Ball 8oz 12pk Glass Regular Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band

Ball 8oz 12pk Glass Regular Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band - image 1 of 3Ball 8oz 12pk Glass Regular Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band - image 2 of 3Ball 8oz 12pk Glass Regular Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band - image 3 of 3
Ball 8oz 12pk Glass Regular Mouth Mason Jar with Lid and Band - image 1 of 3
$10.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Dishwasher Safe
Dishwasher Safe

Highlights

  • Versatile glass mason jars for canning and crafting
  • Regular mouth jars with included lids and matching bands
  • Ideal for creative preserving and storing
  • Great for gifting and arts and crafts projects
  • BPA-free

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 12
Dimensions (Overall): 4.1 Inches (H) x 2.75 Inches (W)
Weight: 5.5 Pounds
Capacity (Volume): 8.0 ounces
Neck diameter: 2.5 Inches
Material: Glass
Care & Cleaning: Dishwasher-Safe
TCIN: 14898081
UPC: 014400600005
Item Number (DPCI): 070-05-2374
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

Featuring a classic design that offers ideal versatility for canning and crafting projects, Ball Regular Mouth Glass Mason Jars help capture your creativity. These mason jars with lids have a timeless design that moves effortlessly from the panty to the table, and are great for preserving fresh recipes such as salsas, syrups, sauces, fruits, and vegetables. In addition to preserving, these regular mouth mason jars are also great for serving, creative decor, and gift giving. The included lids and bands create airtight seals while canning to keep your creations fresh and delicious. This set of 12 reusable mason jars is BPA-free and made in the USA.
Dishwasher Safe
Safe to clean in the dishwasher.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 12.09 inches length x 8.69 inches width x 4.24 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 5.49 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can I use these to freeze breast milk?

submitted by D - 5 years ago
  • A: These jars are also ideal for storing breast milk, because they have the raised glass measurement markings. I wouldn't freeze more than 6 ounces of breast milk in each of these jars, though, as the breast milk expands with freezing (like water).

    submitted byLady - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes - I used these exact jars and bought plastic lids and silicone inserts to make them air-tight, and then stored breast milk in the jars in my freezer for up to 3 months. To thaw, I simply pulled the glass jars out of the freezer and let the breast milk thaw for 1-2 days in the refrigerator. When the contents are mostly thawed, these jars can then be warmed in an Avent bottle warmer. They fit perfectly.

    submitted byLady - 4 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our products! The 8oz Regular Mouth jars are freezer safe. We recommend thawing in your refrigerator, also please leave ½ inch headspace when freezing in these jars. Not all of our jars are freezer safe, we are listing the freezer safe jars for you here: REGULAR MOUTH: 4oz, 8oz, 12oz - WIDE MOUTH: 16oz, 24oz.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are these the quilted pattern jars or the fruit pattern?

submitted by Farmlifw - 6 years ago
  • A: These have the fruit pattern.

    submitted byA - 6 years ago
  • A: These are the fruit pattern - not quilted.

    submitted byLisaG - 6 years ago
  • A: Hi, thanks for reaching out! These 8oz Regular Mouth Jars are not the Quilted Jelly Jars, they have the Ball logo on one side and the fruit logo on the other side.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: How tall is the jar?

submitted by Kate - 6 years ago
  • A: The jar without the lid is 3 7/8". With the lid on it's right at 4".

    submitted byLisaG - 6 years ago
  • A: The glass is ~99mm tall, and the lid adds another ~1mm.

    submitted byA - 6 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your interest in our products! These 8oz Regular Mouth jars are approximately 4 inches tall.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you put these in the freezer?

submitted by kasia - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes, the outside packaging states 'Freezer Safe'.

    submitted byGdc - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our products. The Ball 8oz 12pk Glass Regular Mouth Mason Jars are Freezer Safe.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: is it dishwasher safe?

submitted by neha - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi, thanks for your interest in our products! Our canning jars are dishwasher safe. The lids and bands should be hand washed in hot soapy water with a non-scratch cloth or sponge. We hope this helps!

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes, these jars are dishwasher safe.

    submitted byLady - 4 years ago

Q: is this a good product to hold school supplies in? Also is it durable or will it break when in falls?

submitted by Unknown - 5 years ago
  • A: No I would not recommend that you use school supplies and though they are durable it is still glass and can break

    submitted byEbony - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi, thanks for your interest in our products! The 8oz Regular Mouth Jars are glass, they will break.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: is this a "plastic glass" that cannot break or is it breakable glass

submitted by maria - 6 years ago
  • A: Hi, thanks for your interest in our products! These 8oz Regular Mouth jars are glass. We hope this helps!

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: All Mason Jar Glass can break, but they are pretty strong and are specifically made for canning, which includes the boiling water bath required to make sure the lids pop.

    submitted byjake - 5 years ago

Q: are the jars quilted?

submitted by lindaloo - 6 years ago
  • A: No, they are plain with the ball logo

    submitted byRenee - 6 years ago
  • A: Hi, thanks for your interest in our products! These 8oz Regular Mouth Jars do not have the quilted pattern. These jars have the Ball logo on one side and the fruit logo on the other side. We hope this helps!

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: is the glassASDFL "qulted"

submitted by lindaloo - 6 years ago
  • A: No it's clear glass with the raised logo on the fron of the jar!

    submitted byMsDJJ - 6 years ago
  • A: Hi, thanks for reaching out! These 8oz Regular Mouth Jars are not the Quilted Jars, these jars have the Ball logo on one side and the fruit logo on the other side.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the diameter of the top of the lids? I am trying to purchase stickers.

submitted by dan - 6 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your interest in our products! These 8oz Regular Mouth jars fit any of our Regular Mouth lids. Regular Mouth lids are 70mm, Wide Mouth lids are 86mm.

    submitted byBall Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: 2 3/16" is the diameter of the inside of the ring. That's the biggest I would get a sticker - any bigger and it will be partly hidden under the ring..

    submitted byLisa G - 6 years ago
4.8 out of 5 stars with 694 reviews
97% would recommend
195 recommendations
value: 4.78 out of 5
quality: 4.85 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.92 out of 5
ease of use: 4.93 out of 5

Canning jars

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Butter maker - 15 days ago, Verified purchaser
I like these jars because they seal so well
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great little size for chia puddings

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
riv - 22 days ago
Great for meal prepping
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Canning jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sy - 1 month ago
Exactly what I needed and availability made it very timely for what I needed
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Always

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
K - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Consistent with what I expected
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Greatt !!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Leslie - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Use these for over night oats very sturdy with no spill
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect size

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hey Joe - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love these jars. Perfect for canning jams and jellies. Reasonably priced
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Jelly Jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kat - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Been looking for these jars, and it worked out perfectly!
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Jelly jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jelly jar - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Best price in town, works great for canning jelly.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

good reliable product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jam makers - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
exactly the same as other ball jars. Very satisfactory.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Makes canning pretty!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Grammy - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Beautiful design on these jars for canning preserves or relish Love them!!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Very useful.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lili22 - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
They are perfect for small food storage
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Peach Lady - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Glad I could order on line and pick up at store for $1 less per dozen in box. Easier to pick up and check out since prepaid and prices on most things is increasing.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect for overnight oats!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KSCYAN - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
These are the perfect size for my overnight oats!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ball 8 oz. canning jars

5 out of 5 stars
Mary - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great quality Ball jars for making jam & jelly
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

perfect for holidays

5 out of 5 stars
Wendy - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
they worked great for gifts
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Mason jars for jelly

5 out of 5 stars
Mason Jars - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Just what I wanted! I make jelly every Fall and Target is a great place to go for my jelly jars.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nora - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Just what I expected! So convenient! I liked the ease of use, new condition and quality.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Right size jelly jars

5 out of 5 stars
Angela P - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Bought online and picked up from store for free. Easy transaction.
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Multi use cute jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jconners - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
There are so many uses for these cute little jars! Juice glass? Yes! Store clean grapes? Yes! Store leftovers? Yes!
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect size!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Boh Bo - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Purchased this to store my marinades using Lisa Kitahara recipes. She used mason jars but I was hoping to find reusable lids, and found some at Target to go along with this ones too! Really happy to make some overnight oats too.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads