Motorola 5" Video Baby Monitor w/PTZ - VM75-2

Motorola 5" Video Baby Monitor w/PTZ - VM75-2 - image 1 of 4Motorola 5" Video Baby Monitor w/PTZ - VM75-2 - image 2 of 4Motorola 5" Video Baby Monitor w/PTZ - VM75-2 - image 3 of 4Motorola 5" Video Baby Monitor w/PTZ - VM75-2 - image 4 of 4
Motorola 5" Video Baby Monitor w/PTZ - VM75-2 - image 1 of 4
$179.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source
Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source

Highlights

  • 5.0" diagonal color screen
  • Remote pan scan, digital tilt and zoom
  • Infrared night vision
  • Room temperature monitoring
  • Two-way talk
  • Lullabies
  • Visual sound level indicator
  • Two camera pack with split screen viewing
  • 2 year warranty

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 63.86 Inches (H) x 6.5 Inches (W) x .98 Inches (D)

Weight: 1.1 Pounds

Features: 2-Way Talk, Night Vision, Temperature Reading

Includes: Instruction Manual

Wireless Frequency/Band: 2.4 GHz

Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications

Number of Units Supported: 4

Number of channels: 1 Frequency Channels

Power Source: Battery, Electric

Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium, Required, Included

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 82656349
UPC: 810036770866
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-8661
Origin: Imported

Description

The Motorola VM75-2 is an easy-to-use baby monitor with two cameras and everything you need. Get a clear view of your little one on the large, 5” display screen. With two cameras you can keep on eye on multiple rooms from one place, and easily switch between the cameras to see what’s going on in different parts of your home. Use the remote pan scan and digital tilt, to oversee the entire room and zoom in on baby to get a better view. Always hear what’s going on in the nursery with two-way talk, and speak to your baby, without having to be in the room. Monitor the nursery’s room temperature, so you can always be sure your little one is comfortable. Hear your little one when they need you with the high sensitivity microphone and choose from 5 preloaded lullabies to soothe your little one and help them sleep. The cameras of our infant video monitor are fitted with high-sensitivity microphones that can catch the slightest sounds, alerting you once your baby starts waking.
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 12.3 inches length x 6.57 inches width x 4.19 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this a non wi-fi monitor, or does it need wi-fi? Thanks.

submitted by shakenbysound - 5 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. VM75-2 is a non Wi-Fi monitor and it has two cameras and one monitor. You can view your babies on the monitor.

    submitted byMotorola Nursery - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: can this camera be linked to an app to use on your iphone? I know they give you a parent screen.

submitted by newmom22 - 8 months ago
  • A: Hi Newmom22, Thank you for your inquiry and interest in our product. We suggest contacting our partners at FB: https://www.facebook.com/shopmotorola TW: https://twitter.com/shopmotorola IG: https://www.instagram.com/shopmotorola/ They are standing by to help. -Mitch

    submitted byMotorola Customer Care - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be wall mounted?

submitted by Kristinb - 10 months ago
  • A: Yes, VM75-2 can support wall mount. The bottom side of the camera has the wall mount slots for screws and anchors.

    submitted byMotorola Nursery - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I have BOTH cameras connected to the parent monitor? I've tried and TRIED and can't get the 2nd one to pair. It just stays on the one camera.

submitted by Baabs - 1 year ago
  • A: Yes, you can have both cameras connected to the parent unit. I am sorry to hear that you got problems to pair the 2nd camera. Normally, you do not need to do that because we have paired the cameras to the parent unit before delivered to you. You can contact our customer service at motorolanursery.com/support to resolve the problem.

    submitted byMotorola Nursery - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I buy additional cameras for this unit anywhere? It says it can connect up to 4 cameras but I can not find any listing for sale for a single camera to add to the monitor.

submitted by HomeOwner26 - 1 year ago
  • A: We are sorry that we have not launched a single VM75 camera yet, but it is on our plan to launch as soon as we can.

    submitted byMotorola Nursery - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: If I have this monitor with one camera, can I just buy a second camera? Will it do a split screen of 2 or do I have to buy the new set that has 2 cameras?

submitted by sarah - 1 year ago
  • A: Thanks for reaching out. Please contact our partners at https://www.facebook.com/shopmotorola. They are standing by to help. - Mike

    submitted byMotorola Customer Care - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
3.4 out of 5 stars with 113 reviews
21% would recommend
33 recommendations
safety: 2.53 out of 5
quality: 1.77 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5

Blue light shines all night

2 out of 5 stars
Jenn - 2 months ago
got this camera home, didn't use it for more than a couple hours one night before we realized it wasn't going to work out. there is a blue LED light that completely lights up the room with no way to shut it off. I cant imagine someone designing a light like this for an infants bedroom. very disappointed since all else seemed promising
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bright flashing blue light

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Janie - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bright blue light that flashes when the camera is not displayed on monitor. For example, if monitor is cycling between camera 1&2, then if camera 1 is displaying, the the blue light on camera 2 will blink. The lights are very bright and cannot be dimmed. Also, the image quality seems to be worse than on the older version. Will be returning.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible design or just plain broken.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Elsie - 2 months ago
1) Don't ever buy a Target warranty. They will not refund when item is returned!!! 2) I could never figure out the split screen or the sound. My husband took pity on my exasperation and went online to get full manual. He said it still required some Google searches to accomplish split screen. He managed to get "sound" but it was this very loud ocean sounding noise!! Never was able to stop it!! Big disappointment, Motorola. Baby monitors should be SIMPLE! Bigger disappointment, Target. To have a warranty be non-returnable is beyond infuriating. You are forcing people to switch to Amazon. Good job.
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Worst monitor I have ever experienced

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Momma of two - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Unfortunately, this monitor is just terrible. I am not sure who designed the display and buttons but it takes like a dozen clicks and moving around just to get to where you need to be. It is not very user friendly. And every time you hit a button it has got to be the LOUDEST clicking sound in the world for a button that is on a baby monitor that should be made as quiet as possible. Then there is the night vision. for some reason the monitor is so zoomed in that you have to put it so far away just to see your baby but then the night vision is so blurry that your child looks like a pixelated blob. I am really not sure why Target even has these in their stores. I wish I could say something positive about it but I guess luckily it allows you to hear your baby....
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Movable!

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's nice that you can move the monitor around in the baby's room! The picture quality isn't the best, but the screen is big so you can see better!
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent Product

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to setup and use. Monitor is using rechargeable batteries friendly with the environment and portable to bring all around the house. Pictures quality are great. Night light detective. Movement detective. Sound detective. Great product to bring safety for newborn and infant.
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to use and set up!

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my first time using baby monitors as my 5 month old starts transitioning from bassinet to crib. There isn't much to do to set up the cameras besides plugging them in and charging the screen. I love that the cameras don't need to be charged and that it doesn't require wifi to use. The night vision comes on automatically if it's dark in the room and it will track temperature so you know if the room is too hot or cold. The only feature I don't really use is the sound because some of them sound choppy but I use a white noise machine anyways. I'm definitely a fan so far!
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to use and set up!

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my first time using baby monitors as my 5 month old starts transitioning from bassinet to crib. There isn't much to do to set up the cameras besides plugging them in and charging the screen. I love that the cameras don't need to be charged and that it doesn't require wifi to use. The night vision comes on automatically if it's dark in the room and it will track temperature so you know if the room is too hot or cold. The only feature I don't really use is the sound because some of them sound choppy but I use a white noise machine anyways. I'm definitely a fan so far!
Did you find this review helpful?

Amazing cameras

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These cameras are amazing the display/feed came in crystal clear I had no problem controlling the functions while I was in the kitchen. The only thing I wish it had was an app to connect too so I could pull up the feed to keep an eye on my child while I'm away aswell but I would recommend these cameras
Did you find this review helpful?

Camera and monitor works good

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Its a good camera monitor system. Has options to play music and move the camera angle from the monitor. Unfortunately the monitor only works within the house and you cannot take it with you when you leave the house.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great picture quality and features

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This camera system is great! For starters it was super easy to set up and connect to Wi-Fi and everything. We chose to mount one and the other one sits on a dresser. The cameras are pretty lightweight, it was easy to mount to the wall and have had no issues with adjustments. The sound quality is amazing. The video quality is great quality as well day and night is just as good. I love that I can tilt the camera from the base to see the span of the room and get that 360 camera view. These definitely give me a peace of mind when I need it to.
Did you find this review helpful?

If you're reading this add it to your cart

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is one of Motorola's best inventions the two cameras are lightweight and also easy to install. You can put them up high and the cameras move. You are in full control. The best part is you can put the camera in two different rooms and watch what's going on at the same time with the hub. The hub can do many of different things for example you can move the camera from left to right you can play music you can talk through it also can hear through it and play sounds and ect. The hub also has a kickstand to hold it up right so it doesn't have to lay flat and you won't miss anything. The best part is you can take the hub anywhere you want around the house or outside it's cordless The hub is very clear you're not looking at a fuzzy screen or a tiny little screen also it's not big and bulky it's thin and slim. It is very easy to hook up Basically plug and Play that's how easy it is the instructions are simple to read it is a must-have if you have multiple kids in different rooms this is a must-have product again if you've read it this far add to your cart and I promise you you will love it
Did you find this review helpful?

Expensive baby monitor easily breaks and old technology

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Emily L - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not worth the price. The monitor broke under a year, the camera uses old technology and the night vision light is so bright.
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great monitor

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The video came through very clear on this and it gave me piece of mind that I was able to check in on my babies when I wanted to! We've gone through several monitors over the years and this has been our favorite!
Did you find this review helpful?

Incredible product!

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm absolutely obsessed with this video monitor. Very easy to use and video quality is phenomenal. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a dependable, highly durable, and easy to use monitor system for your little ones
Did you find this review helpful?

100% yes!

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I highly recommend these monitors! There are 2 cameras which makes it so nice to see either 2 angles of the room or 2 different rooms. You can hear your babies all the time and you can even talk back to them giving them reassurance without having to jump at every sound. They are such a sleek and cute design too! Love love love them!
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'd recommend this motorola vm75-2-video baby monitor with a 5-in display and two camera pack baby monitor. It's way better than the things that are out there now because you get to watch your baby in here and you get to check the temperature of the room with it it is great. I'd recommend to anyone who needs even for Animals you could use it for. It has little lullabies you can play on it you can talk to the baby it even has split screen if you have two children that you like to keep an eye on and I love the little monitor that comes with it. It is a great piece of equipment that you need to have for a child if you want to keep an eye on it from another room.
Did you find this review helpful?

Motorola VM75-2 - Baby monitor

4 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When comparing this camera is ones I have owned in the past it is a nice system. I do really like the camera rotation, and being able yo move the camera. Those features are really impressive. The Motorola VM75-2 is great but the picture quality could be better and the picture is too close. So it was hard to find a good placement where I could see my child's whole bed. It would have been awesome if this had an app or recorded small videos like other monitors do but my biggest pet peeve is that the picture shows up very close. Overall a good baby video monitor with potential to be been better. I probably wouldn't put this product but I would recommend it to friends and family.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great baby monitor

4 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Overall Motorola VM75-2 - Video Baby Monitor with 5" Display is a great baby monitor. I was previously using a baby monitor with just sound , no video, no two way call. I loved the practicality of the Motorola monitor I can soothe my crying baby with my voice using the two way call while I get to him. The video quality is very good and has night vision camera as well which comes in handy during the night. Love that I can keep an eye on my baby during his naps while I cook or clean the house. The only thing I did not like was that the talk button was right above the power button, I have turned it off by accident. But other than that it is a good monitor.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love Love Love

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so excited i got this baby monitor set. Since it cane with 2 monitors, i am able to watch her when she's in her room or in the bassinet in my room. Not only will it allow me to talk with Ariel when she's on her crib but it can also play her a lullaby if needed. Night time watches are great with the nightmode and i really appreciate the fact that i can see how hot/cold it gets in the nursery since i know her room tends to be the hottest one in the house.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads