Philips Avent Fast Baby Bottle Warmer with Auto Shut Off

Philips Avent Fast Baby Bottle Warmer with Auto Shut Off - image 1 of 4Philips Avent Fast Baby Bottle Warmer with Auto Shut Off - image 2 of 4Philips Avent Fast Baby Bottle Warmer with Auto Shut Off - image 3 of 4Philips Avent Fast Baby Bottle Warmer with Auto Shut Off - image 4 of 4
Philips Avent Fast Baby Bottle Warmer with Auto Shut Off - image 1 of 4
$49.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

BPA Free
BPA Free

Highlights

  • Warms milk in just 3 minutes*
  • Heats gently and evenly because milk circulates during warming; no hot spots!
  • Model has a light that indicates progress; milk is ready when all three segments are illuminated. New model also keeps milk warm for up to an hour and then automatically shuts off
  • Works with all Philips Avent bottles and bottles from most other leading brands, as well as baby food jars; also has a defrost setting for breast milk and baby food
  • Voltage: 120 - 127 V, ~60 Hz

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 7.29 Inches (H) x 6.89 Inches (W) x 6.3 Inches (D)

Weight: 1.7 Pounds

Features: Automatic Shut-Off, Compatible With All Bottles, Indicator Lights

Safety and Security Features: Automatic Shut-Off, BPA-Free

Industry or Government Certifications: Meets CPSC Standards

Power Source: Electric

Care & Cleaning: Do Not Submerge in Water, Spot or Wipe Clean, Hand Wash

Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 80178789
UPC: 075020088901
Item Number (DPCI): 030-05-6477
Origin: Made in the USA and Imported

Description

The Philips Avent Fast Baby Bottle Warmer SCF358/00 is an easy way to make mealtime more comfortable for baby. It gently heats a 5 ounce bottle in as few as 3 minutes. Milk circulates continuously while it's warming, so the warmer - unlike a microwave - won't cause hot spots. The warmer can be used not only to warm milk, but also to defrost frozen breast milk and baby food. It is compatible with all Philips Avent bottles, bottles from most other leading brands, and baby food jars. The Philips Avent Fast Baby Bottle Warmer allows you to set it and forget it! Sensors automatically adjust the heating pattern for different milk volumes and starting temperatures, so the warmer hits the right temperature every time with the push of a button. It also keeps milk warmed to the desired temperature for up to 60 minutes. After 60 minutes it automatically shuts off to prevent overheating, giving you peace of mind if you get distracted or fall asleep after a late night feeding. The front panel is intuitive and easy to read with clear guidance on setting by milk volume for accurate results. A progress light lights up in three segments, indicating the warming progress and when milk is ready. The warmer is compact so it's easy to store on a kitchen counter or bedside table for nighttime feedings. Always test milk or food temperature before giving to babies. If you're using a silicone bottle, add 3 - 4 minutes to warming time. *Warms 5 ounces of milk in 3 minutes.
BPA Free
Made with BPA-free materials.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.38 inches length x 7.21 inches width x 6.38 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.71 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.8 out of 5 stars with 379 reviews
48% would recommend
100 recommendations
design: 3.26 out of 5
safety: 3.69 out of 5
easy to clean: 3.83 out of 5

Slow

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Daisy - 21 days ago
Takes forever to warm the actual bottle. Waist of time and money
1 reply from Philips team - 19 days ago
Hi Daisy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We'd like to help you out! If you change the setting after 20 seconds, the bottle warmer will switch to keep warm setting. To ensure the warming setting warm milk or food to right temperature, you can only change the setting within 20 seconds after you switch the bottle warmer on. We hope that might help you out. If you have any further questions, please feel free to get in touch via social media. We’re available 24/7 on Facebook (Philips) and Twitter (PhilipsCare). Alternatively, you can reach out to us via the contact page on our website. One of our colleagues will then try their best to help you further. Hope to speak to you soon! Kind regards, Philips Consumer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

Too hot & inconsistent

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
First time momma - 21 days ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this because I have 2 littles that are using bottles. I’ve had not problem with the timing of warming bottles, it’s the temperature that is concerning. This is annoying because sometimes the milk is perfect and other times it’s super hot that I’m blowing into the milk and you can see the steam coming out. Also adding water into the kettle, it would be much more useful at 3am to have a leveler like a coffee pot to see how much water youre putting in versus trying to look into the kettle and match the water to the height of the milk. It’s difficult to see. Hoping to return this for something more safe (warming wise)
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
safety: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome bottle warmer

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kait - 22 days ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to use, quick to warm
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Worst bottle warmer

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Awa - 27 days ago
This is the worst bottle warmer ever don’t waste your money the old one that I bought in 2019 heats up less than 3 min but this new one my newborn has to wait almost 15 minutes for a warm bottle I regret buying this so much.
1 reply from Philips team - 19 days ago
Hi Awa, Thank you for taking the time to share tyour experience. In this case it could be the settings. If you change the setting after 20 seconds, the bottle warmer will switch to keep warm setting. To ensure the warming setting warm milk or food to right temperature, you can only change the setting within 20 seconds after you switch the bottle warmer on. We hope that might help you out. If you have any further questions, please feel free to get in touch via social media. We’re available 24/7 on Facebook (Philips) and Twitter (PhilipsCare). Alternatively, you can reach out to us via the contact page on our website. One of our colleagues will then try their best to help you further. Hope to speak to you soon! Kind regards, Philips Consumer Care
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy and simple to use

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
First time momma - 29 days ago, Verified purchaser
I initially purchased this while using dr. Brown bottles narrow bottles, and found that the milk temperature wasn’t very consistent. Once my baby starting using AVENT wide neck bottles, the temperature is perfect (but you have to take out the bottle immediately when it’s reach temperature, otherwise the milk will continue to get more warm the longer it’s left in the warmer). Wish it could beep or play music (or have option to turn on/off music) when the temperature is reached. I tried other warmers which had a ton of features.. but I like this one, it’s easy to use and easy to explain how to use to the caretaker. Highly recommend!
design: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

READ ME

1 out of 5 stars
Sweetdee - 29 days ago
originally posted on philips.com
I actually give this 5 stars once my dumb self figured out how to use it. It’s absolute garbage if you try to heat bottles in the warmer but if you have bagged breastmilk that needs to be warmed or thawed this little machine is an animal. It will have your frozen boob juice thawed in minutes and your breastmilk warmed in less than 30 seconds. I have only had success with this machine when using bagged milk though. I have tried several bottles and they just took wayy too long.
1 reply from Philips Consumer Care team - 28 days ago
Hi Sweetdee, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to figure out how to use the device. For future reference we would like to refer you to the user manual or to reach out to us for any question you might have with using our products. you can get in touch with us via social media. We’re available 24/7 on Facebook and Twitter. Alternatively, you can reach out to us via the contact page on our website www.philips.com/support. One of our colleagues will be happy to help you further! Hope to speak to you soon Kind regards,
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worst bottle warmer ever

1 out of 5 stars
Lilapix - 1 month ago
originally posted on philips.com
It’s EXTREMELY slow. We have a newborn and are only heating 2oz bottles and they take anywhere from 5-30 minutes to warm. The “timer” will say it’s done when it’s still freezing cold. We often have to reheat the same bottle 3-5 times before it’s even room temperature. We resorted to just using a crock pot to heat up our bottles because this bottle warmer is so crappy and inconsistent
1 reply from Philips Consumer Care team - 1 month ago
Hi, Thanks for reaching out to us regarding your Avent Fast Bottle Warmer. We are sorry to hear that the bottle warmer is currently too slow, how inconvenient, and hope we can help improve the situation for you and your newborn. Could you kindly follow these suggestions: 1. Fill the bottle warmer with fresh cold water 2. Let the bottle warmer cool down for a few minutes 3. The progress indicated should flash gradually again, indicating the bottle warmer is heating again. If you change the setting after 20 seconds, the bottle warmer will switch to keep warm setting. To ensure the warming setting warm milk or food to right temperature, you can only change the setting within 20 seconds after you switch the bottle warmer on. We hope these suggestions help! If you have any further questions, please feel free to get in touch via social media. We’re available 24/7 on Facebook and Twitter. Alternatively, you can reach out to us via the contact page on our website www.philips.com/support. One of our colleagues will then try their best to help you further. Hope to speak to you soon! Kind regards, Philips Consumer Care
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I hate this warmer, honestly

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kaylajohn78 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Super inconsistent heating. Sometimes it takes 5 mins, other times it takes 15, today it was 30. I can't even try and put a bottle in early because the heating times are so off. It's beyond irritating.
1 reply from Philips team - 1 month ago
Hi Kaylajohn78, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that the Bottle warmer is not to your liking. We would love to see if we can help you with this. Please know that the heating time can vary depending on the amount of liquid you are trying to warm up, which might be the cause of the inconsistent heating. If this is not the case for you, we would love to have a loser look at this for you, so please feel free to get in touch via social media. We’re available 24/7 on Facebook and Twitter. One of our colleagues will then try their best to help you further. Hope to speak to you soon!
safety: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Do you like crying babies?

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Alexandra B - 2 months ago
If you like to hear you baby cry for 10 minutes while this thing tries to warm up their bottle, then this is the product for you! It's especially fun at 3am!
1 reply from Answered by Philips team - 1 month ago
Hi Alexandra, Thank you for your review here. We're sorry to hear it takes a bit longer for the bottles to warm. It could be the settings. If you change the setting after 20 seconds, the bottle warmer will switch to keep warm setting. To ensure the warming setting warm milk or food to right temperature, you can only change the setting within 20 seconds after you switch the bottle warmer on. We hope that might help! If you have any further questions, please feel free to get in touch via social media. We’re available 24/7 on Facebook and Twitter. Alternatively, you can reach out to us via the contact page on our website. One of our colleagues will then try their best to help you further. Kind regards, Philips Consumer Care
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of time

1 out of 5 stars
ThelKay - 2 months ago
originally posted on philips.com
It is not fast! Boiling hot water in a kettle and pouring into a container to warm up baby food is surely faster than this equipment. Tried thus several times. Who can I return this to? We no longer bother to use it. What a disappointment!
1 reply from Philips Consumer Care team - 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for leaving a review. It saddens us to hear that you aren't experiencing the advantages of the Fast bottle warmer SCF358/00. In case you experience that the Philips Avent Bottle Warmer takes too long, please make sure you're not using the bottle warmer used twice in a row and that you're not changing the setting too suddenly. If you want to warm another bottle or jar/container right away, follow below steps -Fill the bottle warmer with fresh cold water -Let the bottle warmer cool down for a few minutes -The progress indicated should flash gradually again, indicating the bottle warmer is heating again If you change the setting after 20 seconds, the bottle warmer will switch to keep warm setting. To ensure the warming setting warm milk or food to right temperature, you can only change the setting within 20 seconds after you switch the bottle warmer on. We hope this helps to improve your experience. If you have any further questions, please feel free to get in touch via social media. We’re available 24/7 on Facebook and Twitter. Alternatively, you can reach out to us via the contact page on our website. One of our colleagues will then try their best to help you further. Hope to speak to you soon! Kind regards, Philips Consumer Care
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product easy to use

5 out of 5 stars
Lulu123456 - 2 months ago
originally posted on philips.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Like this product heats bottles quickly and easy to use. Also like the defrost and baby food options
Did you find this review helpful?

Don't buy this

1 out of 5 stars
Tia - 2 months ago
Worst warmer ever. It takes forever and we have to go through 3-5 cycles of the highest settinf to get the desired warmth
1 reply from Philips team - 2 months ago
Hi Tia, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and bringing this into our awareness. We're sorry to hear that your Philips Avent Bottle Warmer takes too long to reach the desired warmth, that's certainly very inconvenient. To resolve the issue, please make sure to check out the below options. Bottle warmer used twice in a row: If you want to warm another bottle or jar/container right away, follow below steps Fill the bottle warmer with fresh cold water Let the bottle warmer cool down for a few minutes The progress indicated should flash gradually again, indicating the bottle warmer is heating again. Changed the settings If you change the setting after 20 seconds, the bottle warmer will switch to keep warm setting. To ensure the warming setting warm milk or food to right temperature, you can only change the setting within 20 seconds after you switch the bottle warmer on. If this doesn't improve your experience, please reach out to us on Social Media. We’re available 24/7 on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/Philips ) and Twitter (https://twitter.com/philipscare). Alternatively, you can reach out to us via the contact page on our website. One of our colleagues will then try their best to help you further. Hope to speak to you soon! Philips Consumer Care
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Time for a new warmer

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kat - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
This warmer worked perfect with my first child (June 2021) when I went back to work. The milk would always warm up in a timely manner and we had no issues. It worked well we even bought warmers to keep at both grandparents house. Over time however, the milk was not warming up like it used to. Fast forward a year and it hardly warms up the milk. Not sure if it has to do with the bottles we’re using, but that shouldn’t be an issue. We got maybe a good year out of the warmers, but it’s definitely time for a new one.
1 reply from Philips team - 3 months ago
Hi Kat, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review on the Avent fast baby bottle warmer. We're sorry to hear that the device is no longer working properly, and that it hardly warms up the milk. This certainly shouldn't be the case. Kindly note that if you change the setting on the device after 20 seconds, the bottle warmer will switch to keep warm setting. To ensure the warming setting warms milk or food to the right temperature, you can only change the setting within 20 seconds after you switch the bottle warmer on. If this doesn’t improve your experience, please feel free to get in touch via social media. We’re available 24/7 on Facebook (https://bit.ly/3yBQ1qb) and Twitter (https://bit.ly/3g2fXmw). Alternatively, you can reach out to us via the contact page on our website. One of our colleagues will then try their best to help you further. Hope to speak to you soon! Kind regards, Philips Consumer Care
design: 3 out of 5
safety: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Like and recommend this product.

4 out of 5 stars
Little One - 3 months ago
originally posted on philips.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Like the easy of use and simplicity of the product.
Did you find this review helpful?

This product is a game changer for first timers.

5 out of 5 stars
Tthom - 3 months ago
originally posted on philips.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is amazing! Especially for first time parents and it is very easy to use! The bottles are a perfect temperature everytime!
Did you find this review helpful?

Don't Buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lex S - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Takes literally 20 minutes just to knock the chill off the bottle. Horrible product. It would take forever to defrost anything frozen.
1 reply from Philips team - 3 months ago
Hi Lex, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that your bottle warmer is not working like you had expected. We can imagine how tiresome this must be for you and we'd be happy to suggest a few tips that may help improve its performance. Please make sure to check out the below options. Bottle warmer used twice in a row: If you want to warm another bottle or jar/container right away, follow below steps Fill the bottle warmer with fresh cold water Let the bottle warmer cool down for a few minutes The progress indicated should flash gradually again, indicating the bottle warmer is heating again. Changed the setting: If you change the setting after 20 seconds, the bottle warmer will switch to keep warm setting. To ensure the warming setting warm milk or food to right temperature, you can only change the setting within 20 seconds after you switch the bottle warmer on. If this doesn't improve your experience, please reach out to us on Social Media. We’re available 24/7 on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/Philips ) and Twitter (https://twitter.com/philipscare). Alternatively, you can reach out to us via the contact page on our website. One of our colleagues will then try their best to help you further. We hope to hear from you soon. Philips Consumer Care Team
safety: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Husband is happy

5 out of 5 stars
Gbkahan - 4 months ago
originally posted on philips.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband does our 1am feeds with the bottle warmer and has no complaints in setting anything up. It seems to be very easy and user friendly. 2 things we care about!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Andrea18 - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
We have the older model and it works like a charm. We accidentally left our old one at a condo and decided to buy the newer model to get us by until our old one was shipped back to us. The new model is horrible. It took forever to get the milk to room temperature. The people who gave this 5 stars had to have been reviewing the old version, because the new model is total crap. Bring back the old model!
1 reply from Philips team - 4 months ago
Hi there, We're sorry to hear the Avent Bottle Warmer is taking longer to heat up the milk. This must be quite inconvenient for you and your little one. The Avent Baby Bottle Warmer is designed to heat the breast milk in a way that valuable nutrients and vitamins are preserved. In order to achieve this, it is critical that the milk is not over-heated. Therefore the water in which the baby bottle with milk is heated will never reach boiling temperatures and the temperature of each of the heating settings is carefully programmed to ensure every feed will be nutritious. If you have any further questions, please feel free to get in touch via social media. We’re available 24/7 on Facebook and Twitter. Alternatively, you can reach out to us via the contact page on our website. One of our colleagues will then try their best to help you further. Hope to speak to you soon! Kind regards, Philips Consumer Care
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Takes an ungodly amount of time to warm

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Blutz - 4 months ago
As if feeding a newborn is hard enough, this device makes it even harder. When you have a screaming newborn that is crying for milk, the last thing you want is to wait what seems like 10 minutes for milk to warm. Worse, half the time the milk isn’t even warmed up to room temp and you have to do it all over again. It’s infuriating. Thanks for all the baby meltdowns Philips!
1 reply from Philips team - 4 months ago
Hi there, We're sorry to hear the Bottle Warmer takes a while for the milk to heat up. This must be quite inconvenient for you. The Philips Avent Baby Bottle Warmer is designed to heat the breast milk in a way that valuable nutrients and vitamins are preserved. In order to achieve this, it is critical that the milk is not over-heated. Therefore the water in which the baby bottle with milk is heated will never reach boiling temperatures and the temperature of each of the heating settings is carefully programmed to ensure every feed will be nutritious. If you have any further questions, please feel free to get in touch via social media. We’re available 24/7 on Facebook and Twitter. Alternatively, you can reach out to us via the contact page on our website. One of our colleagues will then try their best to help you further. Hope to speak to you soon! Kind regards, Philips Consumer Care
design: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broken already

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
bubba - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It lasted 6 weeks. NOT impressed.
1 reply from Answered by Philips team - 4 months ago
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that this device has only lasted 6 weeks. Please feel free to get in touch with us directly so that we can assist you further with this. We’re available 24/7 on Facebook (https://philips.to/fb247) and Twitter (https://philips.to/tw247). Alternatively, you can reach out to us via the contact page on our website (https://philips.to/2XeizXO). One of our colleagues will then try their best to help you further. Hope to speak to you soon.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads