Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueLGBTQIA+ ShopWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Crest Pro-Health Advanced Deep Clean Mint Toothpaste - 5.1oz

Crest Pro-Health Advanced Deep Clean Mint Toothpaste - 5.1oz - image 1 of 4
Crest Pro-Health Advanced Deep Clean Mint Toothpaste - 5.1oz - image 2 of 4
Crest Pro-Health Advanced Deep Clean Mint Toothpaste - 5.1oz - image 3 of 4
Crest Pro-Health Advanced Deep Clean Mint Toothpaste - 5.1oz - image 4 of 4
Crest Pro-Health Advanced Deep Clean Mint Toothpaste - 5.1oz - image 1 of 4
$4.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • You will receive (1) 5.1oz tube of Crest Pro-Health Advanced Deep Clean Mint Toothpaste
  • 100% whole mouth protection
  • 24-hour protection after every brush*
  • Clinically proven to protect against plaque, gingivitis, and sensitivity*
  • Fight cavities with the power of stannous fluoride
  • Experience 8 advanced benefits in 1 toothpaste
  • Crest-the #1 toothpaste brand in America**

Description

Get healthier gums and stronger teeth* with Crest Pro-Health Advanced Deep Clean Toothpaste. This toothpaste gives your teeth 24-hour protection after every brush**. Pro-Health toothpaste is made with stannous fluoride for 100% whole-mouth protection. It provides eight advanced benefits in one, including protection against cavities, plaque, and gingivitis, acid erosion, and tooth sensitivity . *Vs. Other Crest Pro-Health toothpastes.**Helps prevent plaque bacteria that can cause gingivitis with twice-daily brushing.Acid erosion effects: acids in everyday food can soften and thin enamel, leaving teeth less white, weaker, and sensitive.Vs. ordinary toothpaste with continued use.
Suggested Age: 13 Years and Up
Health Facts: Paraben-Free, Contains Fluoride
Product Warning: Not for children under the age of 12, no warning applicable
Product Form: Paste
Primary Active Ingredient: Stannous Fluoride
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: 5.1 Ounces
TCIN: 44363678
UPC: 037000976677
Item Number (DPCI): 049-09-1333
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

stannous fluoride (0.16% w/v fluoride ion)(0.454%).

Purpose

Anticavity, Antigingivitis, Antisensitivity Toothpaste..

Directions

Do not swallow.

Adults and Children 12 Yrs. of Age & Older:

Apply at least a 1-inch strip of the product onto a soft bristle toothbrush. Brush teeth thoroughly for at least 1 minute twice a day (morning and evening) or as recommended by a dentist. Make sure to brush all sensitive areas of the teeth.

Children Under 12 Yrs of Age:

Ask a dentist.

Other information

Products containing stannous fluoride may produce surface staining of the teeth. Adequate toothbrushing may prevent these stains which are not harmful or permanent and may be removed by your dentist. This Crest is specially formulated to help prevent staining. See your dentist regularly.

Inactive ingredients

glycerin, hydrated silica, sodium hexametaphosphate, propylene glycol, peg-6, water, zinc lactate, flavor, sodium lauryl sulfate, sodium gluconate, sodium saccharin, trisodium phosphate, xanthan gum, pvp, carrageenan, cocamidopropyl betaine, blue 1

Question or comments?

800-594-4158

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.0866 inches length x 1.8898 inches width x 1.4961 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.35 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.4 out of 5 stars with 819 reviews
70% would recommend
31 recommendations
effectiveness: 4.37 out of 5
quality: 4.35 out of 5
value: 4.36 out of 5

My huband's favorite!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jashery - 4 days ago, Verified purchaser
My husbands’s favorite!
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrible pain

1 out of 5 stars
Danielle1 - 1 month ago
originally posted on crest.com
I was excited for this product since my dentist recommended getting a toothpaste high in flouride. I wish however I had read more reviews prior to purchase. I found out the hard way that this product leaves your mouth raw. My entire bottom lip on the inside was incredibly raw especially after each brushing. I have one sensitive tooth that on occasion will cause slight pain while brushing but only remains sensitive for a day or so before going back to normal. This toothpaste has left that tooth aching ever since using it. I unfortunately bought a 2 pack. Safe to say the second tube is in the garbage.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 month ago
We're sorry to hear this. Due to the many health and safety tests our products are put through, this isn't something we'd expect. Your health and well-being are our top priority, so we hope you're feeling better now. If you haven't, please discontinue using this toothpaste. Our Safety Team would like to hear more from you, and make sure you're ok. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (800) 492-7378. We hope to hear from you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?

Leaves your mouth raw

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Danielle - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
My entire bottom lip on the inside became raw from this product. I wish I had read more reviews where other people also made similar comments about this toothpaste leaving mouth blisters.
1 reply from Crest team - 1 month ago
Danielle, we're so sorry to hear you developed blisters, and that your lip is raw, and hope you're starting to feel much better. Please know, our products are thoroughly tested to ensure they're safe when used as directed. We recommend you discontinue using this toothpaste, and hold onto it in the event our team would like to collect it. So that we can help you further, please give us a call at (800) 492-7378.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

3/5

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Luigi - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Expected more of a fresher feeling and nope , felt blah
1 reply from Crest team - 2 months ago
Luigi, we're so sorry this toothpaste didn't leave your mouth as fresh as you'd like, and would like to help. Please know, there are many quality checks in place to help ensure only the very best products reach you, and we'd hope to always provide you with fresh breath. So that we can help you further and find a toothpaste that fits your needs, please give us a call at (800) 492-7378.
value: 2 out of 5
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Best toothpaste ever!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Camp Gramma - 2 months ago
originally posted on crest.com
I e been buying Deep Clean Mint Pro Health for years. I love the feeling of clean teeth like I get after a professional cleaning. When I encounter someone in the toothpaste aisle trying to decide what to buy, I always talk up this product. I’m 75 and people compliment me on my white teeth.
Did you find this review helpful?

large cap

3 out of 5 stars
carpenter - 3 months ago
originally posted on crest.com
I always used crest,many years,but now i can no longer find the product I like.Pro health advanced with the red label above "prohealth" with the small white cap.I won't buy the extra large cap tubes due to it being a waste of several times more plastic than whats needed for the small cap.its hard also to get all the tooth paste out..There is an over use of plastic today and i will look for tubes with a small cap,regardless of brand.The skew on the small cap tubes is/was 3700097667.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 months ago
We're sorry to hear you've had troubles finding our Crest Pro-Health Advanced Sensitive Relief toothpaste, and that you're not a fan of the cap design. We do want to let you know, that the cap can be twisted off completely, rather than using the flip-top, to make dispensing easier. We also know how important sustainability is so we offer our Recycle On Us program, in which we recycle oral hygiene products, like toothpaste tubes, toothbrushes, floss, and the packaging. So that we can learn more about your experience, and help further, please give us a call at (800) 492-7378.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Pro health advanced gets the job done.

5 out of 5 stars
Carlbo - 3 months ago
originally posted on crest.com
I've used this for several years because it keeps my gumbs healthy and my teeth clean and white while minimizing plaque build up. The mint flavor is pleasant without overkill and the paste isn't excessively gritty. My mouth is healthier because of pro health advanced toothpaste and I feel good about it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Too Many Problems With This Particular Formula

1 out of 5 stars
Carolyn11 - 5 months ago
originally posted on crest.com
My husband has been using the Pro Health Advanced Deep Clean Mint and loves it. I tried it and it does whiten my teeth however, after only a few days my sensitive teeth were aching all over and skin started peeling off from inside my mouth. The last tube also has a much thinner consistency that drips out of the tube and gets all over the place. Not sure if this is just a onetime fault. Cannot recommend this particular toothpaste because of all the above but I do love the regular Pro Health Clean Mint.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 5 months ago
Carolyn, we’re so sorry to hear you developed sensitivity and peeling, and that this toothpaste was runny, and we hope you’re feeling much better. We have many quality and safety checks in place to ensure our products reach you in top condition, and that they’re safe to use. The peeling or stringy material in the mouth is most likely loose layers of dead skin cells. It is normal for these cells to shed in very small clumps. Most people do not notice this. However, when some people use certain oral care products, this process can be more noticeable. The cells clump together and form visible strings. We recommend stopping use of the product if bothered by the peeling or if irritation develops. Talk with a dentist or other health care provider if the symptoms do not go away or get worse. They are the best source of information about dental and medical health. So that we can help you further, please give us a call at (800) 492-7378.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

No Seal

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
RZombie - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
No Seal on top . I'm assuming tubes suppose to be like that .
1 reply from Crest team - 6 months ago
Thank you for your question. Our Crest Pro-Health Advanced Deep Clean does not have a seal on the top of the tube as the box itself acts as the seal. If you have any questions, please feel free to give us a call at (800) 492-7378, and we'd be happy to help.
Did you find this review helpful?

Fabulous

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Pam - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great toothpaste! Love the minty flavor. Will buy again.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

toothpaste

4 out of 5 stars
stephanien132 - 8 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I love this toothpaste. It is my go to brand for daily use. It leaves my breath pretty fresh and teeth pearly white. It wasn’t as potent as the other crest whitening brands. It is very cost effective and readily available at most stores
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Crest toothpaste

4 out of 5 stars
shanah10 - 8 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I love crest products. I grew up on crest. They are very readable. Their products are always work and the prices are good
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome product !

5 out of 5 stars
angelat246 - 8 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Scent is great. I've been using this toothpaste for years and I love it. Really makes your teeth and mouth feel clean. It tastes fresh and is a good price.
Did you find this review helpful?

Works AMAZINGLY

5 out of 5 stars
kimberlya315 - 9 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I switched to the gum protection and within a month my gums were sp much better my dentist got off my case about gingivitus I will never stop using my pro-health toothpastes
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Through

4 out of 5 stars
katherinen51 - 9 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Helps on the cost of teeth cleaning, and my dentist highly recommended it to our family during our dental exams, specially with the process of aging.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Paste

5 out of 5 stars
lexaloow - 9 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This toothpaste is great if you’re looking for a deep clean, total protection, and fresh breath. I’m a big advocate for prevention and this is a great product to help with that!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Reliable toothpaste delivers noticeable results

4 out of 5 stars
bbtx16 - 9 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This toothpaste has been a staple in my oral care routine for quite some time, and it has delivered noticeable results. The Pro-Health formula offers a refreshing and clean feeling after brushing, leaving my mouth feeling minty fresh and revitalized. Using this toothpaste consistently has improved my overall oral health, and my dentist has also noticed the positive changes during my check-ups. One small drawback is that the taste might be a bit strong for some users, but the results make it worth it. Overall, Crest Pro-Health toothpaste is a reliable option that delivers on its promises, and I would highly recommend it for maintaining a healthy and happy smile.
Did you find this review helpful?

Makes my teeth super clean

5 out of 5 stars
joanneh40 - 9 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Another great product from crest. Cleans my teeth well make my breath minty fresh. I will continue to use products from crest Trued and true products
Did you find this review helpful?

No cavities!

5 out of 5 stars
jennyt136 - 9 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I’ve been using this toothpaste for a couple of years now and I like it because it’s not harsh, but cleans well. Plus, it hasn’t a pleasant mint flavor/scent that’s not overpowering.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Overly sweet flavor, disappointing experience.

3 out of 5 stars
rikkilynn6 - 9 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Purchased as a sale product but I was dissatisfied when using it. I feel like the flavor is so sweet it is almost like brushing your teeth with frosting. I did not feel fresh and clean after using this.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 9 months ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we’re disappointed to hear you were not a fan of the flavor. We have many quality checks in place to ensure our toothpastes deliver a pleasant experience, and have a variety of flavors available. We’d love to find one that’s right for you, so please give us a call at (800) 492-7378 when you can.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy