Maybelline Tattoo Studio Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner - 0.01oz

Maybelline Tattoo Studio Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner - 0.01oz - image 1 of 4Maybelline Tattoo Studio Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner - 0.01oz - image 2 of 4Maybelline Tattoo Studio Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner - 0.01oz - image 3 of 4Maybelline Tattoo Studio Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner - 0.01oz - image 4 of 4
Maybelline Tattoo Studio Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner - 0.01oz - image 1 of 4
$7.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Meet Maybelline New York’s Tattoo Studio Smokey Gel Pencil: Maybelline’s blendable, mechanical, and long-lasting gel eyeliner pencil; The Tattoo Studio Smokey Gel Pencil eyeliner features a smooth glide and smudge resistant formula for a smokey look with a smoldering matte finish for up to 36HR lasting wear
  • Made With A Breakthrough Powder In Gel Formula: This long lasting waterproof eyeliner leaves behind a smokey, blurred and elegant look; Features a long lasting waterproof formula that is ophthalmologist tested and is suitable for contact lens wearers
  • Three Shades to Match Your Look: Tattoo Studio Smokey Gel Pencil eyeliner is now available in three shades - Smokey Black, Smokey Grey, and Smokey Brown
  • Maybelline Has What You Need: Create any look--foundation, bb creams, concealers & highlighters to create a perfect canvas, eyeshadows, brow pencils & eyeliners for any eye look & lip products, from showstopping matte lipstick to natural lip balms
  • Remove Maybelline Makeup With Micellar Water: Use Garnier Micellar Water as a gentle makeup remover at night, and as a facial cleanser in the morning to prep skin for Maybelline makeup

Specifications

Suggested Age: 13 Years and Up

Health Facts: Contains Micellar Water

Color Palette: Dark Tones

Product Form: Pencil

Beauty Purpose: Defining

Net weight: .01 Ounces

TCIN: 79858519
UPC: 041554588910
Item Number (DPCI): 052-07-4968
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts

Description

Meet Maybelline's first blendable mechanical gel eyeliner pencil. Just blend and set for a smoldering smokey look. Maybelline NY’s Tattoo Studio Smokey Gel Pencil glides on smooth for a sultry blend and smoldering tattoo matte finish. This smudge proof eyeliner doesn’t smear—even in the inner line. It’s a long-lasting waterproof eyeliner that’s formulated with powder in a gel, leaving behind a smokey, blurred and elegant look. Plus, it’s designed with a precision application tip for ultimate control. Now available in three shades, Smokey Black, Smokey Grey, and Smokey Brown. Ophthalmologist tested and is suitable for contact lens wearers.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

dimethicone, trimethylsiloxysilicate, polyethylene, acrylates/stearyl acrylate/dimethicone methacrylate copolymer, synthetic fluorphlogopite, nylon-12, paraffin, cera microcristallina/microcrystalline wax, polyisobutene, silica, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, [+/- may contain: ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499/iron oxides, ci 77891/titanium dioxide, ci 77266/black 2, ci 77510/ferric ammonium ferrocyanide ] f.i.l d257469/2. g2016259

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.57 inches length x 1.75 inches width x 0.76 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.05 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this eyeliner stay on or does it travel up to eye crease?

submitted by Shopaholic - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi there, thanks for reaching out. Our first semi-permanent, high-impact liquid eyeliner delivers precise definition and lasts up to 36 hours! Easily removable with no hassle, no mess, and no raccoon eyes. Once applied, it will not transfer. We hope you can try it out! XOXO

    submitted byMaybelline Consumer Care - 2 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hey Shopaholic, The Maybelline Tattoo Studio Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner should stay on. It features a long lasting waterproof formula. However, I would recommend using an eyelid primer before any eye makeup to avoid creasing, like Ulta Beauty Collection Eye Primer https://www.target.com/p/ulta-beauty-collection-eye-primer-nude-matte-0-3oz-ulta-beauty/-/A-82609408#lnk=sametab For real-time answers to all your beauty questions, use the “Chat with a Virtual Beauty Consultant” button on any beauty product page

    submitted byTarget Beauty Consulting - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I have glaucoma. Will this eyeliner affect my condition?

submitted by Prabha - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Prabha, thank you for asking about our Maybelline Tattoo Studio Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner. We ask that you consult with your doctor to see if this product is right for you.

    submitted byMaybelline Consumer Care - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.5 out of 5 stars with 505 reviews
57% would recommend
19 recommendations
long lasting: 4.17 out of 5
easy to remove: 4.33 out of 5
value: 4.17 out of 5
quality: 3.92 out of 5
easy to apply: 4.5 out of 5

Personal info

  • Skin tone:
    Light
  • Skin type:
    Combination
  • Skin concern:
    Redness,
    Sensitivity
  • Hair color:
    Brunette
  • Eye color:
    Blue
  • Great high end quality eyeliner

    5 out of 5 stars
    Would recommend
    Kateb - 15 days ago
    Really pigmented and doesn't smear. I'm new to smokey eyeliner so I'm working on the application but super pretty & great for the price.
    Did you find this review helpful?

    Personal info

  • Skin tone:
    Light
  • Skin type:
    Combination
  • Hair color:
    Auburn
  • Skin concern:
    Aging
  • Best eyeliner

    5 out of 5 stars
    Would recommend
    Fiesty - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
    It’s the only eyeliner that I found that does not smear. My eyes tear in the cold and I would look like a monster at the end of my walk. Now I look good when I start my walk and finish it.
    quality: 5 out of 5
    easy to apply: 5 out of 5
    long lasting: 5 out of 5
    easy to remove: 5 out of 5
    value: 5 out of 5
    2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

    Cannot twist to sharpen

    1 out of 5 stars
    Jennytuffnuts - 1 month ago
    originally posted on maybelline.com
    I used this once and could not get it to twist to lengthen and use again. So disappointing
    1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 month ago
    Hi! Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our TattooStudio Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner we are sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-844-699-6991 so we can make this right!
    Did you find this review helpful?

    Personal info

  • Skin tone:
    Light
  • Skin type:
    Combination
  • Eye color:
    Brown
  • Hair color:
    Brunette
  • Not smudge proof, not waterproof as advertised

    1 out of 5 stars
    Would not recommend
    TargetLovrSel - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
    Not smudge proof, not waterproof as advertised. Wore on my waterline for work and it kept smearing under my eyes. Not cute sis. Would not recommend
    1 reply from Maybelline Consumer Care team - 2 months ago
    Hi There! Thank you so much for your feedback, we will pass your comments along to our product development team! Check out our Lasting Drama® Matte Eyeliner Makeup. A long-lasting and waterproof formula.
    easy to apply: 3 out of 5
    value: 2 out of 5
    quality: 1 out of 5
    long lasting: 1 out of 5
    easy to remove: 5 out of 5
    1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

    Personal info

  • Skin tone:
    Light
  • Skin type:
    Combination
  • Eye color:
    Green
  • Great liner

    5 out of 5 stars
    Would recommend
    Sara - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
    Love this color! It looks so good and it's very precise!
    Did you find this review helpful?

    not smokey gray

    1 out of 5 stars
    Would not recommend
    md - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
    the smokey gray was brown. also does not show nicely. unhappy with this product
    1 reply from Maybelline Consumer Care team - 2 months ago
    Hi There! Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry to hear our Maybelline Tattoo Studio Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner is not your new favorite. Check out our Eyestudio® Master Kajal® waterproof kohl eyeliner. Create dramatic, smoldering lines thanks to this pigment-enriched formula. This eyeliner is also suitable for inner eyelid use.
    Did you find this review helpful?

    terrible disappointment in these pencils

    1 out of 5 stars
    Trina M - 2 months ago
    originally posted on maybelline.com
    I bought two of these pencils: one in black, another in white... the black has good color, but the white is waxy and seems not to want to apply to my skin/eyes.. when the points break or wear down how do you extend it to have more product? It seems there is NO way to use it after the first few times. Very disappointed in Maybelline, a company I used to hugely rely on.
    1 reply from Consumer Care Center team - 2 months ago
    Hi there! We are sorry to hear about your experience with our TattooStudio™ Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner. We ask that you swivel up the pencil and if it does not swivel up anymore, then it may mean the product has been used up. If you'd like a sharpenable pencil, please try out our TattooStudio Sharpenable Gel Pencil Longwear Eyeliner. This sharpenable pencil eyeliner delivers pigment-rich hues, precise definition, and an up to 36-hour wear that lasts from day-to-night and beyond. To learn more about this product, look at this link here: https://tinyurl.com/w3e6wsb. We hope you can try it out and find better results!
    1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

    Can't twist to use or sharpen

    1 out of 5 stars
    - 3 months ago
    originally posted on maybelline.com
    This product I bought for eyeliner under my eye lids. It worked once then it needed to be sharpen or twisted and it's to short to sharpen. I used it once and I'll just have to throw it away. I buy your products though this makes me wary for purchasing future items.
    1 reply from Consumer Care Center team - 2 months ago
    We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with TattooStudio™ Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner, we would like to speak with you directly about it. Please give us a call @ 800-944-0730 for assistance and provide the reference # 23379406.
    Did you find this review helpful?

    Personal info

  • Skin tone:
    Medium
  • Skin type:
    Combination
  • Skin concern:
    Aging,
    Dullness
  • Hair color:
    Grey
  • Eye color:
    Brown
  • Great Buy

    5 out of 5 stars
    Would recommend
    Mika - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
    Great eyeliner. Easy to put on, the tip does not break (like others O have used), and the brush works well combing the brow.
    3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

    Smooth going on

    5 out of 5 stars
    michwent - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
    This eyeliner goes on smooth and lasts all day. I have tried several eyeliners, this is an excellent choice for the price. I will definitely purchase again.
    2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

    Can't advance or sharpen...

    1 out of 5 stars
    - 3 months ago
    originally posted on maybelline.com
    waste of money, threw it away. My boyfriend couldn't even make it work. Company should be offering a free replacement instead of a lame, formulaic response.
    1 reply from Consumer Care Center team - 3 months ago
    Hey There! Thank you for trying our TattooStudio™ Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner. We are sorry to hear that this product was difficult to use and would like to speak with you directly about your experience. Please give us a call @800-944-0730 M-F 9:00 am – 5:30 pm ET and provide this reference #23121706. We look forward to speaking with you!
    2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

    Personal info

  • Skin tone:
    Light
  • Skin type:
    Normal
  • Hair color:
    Brunette
  • Eye color:
    Blue
  • Too Light

    1 out of 5 stars
    Would not recommend
    FemmeQueen - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
    So light looks white, barely noticeable. Definitely not "smoky".
    1 reply from Maybelline Consumer Care team - 4 months ago
    Hi There! Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear our Maybelline Tattoo Studio Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner is not your new favorite. We suggest trying our Define-A-Line-Eyeliner. No sharpening necessary! Our mechanical eye pencil glides on smooth with precise definition - all in one easy stroke. The contoured smudge tool makes blending easy. Ophthalmologist tested. Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers. Find out more here: https://tinyurl.com/yaysl3n5
    1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

    Liner will not move up in the pencil-cannot turn

    1 out of 5 stars
    Kay S - 4 months ago
    originally posted on maybelline.com
    This eyeliner is great, but impossible to move up in the applicator. It’s only good for a very few wearings.
    1 reply from Consumer Care Center team - 4 months ago
    Hey there! Thank you for sharing your feedback on our TattooStudio™ Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner. We are sorry to hear that this product was difficult to use and understand how fustrating this can be. We suggest trying our Hyper Easy No-Slip Pencil, its 1.5mm micro tip and specially designed hexagonal grip gives ultimate control and easy, stable application—no slips. We hope you give this a try and see great results!
    3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

    This pencil is not what I thought

    2 out of 5 stars
    Law24 - 4 months ago
    originally posted on maybelline.com
    This pencil is not what you are promoting I cannot sharpen it with out it breaking. It is not what I thought. When I first bought it, it was great than when it needed sharpening I couldn’t just kept breaking.
    1 reply from Consumer Care Center team - 4 months ago
    Hi there! We are sorry to hear our TattooStudio™ Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner was difficult to use. We know how frustrating that process can be. This pencil is mechanical which eliminates sharpening. We apologize for the confusion and hope this information is helpful!
    3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

    Eyeliner does NOT advance

    1 out of 5 stars
    Sunny S - 4 months ago
    originally posted on maybelline.com
    I love the eyeliner color and smooth application however, after minimum usage I could not advance the eyeliner at all! My husband twisted off the other end (after cracking the bottom just to get it off) and then stuck a cotton swab in there to push up the eyeliner. Terrible terrible design!
    1 reply from Consumer Care Center team - 4 months ago
    Hi there! Oh no, this is not right. We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with our TattooStudio™ Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner . We would like to speak with you directly about it and make this right for you. Please give us a call @ 800-944-0730 M-F 9:00 am – 5:30 pm ET for assistance and provide the reference. Looking forward to speaking with you soon!
    4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

    Good product, but…

    2 out of 5 stars
    LadyGrace - 5 months ago
    originally posted on maybelline.com
    I used this product less than 10 times, and can’t advance the liner. I have tried twisting…and it does not appear to be a liner that can be sharpened.
    1 reply from Consumer Care Center team - 5 months ago
    Hi there LadyGrace! We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with TattooStudio™ Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner, we would like to speak with you directly about it. Please give us a call @ 800-944-0730 for assistance and provide the reference # 22444483. It would be helpful if you have the product with you when you call. We look forward to speaking with you.
    3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

    Cannot get pencil to advance

    1 out of 5 stars
    Feetie - 5 months ago
    originally posted on maybelline.com
    How do you get the TattoStudio pencil to advance? Based on the reviews that I have read, this is a major problem with your product. Do you have any suggestions? What have you told previous buyers of this pencil?
    1 reply from Consumer Care Center team - 5 months ago
    Hi Feetie! We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our Tattoo Studio Smokey Gel Pencil. We would like to speak with you directly about it. Please give us a call at 1-800-944-0730, Monday - Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., ET for assistance and provide the reference #22377342. Looking forward to speaking with you. It would be helpful if you could have the product when you call.
    2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

    Great product!

    5 out of 5 stars
    LizSusan1 - 5 months ago
    originally posted on maybelline.com
    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved this eyeliner. The intensity was great and so was the color. It is stayed in place for hours.
    Did you find this review helpful?

    Personal info

  • Skin concern:
    Redness,
    Aging
  • Skin type:
    Combination
  • Hair color:
    Brunette
  • Skin tone:
    Medium
  • Eye color:
    Brown
  • Smokey grey sucks

    2 out of 5 stars
    Would not recommend
    Tm - 5 months ago
    Smokey grey? Not really. The color is too light, kind of like cement. Perhaps the other colors are better.
    1 reply from Maybelline Consumer Care team - 5 months ago
    Hi There! This smudge proof eyeliner doesn’t smear—even in the inner line. It’s a long lasting waterproof eyeliner that’s formulated with powder in a gel, leaving behind a smokey, blurred and elegant look. Plus, it’s designed with a precision application tip for ultimate control. Now available in three shades, Smokey Black, Smokey Grey, and Smokey Brown. Ophthalmologist tested and is suitable for contact lens wearers.
    3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

    Personal info

  • Hair color:
    Black
  • Skin type:
    Combination
  • Skin tone:
    Medium
  • Eye color:
    Brown
  • Hurts my eyelids

    1 out of 5 stars
    Would not recommend
    Janell W - 5 months ago
    This product dries my eyes out. Makes my nose run. Swells my eyelids. Goes on easy and looks amazing but NOT hypoallergenic at all!!
    1 reply from Maybelline Consumer Care team - 5 months ago
    Hi There We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with our Tattoo Studio Smokey Gel Pencil Eyeliner. We would like to speak with you directly about it. Please give us a call anytime between 9 AM to 5:30 PM ET at 800-944-0730 assistance and provide the reference #22291902. We are Looking forward to speaking with you. It would be helpful if you could have the product available when you call.
    easy to remove: 5 out of 5
    value: 5 out of 5
    quality: 5 out of 5
    easy to apply: 5 out of 5
    long lasting: 5 out of 5
    3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

    Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

    Privacy policy

    Footer

    About Us

    About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

    Help

    Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

    Stores

    Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

    Services

    Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
    PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads