Oral-B iO Series 5 Electric Toothbrush with Brush Head

Oral-B iO Series 5 Electric Toothbrush with Brush Head - image 1 of 4Oral-B iO Series 5 Electric Toothbrush with Brush Head - image 2 of 4Oral-B iO Series 5 Electric Toothbrush with Brush Head - image 3 of 4Oral-B iO Series 5 Electric Toothbrush with Brush Head - image 4 of 4
Oral-B iO Series 5 Electric Toothbrush with Brush Head - image 1 of 4
$99.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source
Cordless
Cordless

Highlights

  • You will receive (1) Oral-B iO5 Electric Toothbrush, (1) Ultimate Clean Replacement Brush Head, and (1) Travel Case, and (1) charger
  • Clinically proven 100% cleaner teeth & healthier gums in 1 week vs. a regular manual toothbrush
  • 5 Smart Modes for personalized brushing: Daily Clean, Whiten, Super Sensitive, Sensitive, and Intense
  • Includes a 2 minute timer to ensure a complete clean
  • Pressure sensor indicates optimal cleaning pressure and warns of over pressure
  • Round head and gentle micro-vibrations

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 9.96 Inches (H) x 7.01 Inches (W) x 3.94 Inches (D)

Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up

Bristle Type: Soft

Bristle Material: Nylon

Head Type: Compact

CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts

Includes: Brush Head, Batteries, Charger Base

Package Quantity: 1

Material: Plastic

Features: Cordless, Multiple Brush Modes, Brush Timer, Pressure Sensor, Rechargeable

Power Source: Battery

Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium, Required, Included

Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 85851834
UPC: 069055133026
Item Number (DPCI): 049-11-6985
Origin: Imported

Description


The iO is Oral-B’s best technology: Clinically Proven 100% Cleaner teeth & healthier gums in 1 week versus a regular manual toothbrush. The i05 coaches you to a perfect clean with a Smart Display, this is real time personalized coaching. The accompanying App detects the position through Artificial Intelligence. Oral-B is on your team for your everyday brushing task. A Round head and gentle micro-vibrations, the Magnetic interaction delivers smooth, harmonious motion through a Synchronized cleaning action (micro-vibrations synced with oscillations). A Built-in-2-Minute Timer ensures an even easier experience, helping you get an optimal clean on all your teeth. The Oral-B's quadrant timer breaks the two minutes up into four 30-second intervals to clean each quadrant of your mouth; we keep the time, so you don’t have to. Delivering the perfect pressure is done by having a Pressure Sensor. The Pressure Sensor Indicates optimal cleaning pressure and warns of over pressure. With an accompanying travel case, you’ll have a fresh clean everywhere you go. We’re with you on your next trip or even your mid-day on-the go brushing! Best of all, it is brought to you by Oral-B—the #1 brand used by dentists worldwide.* *Based on surveys of a representative worldwide sample of dentists carried out for P&G regularly. Do not use on children under age 3. Replace brush (head) every 3 months or sooner if brush head becomes worn.
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
Cordless
This item is cordless for ease of use and convenience.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.937 inches length x 7.008 inches width x 9.961 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.149 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.8 out of 5 stars with 97 reviews
95% would recommend
20 recommendations
value: 4.59 out of 5
quality: 4.88 out of 5
ease of use: 4.88 out of 5

Replacement heads

4 out of 5 stars
- 5 days ago
We bought tonight and believed that it would come with one replacement head. Not finding one in the package, we are trying to find out the correct replacement head to purchase for later next year.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Buy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Eb G - 6 days ago
This is my second purchase for an electric toothbrush and I must say I am not disappointed this smart toothbrush is great. The app is easy to use, toothbrush let you know when you are applying too much pressure. If you thinking of buying this toothbrush I promise you won't be disappointed, it is worth every penny! 2 thumbs up!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

First Electric Toothbrush

5 out of 5 stars
Jasmine - 9 days ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased this brush because it had settings specifically for sensitive teeth. But I've really on used those settings once or twice! Haha. I like how the color changes to let you know when you're applying too much pressure or not enough. My dentist/hygienist said that some of my sensitvity (from gum recession) could be caused my brushing too hard, so having that indicator is extremely helpful. I don't like having much on my small counter, so I don't charge it every night, but mine has held charge for a week or more. I have gone through the vairous settings, but I haven't used the app or any of that up to this point. And I'm not sure if I will. Also, I wish it came with an extra head for the price, but the little case is handy.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My Teeth Feel So Clean

5 out of 5 stars
Jo122 - 1 month ago
originally posted on Oral-B
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed a new electric toothbrush and trust the Oral B brand. This toothbrush hits it out of the park compared to my 3 year old model. First of all the 5 smart modes coupled with the oral b app that helps you know where you need to brush more is just eye opening. I can't wait to go to my senior annual teeth cleaning in 2 weeks and see what my dentist says. My teeth feel and look so clean
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for a deep clean!

5 out of 5 stars
Emmaxyz - 1 month ago
originally posted on Oral-B
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this toothbrush as I feel it cleans much better than others I have tried. It feels like the bristles really get into the spaces between my teeth as I noticed that when I floss my teeth are already a lot cleaner. The charge is fine, I haven't had any issues with he battery running out. Its a slim design that looks good in my bathroom!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Fantastic electronic toothbrush

5 out of 5 stars
Lorena77 - 1 month ago
originally posted on Oral-B
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It’s been a few years since I’ve had an electric toothbrush. My old electric toothbrush was ok but it wasn’t a smart toothbrush like this one and it ran out of power fast so it was a big turnoff for me so I switched back to a nonelectric one. Needless to say I gave this Oral-B iO a try and I’m so glad I did! First I really like how long the battery life is on this! Second I like all the mode options it gives me. I started with the super sensitive and have moved to sensitive now. I’m impressed by the results , my teeth look so clean it feels like I just got them cleaned at the dentist. I had some bleeding gums at first but I expected that so it wasn’t a big deal. I also really like the smart pressure sensor. I think that’s my favorite feature since I normally tend to brush hard without knowing so the sensor is a must for me! I like the app option as well to track your brushing behavior. The travel case is also a nice touch! I only wish it came with an extra replacement head but that’s fine I’ll just buy a replacement head when the time comes.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Targetbuys2022

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Targetbuys2022 - 2 months ago
The toothbrush is too large to use brushing your teeth. I wish I could return it and get my money back.
1 reply from TheOral-B brand team - 2 months ago
We’re sorry you’re not a fan of the brush size. Extensive research and testing goes into our products, and we try to offer features that we think will appeal to our consumers. We want you to have a great brushing experience, and your satisfaction is very important to us. We’d like to learn more details to further help, and ask that you please give us a call at 1-800-566-7252 from 9AM -- 6PM EST Monday -- Friday.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Top Electric Brush in the House

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on Oral-B
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been an avid Sonicare follower for years, but the new Oral-B Series 5 has been a new brushing experience! I've been so happy with the compact brush head, the clean it produces, and overall the way it feels. I don't normally write reviews, but this has been above and beyond what I expected. Well done, Oral-B!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I love this toothbrush

5 out of 5 stars
Tuarim - 2 months ago
originally posted on Oral-B
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am an avid Oral-B user. My old toothbrush is over 6 years old and shows its age with the charging process. I got this, and wow! The feeling was unbelievable. It is like having an ultrasonic and rotating brush in one. I like the various settings for how you want your teeth to be cleaned, and the indicator light tells me if I am holding the brush too hard on the teeth or is not angled correctly. I could have gone with the latest model, but all the bells and whistles turned me off. After using this, I can only imagine what the newer models can do. Highly recommend.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent tool!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rmm - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I received product reimbursement in exchange for my honest review. I love the color, it is a beautiful shade of pink. This tooth brush head is really able to gentle get off the plaque, making me feel as though I am having regular cleanings by the dentist. There are many tech features that I am excited to help me stay on top of my dental care maintenance.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent tootbrush

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Amy - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I received product reimbursement in exchange for my honest review. This is an excellent toothbrush. It has multiple settings for anyone and also includes a sensitive setting. I do not find it too intense and feel like I get a great clean. The pink and black also looks great!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Toothbrush

5 out of 5 stars
Rks555 - 2 months ago
originally posted on Oral-B
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great Toothbrush. My 1st time owning and it’s a great toothbrush I love that you can see on the app how good you are brushing shows if you got everything or if your missing places. Also has different settings how hard and fast the brush goes. Also let’s you know when you hit 2 min of brushing. I really feel I’m brushing my teeth better than ever.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Buy it now!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Aztay - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love how easy the connected app makes it to understand how well you’re brushing and how to improve. Brush itself is soft enough to not destroy your gums and is super easy to use/setup.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great toothbrush

5 out of 5 stars
Beautycole - 3 months ago
originally posted on Oral-B
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Oral-B - iO Series 5 Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush is fantastic. It’s easy to set up out the box. The charger is small so doesn’t take up much room. Includes a carrying case for travel (which I love) Has many different cleaning options. Easy to use. To be frank I’ve never had a favorite toothbrush till now. This toothbrush leaves my teeth feeling clean and refreshing!
Did you find this review helpful?

Fresh clean feeling after each use!

5 out of 5 stars
smuennix - 3 months ago
originally posted on Oral-B
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love our new Oral-B - iO Series 5 Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush! It is easy to use and leaves my mouth, gums and teeth feeling amazing and clean! This comes with replacement heads and a charging case. I would recommend for sure!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
islans1 - 3 months ago
originally posted on Oral-B
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This electric toothbrush is the best I've ever used. It isn't really that loud and it really motivates me to do better with my brushing. You can download an app and it can tell where you are brushing in your mouth and indicate if you need to spend more time brushing in that section or not. It's great that it comes with a travel case so I can take it with me when I travel. I noticed a difference pretty quickly.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice rechargeable toothbrush

5 out of 5 stars
OrlandoB - 3 months ago
originally posted on Oral-B
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very nice, lightweight rechargeable toothbrush! So convenient to use then place back on the included recharger/stand. No worries or fuss with cords to the toothbrush itself. The pressure sensor light is great as it guides me to clean my teeth with the correct pressure.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great toothbrush for sensitive teeth

5 out of 5 stars
Yestodtom - 3 months ago
originally posted on Oral-B
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got thus toothbrush for my sensitive teeth and it's wonderful. It has multiple settings, sensitive, intense and normal. It also has a timer that tells you to switch sides every 30 seconds. You can change the intensity of the brushing with a button. It's a great feature that not many electric toothbrushes have. It works great on my sensitive teeth. It holds charge very well. The charger is very easy to use. It also comes with a case to store your toothbrush when traveling. Great toothbrush and would recommend over and over again.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty Powerful

4 out of 5 stars
Stacey23 - 3 months ago
originally posted on Oral-B
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I went from a Quip to this, and wasn’t ready for the power it had. A HUGE difference. I do like that it changes to a red color if you brush too hard or a light blue color (maybe white) if you’re brushing too lightly. I didn’t care for using the app (but it’s a cool feature if you’re into that). There are several settings on the brush itself. I use the extra sensitive one and it still feels really intense. Downside would be that you need to be careful if you rinse your brush off frequently when brushing because it will get water everywhere. I typically turn it off when I go to rinse the brush. I love the easy removal of the brush head, though. And it does charge very easily. It’s a bit bulky but if you want an upgrade, I’d say this is it.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Superior Brushing Experience

5 out of 5 stars
FurMommy - 3 months ago
originally posted on Oral-B
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This electric toothbrush is the best I've ever used. It charged quickly and lasts. It is comfortable in my hands through the entire brushing process. It has average buzzing sound. There are multiple intensities of bruising power for different parts of my mouth. My teeth went from obvious coffee drinker to noticeably whiter and healthier. The bristles are gentle regardless of which setting I used. The narrow head allows me to easily brush my back teeth and gums.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads