MONDAY Smooth Shampoo - 12 fl oz

MONDAY Smooth Shampoo - 12 fl oz - image 1 of 4MONDAY Smooth Shampoo - 12 fl oz - image 2 of 4MONDAY Smooth Shampoo - 12 fl oz - image 3 of 4MONDAY Smooth Shampoo - 12 fl oz - image 4 of 4
MONDAY Smooth Shampoo - 12 fl oz - image 1 of 4
$7.49When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Clean
Clean

Highlights

  • Shampoo for frizzy and coarse hair
  • Mild, creamy cleansing system
  • Contains vitamin E, shea butter and coconut oil
  • Free from SLS and parabens
  • Cruelty-free
  • Vegan
  • Housed in bottles that are recyclable

Specifications

Scent: Gardenia
Hair Type: All Hair Types
Product Form: Liquid
Beauty Purpose: Smoothing
Net weight: 12 fl oz (US)
TCIN: 80203664
UPC: 810005414456
Item Number (DPCI): 063-00-5446
Origin: Imported

Description

MONDAY Haircare’s SMOOTH Shampoo has a mild, creamy cleansing system that’s perfect for coarse, curly or coily hair types and works to combat frizz. Coconut oil softens, while shea butter intensely nourishes and vitamin E supports a healthy scalp and hair growth. MONDAY’s range contains no SLS or parabens, and is vegan and cruelty-free.
Clean
Your clear choice for clean. Formulated products are formulated without select chemicals of concern in the following chemical groups: phthalates, propyl- & butyl-parabens, formaldehyde donors, musks, nonylphenol ethoxylates ethanolamines, glycol ethers, siloxanes, and perfluorinated substances (PFAS). Additional details, by category: • Beauty, Baby, Personal Care & Cleaning - also, cruelty free and/or not tested on animals. • Pest Control - also classified as a Minimum Risk Pesticide by the EPA. • OTC Medicines - also formulated without synthetic colors, artificial flavors and sweeteners, methyl-parabens, DMSO (Dimethyl sulfoxide), DMAA (1,3-dimethylamylamine), cyclodextrin, bisulfites and more. • Supplements – formulated without ingredients prohibited in OTC products plus no amygdalin, ephedra, kratom, ethylenediaminetetraacetic acid (EDTA) anti-oxidants, pharmaceuticals like benfotiamine, phentermine and sulbutiamine, and more. Third-party certified by NSF or USP to be free from contaminants and adulterants. Sports Supplements also third-party certified as NSF Certified for Sport or Banned Substances Control Group (BSCG) Drug Free. Also, cruelty free and/or not tested on animals. • Feminine Care, Adult Care & Diapers - fragrance free and chlorine free. • Pet Food - made with meat, poultry, or seafood as the first ingredient, and without artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives • Car Seats - fabric, foam and labels made without intentionally added flame retardants and stain repellents (PFAS)
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

water (aqua), disodium laureth sulfosuccinate, sodium c14-16 olefin sulfonate, cocamide mea cocamidopropyl betaine, cocamidopropyl hydroxysultaine, glycerin, peg-7 glyceryl cocoate, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, tocopheryl acetate, citric acid, sodium chloride, decyl glucoside, sodium methyl lauroyl taurate, sodium lauroyl sarcosinate, polyquaternium-7, guar hydroxypropyltrimonium chloride, dimethicone, sodium benzoate, peg-120 methyl glucose dioleate, bis-aminopropyl dimethicone, glycol distearate, triisostearin, sodium pca, propylene glycol, benzyl alcohol, ethylhexylglycerin, phenoxyethanol, tetradecene, sodium laurate, sodium sulfate, bht sodium methyltaurate, disodium edta, hexyl cinnamal, isolaureth-6, hexadecene, sodium sulfite, sodium citrate, glycol stearate, linalool, parfum (fragrance).

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.69 inches length x 3.11 inches width x 2.13 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.96 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: is this shampoo good for straight hair?

submitted by L - 1 month ago
  • A: Hi there, thanks for reaching out. Our SMOOTH line is recommended for wavy, frizzy hair. If you could share more about your hair, we'll be happy to assist further. Team MONDAY

    submitted byMONDAY Haircare - 6 days ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 382 reviews
38% would recommend
63 recommendations
effectiveness: 2.63 out of 5
quality: 2.78 out of 5
value: 2.93 out of 5

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Meg - 9 days ago
My first time purchasing this shampoo and I immediately fell in love after using it. It is amazing.
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dries out hair

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
mols - 2 months ago
Dried out my hair within 4 washes. My hair felt like straw, even after using a hair mask to regain moisture. Also has an unpleasant chemical scent.
1 reply from MONDAY Haircare team - 6 days ago
Hi Mols, we're sorry to hear about your experience with our SMOOTH line. This line has been formulated for wavy, frizzy hair. We're so sorry it didn't work for you and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Warning

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Upset - 2 months ago
This product should be removed from stores or relabeled as solvent . I used this product in august twice and my hair felt like dried spaghetti about a day or so after using it and has not stopped falling out since. It’s more so breaking and snapping off and completely ruined my hair. I haven’t been able to get a balance back in my scalp or stop my hair from falling out. I hope corporate reads these reviews and considers removing it. I won’t buy any hair care from target anymore can’t risk another faulty product causing me more issues. Don’t even bother contacting the brand they blame the consumers own health when in fact it’s not even the same type of hair loss associated with internal issues. It’s breakage and damage .
1 reply from MONDAY Haircare team - 6 days ago
Hi there, we're so sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with our SMOOTH line. We can assure you that our products are formulated to industry standards and has been tested rigorously to ensure it is safe to use. That said, as with any other product in the beauty industry, we understand it may not suit everyone. We thank you for giving it a try and for sharing your feedback with us. Rest assured, it will be shared with our wider team. Team MONDAY
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My hair fell out

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lucy - 2 months ago
I bought this because it looked cute and I heard good things. I used it for about a month, I realized I was losing hair after about two washes. I couldn't figure out what was going on and the only thing I changed was my shampoo and conditioner. I ended up having a dime sized bald spot on the back of my head and it took months and high end product to get my hair to stop falling out. Try out a different product, this is not worth it.
1 reply from MONDAY Haircare team - 2 months ago
Hi Lucy. Thank you for taking the time to get in touch – we consider any and all customer experiences and feedback as important. We know hair fall can be concerning, so we’re sorry to hear you’re experiencing it. We’d like to assure you MONDAY has been dermatologically tested and has been found safe to use, but that doesn’t necessarily mean that individuals such as yourself won’t have individual experiences or reactions. Of course, you know yourself and your hair, so if you’re concerned we’d recommend you stop using MONDAY and revert back to your original shampoo/conditioner. That said, we wanted to highlight that hair fall is a natural occurrence during the Telogen phase of the hair growth cycle, and it could be that your use of MONDAY has coincided with this. It could also be that typically when we start to use a new product, we’re more conscious of any adverse effects (like hair fall) – and naturally when we’re looking out for something, we’re bound to notice it more. Hair fall can also occur due to stress, hormonal and lifestyle changes, and the use of certain medication. If you’re certain none of those factors could be at play, we’d recommend talking to your healthcare professional as it might be that you have an intolerance or allergy to an ingredient in our products or another product you’re using. We want to assure you that many of the ingredients found in MONDAY are industry standard, and used across common salon brands - but that also means there’s a chance you could have issues in future with other similar products. We're so sorry once again that our SMOOTH Shampoo didn't work for you and trust that your healthcare professional will be able to assist further. Team MONDAY
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

"Trendy", but...

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
AngelRW - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
My teen insisted on getting this (thanks to whatever “influencer” called it a must-have). I tried it a few times and I didn’t think it did anything special for my hair. I can’t recall any positives IMO…other than the packaging being cute.
1 reply from MONDAY Haircare team - 2 months ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy using our SMOOTH line. We offer 4 different lines of shampoos and conditioners and will be more than happy to check if SMOOTH was the right one for your hair type. Please feel free to reach out with more info. Team MONDAY
value: 3 out of 5
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very Drying!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Chezz0609 - 3 months ago
I received a deluxe sample of the MONDAY Smooth shampoo and conditioner and was very excited to try them out. The more I used them, the more dry my hair became. My hair is so dry and frizzy and it feels like straw. I have a deep conditioner on my hair as I write to help add moisture back. I do not recommend.
1 reply from MONDAY Haircare team - 3 months ago
Hi there, we’re sorry to hear that’s happened for you! Our MOISTURE and SMOOTH lines contain ingredients such as coconut oil and shea butter to help nourish hair. From our experience, people who have dry, curly or frizzy hair types find those products work best for them. We’re sorry MONDAY didn’t work for your hair. We try to make our range suitable to as many hair types as possible but know this won’t always be the case. Thank you for giving us a try nonetheless! Team MONDAY
Did you find this review helpful?

Builds up in your hair

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
379bella - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
When I first found this shampoo and conditioner I really liked it and thought it worked well with my hair, long, frizzy from humidity, and fine. After about four months of use I noticed my hair was getting quit yucky feeling and waxy, and I don't use any product in my hair at all. It was definitely the shampoo and conditioner. I really wish I wouldn't have bought the large bottles because now I can't use the product anymore. I would not recommend this product.
1 reply from MONDAY Haircare team - 4 months ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for giving our SMOOTH line a try and for sharing your feedback. We're sorry it didn't work for your hair type. Our shampoos and conditioners can be mixed and matched to suit different hair needs and perhaps that's something you could do in this case. Please feel free to reach out with more about your hair type and condition and we'll be happy to recommend a combination that's best suited to your hair. Thanks for giving MONDAY a try nonetheless. Team MONDAY
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

DRYING

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
T - 4 months ago
I wanted to love it but it leaves my hair SO DRY. Not hydrating at all.
1 reply from MONDAY Haircare team - 4 months ago
Hi T, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our SMOOTH and MOISTURE lines include moisture rich ingredients such as shea butter and coconut oil that help hydrate and nourish your hair. We're sorry SMOOTH didn't work for you. We can help check which lines would be best suited to your hair type. Please don't hesitate to reach out. Team MONDAY
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not for me!

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mariah - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
The “smooth” shampoo and conditioner combo is awful. My hair is 3B/3C and very frizzy. This line was supposedly the perfect one for me but I thought it was awful. My hair feels like straw and drier than ever. The conditioner didn’t do much to help. I added an extra star because the smell is wonderful, but it leaves the moment you rinse it out. Won’t purchase. Won’t recommend, but I wanted to love it!
1 reply from MONDAY Haircare team - 4 months ago
Hi Mariah, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about our SMOOTH line. SMOOTH is the line we typically recommend for wavy, frizzy hair so we're sorry it didn't work for you. Our SMOOTH and MOISTURE lines include moisture rich ingredients such as shea butter and coconut oil that hydrate and nourish hair. We've tested MONDAY on many different hair types, however understand that it may not suit everyone. Thanks for giving it a try nonetheless. Your feedback has been noted. Team MONDAY
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Would not recommend

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MSGulfCoast - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Didn’t do anything good for hair. Dried out hair
1 reply from MONDAY Haircare team - 4 months ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so sorry to hear our SMOOTH Shampoo did not work for you. Our range includes 4 different lines of shampoos and conditioners that target different hair needs. If you need help selecting the right one for your hair type, please feel free to reach out. Nonetheless, thanks for giving SMOOTH a try. Team MONDAY
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Southern Win

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mrsoliviakirk - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is incredible! I live in the south where it is hot and humid and my hair instantly frizzes. After two uses my hair has stayed straight in our summer weather and hasn’t even creased when I sleep! I’m absolutely in love with this shampoo.
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Lol

1 out of 5 stars
J - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Made my hair feel funny
1 reply from MONDAY Haircare team - 6 months ago
Hi J, Thanks for giving our SMOOTH Shampoo a try! We'd love to hear more about your experience - please feel free to reach out! Team MONDAY
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I like to speak facts.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Karen Sahara - 9 months ago
Opinions vary, I don’t believe half of the reviews that I see on here! I just don’t believe it I believe in what the packaging says. I used/use it and I like it and I will be buying it again sorry ladies maybe you have a scalp condition. Maybe talk to your doctors before you try new shampoos I didn’t buy it because of the packaging.. I bought it because of what it says in the ingredients.it’s Paraben free ) (cruelty free) they don’t test on animals what more could you want! I believe the ingredients! I will buy again!
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
20 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Itchy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Rae - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
After Using This Product For One Month My Scalp Is Itchy And I Have Dandruff. I've Never Had This Problem Before So It Took Me a While To Realize What Was Happening... But I Realized I Was Itching My Head All The Time And Today I Noticed Dandruff. It's a Shame Because The Packaging Is So Cute.
1 reply from MONDAY Haircare team - 9 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to get in touch – we consider any and all customer experiences and feedback as important. We know itching and flaking can be concerning, so we’re sorry to hear you’re experiencing it. We’d like to assure you MONDAY has been dermatologically tested and has been found safe to use, but that doesn’t necessarily mean that individuals such as yourself won’t have individual experiences or reactions. Of course, you know yourself and your body, so if you’re concerned we’d recommend you stop using MONDAY and revert back to your original shampoo/conditioner. We want to assure you that many of the ingredients found in MONDAY are industry standard, and used across common salon brands - but that also means there’s a chance you could have issues in future with other similar products. We’d recommend talking to your healthcare professional as it might be that you have an intolerance or allergy to an ingredient in our products or another product you’re using. Do let us know your thoughts and keep us updated as to how you go with this. We’re here to assist.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Smells Good But Caused Hair Damage

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
WavyHairGirl - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Nice fragrance but it caused my scalp to itch and my hair to shed in clumps. Definitely will NOT be repurchasing!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Didnt work for me

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Isabella - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have really thick hair and this shampoo did nothing for me! It made my hair super dry and frizzy. Also made my scalp extremely dry, I’ve never struggled with dandruff until I started using this product.
1 reply from MONDAY Haircare team - 10 months ago
Hi Isabella, thank you for contacting us about this—we take any and all customer feedback seriously. We know dandruff isn’t a comfortable condition to deal with, so we’re sorry to hear you’re experiencing it. We’d like to assure you MONDAY has been dermatologically tested and has been found safe to use, but that doesn’t always mean that individuals such as yourself won’t have personal experiences. In this case, we’d recommend you stop using MONDAY and revert back to your original shampoo/conditioner. If it persists, be sure to talk to your healthcare professional as that could mean something else is at play. Again, we’re sorry MONDAY wasn’t right for you, but do let us know if you have any further questions. Team MONDAY
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dandruff

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
tswan - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve never had dandruff before this shampoo. It barely cleaned my wavy, smooth hair. I had to double wash each time I used it. Cute packaging though.
1 reply from MONDAY Haircare team - 10 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for contacting us about this—we take any and all customer feedback seriously. We know dandruff isn’t a comfortable condition to deal with, so we’re sorry to hear you’re experiencing it. We’d like to assure you MONDAY has been dermatologically tested and has been found safe to use, but that doesn’t always mean that individuals such as yourself won’t have personal experiences. In this case, we’d recommend you stop using MONDAY and revert back to your original shampoo/conditioner. If it persists, be sure to talk to your healthcare professional as that could mean something else is at play. Again, we’re sorry MONDAY wasn’t right for you, but do let us know if you have any further questions.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Saved my hair

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Egan w - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Probably the best shampoo I’ve bought and my money was well spent. I usually have to wash my hair every other day before my hair gets super super greasy and bad, and when I usually get out of the shower my hair is super super frizzy. But this shampoo has saved my hair, my hair feels way better and looks way better too. I would definitely recommend
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My Hair Is So Soft

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
sav7 - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
The smell of the shampoo/conditioner is not good, but my hair is so soft after using it. My coworker even pointed out how good my hair looked. I have very thick and semi curly hair. If you can get past the smell it is 100% a good buy.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not for me ):

1 out of 5 stars
MJC - 1 year ago
I was definitely intrigued by the packaging but it isn't for me ): Just to preface, I have thick hair. As far as the shampoo, it doesn't lather well just as everyone has said in their reviews. I've been using it for about a month hoping it's still transitioning, now and my hair has been shedding more and more, however my hair is left feeling super heavy no matter how well I rinse it. The conditioner doesn't provide much moisture and is super thin. Overall, not worth the price.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads