Contigo Byron 2.0 Stainless Steel Travel Mug with SNAPSEAL Lid

Contigo Byron 2.0 Stainless Steel Travel Mug with SNAPSEAL Lid - image 1 of 4Contigo Byron 2.0 Stainless Steel Travel Mug with SNAPSEAL Lid - image 2 of 4Contigo Byron 2.0 Stainless Steel Travel Mug with SNAPSEAL Lid - image 3 of 4Contigo Byron 2.0 Stainless Steel Travel Mug with SNAPSEAL Lid - image 4 of 4
Contigo Byron 2.0 Stainless Steel Travel Mug with SNAPSEAL Lid - image 1 of 4
$14.49When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

BPA Free
BPA Free

Highlights

  • SEAL IT IN: Leak-proof lid (when closed) for on-the-go convenience
  • FOR THE LONG HAUL: THERMALOCK double-wall stainless steel insulation keeps drinks hot up to 6 hours or cold up to 12
  • LEND A HAND: One-handed drinking with no lids or caps to remove or misplace
  • GET A GRIP: Subtly textured grip with fluid movement for a secure hold on the go
  • PERFECT FIT: Fits car cup holders and under most single-serve brewers
  • EASY CLEANUP: Top rack dishwasher-safe lid, hand wash body
  • PEACE OF MIND: Limited lifetime guarantee
  • CAPACITY: 20 ounces

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.57 Inches (H) x 3.17 Inches (W)
Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up
Used For: Hot or Cold Beverages
Lid Material: Plastic
Capacity (Volume): 20 fl oz (US)
Features Dining: BPA-Free
Material: Stainless Steel
Care & Cleaning: Dishwasher-Safe Parts
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 81919551
UPC: 607869262480
Item Number (DPCI): 200-00-2380
Origin: Imported

Description

The SnapSeal Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Grip, 20 oz., keeps drinks hot up to 7 hours or cold up to 18 thanks to THERMALOCK double-wall vacuum insulation. The one-piece SNAPSEAL lid allows for one-handed drinking with no lids or caps to remove or misplace and is leak-proof when closed. Plus, a subtly textured grip offers a secure hold.
BPA Free
Made with BPA-free materials.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 12 inches length x 5 inches width x 5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.09 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this mug have the autoseal feature?

submitted by Medievalist - 11 months ago
  • A: very leakproof and seas perfectly

    submitted bymudfence - 10 months ago
  • A: Hi! Thank you for reaching out. This Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Grip has a snapseal feature. If the snapseal is pressed down or locked, it keeps the rubber bullet inside the lid sealed. If you wanted to have an autoseal mug, you may choose our Autoseal West Loop mug or Luxe mug. Thank you! Have a good day!

    submitted byContigo Product Expert - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Where was this made?

submitted by Tran - 17 days ago
  • A: Our products are made in China.

    submitted byContigo Product Expert - 9 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: what size will fit in a car cup holder?

submitted by mascag - 17 days ago
  • A: All sizes of this mug fits car cup holders.

    submitted byContigo Product Expert - 16 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I have this mug lazer engraved?

submitted by Doni - 2 months ago
  • A: Yes, you can also do imprints to design your bottle.

    submitted byContigo Product Expert - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Contigo Byron Snap seal older model and newer model Byron 2.0: what functional differences are there between the two products? (I can see changes to colors offered but what is less obvious?)

submitted by Midwest Woman - 8 months ago
  • A: Hi! There is actually no big difference between the old and new mugs. The upgraded version has a silver bottom pad that is more sturdy. I hope this helps.

    submitted byContigo Product Expert - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this mug leak proof?

submitted by Medievalist - 11 months ago
  • A: Hi! Thank you for reaching out. Yes, it is a leak proof travel mug. Keep safe!

    submitted byContigo Product Expert - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Online the cafe mocha color looks a lot like rose gold, in my opinion. Is this true for in person as well, or a more copper/mocha/brownish color?

submitted by Bgreen82 - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for you interest in our Byron 2.0 mug. The cafe mocha color is more like mocha or light brown color.

    submitted byContigo Product Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you fit a straw thru the lid opening?

submitted by Fanboy - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our Contigo Snapseal Refresh 20oz with Grip. No, straws can't fit in the spout of this mug.

    submitted byContigo Product Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the lid BPA free?

submitted by Yvonne - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes, all plastic that comes in contact with food or beverage in your Contigo® product is BPA-free.

    submitted byContigo Product Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
3.6 out of 5 stars with 439 reviews
70% would recommend
68 recommendations
value: 4.22 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.54 out of 5
design: 4.21 out of 5
quality: 4.31 out of 5

Great cup but doesn't stay hot long

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
India Tuff - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
I love the cup. The seal on it is great. I just wish it kept my coffee hot longer. If I could take this lid and put it on my contigo cup it would be a match made in heaven
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Keeps liquid hot

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Joanna B - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
My husband has 2 of these and uses them for his daily morning coffee commute to work. His coffee stays hot for few hours.
Did you find this review helpful?

Bad seal

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
New mommy - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
The cup did an okay job keeping my coffee hot for maybe two hours. The thing I hate most is I got a cup and the seal went bad on it within a few weeks of using it. When I pour coffee in it and tighten the lid the coffee bubbles and drips out the side. I don’t think I had it long enough for the parts to go bad already and it wasn’t cheap.
1 reply from Contigo Product Expert team - 8 days ago
We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize for the experience you are having with your Byron 2.0 Stainless Steel Travel Mug. This feedback will be shared with our Brand Quality Team to better understand how we can improve this product. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee. We'd like to kindly request that you contact our Contigo customer service directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not as good as previous models.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
PS - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Very hard to open and don't keep drinks warm. May return.
1 reply from Contigo Product Expert team - 28 days ago
We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize for the experience you are having with your Byron 2.0 16oz Stainless Steel Travel Mug with SNAPSEAL Lid and Grip . This feedback will be shared with our Brand Quality Team to better understand how we can improve this product. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee. We'd like to kindly request that you contact our Contigo customer service directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
Did you find this review helpful?

CONTIGO - Best Mugs EVER!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
onlyonegoodeye - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I adore these Contigo Byron Bottles - but I did not receive the 4 of them that I ordered on this order, so I am super bummed. Contigos keep me hydrated, water is always cold, as I am very picky, and happily satisfied. I’m a fish! Probably going to die without being hydrated with my 4 new ones that I did not get.
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great value

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cthomp - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I was able to get it at a great price and it came super fast. I like that it is a flip lid because my one with a spring rusted
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Low heat retention

2 out of 5 stars
al6d - 1 month ago
originally posted on gocontigo.com
Keeps contents hot for an hour before cooling down transition. Turns to luke warm by hour 5. There are better contigo products than this
1 reply from Ignite team - 1 month ago
Hi! We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize for the experience you are having with your Byron mug. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee. We'd like to kindly request that you contact our Contigo customer service directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect. Buy it.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jessica - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Purchased as a small gift for husbands stocking. Gave early. He loves it. His only complaint is that it keeps coffee hot for almost too long as he has to drink over time and not during his drive to work. 😅 Ice cubes do the trick. He loves it.
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Snapseal issue

2 out of 5 stars
ReneeBella - 1 month ago
originally posted on gocontigo.com
I don't understand why the little flap you open to drink doesn't open very far. When I take a sip, I can't. It just dribbles down my front! Am I missing something?
Did you find this review helpful?

Skeptical at first but.........

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Panda55 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Love this new tumbler. Size and hand hold comfort. I didn’t realize until I received it that the small hole was the drinking part and the flap was the open/close. The ball shape under the lid that closes the drinking hole closes upward and keeps it from spilling. I had hot coffee in this tumbler and it fell over while driving. It worked great that there was no spill and is good to keep temp hot. The color is really nice.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Coffee mug

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Shadow - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
The opening to get your coffee is not like the other Contigo coffee mugs. If you don’t close the seal it drips. The other Contigo’s you have to push a button. Liked them so much better.
1 reply from Contigo Product Expert team - 1 month ago
We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize for the experience you are having with your Byron 2.0 20oz Stainless Steel Travel Mug with SNAPSEAL Lid and Grip. This feedback will be shared with our Brand Quality Team to better understand how we can improve this product. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee. We'd like to kindly request that you contact our Contigo customer service directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Snapseal coffee mug

2 out of 5 stars
Ann54 - 2 months ago
originally posted on gocontigo.com
I bought 2 of them drinking hole too small coffee burns my upper lips I can’t use them
1 reply from Ignite team - 2 months ago
We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize for the experience you are having with your SNAPSEAL™ Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Grip. This feedback will be shared with our Brand Quality Team to better understand how we can improve this product. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee. We'd like to kindly request that you contact our Contigo customer service directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
Did you find this review helpful?

Does NOT keep hot

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
cristina - 2 months ago
I bought it because it was cute and compact. Had it for like 2 yrs because I hate being wasteful but it’s time to get a new one. This mug NEVER keep my coffee hot, not even 30 minutes.
1 reply from Contigo Product Expert team - 2 months ago
We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize for the experience you are having with your Byron 2.0 Stainless Steel Travel Mug. This feedback will be shared with our Brand Quality Team to better understand how we can improve this product. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee. We'd like to kindly request that you contact our Contigo customer service directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

the color is off

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
sdmc1972 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
the color is supposed to be gunmetal but its stainless
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good cup/terrible Lid

3 out of 5 stars
Marshell927 - 2 months ago
originally posted on gocontigo.com
Even though I love that the cups keep my items hot for a long time, I do not like that I cannot get a replacement lid. I should not have to buy another cup every time the lid is shot. This is what will make be search for a different brand that has replacement parts.
1 reply from Ignite team - 2 months ago
We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize for the experience you are having with your Byron 2.0 Stainless Steel Travel Mug with SNAPSEAL™ Lid and Grip. This feedback will be shared with our Brand Quality Team to better understand how we can improve this product. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee. We'd like to kindly request that you contact our Contigo customer service directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ladybug - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought this as a gift for a physician that does his morning rounds with coffee. He loves is as it avoids spilling his coffee when he sets it down in between patient rooms.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nothing special

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
KGKG - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I've have other Contigo products that are great but this coffee thermos isn't anything special. Works about as well as any other thermos I've ever had. It does look good and will hold 16 oz.
1 reply from Contigo Product Expert team - 2 months ago
We appreciate your review of our Contigo 16oz Byron Stainless Steel Travel Mug. This feedback will be shared with our Brand Quality Team to better understand how we can improve this product. Thank you for choosing Contigo!
design: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Worst design ever, very disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
SadRob - 2 months ago
originally posted on gocontigo.com
I have used Contigo travel mugs for many years. Used to keep coffee hot for hours, but with the new ones I am lucky if coffee is lukewarm after 1 hour. Time to look for new Travel mugs that work well and keep the coffee hot a little longer than 1/2 to 1 hour.
1 reply from Ignite team - 2 months ago
Hi! We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize for the experience you are having with your Byron mug. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee. We'd like to kindly request that you contact our Contigo customer service directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
Did you find this review helpful?

Contigo travel mug

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Contigo 16 oz travel mug - 2 months ago
when I used first time I burned my upper lips now I don't use it anymore waste of money
1 reply from Contigo Product Expert team - 2 months ago
We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize for the experience you had with your Byron 2.0 Stainless Steel Travel Mug. This feedback will be shared with our Brand Quality Team to better understand how we can improve this product. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee. We'd like to kindly request that you contact our Contigo customer service directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
Did you find this review helpful?

Fantastic, while it works

3 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on gocontigo.com
I am a huge fan of Contigo, have bought more than 10 in the last 3 years. A few months ago my Contigo stopped working properly, it just didn’t keep the cool so I just remplaced it. My last one, a 20 oz one presented exactly the same problem, it didn’t maintain the cool and exude all the body as soon as you place some iced water on it. How can I prevent this to happen again?
1 reply from Ignite team - 2 months ago
We appreciate your review of our Contigo product. We apologize for the experience you are having with your SNAPSEAL™ Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Grip, 20 oz. This feedback will be shared with our Brand Quality Team to better understand how we can improve this product. We want to make this right for you and we will be happy to discuss with you our Contigo Limited Lifetime Guarantee. We'd like to kindly request that you contact our Contigo customer service directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads