Similac Sensitive For Fussiness and Gas Powder Infant Formula - 12.5oz

Similac Sensitive For Fussiness and Gas Powder Infant Formula - 12.5oz - image 1 of 4Similac Sensitive For Fussiness and Gas Powder Infant Formula - 12.5oz - image 2 of 4Similac Sensitive For Fussiness and Gas Powder Infant Formula - 12.5oz - image 3 of 4Similac Sensitive For Fussiness and Gas Powder Infant Formula - 12.5oz - image 4 of 4
Similac Sensitive For Fussiness and Gas Powder Infant Formula - 12.5oz - image 1 of 4
$18.29When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Prebiotic/Probiotic
Prebiotic/Probiotic
Gluten Free
Gluten Free

Highlights

  • DESIGNED FOR BABY’S FUSSINESS† & GAS† : Our sensitive formula for babies is specially designed for fussiness and gas due to lactose sensitivity
  • SUPPORTS BABY’S BRAIN & EYE DEVELOPMENT: Features our exclusive blend of DHA, lutein, and vitamin E, special ingredients found in breast milk that are important for helping to support baby’s brain and eye development
  • NO PALM OLEIN OIL: Designed to support excellent calcium absorption
  • PREFERRED BRAND: Similac® is the #1 infant formula brand fed in hospitals
  • NO ARTIFICIAL GROWTH HORMONES‡ : Similac was the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones

Specifications

Contains: Soy, Milk
Baby Formula Focus: Growth Support
Base Ingredient: Milk
Dietary Needs: Gluten Free
Form: Powdered
State of Readiness: Mix
Package Quantity: 1
Age Stage: Infant
Capacity: Total Volume Prepared: 12 Ounces
Net weight: 12.5 Ounces
Beverage container material: Paper or Cardboard
TCIN: 14775879
UPC: 070074575414
Item Number (DPCI): 007-09-0051
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Similac Sensitive* is an easy-to-digest, milk-based infant formula designed for sensitive tummies. It’s complete nutrition for fussiness,† gas,† or mild spit-up. Our formula has our exclusive blend of nutrients to help support baby’s brain and eye development. Similac was the first leading infant formula brand with no artificial growth hormones‡ and is the #1 infant formula brand fed in hospitals. * Not for infants or children with galactosemia. † Due to lactose sensitivity. ‡ No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rbST-treated and non-rbST-treated cows.
Prebiotic/Probiotic
A product that carries an unqualified on-pack statement about the product containing prebiotic or probiotic ingredients.
Gluten Free
A product that has an unqualified independent third-party certification, or carries an on-pack statement relating to the finished product being gluten-free.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 5.3 fl oz

Amount Per Serving:

Calories: 100
% Daily Value*
Protein 2.1g
Total Fat 5.4g
Total Carbohydrate 11.1g
Water 140g
Omega-6 (linoleic acid LA) 1000mg
Vitamin A 300IU
Vitamin D 60IU
Vitamin E 1.5IU
Vitamin K 8mcg
Thiamin 100mcg
Riboflavin 160mcg
Vitamin B6 63mcg
Vitamin B12 0.26mcg
Niacin 1100mcg
Folic Acid 16mcg
Pantothenic Acid 470mcg
Biotin 4.6mcg
Vitamin C 9mg
Choline 24mg
Inositol 4.5mg
Calcium 88mg
Phosphorus 59mg
Magnesium 6mg
Iron 1.9mg
Zinc 0.79mg
Manganese 5mcg
Copper 95mcg
Iodine 9mcg
Selenium 2mcg
Sodium 32mg
Potassium 110mg
Chloride 68mg
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

corn syrup, milk protein isolate, high oleic safflower oil, sugar, soy oil, coconut oil, galacto-oligosaccharides; less than 2% of: c. cohnii oil, m. alpina oil, beta-carotene, lutein, lycopene, calcium phosphate, potassium chloride, potassium citrate, sodium citrate, magnesium phosphate, ascorbic acid, choline chloride, calcium carbonate, magnesium chloride, ascorbyl palmitate, ferrous sulfate, choline bitartrate, taurine, m-inositol, zinc sulfate, l-carnitine, mixed tocopherols, niacinamide, d-alpha-tocopheryl acetate, calcium pantothenate, vitamin a palmitate, cupric sulfate, thiamine chloride hydrochloride, riboflavin, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, manganese sulfate, potassium iodide, phylloquinone, biotin, sodium selenate, vitamin d3, cyanocobalamin, potassium hydroxide and nucleotides (adenosine 5'-monophosphate, cytidine 5'-monophosphate, disodium guanosine 5'-monophosphate, disodium uridine 5'-monophosphate). c.cohnii oil is a source of dha., m.alpina oil is a source of ara.

Allergens & Warnings:

CONTAINS MILK INGREDIENTS.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.72 inches length x 4.13 inches width x 4.05 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.95 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.6 out of 5 stars with 1488 reviews
85% would recommend
7 recommendations
easy on tummy: 4.71 out of 5
quality: 4.43 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5

Works great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
saikocam - 18 days ago
Began underproducing breast milk so I had to supplement and eventually totally replace with formula. Tried Similac 360 and Similac 360 advance and it made him super gassy/colicy and lots of diarrhea. Tried switching brands to Enfamil and put him on Gentlease (equivalent to Similac Total Comfort) and he got chronic gas and green diarrhea. I began to suspect a lactose sensitivity. Not wanting to try the expensive lactose free types right away, Enfamil Nutramigen and Similac alimentum, I opted for reduced lactose, aka, the Similac Sensitive (the Enfamil sensitive is out of stock everywhere and I prefer the Similac brand anyways). His poops are back to normal. Brown and not watery or incredibly smelly (the gentlease poops you could stink up the entire room). He’s not spitting up hardly at all. He burps right away after feedings. His belly no longer gets firm and trapped with gas constantly. Occasional gas is normal with any baby though. I recommend buying Dr. Browns bottles anti colic bottles (the ones with the green straw, not blue as those bottles leak) and the Dr. Browns formula pitcher-mixer as well to prevent bubbles and milk foam. The combo of the three have helped this first time mommy immensely. I also recommend Mommy Bliss colic water for gas and hiccups.
1 reply from Abbott Nutrition Team team - 16 days ago
We're glad your little one is doing well on Similac Sensitive and we would like to learn more about his troubles with our other Similac infant formulas. Please give our team a call at 800-850-7677, M-F from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference customer# 04426155. We hope to hear from you soon! - The Similac Team
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
easy on tummy: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I don't know what to choose

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Safa - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Thank you very much for delivering the product in the best condition
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
easy on tummy: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great for her tummy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JazzyJ1999 - 5 months ago
Took my daughter a couple of days to get used to this formula but now she loves it, easier to find then the similac 360 total care sensitive that she was recently on. Also no foam when I mix it up and sit it in the fridge no problems.
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
easy on tummy: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A must have!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Brittany - 7 months ago
I have a 1 month old that was getting fussy with the Similac 360 Total Care Infant Formula and although he’d drink it he started getting way more fussy and seemed as if it hurt his stomach. We thought he hated bassients but come to find we changed to this formula and his stomach cringes went away and now lays comfortably in a bassinet . No gas problems. And he’s sleeping longer hours. Love this formula ! Sensitive is the way to go .
1 reply from Abbott Nutrition Team team - 7 months ago
We're glad your little one is doing well on Similac Sensitive and we would like to learn more about his troubles with Similac 360 Total Care. Please give our team a call at 800-850-7677, M-F from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference customer# 04323011. We hope to hear from you soon! - The Similac Team
easy on tummy: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bestttt for newborn

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MommyL1234 - 7 months ago
Digest easy with my 1 month old! No gas!! It’s better than enfamil Nero & Similac Advance . There’s no foam when I make her bottles , the people that said there’s foam need too invest in a formula pitcher .
1 reply from Abbott Nutrition Team team - 7 months ago
We're glad your little one is doing well on Similac Sensitive and we would like to learn more about her troubles with our other Similac infant formulas. Please give our team a call at 800-850-7677, M-F from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference customer# 04318696. We hope to hear from you soon! - The Similac Team
quality: 5 out of 5
easy on tummy: 5 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

One of the good oned

5 out of 5 stars
Talina - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is one of the formulas my baby's like
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Similac sensitive

5 out of 5 stars
Noura - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Es la única formula que no le produce gases a mi bebé
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for My Lo

5 out of 5 stars
Mlashay - 1 year ago
originally posted on similac.com
Very fussy and throwing up with the Similac advance . Now that we are using this along with breast pump feeding he digest this formula very well. Couldn’t be more pleased. Personally, I have not gotten those bubbles that were mentioned in previous views. Overall great product!
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great quality

3 out of 5 stars
Clark - 1 year ago
originally posted on similac.com
I love Similac products , they're wonderful for babies especially mine and only drinks it.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wonderful formula !

5 out of 5 stars
Pris1992 - 1 year ago
originally posted on similac.com
I was using this milk for my baby and it was wonderful !
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My baby loves it

5 out of 5 stars
LilMomma - 1 year ago
originally posted on similac.com
The othe formulas, he always spit up so much of all the time
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this milk

5 out of 5 stars
Laliibabii - 1 year ago
originally posted on similac.com
My son love it the only milk he’ll drink he hates anything else
Did you find this review helpful?

Good for gas

5 out of 5 stars
Rose2321 - 1 year ago
originally posted on similac.com
My baby's been using this since she was 2 weeks old. We put her on this because she was having a hard time burping. Seem to cause her pain. Put her on this and it all went away helps her stomach a lot.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Creates more gas

1 out of 5 stars
Mommy of 2 - 1 year ago
originally posted on similac.com
I started using similac sensitive because my newborn was very gassy and fussy. Due to the amount of bubbles all it did was create more gas because she was getting air. I wish this brand would have worked out because it’s always in stock at my local store. Now I see why.
1 reply from The Similac Team team - 1 year ago
We would like to learn more about your baby's experience with Similac Sensitive and hope you can give us a call when you have a few minutes to spare. Our team can be reached at 800-850-7677, M-F from 8:30am-5pm, EST & be sure to reference customer# 04140720 when you call.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too much bubble

1 out of 5 stars
Susanv - 1 year ago
originally posted on similac.com
I didn't like that this formula has too much foam and bubble in there after it's been mixed. Even after I put it in the fridge overnight, the foam doesn't go away completely. I was told to stir it instead but even then bubble still come out on its own during feeding. That makes my baby's stomach more upset and now she refused to drink it. The product would be great if it wasn't foamy and bubbly so because of that, I will not recommend this.
1 reply from The Similac Team team - 1 year ago
We're so sorry to hear this happened and our team would like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 800-850-7677, Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference customer# 04128762. Thanks and we hope to hear from you soon.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Finally

5 out of 5 stars
KrisK - 1 year ago
originally posted on similac.com
Most parents are concerned about the corn syrup solids and the sugar that’s added. After much research, the amount of sugars found in formula is less than the amount of sugars found in a glass of milk. The carbohydrates listed are a total carbohydrates including the added sugars. My baby only gains about a pound a month. This formula is the only formula we’ve found that keeps my baby healthy and doesn’t give my baby terrible gas or gross poops. I will never use enfamil again. The fact that it’s approved by pediatricians makes no sense. There’s a reason similac is the #1 choice by parents.
Did you find this review helpful?

Best formula for a gassy baby

5 out of 5 stars
Aly93 - 2 years ago
originally posted on similac.com
My son had spit up and gas issues right from the start. We tried the spit formula but then the Doctor had us try sensitive instead and it made a huge difference.
1 reply from The Similac Team team - 2 years ago
We're glad your little one is doing well on Similac Sensitive and we would like to learn more about his troubles with our other Similac infant formulas. Please give our team a call at 800-850-7677, M-F from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference customer# 04082859. We hope to hear from you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?

Very foamy

2 out of 5 stars
NatUrb - 2 years ago
originally posted on similac.com
My baby was taking Similac Pro Sensitive but was switch to Similac Sensitive due to WIC but is very foamy. I actually tought that I did'nt rinse the bottle correctly and it still had dish soap, but no. I have to switch the water to a cup and pour the formula to wisk it with a fork, but it still makes a bunch of bubbles. I thiking on going back to buy the Pro Sensitive one because I'm worried that it will harm my baby.
1 reply from The Similac Team team - 2 years ago
Our team would like to chat with you to learn more and see what we can do to help. Please give us a call at 800-850-7677, Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference customer# 04054547. Thanks and we hope to hear from you soon.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for my babies

5 out of 5 stars
Mom of boys - 2 years ago
originally posted on similac.com
8 years ago my son was started on similac advanced. It was too tough on his tummy so we switched to similac sensitive and he done excellent with it. 8 years later we were blessed with another little boy and the hospital started enfamil neuro pro gentlease. My poor boy screamed and cried and fussed. We switched him as well to similac sensitive and have seen a great deal of improvement. ❤️
Did you find this review helpful?

Too much bubbles!!

1 out of 5 stars
Jessmar13 - 2 years ago
originally posted on similac.com
When our son was born, the hospital had him on pro advanced liquid. Then we thought it was necessary to switch him to this one... for the first 2 weeks it was great. Now, we switched him back to pro advanced powder formula. The sensitive just has too much bubbles... he would have a hard time passing gas and awful tummy aches. Pretty sad when a baby cries out while being fed.
1 reply from The Similac Team team - 2 years ago
We would like to learn more about your baby's experience with Similac Sensitive and hope you can give us a call when you have a few minutes to spare. Our team can be reached at 800-850-7677, M-F from 8:30am-5pm, EST & be sure to reference customer# 04024507 when you call.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads