Ball 32oz 12pk Glass Wide Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band

Ball 32oz 12pk Glass Wide Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band - image 1 of 3Ball 32oz 12pk Glass Wide Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band - image 2 of 3Ball 32oz 12pk Glass Wide Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band - image 3 of 3
Ball 32oz 12pk Glass Wide Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band - image 1 of 3
$14.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Dishwasher Safe
Dishwasher Safe

Highlights

  • 1-quart glass jars that are reusable
  • Comes with 12 jars, 12 lids and 12 bands
  • Wonderful for gifting, or decor or storage around the house
  • BPA-free

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 12
Dimensions (Overall): 6.7 Inches (H) x 3.6 Inches (W)
Weight: 11.5 Pounds
Capacity (Volume): 1 Quart
Neck diameter: 3.25 Inches
Material: Glass
Care & Cleaning: Dishwasher-Safe
TCIN: 49139680
UPC: 014400670008
Item Number (DPCI): 070-05-3285
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

These Ball 32oz 12pk Glass Wide Mouth Mason Jars with Lid and Band are ideal for storage in the kitchen or around the house. With the screw-on lids, these mason jars are great for canning sauces, jams and jellies. BPA-free and made of glass, these jars come with wide mouths and wide mouth bands as well as step-by-step canning instructions.
Dishwasher Safe
Safe to clean in the dishwasher.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 20.5 inches length x 16.5 inches width x 11.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 13.14 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How tall are the wise mouth quart size mason jars?

submitted by Lori - 6 years ago
  • A: Hi there, thanks for your interest in our products! The 32oz Wide Mouth jars are 6.562" H x 3.648" W and they use our Wide Mouth (86mm) lids.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Nancy: The 32oz Wide Mouth jars are 6.562" H x 3.648" W and they use our Wide Mouth (86mm) lids.

    submitted byMandy - 7 months ago
  • A: Wrong the quart size is not 1.5 feet!!

    submitted byAs - 3 years ago
  • A: 18 inches from bottom to very top of lid

    submitted byNanc - 6 years ago

Q: How many actual ounces in jar? The markings on jar says 28 ounces

submitted by Donanjo - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi, thank you for your interest in our products! The 32oz Wide Mouth Quart jars hold 32 ounces by volume, this is up to the rim of the jar. We hope this helps.

    submitted byBall Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, thanks so much for your interest in our products! The Ball 32oz. Glass Wide Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band is actually 32oz. to the top of the rim.

    submitted byBall Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: ARE THOSE MICROWAVE SAFE?

submitted by KIURI - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interests in our products! The Ball 12pk 32 oz Glass Wide Mouth Mason Jars are not microwave safe.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: yes they are but you have to take off the lid first

    submitted bySav - 2 years ago

Q: I put a 16oz of sunflowers seeds into the 32oz jar and it's full. Is this normal?

submitted by AOW - 3 years ago
  • A: yes, that is normal. weight is not the same as volume. for instance, 16oz of popped popcorn is not going to take up the same amount of space as 16oz of dried beans even though they weigh the same. :)

    submitted bystephanie - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interests in our products! The 12pk Ball 32 oz Glass Wide Mouth Jars holds 32 oz by volume.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are they freezer safe?

submitted by Smile - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our products! The 12pk Ball 32 oz Wide Mouth Glass Mason Jars are not freezer safe.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Definitely freezer safe, but always leave 2 inches empty between top of your food to lid. Food expand when frozen. If you dont leave space, the food will expand. At best, it will spill over and make a mess and at worst, it will cause cracks in the jar.

    submitted byLovingParents - 3 years ago

Q: Are these jars stackable?

submitted by Shay - 4 years ago
  • A: Many agree you shouldn’t stack your filled jars of home-canned goods when storing them on the shelves. However if you must place a firm buffering such a thick cardboard between the layers. Hope this is helpful to all.

    submitted byAlaska 71 - 4 years ago
  • A: Thank you for this great question! You may stack empty jars (with closures on them) or stack jars with preserved food in them. Cardboard between them is optional & we don’t have a recommended limit on layers – just make sure the jars are stable.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are the lids bpa free?

submitted by Erin - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes. These lids are made from Ball. Ball lids are BPA free.

    submitted byMissDRae - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi, thanks for this great question! Our lids have been BPA free since the Fall of 2012.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there a picture of any kind on the jars?

submitted by 8951kara - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi, thank you for your interest in our products! These 32oz Wide Mouth jars have the Ball logo on the front, the fruit logo on the back, and measurement marks on both sides. One side marks for ounces/cups (24oz/3 Cups) and the other side marks up to 800 ml. The jars hold 32 fluid ounces (4 cups) or 1Liter by volume to the rim of the jar. We hope this helps!

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Jar has four sides. Side 1 the Ball logo, Side 2 millileter scale, Side 3 still life picture of several fruits, Side 4 cups scale.

    submitted byJ - 5 years ago

Q: How wide is the opening

submitted by rupert - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi, thanks for your interest in our products! Our Wide Mouth Jars and lids are 86mm (3.385") wide.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: The mouth of the canning jar is 3 inches wide.

    submitted bychief55 - 5 years ago

Q: are these 1/2 gallon canning jars

submitted by devil dog - 5 years ago
  • A: These are 32oz or 1 quart

    submitted byRob - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi, thanks for your interest in our products! These 32oz (quart) Wide Mouth Jars are safe for canning following a tested recipe and current guidelines for home canning.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.8 out of 5 stars with 796 reviews
97% would recommend
217 recommendations
quality: 4.85 out of 5
value: 4.88 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.88 out of 5
ease of use: 4.92 out of 5

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nana - 15 days ago
Great Size, Easy to clean and looks great in your kitchen!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

My go-to for canning

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sydney - 22 days ago, Verified purchaser
Love these jars. The wide mouth really helps for cleaning and loading. Only downside is how the price keeps increasing.
value: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Only one to use

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
M - 23 days ago
Dependable performance
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not freezer safe. Rust on lids

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sarah - 1 month ago
I got these to freeze broth. They cracked after 3rd reuse, I followed all precautions like not overfilling or pouring warm broth. These jars are not freezer safe. Also, kids start rusting very quickly
1 reply from Ball Team team - 1 month ago
Thank you for your interest in our products! The Ball 32oz. Wide Mouth Jars with Lids and Bands are not freezer safe. Please see link below for the Ball Jars that are freezer safe: https://www.ballmasonjars.com/take-guesswork-out-jar-selection.html
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Mason Jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Geri P - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I’m so thankful for your fast service
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Pantry clean up

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Little Suzie Homemaker - 2 months ago
Works great for food storage.
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great as always!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
DS - 2 months ago
Got these jars for cookie-in-a-jar gifts. They are perfect for this project; wide mouth make it much easier to add ingredients. Ball jars - just as good as they've always been.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great price, easy pick up

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Carol - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I needed jars for a school project. Target had the best prices.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JMH - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Just what I wanted. Nice and large wide mouth jars that worked great for our Christmas crafts.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Wide-mouth quart jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
HatLadyNC - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I use these as often as possible instead of plastic containers for food storage as these do not stain, don't get distorted in the dishwasher, and can be reused for years.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great quality, great pricing.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Antonio - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Fridge or freezer, these are fantastic! Thrilled that I got these!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ML - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I brought these jars for to store my homemade juice in and the are great. They have a nice seal!!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Canning frenzy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KimPurdysWellbeingStudio - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I can in my ALL Ameerican pressure canner and I love wide mouth jars
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Reliable and amazing jars!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Curtis520 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Never disappoints these jars are amazing!
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Quality Mason Jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
btts1001 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
The quality for the price was great!
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product!!

5 out of 5 stars
Jacinda - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the product, pricing is very decent
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nason jars large mouth

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lin Bron - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great price , glad they had them or was going on line.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So well made. Kitchen staple

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hbui - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great jars! We use these for everything. Drinking out of, storing granola, pickling, canning, freezing homemade bone broth, storing shells and nature finds…etc. I’ve dropped them countless times and yet to break one (knock on wood)
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Same great quality

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Stephanie I - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
These are perfect for my herbal teas and hemp milk.
Did you find this review helpful?

Canning supply

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Canning - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great purchase! Good quality.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads