Primo Smart Touch Bottom Loading Water Dispenser - Black

Primo Smart Touch Bottom Loading Water Dispenser - Black - image 1 of 4Primo Smart Touch Bottom Loading Water Dispenser - Black - image 2 of 4Primo Smart Touch Bottom Loading Water Dispenser - Black - image 3 of 4Primo Smart Touch Bottom Loading Water Dispenser - Black - image 4 of 4
Primo Smart Touch Bottom Loading Water Dispenser - Black - image 1 of 4
$256.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Innovative touch controls
  • Continuous water dispensing feature
  • Child lockout function
  • Ice-cold and cool water on demand
  • Piping hot water with child-resistant child feature
  • Easy bottom loading design
  • Stainless Steel water reservoirs
  • Removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 41.9 Inches (H) x 14.8 Inches (W) x 12.2 Inches (D)
Weight: 35.2 Pounds
Capacity (Volume): 152.16 Ounces
Coolest Temperature Capability: 36 Degrees Fahrenheit
Water Temperature Capability: Cold, Hot
Water Source: Bottle
Hottest Temperature Capability: 194 Degrees Fahrenheit
Appliance Placement: Freestanding
Wattage Output: 500 watts
Material: Plastic
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 80207592
UPC: 817206012429
Item Number (DPCI): 072-00-4274
Origin: Imported

Description

Your whole family can enjoy the simply delicious taste of Primo® water with the new Primo® Smart Touch Water Dispenser. The Primo® smart touch control not only provides a beautiful flush design, but also state of the art functionality. Select hot, cold or cool water from the smart touch control display and press the droplet to dispense water. The Primo® Smart Touch Water Dispenser can also provide continuous water dispensing. Smart touch controls also feature a child lockout function that prevents accidental dispensing. This water cooler also has a bottom-loading feature that makes loading bottles easy, premium internal stainless steel water reservoirs, a removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray and LED indicators for a premium look. To get started, simply place the drip tray, load a bottle of Primo® water and you’ll be hydrating in no time, no plumbing or installation required. Whether you choose a 3 or 5 gallon bottle of Primo Purified Water with Minerals or you refill your own bottle at a Primo Self-Service Refill Station, our multi-step reverse osmosis process ensures you’ll be drinking high-quality water.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 18.55 inches length x 16.93 inches width x 48.12 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 41.6 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can you not hook up the hot water if you don't want hot?

submitted by SarahCNYS - 2 months ago
  • A: Thank you for contacting us. Our dispensers have a switch on the back of them that allows you to turn off the hot water.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the smart touch full black, has a stainless reservoir?

submitted by Lindsay - 9 months ago
  • A: Hi Lindsay, Thank you for reaching out to us. Great question! Both top and bottom loaders have stainless steel reservoirs and silicone rubber water lines. Bottom loaders additionally have PET and PVC (BPA Free) plastic in the bottle probe. As always, please let us know how we can be of further assistance. Best Regards, José R.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this unit have self cleaning?

submitted by darnoc23 - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi darnoc23, and thank you for contacting us. This model is not a Self-Cleaning Model. If you are interested in a Self-Cleaning Model, please search the Target website for the Primo Dispenser that is labeled as Self-Cleaning. Please let us know if you have any other questions, and thank you for contacting us at Primo Water. Best regards, Michael P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: I get Poland spring water delivered the 3 gallon bottles ... will that work on this machine?

submitted by Maria - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to us. You can use any 5- or 3-gallon bottle with our dispensers with the exception of the brand American Maid. The way the neck of the bottles are manufactured makes them incompatible with our dispensers. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.  Best regards - Michael

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you use american made brand water bottles with this dispenser?

submitted by allind - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to us. You can use any 5 or 3 gallon bottle with our dispensers with the exception of the brand American Maid. The way the neck of the bottles are manufactured makes them incompatible with our dispensers. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. Thank you - Cassandra P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this offer cool/room temperature water in addition to cold?

submitted by Kindnug23 - 2 years ago
  • A: Good Morning, Thank you for reaching out to us. This Primo water dispenser will dispense cold, cool, and hot water. This model is all black. The only stainless steel on this Primo water dispenser is on the water reservoir. Best Regards, José R.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.3 out of 5 stars with 25 reviews
50% would recommend
6 recommendations
value: 3.67 out of 5
quality: 3.5 out of 5

Mx

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Maix - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
First one came in damaged. Decided to return and ordered another one. It also came in damaged. So disappointed. Never ordering again.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 1 month ago
We apologize for the issues you have experienced. Please contact us at social@primowater.com so we may provide further assistance to resolve this matter.
Did you find this review helpful?

Malfunction after less than 1 year

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dan - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I got this water dispense less than 10 months ago. Loved it, no more dragging water bottle to the top, the design is lovely and the finger touch to dispense water was nice. That is until it stop dispensing water on cool, then on hot, then on everything. When I went back to read the review, that's when I realized that I wasn't the only one with this problem and I've made a huge mistake with this purchase. Stay away from this brand at all cost!
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you have experienced. Please contact us at social@primowater.com so we may provide further assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Works great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rosa - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the design. My other water cooler went out after 12years.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 4 months ago
Thanks for the kind words! We're so glad to hear that. It means a lot to us when we hear from customers, like yourself, that you're enjoying your Primo dispenser!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Problems already

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ap - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Only had it for two months and it has a leak. The drip tray is constantly filled with water. Customer service expects me to get a drill and open up the machine and mess with it. Would have expected it to work better after spending so much money on this water dispenser.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 2 years ago
Thank you for providing your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and, we would love the opportunity to assist with this matter. To better assist you, can you please message us the phone number and address associated with your account to the following email: social@primowater.com? We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you - Cassandra P
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
kb97 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
sleek and easy to use!
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 2 years ago
Thank you for the gushing support! It is customers like you that make us love what we do! Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you - Cassandra P.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Almost 5 starts

4 out of 5 stars
Angie - 2 years ago
I actually really like this dispenser. The only thing preventing a 5 star review is that there is no light on the dispenser. If you get water in the middle of the night, you can't see where the touch buttons are or how full your glass is getting. It's very attractive as far as water dispensers go. The flow rate is good and there's a good distance between the spout and the drip tray so you can get bottles and larger glasses under the spout much easier. Oh, and the motor is very quiet. Overall this is a very nice dispenser.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
A Vaile - 2 years ago
Love this smart torch water machine.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great addition to your kitchen!

5 out of 5 stars
Coco89 - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
I love this product! I no longer have to buy individual bottle of water. I love that the water bottle is hidden as well as the sleek black color! The water bottle are easy to buy as well as refill at any grocery store. I also adore the child safety lock to where they cannot just dispense on their own. The hot/cold feature is definitely a plus as well. I would recommend this product to everyone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great RO water dispenser for home/small office!

5 out of 5 stars
Mike22 - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
This RO water dispenser was super easy to set-up out of the box. I love that it is bottom loading, which makes it so easy to refill. It takes about an hour for the machine to fully dispense cold water and just a few minutes for hot water dispensing. The reverse osmosis purification is pretty cool. I tested it by loading the 3 gallon bottle with tap water. The tap water tastes pretty different once it comes out of the machine. I had no idea there was so much salt in my tap water! Of course you can just buy the primo water refills at any grocery store. Most of them will have refill stations. This is great to have in a small office. I like to keep it in my home office. I would recommend it to anyone in the market for a hot/cool/cold water dispenser or looking for RO purifying water machine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Water Dispenser.

5 out of 5 stars
cadreaming - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
This thing is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G , Cold water is super cold and the hot water comes out piping hot perfect for making ramen noodle or tea. Set up is very easy and I find the materials that the product is made from feel premium to me. It does not take up a lot of space for what it is so I would also say this is convenient too. One touch dispensing is a great feature as well great for filling a water bottle on the go. Over all I am very happy with my product and would recommend it to anyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

STUNNING!

5 out of 5 stars
Maddie - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
Oh my gosh. This is incredible. It is so sleek and beautiful and not bulky. I LOVE that it is touch screen and makes instant hot water for coffee/tea etc! It’s not heavy either. The perfect water cooler. I am very happy with this purchase. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love bottom loading

5 out of 5 stars
Jennie8555 - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
Got this specifically because it is a bottom load dispenser. I have little ones at home and was always paranoid they would knock over the bottle on top dispensers. And for some reason when kids see the water they get tempted to play with it, so they would always over pour.. live this machine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome!!

5 out of 5 stars
iceman373 - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
What a great way to get a cold drink of water on those hot days! It is so important to hydrate your body. This Primo water dispenser makes it easy whether it is after the gym or routine hydration throughout the day! For those wanting hot water, it is quick and efficient! The bottle loading of the water bottle makes this a breeze to put a bottle of water on whether it is a 3 or 5 gallon bottle. It is made entirely of plastic on the outside and looks well made. I definitely recommend this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome item, amazing feature!

5 out of 5 stars
Steven1203 - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
This water dispenser has changed my life! The bottom loading makes for easy setup every time. The smart touch is very responsive and never lags. The sleek black color is perfect for any room. I can now get cool refreshing filtered water or piping hot water at the touch of a button. It's amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Goga123 - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
We have had different brands before, but this one is the best ever. I really like the flow rate - it actually has a decent flow rate instead of a dribble. The tray is big enough to set a cup on it and it has enough depth so that you can fill a tall glass without angling it. The water dispensing is high enough that not much bending needed. Water leak around the bottle area few times. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Waster color ever , so awesome

5 out of 5 stars
Hardrime - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
I can't say how much I love.my smart water cooler . Not only is it Elegrant in design. It's stands out from all the rest and has the best features. First I am so happy that I don't have to ever l lift those heavy bottles of water up again with this great feature that the water bottle is loaded on the button instead of the top . Back saver there . It's absolutely Manificent it has a child luck out , which is great plus. You can have the water at a touch if a button ,hot, cold or cool your preference . These a a selection mode of just holding the button to fill your glass or you can set the water to continue flow with out when you filling a larger container like a pitcher . It can hold 3-5 gallon water bottles .. This smart water cooler is perfect , so easy to use and its just the right size too don't take up a lot of room . . Slick degin. It also has a drip teay empty bottle light indicater ,which is so cool . Dispense control hot , cold or cool you will have it all right at your finger tip .,litterally the smart button doesn't all. I actually have started to drink more water since I got it . Water taste so fresh and clean . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Riri125 - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
I love this so much it makes making bottles so much easier at night nomore warming them up for thos sleepy mama and the fact I dont haft to buy water bottles is a exstra plus nomore haft empty bottles laying around the house I love the look of it too and the touch makes it even more fancy I love it wont be going back its a great buy if u was thinking bout getting one [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads