Infant Optics Digital Video Monitor DXR-8 Pro

Infant Optics Digital Video Monitor DXR-8 Pro - image 1 of 4Infant Optics Digital Video Monitor DXR-8 Pro - image 2 of 4Infant Optics Digital Video Monitor DXR-8 Pro - image 3 of 4Infant Optics Digital Video Monitor DXR-8 Pro - image 4 of 4
Infant Optics Digital Video Monitor DXR-8 Pro - image 1 of 4
$199.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source

Highlights

  • 5” screen with 720P HD Video
  • Active Noise Reduction Technology
  • Remote Pan/Tilt/Zoom
  • Interchangeable Lens with Zoom Lens Included
  • 2-way talk back
  • Sound Activated LED Bar
  • Closed-loop System, Non-WiFi

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 3.1 Inches (H) x 6.5 Inches (W) x .75 Inches (D)

Weight: .4 Pounds

Features: High Definition Screen, noise reduction, Out of Range Indicator, Digital Zoom, Low Battery Indicator, Interchangeable Lens, 2-Way Talk, Adjustable Tilt, Volume Control

Includes: Monitor Adapter, 1 Indoor Camera Unit, 1 Rechargeable Battery, Camera Adapter, Zoom Lens

Wireless Frequency/Band: 2.4 GHz

Wireless Technology: No wireless technology

Screen Size: 5 Inches

Industry or Government Certifications: FCC Certified

Number of Units Supported: 4

Maximum Operating Range: 900 Feet

Number of channels: 4 Frequency Channels

Power Source: Battery

Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium, Required, Included

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 80641472
UPC: 858779002912
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-0558
Origin: Imported

Description

The Infant Optics DXR-8 PRO Video Baby Monitor is our most advanced monitor yet. As a parent, you want digital security without internet connectivity for an added layer of protection against hackers that may be able to access your camera over the internet. Operating on 2.4GHz FHSS frequency in a closed-loop system, only YOU can see and hear your baby. The DXR-8 PRO features cutting edge features such as Active Noise Reduction, a high definition display, and interchangeable lenses. The ANR (Active Noise Reduction) is an option that can be toggled on or off to filter any background noise such as fans, air conditioners, humidifiers, and air purifiers, that are commonly heard on baby monitors as ‘static noise’. When it comes to video clarity, the monitor features a 5” ultra-clear LCD display at 720P resolution with enhanced night vision. The three-step digital zoom can be operated with the optical zoom lens (included) so that you can zoom in to see your baby sleeping in 6x zoom without causing the pixelation and blurring seen on other monitors. All functions are controlled on our next-generation user interface menu options.
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 11.71 inches length x 5.12 inches width x 4.41 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.01 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this work with the older model as far as adding cameras? Can I still use my old camera and add this in addition?

submitted by jobra - 2 years ago
  • A: No, you can’t pair the older model with this one. Even the cameras. You have to have the newer versions.

    submitted byPnymom - 2 years ago
  • A: Unfortunately not. The DXR-8 PRO is using a different platform and can't work with the DXR-8 addon camera.

    submitted byInfant Optics - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the difference between the dxr-r8 and the dxr-8pro? besides the size of the monitor screen.

submitted by Fmaddux - 2 months ago
  • A: The DXR-8 PRO has improved features and capabilities, such as 720P screen resolution, better connectivity range of up to 1000 ft., more powerful speaker, and a Active Noise Reduction Technology (ANR).

    submitted byInfant Optics - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you turn off green led light on the camera when it's on?

submitted by YAHWEY - 4 months ago
  • A: The green LED will be on when it's powered on. You may use a blue tack to cover the LED if you don't want any light.

    submitted byInfant Optics - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: do you have the option to record this camera?

submitted by Jane89 - 5 months ago
  • A: No, it doesn't support video recording.

    submitted byInfant Optics - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there a way to power the cameras with a battery?

submitted by Sierra - 6 months ago
  • A: The camera unit has to be plugged in to work.

    submitted byInfant Optics - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the monitor have a built in sound machine/songs?

submitted by Togo - 8 months ago
  • A: It does not have the feature of playing lullabies/white noise.

    submitted byInfant Optics - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this monitor have a sound machine/songs built in?

submitted by Togo - 8 months ago
  • A: It does not have the feature of playing lullabies/white noise.

    submitted byInfant Optics - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it have a record option? If so, how much recording space/memory? And does it ever shut off on its own for any reason?

submitted by Annika - 9 months ago
  • A: No, it doesn't support video recording. It has sleep mode that turns the screen off after a certain amount of time.

    submitted byInfant Optics - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is camera input 220V?

submitted by Sister - 9 months ago
  • A: The camera unit input is DC 5.9V. But it comes with a 110v-240v compatible adapter.

    submitted byInfant Optics - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does the monitor shut off with lack of movement

submitted by marcy - 9 months ago
  • A: It doesn't offer motion detection. But the LED sound bar will lights up if sound is detected

    submitted byInfant Optics - 9 months ago
    Brand expert
4.8 out of 5 stars with 994 reviews
96% would recommend
515 recommendations
design: 4.9 out of 5
safety: 4.87 out of 5
quality: 4.87 out of 5

Best camera out there

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jon - 10 days ago
Best camera out there and even better customer support. extremely reliable and versatile. much better than anything else I have tried. I have used at least 5 different brands of web cams including Blink and 3 different stand alone like this one. Infant Optica is the best, hands down
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Offline Monitor

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Claire H - 10 days ago
We love our infant optics. It's so easy to transport if traveling because you don't have to connect it to any wifi. It has great visibility, and the one time I had to contact customer support they actually sent me a new monitor to insure I had a working monitor. Would recommend to anyone!
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent customer service

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kerry - 13 days ago
Great product and exceptional customer service! Our screen stopped working without it being plugged in and custom service responded right away and sent a new battery and then a new screen. They reached out numerous times to ensure I was happy with the replacement. I am thrilled.
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great baby monitor and easy to work with support team

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Selmira Sosic - 18 days ago
We love this baby monitor! It is very reliable and gives new parents peace of mind. The few times I’ve had to reach out to infant optics support everyone has been so attentive and solutions oriented.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

battery life is horrible

3 out of 5 stars
hdsmith - 24 days ago, Verified purchaser
ok read the reviews, they all say the same thing- the battery sucks. honestly besides that it’s a great monitor. it’s just very inconvenient that the camera and monitor must be linked and on for the battery to charge. if you turn camera off the monitor dings and you can’t just leave plugged in while off. also the cord is glitchy sometimes and has to be at a perfect angle to connect. other than that it’s great, just a bummer for this price point of monitor that they can’t figure out this issue.
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product, excellent customer serviceT

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
First time parents - 29 days ago
Ths is an excellent monitor, no complaints. They also have phenomenal customer service if you need it.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KK - 1 month ago
Love this monitor. Had the older model also. After over a year of using the new one, the screen unfortunately went out. I contacted infant optics. Vanessa was wonderful and responded quickly. She had a new monitor delivered within 2 days of no charge. Definitely recommend.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Monitor and Customer Service!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MrMeha - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
We moved into a new home where our room and our baby's room were on opposite sides of the house. Our Motorolla monitor would randomly lose connection at night and would not reconnect until we turned it off and back on. We tried a Vtech monitor that had the same issue. We thought it might be interference of some sort but didn't want to rearrange our entire house between bedrooms to see if that was the cause. Finally we decided to spend the extra money and try the Infant Optics monitor. Despite it being more expensive than the other brands, it was the only monitor that would not lose connection! Definitely worth the cost as we have peace of mind and will always hear if our baby is crying. We've owned the monitor for 6 months now and haven't lost signal once. Even when we go sit in our backyard by our fire pit it doesn't lose connection if we put the antenna up! This was incredible because the other monitors would drop signal before we could even reach the fire pit area. We recently had a small issue with the speaker making a buzzing noise at low volume. I got in touch with Infant Optics customer service and they swiftly provided troubleshooting steps and in the end sent out a replacement before we even returned the defective one. That's some great customer service in my mind! I highly recommend this monitor especially if range and connection are issues you've experienced with other monitors!
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great except battery charge

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ncmom - 1 month ago
Everything is great with this except two things. 1. that there is no app for your phone so, you cannot go too far from it and 2. after about 4 months the battery charge dies extremely quick. While it has been charged all night, once taken off the charge one battery line goes away. and it needs plugged in within 1.5 hours before dying.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product & customer service, average battery life

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Anna - 2 months ago
The image quality, sound reduction, connectivity and overall functionality of the product is great. The battery life on the monitor could be better, but it will last several hours and not a big deal to charge back up each day. I did have an issue with my unit but customer service was quick, kind, professional and solved my problem to my full satisfaction. Quite happy with the product and customer service!
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Returning

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Soph - 2 months ago
Do not buy unless you want your monitor to be plugged in to charge constantly or at all times. Battery life is terrible. Everything else is great but battery life is important as it isn’t convenient to keep checking if it’s charged and to have to keep worrying about charging it when you have a baby to tend to. Contacted the company and this is the info they gave me since their product description doesn’t mention battery life. “The battery life is 6 hours (screen on) or 10 hours in standby mode. A full charge takes about 7 hours and is indicated by a blue LED charging light.”
design: 4 out of 5
safety: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect Gift for Expecting Couples

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
FieroGT - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
The design and price.
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappointed

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
LC - 2 months ago
For the price, we expected to be happier with this camera. The pros are the picture is clear and it was easy to set up. The con, and it's a big one, is the battery life. The full charge doesn't even last a full night. We've gotten to where we just leave it plugged in all of the time which isn't as portable or convenient. Would recommend a different monitor.
safety: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

good product, great customer support

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AG - 2 months ago
we got a new one shipped to us in 2 days after contacting support when our monitor had a broken button on it. it was really helpful. the product itself is good, probably best on the market for an old school monitor like this.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Decent for the price

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Markro - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Picture quality is decent but we tend to lose connection with the monitor in our 2 story house
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Wonderful product!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Great product - 2 months ago
Product is clear and easy to use!
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good monitor

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Natj - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Good video quality. I wish the video on the monitor came on when baby cries instead of me having to press a button.
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Would not reccommend

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Cherie - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like the camera, the functions and the monitor is easy to use. I would not recommend however due to the short battery life of the monitor. We’ve been using it for less than 3 months (not even using for the whole night) and the battery life has already decreased drastically.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Moms, this is THE ONE YOU NEED

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
I never leave reviews but - 3 months ago
I can’t say enough good about this camera and the company. The camera & monitor are literally elite. The noise reduction is EXCELLENT because I don’t know a momma who doesn’t have a sound machine in her babe’s room and without noise reduction it would be all you’d hear. The temperature reading is little lovely feature as well. Babies sleep best between 68-72 degrees and you think you’d know based on the temp of your home but that’s not entirely so if the door is closed, etc. Every aspect of this camera is wonderful. I personally prefer my camera not be on Wi-Fi because the thought of my internet getting hacked and someone peeping in was unnecessary anxiety (especially in the early months when your boobs are out 90 percent of the time). Recently, and the main reason i’m even writing this review, is I had to contact customer service because my camera’s sound stopped working. I am not sure why and it could have been victim of my infants drool buckets but it’s hard to know for sure. So I reached out, we went through troubleshooting with no luck, and the kind souls at infant optics sent me another camera. I could have cried. I am a single mom and things are just so expensive. I can not tell you how wonderful they were to work with. It was such a BLESSING.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hall - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
great improvement from the previous model which we liked as well.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads