Motorola 5" Video Baby Monitor w/PTZ - VM75

Motorola 5" Video Baby Monitor w/PTZ - VM75 - image 1 of 4Motorola 5" Video Baby Monitor w/PTZ - VM75 - image 2 of 4Motorola 5" Video Baby Monitor w/PTZ - VM75 - image 3 of 4Motorola 5" Video Baby Monitor w/PTZ - VM75 - image 4 of 4
Motorola 5" Video Baby Monitor w/PTZ - VM75 - image 1 of 4
$99.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source
Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source

Highlights

  • 5.0"" diagonal color screen
  • Remote pan scan, digital tilt and zoom
  • Infrared night vision
  • Room temperature monitoring
  • Two-way talk
  • Lullabies
  • Visual sound level indicator
  • Rechargeable parent unit
  • 2 year warranty

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 3.86 Inches (H) x 6.5 Inches (W) x .98 Inches (D)

Weight: .79 Pounds

Features: 2-Way Talk, Night Vision, Digital Zoom, Temperature Reading

Includes: Instruction Manual

Wireless Frequency/Band: 2.4 GHz

Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications

Number of Units Supported: 4

Number of channels: 1 Frequency Channels

Power Source: Electric, Battery

Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium, Required, Included

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 82656348
UPC: 810036770859
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-0181
Origin: Imported

Description

The Motorola VM75 is an easy-to-use baby monitor with everything you need. Get a clear view of your little one on the large, 5” display screen. Use the remote pan scan and digital tilt, to oversee the entire room and zoom in on baby to get a better view. Always hear what’s going on in the nursery with two-way talk, and speak to your baby, without having to be in the room. Monitor the nursery’s room temperature, so you can always be sure your little one is comfortable. Hear your little one when they need you with the high sensitivity microphone and choose from 5 preloaded lullabies to soothe your little one and help them sleep. The cameras of our infant video monitor are fitted with high-sensitivity microphones that can catch the slightest sounds, alerting you once your baby starts waking.
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.2 inches length x 6.6 inches width x 4.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.45 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this monitor let you record video of your baby?

submitted by jordyn f - 1 year ago
  • A: No it doesn't, but you can two way talk and it will play music!

    submitted byMama B - 5 months ago
  • A: Thanks for your interest. Please contact our partners at https://www.facebook.com/shopmotorola. They are standing by to help. - Mike

    submitted byMotorola Customer Care - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Why does it have a "pair" button if it does not connect to app on phone? What is it for then?

submitted by Bbeetz - 13 days ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. VM75 does not connect to app on a phone. The pair button on the camera is used for pairing to the parent unit when you want to add an additional camera. Best Regards. The Motorola Nursery Product Team

    submitted byMotorola Nursery - 11 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this model compatible with the Motorola Comfort 75 cameras?

submitted by Frequent Shopper - 5 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. Comfort 75 is not compatible with VM75.

    submitted byMotorola Nursery - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: how far does camera be away from baby to record 20 ft 10 ft 5 ft tall

submitted by stewart Inc - 10 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest. Please contact our partners at FB: https://www.facebook.com/shopmotorola TW: https://twitter.com/shopmotorola IG: https://www.instagram.com/shopmotorola/ They are standing by to help. - Mike

    submitted byMotorola Customer Care - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I buy a second camera for this monitor to use in a different room?

submitted by 3 - 1 year ago
  • A: We are sorry that we have not launched a single VM75 camera yet, but it is on our plan to launch as soon as we can.

    submitted byMotorola Nursery - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: If my monitor broke to the Motorola 5 is there an app that I can download to use to monitor by my phone

submitted by Chop - 1 year ago
  • A: No. This is only a bluetooth monitor, not a wifi monitor

    submitted bylacey - 1 year ago

Q: If my monitor broke is there an app that I can download to use on my phone as a monitor

submitted by Chop - 1 year ago
  • A: Thanks for reaching out. Please contact our partners at https://www.facebook.com/shopmotorola. They are standing by to help. - Mike

    submitted byMotorola Customer Care - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the camera run on battery or electric only?

submitted by Horsegrl - 1 year ago
  • A: Thanks for your interest, Horsegrl. Please contact our partners at https://www.facebook.com/shopmotorola. They are standing by to help. - Mike

    submitted byMotorola Customer Care - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
3.6 out of 5 stars with 149 reviews
24% would recommend
45 recommendations
design: 3.06 out of 5
safety: 3.3 out of 5
quality: 2.43 out of 5

SUPER bright

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Totallytired - 8 days ago
Love the quality of the monitor but the light on the camera is SUPER bright. I mean lights up the whole nursery and the baby keeps waking up. We had to tape over the light which isn’t very esthetically pleasing so just something to consider before buying!
quality: 2 out of 5
safety: 2 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Do not buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jmiller - 14 days ago
I NEVER take the turn to write reviews, but I needed to for this set. This lasted 16 months before the monitor quit working. They won’t replace because it’s not under warranty anymore. I just feel like this should last longer than 16 months for the price we paid.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bright Blue And Low Resolution

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MommE - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
The blue light is too bright, and the resolution is blurry. It works as described and is just OK.
safety: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Blue light on camera is way too brigjt.

3 out of 5 stars
Heytherenana - 24 days ago, Verified purchaser
I really love this monitor and it’s the second one I have purchased. But I gave it a 3 because the blue light on the camera itself is so darn bright that it literally wakes up the baby and illuminates a dark room. When the whole point is to use black out shades and minimize light, this blue light is BRIGHT. I had to use black electrical tape to cover it up and even then the blue light glows from within the unit all around. Other than that, the range is phenomenal. All other monitors I’ve used don’t have the range this one has. Nice big monitor with accurate temperature display, etc. a fantastic camera and monitor it’s just that darn blue light. Really wish they would redesign this.
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Blue light special

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
DM - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Pro - great video quality Cons - very low volume even on high Mysterious Buzzing noise Screen does not automatically activate when noise is detected Blue light on camera. It’s very bright. Would not recommend this monitor.
quality: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

3 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This works really well good audio and good video quality
Did you find this review helpful?

Amazing quality, slim screen

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We use the Motorola monitor everyday and stop using the other brands we have bought before this. The bigger screen for better viewing and better quality. It has a lot of features including and a lot of different functions. I recommend reading the manual before you use it so that you can understand how to fully utilize monitor. It's doesn't work if the light source is directly shining at the camera. It's best viewing quality works best if the light source is behind the camera. It works great at night capturing, automatically switches to night mode when there isn't much light. I like how the camera can tilt downwards compared to the other brands of baby monitor I own.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for price! Can't beat it.

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] For the price. This is a great product! Things we love: Incredibly easy to set up and use. Ability to do split screen viewing. Displays temperature for the cameraPrice. Quality of materials. All the equipment take the same cord, so you can interchange them. Relatively good battery life of monitor when not plugged in. Video quality and sound are adequate. Things that could be improved: Bright blue light on camera units can be pretty distracting at night for little ones (although ours have gotten used to it) Not much range for scanning up and down, so you have to use trial and error when setting your cameras up to get them in the right spots. Wish there were separate buttons on monitor for volume, brightness, and scrolling instead of just using the four-point arrow button for all three and having to remember which does which. . About a half second of lag for video and sound. When the battery gets low on the monitor unit, it beeps really loudly every 30ish seconds and there is no option to turn the feature off . The things that could be improved are definitely not deal-breakers for us. For the price, you just cant beat it. It does the job well and overall we prefer it over the Infant Optics. Easier to set up, better battery life, much more affordable.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good little baby monitor

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like this camera and monitor. The monitor has a very nice, large color display with a night time display to help see in the dark as well. I love the two way communication. The range worked well from one end of our house to the other without any issues. I do wish, however, the camera unit had more up and down range of motion. I also wish that the camera had a farther back view, it seems zoomed in too much to start with. The music is a nice touch as well. It is a good camera and monitor setup for the price range.
Did you find this review helpful?

Best monitor I have owned!

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had quite a few monitors and this one is the best yet. Price point is good and the quality is great! I love how the camera adjusts to the lighting in the room
Did you find this review helpful?

Peace of mind!

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used to sit up and worry about my kids, check on them constantly but since using the Motorola camera, I sleep easier being able to see the room.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect for new moms

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This device came in handy the first month of being a new mom. I love the 2 way talk and how sleek it was. It fit perfectly on my dresser.
Did you find this review helpful?

Video monitor

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is very nice to have a monitor while baby is sleeping or just laying down in their crib and your doing shores in a different room. To me its been very helpful since I have a ne born I can just run to the bathroom and watch him aver the monitor and not worry if his awake or crying
Did you find this review helpful?

Does everything I needed to!

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had Motorola video baby monitors before so I was super excited to try out the VM 75. The pros of this monitor are the clarity of the large, 5 inch color digital display, the sensitive and clear two-way communication, the ability to remote pan, scan, tilt and zoom, the long range, and night vision. This monitor was very simple to get working right from the box, however, I wish that it came with instructions right in the box, or was a little more intuitive from first use. There is a QR code that you can scan that can take you to the full user manual online, but we overlooked that in our excitement to get it up and running And I kept hitting the arrows trying to pan the camera, but instead it controlled the volume. For future reference, you need to toggle between the volume in the pan by using the button in the top right corner.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not the worst certanly not the best

3 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Not app capable to have app on phone, sound is not very loud even with volume turned completely up. Best quality I'd the ability to remotely change the camera view.
Did you find this review helpful?

Watching 24 hours a day

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Target mom - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works very well for the price. Camera works great at night.
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

So simple and beautiful

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This baby camera was so simple and quick to set up. It works just how you would expect it to which is great! A nice add is it's sleek and looks beautiful on the counter. I definitely would recommend it!
Did you find this review helpful?

Quick and easy.

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As a dad trying his best to make sure my baby is safe this did that for me. Peace of mind and great quality. I had this up and going in 5 mins. I can hear and see perfectly. Happy parent here.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great image

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Most baby monitors don't show such a clear picture as this one does. The sound is also a good amount of volume. I mostly like that I can talk to my baby and not just hear him. Love that it's wireless and plays lullabies.
Did you find this review helpful?

Poor quality; would not recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
leah - 2 months ago
Got this monitor for our kids when we travel, so have only used maybe 10-15 times in the couple years we’ve had it. The monitor charging port is now completely broken and cannot be charged. So the whole thing is now useless.
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads