EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Oral-B iO Series 5 Electric Toothbrush with Brush Head

Oral-B iO Series 5 Electric Toothbrush with Brush Head - image 1 of 4
Oral-B iO Series 5 Electric Toothbrush with Brush Head - image 2 of 4
Oral-B iO Series 5 Electric Toothbrush with Brush Head - image 3 of 4
Oral-B iO Series 5 Electric Toothbrush with Brush Head - image 4 of 4
Oral-B iO Series 5 Electric Toothbrush with Brush Head - image 1 of 4
$119.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • You will receive (1) Oral-B iO5 Electric Toothbrush, (1) Ultimate Clean Replacement Brush Head, and (1) Travel Case, and (1) charger
  • Clinically proven 100% cleaner teeth & healthier gums in 1 week vs. a regular manual toothbrush
  • 5 Smart Modes for personalized brushing: Daily Clean, Whiten, Super Sensitive, Sensitive, and Intense
  • Includes a 2 minute timer to ensure a complete clean
  • Pressure sensor indicates optimal cleaning pressure and warns of over pressure
  • Round head and gentle micro-vibrations
  • AI recognizes your brushing style and guides you to better brushing every day
  • Oral-B:Trust the brush Dentists use the most worldwide

Description

The iO Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush is Oral-B's best technology: Clinically Proven 100% Cleaner teeth & healthier gums in 1 week versus a regular manual toothbrush. The i05 coaches you to a perfect clean with a Smart Display, this is real time personalized coaching. The accompanying App detects the position through Artificial Intelligence. Oral-B is on your team for your everyday brushing task. A Round head and gentle micro-vibrations, the Magnetic interaction delivers smooth, harmonious motion through a Synchronized cleaning action (micro-vibrations synced with oscillations). A Built-in-2-Minute Timer ensures an even easier experience, helping you get an optimal clean on all your teeth. The Oral-B's quadrant timer breaks the two minutes up into four 30-second intervals to clean each quadrant of your mouth; we keep the time, so you don't have to. Delivering the perfect pressure is done by having a Pressure Sensor. The Pressure Sensor Indicates optimal cleaning pressure and warns of over pressure. With an accompanying travel case, you'll have a fresh clean everywhere you go. We're with you on your next trip or even your mid-day on-the go brushing! Best of all, it is brought to you by Oral-B-the #1 brand used by dentists worldwide.* *Based on surveys of a representative worldwide sample of dentists carried out for P&G regularly. Do not use on children under age 3. Replace brush (head) every 3 months or sooner if brush head becomes worn.
Dimensions (Overall): 9.96 Inches (H) x 7.01 Inches (W) x 3.94 Inches (D)
Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up
Bristle Type: Soft
Bristle Material: Nylon
Head Type: Compact
CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts
Includes: Brush Head, Batteries, Charger Base
Package Quantity: 1
Industry or Government Certifications: ADA Seal of Acceptance
Material: Plastic
Features: Cordless, Multiple Brush Modes, Brush Timer, Pressure Sensor, Rechargeable
Power Source: Battery
Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium, Required, Included
Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 85851834
UPC: 069055133026
Item Number (DPCI): 049-11-6985
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.937 inches length x 7.008 inches width x 9.961 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.149 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: what is the voltage of the charger?

submitted by aduharte - 9 months ago
  • A: 110 - 130 V

    submitted byOral-B - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the charger fit in rhe travel case?

submitted by Dlw - 11 months ago
  • A: The hard travel case is only designed to carry the iO brush handle and two brush heads. The charger would need to be packed separately.

    submitted byOral-B - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it come with a cord to plug in a electrical source to charge the brush?

submitted by Kaa - 1 year ago
  • A: All Oral-B rechargeable toothbrushes are sold with a charger and cord enclosed in the package.

    submitted byOral-B - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the difference between the white, clean teeth brush and the ultimate white, whitening brush?

submitted by Anna - 3 months ago

Q: What is the difference between the "white" and the "ultimate white"?? I do not see a difference in the picture.

submitted by Cathy - 4 months ago
4.4 out of 5 stars with 316 reviews
72% would recommend
61 recommendations
ease of use: 4.62 out of 5
value: 3.94 out of 5
quality: 4.25 out of 5

Game changer!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
fieldermama - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
Truly do not understand the negative reviews on this electric toothbrush. My husband and I were looking to splurge a little bit on a nice electric toothbrush and both prefer the oscillating round heads. This things is *chefs kiss*. The app is so neat and I love all personalized settings and how you can set goals. I currently have mine set for gum health and love how it shows where you’ve brushed and gauges the pressure to make sure you’re using your brush appropriately. I’m always excited for the next time I get to brush my teeth and they’ve truly never felt cleaner. If you are someone who has sensitive gums or teeth I would suggest using the sensitive + setting as it is definitely a powerful brush! Go easy at first if it’s your first time using it and work your way up slowly to the heavy duty settings. Anyways, go for it and you won’t regret it. Just use it correctly and you should love the brush too!
value: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Stopped holding a charge in less than a month.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Emma12 - 23 days ago, Verified purchaser
I’m on my second one since Christmas. Two in one month! Both stopped holding a charge. Do not buy.
1 reply from Oral-B team - 22 days ago
Emma, we know how important it is that your toothbrush is holding a charge, and are happy to help. Please know, there are many quality checks in place to help ensure only the best products reach you. With the iO 5, it's important to connect it to the app to be sure you have the latest firmware update. So that we can help you further, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252.
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Oral B electric brush

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Target2023 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Very easy to use. Teeth feel much cleaner than using a traditional brushes.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Brush, but Requires More Cleaning

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
David - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
This is my first Oral-B toothbrush. I have a love-hate relationship with it. I love all the features and what knot, but the design of the brush head shaft is trash. Running the brush underwater like usual isn’t good enough. You have to take the head off and run water all over it because toothpaste gets caught inside the holes. If you don’t take the brush head off and run water inside, toothpaste will run down the body of the toothbrush. It’s annoying.
1 reply from Oral-B team - 1 month ago
We're sorry to hear the brushing experience with your Oral-B iO Series 5 is not what you expected, David. We put our toothbrushes through extensive quality checks to ensure they perform to our high standards, so we’ll be sharing this with our Quality team. We appreciate your feedback on the design of this product, and we’re happy to pass along your message. Although it may be inconvenient to take apart your brush after each use, this cleaning process is most effective for making sure there is no chance for unwanted residue or buildup to get trapped inside the handle. If you have any other questions, or thoughts on the iO, please give us a call at 1(800) 566-7252.
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

See this in person before buying.

3 out of 5 stars
KatTF - 1 month ago
originally posted on Oral-B
My original OralB electric toothbrush recently died so I decided to try this version of the new series. Sadly, it does not meet my expectations. First, I'm finding it difficult to hold onto the handle while it's vibrating. There is nothing to give a good grip so it keeps turning in my hand. When I tried to just tightly hold onto it, I kept hitting the buttons. Second, I can't easily move the brush head in my mouth. It's partially because I can't hold the base steady but it also feels like the brush head is too short. In order to get my back teeth the handle is hitting my front teeth. This never occurred with my previous brush. On the positive side, I really like that it has a small footprint. My first one took up a lot of space since it had space for 4 heads even though I was the only person using it.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 month ago
We're sorry the Oral-B iO Series 5 didn't provide the brushing experience you'd hoped for. Our brushes go through extensive quality checks to ensure they deliver a comfortable and effective brushing experience, though we understand some brushing preferences vary. We'll certainly share your feedback with our Quality team. Please give us a call at 1(800) 566-7252, so we can learn more, and provide you with more information about our Money-Back Guarantee.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent toothbrush.

5 out of 5 stars
Smooth Jazz - 2 months ago
originally posted on Oral-B
My spouse gave me this OralB io5 for Christmas. This is the best electric toothbrush i have used. Althugh I have used the tootbrush for a short time, I can tell the difference after each brushing.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cleans Great !!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Malindamj - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent electric toothbrush. It cleans very good (;
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth the price

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
K86 - 2 months ago
Does so fast, the app always tells me I’m brushing too hard even when I’m barely touching. Which doesn’t matter except I paid for the app to work as expected.
1 reply from Oral-B team - 2 months ago
We're sorry to hear the Oral-B app and your toothbrush are showing that you're brushing too hard. Please know, we have many quality checks in place to ensure only the best products reach you. When using an iO toothbrush, it isn't necessary to press hard or scrub. Simply guide the brush while it provides the brushing action. So that we can help you further, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252.
value: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Stopped after 3 months

1 out of 5 stars
Alexa - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Stopped charging after 3 months of use. Worst electric toothbrush I've purchased. My last one lasted 4 years.
1 reply from Oral-B team - 2 months ago
We apologize for the disappointing experience you've had with your Oral-B iO Series 5 Electric Toothbrush, Alexa. Our brushes go through many quality checks to ensure they last several years, so we wouldn’t expect to hear this. We will be sure to share your experience with our Quality team. We’d like to provide you with some charging methods that may help your brush, or more information about your brush's 2-year warranty. Please give us a call at 1(800) 566-7252.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not happy.

3 out of 5 stars
RT79 - 2 months ago
originally posted on Oral-B
I used this toothbrush for more than two months. The brush head is too fat. It kept my lips open so that I drooled on the handle. This made the handle slippery and difficult to hold without a lot of slippage Here is no easy grip on re handle to help with this My old Oral B had a couple of grip features on the handle and the brush head was more narrow so that drooling was much less. The same is true of the Smartclean 360 I bought to replace this one. I also find the phone app and the "too soft" sensor to be needless. The oi series 5 cost me more than twice as much as the 360, making it a negative value proposition. I cannot recommend the io series 5.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 months ago
We're sorry to hear the brushing experience with your Oral-B iO Series 5 is not what you expected. We put our brushes through extensive quality checks to ensure they perform as expected, so we’ll be sharing this with our Quality team. We appreciate your feedback on the design of this product, and we’re happy to pass along your message. We'd like to learn more about your experience, and help you further. Please give us a call at 1(800) 566-7252.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Recharging white base and black toothbrush don't m

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on Oral-B
Black toothbrush comes only with a white trickle charger base, which looks stupid! Only the rapid magnetic charger for the more expensive units come in black. Unacceptable!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Useless in 6 months

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jbrooks - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I had an older Oral B electric toothbrush for like 5 years. Finally replaced it with this and it didn’t last more than 6 months. It won’t charge now. Like others have written, the inside also gets gross and doesn’t seem as rinsable as older designs. Fail.
1 reply from Oral-B team - 2 months ago
We're sorry to hear your toothbrush stopped working after just six months, and that it seemed hard to clean. Please know, we have many quality checks in place to help ensure only the best products reach you, and would expect this toothbrush to last between 3-5 years. To keep your toothbrush and toothbrush head clean, it can be helpful to rinse the brush while turned on, turn it off, then remove the brush head and rinse the inside, then turn the brush back on and rinse the shaft without the brush head, and allow both pieces to air dry separately. So that we can help you further, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252.
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Gets Dirty Too Quckly

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Emma - 2 months ago
Due to all the little holes and parts in the toothbrush head and the attachment part on the actual brush, gunk builds up so quickly and it is very difficult to clean. I am switching to a different type of toothbrush and I do not recommend this one
1 reply from Oral-B team - 2 months ago
Emma, we’re sorry to hear you’ve noticed a residue building up on your toothbrush. Please know we understand this is unsightly but it is likely a buildup from regular use. Even if rinsed after each use, residual toothpaste can harden over time and form a residue on your toothbrush and the replacement head. This buildup may be colored depending on your toothpaste and water hardness. In either case, this substance is not harmful and can be removed with a thorough cleaning. So that we can help you further, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sure does whiten

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Janis - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Did not vibrate too hard even on full strength
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Oral b io electric toothbrush series 5

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
- 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love it ! Very cool & sleek looking! 👍 👍
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Mold

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
bballover - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Would be great if it didn’t collect mold. I clean it like the instructions says and the mold still comes back
1 reply from Oral-B team - 3 months ago
We're sorry to hear you'veWe’re sorry to hear you’ve noticed a residue building p on your toothbrush. Please know we understand this is unsightly but it is likely a buildup from regular use. Even if rinsed after each use, residual toothpaste can harden over time and form a residue on your toothbrush and the replacement head. This buildup may be colored depending on your toothpaste and water hardness. In either case, this substance is not harmful and can be removed with a thorough cleaning. So that we can help you further, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not for me

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Nuage9 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I loathe this toothbrush. My dentist suggested it because of the round brush head but I don’t like it at all. It’s too fat and unwieldy to brush with. I have used a Sonicare for years and I don’t think this toothbrush gets my teeth nearly as clean. I would not buy again
1 reply from Oral-B team - 3 months ago
We're sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience with the Oral-B iO Series 5 toothbrush. Our brushes undergo many quality checks to ensure they deliver an exceptional brushing experience, so we'll share your feedback with our Quality team. We'd like to learn more from you, and offer some tips for using our iO brushes to receive the ultimate clean. Please give us a call at 1(800) 566-7252.
value: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Glad We Switched from Sonic

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
stamperdog - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
We were Sonic toothbrush people for over a decade. My husband convinced me to try this as our last Sonic purchase last year did not leave our teeth feeling fully brushed. Now we know what clean is! They have an app that helps you realize how you can improve your brushing. What an eye opener as you'd think we'd know how by now. This toothbrush, while it's not the top of the line, has all the bells and whistles to possibly save you from paying the dentist more than you should. (This brush is his. I got the same version in white, but we both agree.)
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Okay so far

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
OlderLady - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
The brush head is much bigger than it looked like in photos. It's almost too big to work well with the size of my teeth. I've only used it for 2 days so far. But sure if I will get used to it or not.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dreadful—head and wand are way too big

1 out of 5 stars
CoveredInDrool - 4 months ago
originally posted on Oral-B
My husband and I bought these to replace those of a different brand. I do not like this toothbrush at all. It’s impossible for me to close my lips over the giant head, so spit runs out of my mouth and down my arm.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
We’re very sorry to hear this has been your experience with your Oral-B iO Series 5. Our brushes go through many quality checks to ensure they provide a comfortable brushing experience, so we wouldn’t expect to hear this. We will be sure to share your experience with our Quality team. We’d like to learn more from you, and make it right. Please give us a call at 1(800) 566-7252.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads