Oral-B Pro Crossaction 1000 Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

Oral-B Pro Crossaction 1000 Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush - image 1 of 4Oral-B Pro Crossaction 1000 Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush - image 2 of 4Oral-B Pro Crossaction 1000 Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush - image 3 of 4Oral-B Pro Crossaction 1000 Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush - image 4 of 4
Oral-B Pro Crossaction 1000 Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush - image 1 of 4
$49.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source

Highlights

  • Removes 300% more plaque along the gum line than a regular manual toothbrush
  • Senses when you brush too hard with pressure sensor
  • In-handle timer pulses every 30 seconds to let you know when to switch areas of the mouth
  • Rechargeable battery toothbrush with 1 mode - Daily Clean
  • Compatible with Oral-B brush heads for every oral care need: CrossAction, FlossAction, Precision Clean, 3D White, Sensitive Gum Care, Deep Sweep, Dual Clean. Does not fit iO brush heads
  • Oral-B is the #1 dentist-recommended toothbrush brand worldwide
  • Oral-B recommends brushing with Crest Toothpaste for optimal results

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 9.96 Inches (H) x 4.37 Inches (W) x 2.17 Inches (D)
Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up
Bristle Type: Soft
Head Type: Multi Directional
Bristle Material: Nylon
Includes: Brush Head, Charger Base
Package Quantity: 1
Material: Plastic
Features: Oscillating, Pressure Sensor, Rechargeable
Power Source: Battery
Battery: 1 Non-Universal Nickel Metal Hydride, Required, Included
Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 16458558
UPC: 069055125595
Item Number (DPCI): 049-11-0129
Origin: Imported

Description

The Oral-B Pro 1000 rechargeable toothbrush provides a clinically proven superior clean vs. a regular manual toothbrush. The professionally inspired design of the CrossAction brush head surrounds each tooth with bristles angled at 16 degrees, and 3D cleaning action oscillates, rotates, and pulsates to break up and remove up to 300% more plaque along the gumline than a regular manual toothbrush. The pressure sensor stops pulsations if you brush too hard to prevent harmful over-brushing and there is 1 mode, plus an in-handle timer to help you brush for a dentist-recommended 2 minutes. Trust in the precision engineering of Braun and the dental expertise of Oral-B, the #1 brand used and recommended by dentists worldwide. 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed. Manufacturer Contact Information Customer support : (800) 566-7252 or (800) 566-ORALB
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10 inches length x 2.25 inches width x 4.75 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.805 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.4 out of 5 stars with 1654 reviews
79% would recommend
502 recommendations
ease of use: 4.53 out of 5
quality: 4.2 out of 5
value: 4.09 out of 5

Works

5 out of 5 stars
christaa6c48 - 2 days ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I gave this to my sister for Christmas and she absolutely loves it, works great, brushes flawlessly and she can keep tabs on her brushing.
Did you find this review helpful?

Loud, Bulky, Messy, Bad

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
JP - 12 days ago
This toothbrush gets my teeth cleaner than a manual brush does, but otherwise has no redeeming qualities. It's loud, like a tiny lawnmower inside your head, and the nature of the vibrations from it almost makes me dizzy – an experience I've never before had with an electric toothbrush. The depth of the head from from the back is so bulky that it bruises the back of my mouth. Further, despite thorough rinsing and shaking after each use, it forms puddles of spitty toothpaste on the charging base. It sucks. Don't buy it.
1 reply from TheOral-B brand team - 9 days ago
We’re sorry you’re not a fan of the brush operating intensity and size. Extensive research and testing goes into our products, and we try to offer features that we think will appeal to our consumers. To care for your brush, we recommend ending each brushing session by thoroughly rinsing the brush head while the toothbrush is switched on to minimize toothpaste residue remaining on the brush between uses. After rinsing, switch the brush off, remove the brush head from the handle, and clean both parts separately under running water. Wipe both handle and brush head dry with a soft towel. Leave both the handle and brush head to air dry further before putting the brush head and handle back together. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we’d like to talk with you in more detail to further help. Please give us a call at 1-800-566-7252 from 9AM -- 6PM EST Monday -- Friday.
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Steer Away! It Chipped my Tooth!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Woman from Texas - 13 days ago, Verified purchaser
Steer away from this electric toothbrush. I did not press hard brushing my teeth with this and now my right front tooth is chipped. I hope nothing else is wrong with my teeth. I will NEVER use an electric toothbrush again. I don't ever do reviews but wanted to let this be known. I would give this zero stars.
1 reply from TheOral-B brand team - 9 days ago
We're very sorry you experienced a chipped tooth. Your safety is our top priority, and our products have been extensively tested to be very safe when used as directed. This isn't something we'd expect to happen as a result of using one of our power toothbrushes, and we'd like to gather details for our Product Safety Team, so we can further help. Please give our Oral-B Team a call at 1-800-566-7252 from 9AM -- 6PM EST Monday–Friday.
Did you find this review helpful?

Does the job

4 out of 5 stars
3rdact guy - 13 days ago
It’s simple, it has a single setting, and cleans the teeth. How much more would you want?
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Died after a week

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ck1 - 13 days ago
I charged this for 24 hours when I bought it - then it died after one week. The brush head is also too large and made brushing uncomfortable. Returning.
1 reply from TheOral-B brand team - 9 days ago
Our products go through many quality checks and we try our very best to make sure that each performs to our high standards. As well, extensive research and testing goes into our products, to offer appealing design features. We're sorry you're finding the brush head too large and uncomfortable to use, and that your brush stopped working unexpectedly. We’d like to provide a few troubleshooting tips for charging. First, make sure the power outlet you are using is working as it should. If the outlet is controlled by a power switch, make sure it stays switched on. Also, do not charge the toothbrush on a metal surface since the metal can interfere with the charging process. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we’d like to talk with you in more detail so we may further assist with this. Please give us a call at 1-800-566-7252 from 9AM -- 6PM EST Monday -- Friday.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Definitely worth it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BeaNice - 14 days ago
This toothbrush holds a charge for a long time. I’ve been using it for 2 weeks and I’ve definitely noticed a difference in my teeth. I had a reoccurring pain between my back teeth and the pain is gone now.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great electric toothbrush

5 out of 5 stars
Alexandra - 15 days ago, Verified purchaser
Love this electric toothbrush! I always get new toothbrushes for my family for Christmas and I chose to get these this year. We all love them!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Toothbrush

5 out of 5 stars
sekoras - 16 days ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I currently use this toothbrush. I switched to a mechanical toothbrush because of my receding gum lines and this really helps not brush as hard.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Feeling clean!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JaneMc - 16 days ago
Love the feeling after using this toothbrush. Reasonable priced. Hope it lasts as long as my last one.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
bayleeab79f - 16 days ago
originally posted on influenster.com
My favorite tooth brush I just recently purchased this whole set and I love it! It’s so quick and easy and leaves your teeth feeling so clean. The brushes are pretty affordable also
Did you find this review helpful?

Heads have spit-holes to let drool and toothpaste drip down your arm

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Reuben - 17 days ago, Verified purchaser
Unlike other brands, the Oral B toothbrush head has small holes on the front and back of the head, one higher than the other to go into your mouth, and the other lower down to allow drool and toothpaste to drip through the head and down your arm. It's unsanitary and disgusting. The toothbrush is also far louder than other similar devices from other manufacturers. I deeply regret my purchase because of the unsanitary, loud, and disgusting user experience involved, and could never recommend it to anyone. The spit-holes are a major design flaw on this entire line of toothbrushes.
1 reply from TheOral-B brand team - 14 days ago
We’re sorry you’re unhappy with the design and your brushing experience. Extensive research and testing goes into our products to offer features that are both functional and appealing to our consumers. The openings are designed to allow water to flush through the brush head tube, and to also allow air inside. This venting ensures the brush head dries sufficiently after use and also reduces moisture inside the tube. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we’d like to learn more details to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-566-7252 from 9AM -- 6PM EST Monday -- Friday.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

This electric toothbrush is just what the dentist ordered!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Janet C - 17 days ago
This highly rated electric toothbrush was recommended as the model that has it all without the bells and whistles, which I don't need. My case from the bells and whistles model fits this model, too. I never used the bells and whistles, so there's no reason to pay for it.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Oral B rechargaeable toothbrush

5 out of 5 stars
jaaybaby - 19 days ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Loved everything about this i REALLY recommend ! BIG LIFE CHANGER!!! Love how there is multiple colors to choose from ! The pink is ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!
Did you find this review helpful?

rickety

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
yangkat - 19 days ago
Super loud and aggressive. Not enjoyable
1 reply from TheOral-B brand team - 14 days ago
We’re sorry you’re not a fan of the brushing volume and intensity. Extensive research and testing goes into our products to provide features that appeal to our consumers, and we offer a range of different models with varying features. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we’d like to talk with you in more depth to further help. Please give us a call at 1-800-566-7252 from 9AM -- 6PM EST Monday -- Friday.
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mimi - 20 days ago
Great product! Easy set up and works great.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

so far so good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Atlmama - 21 days ago
This replaced my old Oral-B toothbrust that finally crapped out after many years of ownership. The new one seems fine, so far. Does what it's supposed to do.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
cb3258 - 22 days ago, Verified purchaser
Love this toothbrush! It is powerful and cleans very well. I went from a manual to electric so this has changed my teeth cleaning game immensely. I'm not a fan that the brush heads are so pricey, but the quality is definitely there and makes it worth it for me. I've been recommending this toothbrush to people around me. I know others are struggling with how much noise the brush makes, but you get used to it after a while.
Did you find this review helpful?

Junk after a month of use

1 out of 5 stars
Pjw42 - 24 days ago
originally posted on Oral-B
Purchased one month ago and it doesn’t work anymore. Spins fast for a few seconds and then slows way down - worthless and a waste of money if this is the dependability you can expect.
1 reply from The Oral-B Team team - 21 days ago
Our products go through many quality checks to make sure they reach you in perfect condition, so we're certainly sorry to hear about your experience. The average lifespan of an Oral-B electric toothbrush and its charger is approximately 3-5 years, so we assure you what you're describing isn't something we'd expect to happen. We'd like to learn more to share with our Quality Team and provide some troubleshooting tips, so please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 once you have a chance.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Motor hesitates

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
S - 25 days ago, Verified purchaser
I really enjoyed how clean my teeth felt after a cleaning. It reminded me of a visit to the dental office. I may have a defective brush as the motor hesitates multiple times during each session since unboxing. Because of that I will not be keeping once it’s time to replace the bristle head. If that doesn’t bother you, this is a great toothbrush.
1 reply from TheOral-B brand team - 22 days ago
We're sorry for any confusion about the brush motor stuttering at intervals during a brushing session. This is actually the built in Pro Timer feature. A short, stuttering noise reminds you at 30 second intervals to clean all four areas of your jaw for the same amount of time. A long stuttering noise tells you that you have reached the end of the two-minute cleaning time recommended by dentists. If you have questions or need any further assistance, please give our Oral-B Team a call at 1-800-566-7252 from 9AM -- 6PM EST Monday–Friday.
value: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

My favorite toothbrush

5 out of 5 stars
maddieph - 25 days ago
originally posted on influenster.com
My favorite toothbrush! Makes brushing your teeth easy and encourages me too more often. The best part is it tells you when to change sides and times you for 2 minutes. I haven’t had a cavity in years now!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads