Infant Optics DXR8AC Add-On Camera

Infant Optics DXR8AC Add-On Camera - image 1 of 4Infant Optics DXR8AC Add-On Camera - image 2 of 4Infant Optics DXR8AC Add-On Camera - image 3 of 4Infant Optics DXR8AC Add-On Camera - image 4 of 4
Infant Optics DXR8AC Add-On Camera - image 1 of 4
$99.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source

Highlights

  • Pairs in seconds to your existing Infant Optics DXR-8 baby monitor
  • Remote pan/tilt control
  • Interchangeable lens compatible
  • Supports 'Scan Mode' which auto-scans between all paired channels
  • Requires existing Infant Optics DXR-8 baby monitor
  • Not compatible with the DXR-8 PRO (5.0" model)

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 4 Inches (H) x 2.5 Inches (W) x 2.5 Inches (D)

Weight: 8 ounces

Features: Night Vision, Low Battery Indicator

Includes: Instruction Manual

Wireless Frequency/Band: 2.4 GHz

Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications

Number of Units Supported: 4

Maximum Operating Range: 700 Feet

Number of channels: 1 frequency channels

Power Source: Electric

Battery: No Battery Used

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

Street Date: April 6, 2018
TCIN: 75557289
UPC: 858779002516
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-1187
Origin: Imported

Description

For parents wanting to monitor multiple rooms or children, the DXR-8 add-on Camera Unit can be used with your existing Infant Optics DXR-8 baby monitor. Each DXR-8 monitor pairs up to 4 Camera Units. Viewing direction is remotely controlled both horizontally and vertically. Compatible with Infant Optics Optical Zoom Lens (sold separately) and Optical Wide Angle Lens (sold separately). Constructed with multi-layered glass lens pieces in aluminum housing for improved video performance. 100-240V compatible power adapter included. Add-on camera unit pairs with Infant Optics DXR-8 (3.5" model) video baby monitor. Not compatible with DXR-8 PRO (5.0" model.)
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.7 inches length x 6 inches width x 3.8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.035 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: can the camera be put on the wall?

submitted by jhgy - 9 months ago
  • A: It can be mounted on the wall with the included screw.

    submitted byInfant Optics - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How often does the auto scan feature switch between cameras? Like how long in between?

submitted by Britt - 1 year ago
  • A: There are 5 options available: 10, 15, 20, 25, 30 seconds.

    submitted byInfant Optics - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this add on camera work for the infant optics pro monitor?

submitted by Nicholl - 2 years ago
  • A: They are not compatible. Only PRO add-on camera unit is able to work with the PRO monitor unit.

    submitted byInfant Optics - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this camera have night vision?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes. All addon camera units offer night vision.

    submitted byInfant Optics - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this add on camera be used in the same room without causing feedback? My babies will be sharing a room, so I wanted a camera pointed at each crib.

submitted by mpavs - 2 years ago
  • A: Putting two camera units side by side would not cause feedback. The feedback is caused by camera unit being very close to the monitor unit and the speaker volume is set high.

    submitted byInfant Optics - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I know you can toggle between each room that has a camera in it? How does the audio work with both rooms? Is it as easy as whichever room your toggled into that’s the audio you’ll hear and if you toggle back you’ll hear the other? Hear both at same time?

submitted by nmiller0325 - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes, you are able to toggle between up to 4 cameras on one monitor unit. You can only hear audio from the camera that is selected.

    submitted byInfant Optics - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this item come with something to be able to mount it above crib?

submitted by Aprov - 3 years ago
  • A: No, it's not included.

    submitted byInfant Optics - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this add on camera be used in a second room? We are due with our second baby and wondered if we could have one camera in each of their rooms?

submitted by BSuhr - 3 years ago
  • A: yes - it is for that exact purpose. Your monitor can toggle back and forth between the two cameras.

    submitted byBrooke S - 3 years ago
4.8 out of 5 stars with 58 reviews
95% would recommend
24 recommendations
design: 4.33 out of 5
safety: 4.33 out of 5
quality: 4.68 out of 5

Great 2nd camera, single monitor

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AurNavLee - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Like that this camera can hook up to an existing monitor and allow to monitor my twins in each of their cribs.
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Camera

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shopper284 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Seems to work well so far. The picture and sound were clear. Instructions were easy to follow.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good quality

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
kcril - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great quality, love it , easy to add to our other camera
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Just like original

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Chris - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very easy to add on to current system. Camera works the same as original. I do not like the way the monitor is not a split screen.
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Baby

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
racerv - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
It is fabulous my daughter needed an extra camera
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

the worst

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Anthony - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
honestly the worst monitor and battery life and the picture is terrible. Wish I didn’t get this
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good monitoring System

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Zach - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Overall good camera. Our only hesitation was not having the dual screen. That has not been a problem so far. This system has a good sound and picture.
quality: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great monitor

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Slh - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This new version is so much better than the older version. Highly recommend for baby monitor. And great if you have 2 kids. Easily “scan” between the 2 rooms. The volume changes with each scan per room which is helpful at night.
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Yes!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Laish - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Glad to have the option of a second camera! I already owned the monitor/camera set but hated moving the camera around when needed. It was easy to connect the second camera and overall has been a great purchase.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Night Vision Stopped Working after only 18 months

3 out of 5 stars
Brandi - 2 years ago
We purchased the add-on camera to use as a 2nd camera when we had a second child. The original camera & monitor combo have worked fantastic for 4 years. The add-on camera's night vision stopped working after only 18 months of use. We contacted Infant Optics about the issue, but because we were out of the 1 year warranty period, the company would not replace the unit. The company did offer us 50% a new camera. We appreciated the discount code for the camera, and had no choice but to replace the camera. However, it is unacceptable that the night vision only worked for 18 months of use.
quality: 3 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
easy2please - 2 years ago
Does as described. Very easy to connect to your other camera, etc. Directions are easy to follow. I recommend this!
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Worth Every Penny

5 out of 5 stars
Kimberly G - 2 years ago
This product does everything it says. I researched monitors for a long time and every time this was my top option. I finally bought it and so glad I did. It pans entire room works great at night as well. Easy to carry while getting things done. Great picture quality and sound and all features work well. Only con is monitor dies quickly especially if charged via USB cord, lasts longer when you charge using adapter. This is not an issue for us because it works when on the charger too.
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great baby monitor

5 out of 5 stars
Chels - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great baby monitor. Works well in daytime and nighttime mode. I’ve had other name brand cameras and this Infant Optics camera surpasses them all.
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great easy to use monitor

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Maggie - 3 years ago
We purchased this monitor for our first born and love it! The picture is very clear and love the feature of the noise bar!
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jazwalk15 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love the infant optics monitor, I would highly recommend!
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Loren B - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Works just as well as the camera that came with the monitor and paired seamlessly.
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Monitor System!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KC - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
This monitor system is great! We moved to this model from an outdated Summer Infant model we had with our first child. The clarity of the camera is amazing and I love being able to pan the entire room. Also, the whole system (including the second camera) was super easy to set up.
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Infant optics add-on camera

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cmm330 - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this add-on camera to compliment the Infant Optics monitoring system I have at home. What I like about this brand is that I can use my existing monitor to toggle between both cameras in different rooms. The quality of the image is very clear and has night mode as well. It does not require wi-fi which I find to be a bonus. Highly recommend!
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great system easy set up

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
boymom629 - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
This camera was easy to add to our alright existing camera and monitor set. It scans between both cameras if we want or we can manually keep it one one camera and then manually switch to the other camera. The only thing I dislike about this system is that the sound of a crying child only comes through if the monitor is currently displaying that camera. I wish the sound came through for either camera, especially in the middle of the night.
quality: 4 out of 5
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

As expected

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jess - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
We bought the add-on camera for our 2nd baby that's coming & had no issues with it when it arrived. Works great.
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads