho
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this coffee mug

5 out of 5 stars
Pam51 - 1 year ago
originally posted on gocontigo.com
I love everything about this mug but the seals leak after awhile
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads