GroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

LG 7500-BTU 115V Window-Mounted Air Conditioner LW8016HR with 3-850 BTU Supplemental Heat Function - White

LG 7500-BTU 115V Window-Mounted Air Conditioner LW8016HR with 3-850 BTU Supplemental Heat Function - White - image 1 of 3
LG 7500-BTU 115V Window-Mounted Air Conditioner LW8016HR with 3-850 BTU Supplemental Heat Function - White - image 2 of 3
LG 7500-BTU 115V Window-Mounted Air Conditioner LW8016HR with 3-850 BTU Supplemental Heat Function - White - image 3 of 3
LG 7500-BTU 115V Window-Mounted Air Conditioner LW8016HR with 3-850 BTU Supplemental Heat Function - White - image 1 of 3
$539.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 7,500 BTU cooling / 3,850 BTU heating
  • Estimated cooling area: 320 sq. ft. / Room size: 16 ft. x 20 ft.
  • 2 cooling/heating and fan speeds
  • 4-way air deflection
  • User friendly digital control panel and remote control
  • Fits window openings: 22'-36'W X 14"H
  • 24-hour on/off timer

Description

Keep your house feeling comfortable no matter what the weather is like outside! The LG LW8016HR is ideal for cooling medium rooms up to 350 sq. ft. You can even add a bit of warmth on cooler days with the supplemental heat option. This unit has 2 cooling and fan speeds and a 24 hour timer to create a cooling schedule. 4-way air deflection lets the flow of air be directed where it's needed most whether cooling, heating, dehumidifying or just circulating air. If there is a power outage, the auto restart feature will automatically turn your unit back on when power is restored. Other features include a remote control, easy window installation kit, removable, washable filter and a check filter alert.
Dimensions (Overall): 13.9 Inches (H) x 20.9 Inches (W) x 18.4 Inches (D)
Weight: 69 Pounds
Features: Electronic Controls
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Some Tools Provided
Cable/Cord Length: 4 Feet
Model #: LW8016HR
Number of Speeds: 2
Industry or Government Certifications: Energy Star Certified
Room Size Range: 100-300 sq. ft.
Cooling Output: 7200 BTU
Airflow (CFM): 205
Amps Required: 6.3 amps
Volts Required: 115 Volts
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 51205645
UPC: 048231379502
Item Number (DPCI): 085-16-0338
Origin: Imported
Energy Guide Label Required:
ENERGYGUIDE LABEL REQUIRED
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including Carbon black, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer, and Bisphenol A (BPA), which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm.  For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Energy guide

Based on standard U.S Government tests. Energy guide
Air Conditioner, Room, 7500 BTU, 115-Volt
Manufacturer: LG
Model: LW8016HR.
Capacity: 7,500 BTUs.
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost
$61
50
Cost Range of Similar Models 50-72.
Estimated Yearly Energy Use
11.2 EER
Federal law prohibits removal of this label before consumer purchase.
For more information visit www.ftc.gov/energy

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 22.3 inches length x 22.6 inches width x 17.8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 75 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), United States Minor Outlying Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Washington, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S.
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What is the maximum width of the window? Our window is 42”.

submitted by Nadia - 6 years ago
  • A: This unit is designed for installation in standard double hung windows with actual opening widths from 22" to 36". The top and bottom window sash must open sufficiently to allow a clear vertical opening of 14" from the bottom of the upper sash to the window stool. ^CP

    submitted byLG Digital Customer Care - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
4.4 out of 5 stars with 142 reviews
0% would recommend
1 recommendations
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5

safe way to heat your house

5 out of 5 stars
miss fancy - 6 months ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love it , i have no room for a space heater and now I HAVE A GREAT ac and heater
Did you find this review helpful?

great unit!

5 out of 5 stars
cool betty - 7 months ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this unit a month ago and I am happy with it
Did you find this review helpful?

Great features with heat and cool

5 out of 5 stars
199Cr - 7 months ago
originally posted on lg.com
I’ve been wanting an air conditioning and heat unit for my garage for years. This came along. I had to purchase it.
Did you find this review helpful?

I like the cool and Heat option

5 out of 5 stars
Car199 - 8 months ago
originally posted on lg.com
I bought this a couple weeks ago installed it in my garage and calls very well and they quickly removes the heat and cools down my garage. Anne makes a very comfortable to work.
Did you find this review helpful?

wow so quiet!!!

5 out of 5 stars
glenda in texas - 9 months ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This unit was purchased for a rental house, which now has a happy occupant with this very quiet and efficient air conditioner.
Did you find this review helpful?

excellent A/C

5 out of 5 stars
Tombc - 9 months ago
originally posted on lg.com
This unit is so much easier to install due to the "sleeve" that's mounted first. The unit is very quiet and cools/heats very well.
Did you find this review helpful?

Purchased several of these units

4 out of 5 stars
SaltLife - 9 months ago
originally posted on lg.com
These units are used on a coastal home, where the salty air creates brutal conditions. I have purchased 7 units and only 1 unit failed sooner than expected (after 2-3 years). Overall performance such as heating and cooling efficiency and energy consumption is solid. Keeping the filter clean is only necessary maintenance. The remote controls work well and are interoperable on multiple units. Overall, would rate these as above average at a reasonable price.
Did you find this review helpful?

I love it

5 out of 5 stars
Ruby Jake - 10 months ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] "Very Quiet" We love it and totally recommend it to anyone
1 reply from LG Social. team - 10 months ago
Hey there. Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback for your LG Air Conditioner. Your feedback is very valuable and it helps us keep a fresh perspective on continuous improvement and innovation of our products. If you have any questions or concerns in the future please don't hesitate to reach us at our customer service line(800)243-0000 or send us a private message through Facebook or Twitter with your contract information using the handle @LGUSSupport.`Jai.
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome little unit

4 out of 5 stars
Dianna Hall coughlin - 10 months ago
originally posted on lg.com
It was somewhat easy to install and very quiet especially love the remote
1 reply from LG Social. team - 10 months ago
Hey, How's it going? Thank you for letting us know. Your feedback helps us do better. Here at LG we pride ourselves on our product quality, but we understand that sometimes things don't always go as planned. If you ever need assistance with anything please do not hesitate to reach us at our customer service line(800)243-0000 or send us a private message through Facebook or Twitter with your contract information using the handle @LGUSSupport. Thank You! `Jai.
Did you find this review helpful?

Unit is quite, like having a remote with it

5 out of 5 stars
Lg air conditioning and h - 2 years ago
originally posted on lg.com
Like this unit, much better than. Previous unit. Like thr use of remote control
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice little unit

4 out of 5 stars
lvtxevans - 2 years ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had this unit placed in my bedroom for about two weeks. It does a great job of keeping this 12x14 room comfortable. There is central heat/air in the home but has a hard time cooling one bedroom at the end of the house. That is where this little unit comes in handy. I would not recommend it for a much larger space but works great for its intended purpose. It is a little noisy and sometimes has a little vibration sound and a little loud when the compressor kicks in. If you are a light sleeper this might not work for you. All in all it seems to be a good little unit and fits my needs. We will see how the heat works later.
Did you find this review helpful?

poor design

1 out of 5 stars
what the hell - 2 years ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The ac needs an awning according to the instuctions and their customer service. What, I have to put an awning over a window ac. STUPID engenering. They have vents on the top of the case to let rain and snow in. How big of an awning? Do they know that there is wind to blow rain and snow under the awning? It is also not supose to be in direct sun. Where in the world does the sun come up at high noon. That is a big awning to protect this. from sun, rain and snow. Find a better ac with better engenering. I am returning it.
1 reply from Social Media team - 2 years ago
We would love an opportunity to help, however we need to move to a platform that supports back and forth messaging. Please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and include #VOC, your contact info and model #.^Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?

Second Unit purchased

4 out of 5 stars
Billy R92 - 2 years ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Excellent Unit used to provide reasonable temperatures for small storage areas attached to garage
Did you find this review helpful?

Bought Two-1 plug melted

3 out of 5 stars
donnam742 - 2 years ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought two of these. Work great, except one of them the plug part that goes in to the outlet melted. And support has been horrible.
1 reply from LGE Social Media team - 2 years ago
We hate to hear that you experienced a problem with your unit. Your feedback is especially important to us and your concerns will be shared with our marketing and product teams. There are policies and procedures in place to ensure resolutions are consistent and fair with regards to service and replacement. If you have questions or further concerns, please reach out to our support team via private message on Facebook @LGUSSupport with #VOC or call at 800-243-0000. Please be sure to provide your contact information, model/serial numbers and date of purchase and we will be happy to assist you. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. ^Daphane
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy breeze air

5 out of 5 stars
maikitog - 3 years ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] so easy to install, just plug it in and enjoy easy
Did you find this review helpful?

I’m so cool now

5 out of 5 stars
Im now cool - 3 years ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great ac unit- came fast and it is as advertised. Set up was easy. I plugged it in and WOW it worked great and now I’m COOL on a 100+ degree day - Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?

Works GREAT!!

5 out of 5 stars
Dustybec - 3 years ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this one for my shop! Works great! Blows and stays COLD!
Did you find this review helpful?

Keeps my house cool, efficiently!

5 out of 5 stars
JHartwell00 - 3 years ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this unit about three weeks ago and it has been absolutely great! It keeps the house cool, is very quiet for the job it is doing, and it was super easy to install and use with the manual that came with it. Would highly recommend!
Did you find this review helpful?

My Second unit replacing one that lasted 3 years

3 out of 5 stars
Cajun Cowboy - 3 years ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This unit is dimensionally the same as my first unit (a 10000 BTU/hr Friedrich which I think was an LG with a different badge). The Friedrich lasted 14 years. No rust but finally got a leak in 2018. Replaced with this LG. I needed a sleeved unit with the exact dimensions, this LG was it but only 7500 BTU/hr with heating. It lasted 3 years exactly. Evaporator lower half freezing up - suggesting low refrigerant. Could not find the leak. This unit had rust around the condenser and evaporator (did not happen on the original Friedrich). I purchased this current unit because of dimensions and sleeve (this is mounted through the wall not in a window)! I painted under coating where the last one rusted. If this one doesn’t last I will not buy another. The unit is in my shop and runs on a timer about 3 hrs a day unless I am working there. The unit performs well but I think it should have not rusted and definitely lasted longer. A few stainless steel parts would be worth the small added cost.
1 reply from LGE Social Media team - 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our product. Your feedback is especially important to us and your concerns will be shared with our marketing and product teams. We work continuously to improve the quality of our products and anticipate market demands that drive customer satisfaction. If you have questions or further concerns, please reach out to our support team via private message on Facebook @LGUSSupport and use #VOC in your first message to our social media support team. Please be sure to provide your contact information, model/serial numbers and date of purchase and we will be happy to assist you. ^Daphane
Did you find this review helpful?

Great unit

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 years ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this for a small garage studio apartment which is doubling as my temporary office. The unit was easy to install and is in a window right next to my desk. The unit is quiet enough that I can be on a zoom call or phone call and do not have to turn it off. Cools and heats well.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads