Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Philips Crystal HD Indoor Amplified TV Antenna with 6' Coaxial Cable – Black

Philips Crystal HD Indoor Amplified TV Antenna with 6' Coaxial Cable – Black - image 1 of 4
Philips Crystal HD Indoor Amplified TV Antenna with 6' Coaxial Cable – Black - image 2 of 4
Philips Crystal HD Indoor Amplified TV Antenna with 6' Coaxial Cable – Black - image 3 of 4
Philips Crystal HD Indoor Amplified TV Antenna with 6' Coaxial Cable – Black - image 4 of 4
Philips Crystal HD Indoor Amplified TV Antenna with 6' Coaxial Cable – Black - image 1 of 4
$27.49 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Ditch expensive cable and satellite services and continue viewing your favorite local shows in full 1080p high definition at no cost
  • Enhanced reception and a perfect signal make this 4K Ultra HD-ready antenna the ideal counterpart to streaming your favorite digital content
  • Designed for use with all brands of TVs and converter boxes, this Philips indoor TV antenna with a built-in amplifier provides enhanced, crystal-clear reception of HDTV, VHF and UHF channels up to 50 miles from the broadcast source
  • This attractive, slightly curved indoor antenna has built-in amplification that filters noise and amplifies the signal while adding function and style to your home-theater setup
  • Place the antenna either vertically or horizontally on a level surface using the built-in stand for stability
  • Connect the antenna to the TV with the included 6ft. coax cable and then connect the adapter to the antenna and power source for full amplification
  • This antenna is backed by a limited-lifetime warranty and free U.S.-based technical support
  • Call the experts at 844-816-0320 with any questions or issues about your purchase

Description

Watch what you’ve been missing with the Philips Crystal HD Amplified Antenna. Ditch expensive cable and continue viewing your favorite local shows in full 1080p high definition at no cost. Enhanced reception and a perfect signal make this 4K-ready antenna the ideal counterpart to streaming your favorite digital content.

Engineered for exceptional performance, you’ll experience a wide range of HDTV, VHF and UHF channels up to 50 miles from the broadcast source. The integrated amplifier ensures clear, pure reception for superior picture quality. A built-in stand allows for tabletop placement in moments, and the stand is adjustable for stability when positioning the antenna vertically or horizontally.

Not a cord-cutter? HD antennas are a reliable complement to your cable or satellite subscription. When severe weather disrupts service, stay informed with a backup antenna to access important local broadcasts. The best HDTV is free HDTV with the Philips Crystal HD Amplified Antenna. Model #SDV3237N/27

Dimensions (Overall): 16.64 Inches (H) x 5.43 Inches (W) x 3.4 Inches (D)
Weight: .9 Pounds
Electronics Features: Semi-Directional
Signal Type: Digital
Mount Type: Set-Top Mount, Wall Mount
Compatible With: Digital TV (DTV)
Maximum Operating Range: 50 miles
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 76485327
UPC: 030878461191
Item Number (DPCI): 008-00-5466
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 11.7 inches length x 7.3 inches width x 5.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.33 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: The first time I scanned I got 20 channels but not CBS. So I moved the antenna, rescanned and got 12 channels and still no CBS. What do I do?

submitted by Ljdandrea - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello Ljdandrea, thank you for your question. The placement of the antenna depends on the directions the channel signals are coming from. Also what other things could be causing interference like buildings and trees. When you have an opportunity, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4 and we can help determine the best direction to position the antenna. Thank you

    submitted byTech Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Ljdandrea! Regarding your question about the Philips Crystal HD Indoor Amplified TV Antenna with 6 ft. Coaxial Cable – Black: For the best reception it is recommended to scan with the antenna as high up as possible and near a clear view of the sky, such as near a window. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 4 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Does it work with older box tvs?

submitted by Barricuda - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Barricuda, thank you for your question. As long as your TV has a coax input. If you are using an old analog TV, you will be required to use a digital converter box with this antenna for you to received HD channels. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday through Friday at 1-800-654-8483. Thank you.

    submitted byTech Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Barricuda! Regarding your question about the Philips Crystal HD Indoor Amplified TV Antenna with 6 ft. Coaxial Cable – Black: It can, but you will need to use a converter box as well to convert the signal to analog so it can be read by the TV properly. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 4 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Will this work with a home that has a metal roof?

submitted by Jane - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Jane, thank you for your question. Metal roof can affect and limit your reception range. We recommend using an outdoor for your application. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483. Thank you.

    submitted byTech Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Only if it is the below metal roof or a glass window.

    submitted byStar - 3 years ago

Q: Some mornings, I need to re-scan for channels, and during scanning, I have to continually move the antenna through the air in a wide sweeping motion to assure picking up some of the channels (can't have it stationary). Is this normal?

submitted by Barb - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Barb, thank you for your question. The number of channels you receive will depend on the signals provided by your local stations in your area. Several factors can limit reception range and performance at your location. Some of these are mountainous and hilly terrain, obstructions in the signal path and metal construction materials. We recommend position or mount the antenna as high as possible or near a window where it is facing the broadcast towers. You can use www.antennaweb.org to look for the DTV reception maps to determine the available stations and location of the broadcast towers in your area. Make sure to scan your TV for channels again. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483. Thank you.

    submitted byTech Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Put it as high as possible (attic). Must face transmitter. It is directional.

    submitted byStar - 3 years ago

Q: Does this come with a remote?

submitted by Candy - 4 years ago
  • A: no remote. You place it facing transmitter.

    submitted byStar - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Candy, thank you for your question. No, this antenna does not come with a remote. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483. Thank you.

    submitted byTech Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this antenna allow my receiver get FM radio stations? All the TV stuff is nice, but I mostly want to make my receiver work for FM radio.

submitted by Sarah - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Sarah, thank you for your question. No, this is a UHF and VHF antenna only and is not designed to receive FM radio frequencies. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483. Thank you.

    submitted byTech Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Sarah! Regarding your question about the Philips Crystal HD Indoor Amplified TV Antenna with 6 ft. Coaxial Cable – Black: No, this product features a radio frequency "noise" filter which blocks unwanted signals like FM radio from being sent to your television, and specifically amplifies HDTV signals as commercial FM broadcast are generally very strong signals that can interfere with your reception of HDTV (ATSC) signals. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRebecca - 4 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: does this product give me access to the telemundo channel?

submitted by PauliPear - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi, PauliPear! Regarding your question about the Philips Crystal HD Indoor Amplified TV Antenna with 6' Coaxial Cable – Black: This is an over the air antenna so the channels that will be available will depend on what's being broadcasted nearby you physically. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 1 year ago
    Target expert support

Q: Can this antenna be mounted on the wall?

submitted by terpar - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your question. This particular model does not come with wall mounting options, but we do carry other models that can be mounted on the wall. If you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, and press option 4. Please refer to your ticket number (518448) if you decide to give us a call. Thank you.

    submitted byTech Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the approximate distance from which you can receive a station's signal?

submitted by jchappers - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your question. This antenna has a 50 mile range. If you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, and press option 4. Please refer to your ticket number (508352) if you decide to give us a call. Thank you.

    submitted byTech Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What distance will this antenna pickup stations?

submitted by fran - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Fran, thank you for your question. This antenna has a reception range of 50 miles. If you have any further questions, please feel free to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483. Thank you.

    submitted byTech Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
3.6 out of 5 stars with 162 reviews
48% would recommend
45 recommendations
value: 3.02 out of 5
quality: 2.92 out of 5

Works well after properly aimed

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
D3nver2024 - 4 months ago
Once properly aimed using the Tv Towers app I can get several dozen channels. Directional HD antennas take a bit of effort to get set. It would be nice if there was some additional mounting options. I’ve had this antenna for about 4 years now and have been pleased with it both when I lived in a high rise and now in the suburbs. For a powered antenna I’m happy enough I plan to buy another for my second tv. This is in the Denver metro area. (Hint: all our towers are west of town by Lookout Mountain)
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works Great

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Meganmaz - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not sure what the reasoning behind the poor reviews are. I live in a rural area, and I have no issues getting signal, and clear picture quialty. And furthermore- this is located in my basement which only has two tiny windows in the whole space. It has been great to watch football games on (we dont like to stream football games because we are behind the live updates on our apps) Go Bills!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Over the air antenna

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
None - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
The antenna was unable to receive network channels from Denver; which is why I purchased it.
1 reply from Tech Support team - 4 months ago
Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your review. This is a 50-mile radius antenna so if you are outside that range, this antenna will not work. We apologize that our product did not meet and exceed your expectations. We always value customer feedback and ways to help improve future experiences with our products. As you are likely aware, antennas perform differently depending on where you live. Our Antenna Experts are happy to help walk you through the necessary troubleshooting steps for the antenna and assist you with a resolution. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Amanda c - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Tried out for a few days did not work well forgot to return in the window and can’t even get my money back now. Don’t waste your money.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of time and money

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Hello - 7 months ago
Didn’t work and the store charged me extra, when I went in to return it they accepted it but for some reason I only got 2 dollars back. Ridiculous
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good for the price, but also there's better.

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Matt - 9 months ago
This isn't exactly a budget model at nearly $30, but as far as TV antennas go it's still very reasonably priced. Especially for an amplified model. You will need to do a good bit of placing in various spots to get a decent assortment of channels with this, but considering a far superior quality indoor antenna can literally be twice the price or more, well, a little adjusting is a small thing to have to deal with. And honestly as I see a few negative reviews I can't help but think that was their basic problem. That they probably put it in one spot, it didn't do so great and so they don't like it. Really, put in a little effort here, it is an inexpensive model. The net result should get you a decent antenna.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty useless.....

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
JB - 9 months ago
Nothing but pixelated reception even though we have re-scanned and adjusted location of device over and over again. Not a good product. Wish our tv provider would stop negotiating with these companies and just pay them. Our service cost is high as heck anyway…..
1 reply from Tech Support team - 3 months ago
Hello JB, Hello Blue, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that our product did not meet and exceed your expectations. We always value customer feedback and ways to help improve future experiences with our products. As you are likely aware, antennas perform differently depending on where you live. Our Antenna Experts are happy to help walk you through the necessary troubleshooting steps for the antenna and assist you with a resolution. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Not happy - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
No good don’t buy it !!!
1 reply from Tech Support team - 1 year ago
Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your review. We apologize that our product did not meet and exceed your expectations. We always value customer feedback and ways to help improve future experiences with our products. As you are likely aware, antennas perform differently depending on where you live. Our Antenna Experts are happy to help walk you through the necessary troubleshooting steps for the antenna and assist you with a resolution. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nope!! Save your money and time

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
LM - 1 year ago
Can't pick up anything but Info commercials. I live blocks from local stations in Twin Cities
1 reply from Tech Support team - 1 year ago
Hello LM, thank you for your review. We apologize that our product did not meet and exceed your expectations. We always value customer feedback and ways to help improve future experiences with our products. As you are likely aware, antennas perform differently depending on where you live. Our Antenna Experts are happy to help walk you through the necessary troubleshooting steps for the antenna and assist you with a resolution. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Antenna

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Vic - 1 year ago
Less channels than other brands
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not the best antenna

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Coconut58 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It’s great as long as it doesn’t tip over. The back is flimsy and the curve makes it super hard to get the stations in. When I actually can get stations in they’re really clear. Had too many problems so I’m just using this one on the old tv. Had to get a different brand.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Superb reception

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
George - 2 years ago
Produced excellent reception for all local channels. Receiving some local channels that I could not get earlier with a much higher priced antenna. I have the unit next to a window. The only drawback now is the unit's accessibility to some curious pets...
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

A little trial and error

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Bix22 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It requires a little bit of trial and error. The main dislike I have is that you cannot swap the coax cable for a longer one. So that limits you to move it around to the maximum amount. I set mine on the TV stand with little to no luck, I live in the north end of Kansas City. So should have no issues finding anything. I ended up going to a local channel and adjusting the signal that way and now it looks a little silly taped to the back of my tv. But it works very well now. I now get channels that weren’t coming in at all initially.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheap antenna

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cheap antenna - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Weak weak weak. Cheap quality. Channels are never clear. Very frustrating.
1 reply from Tech Support team - 2 years ago
Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are less than satisfied with your Philips Antenna. Our focus is to provide quality products that deliver and exceed our customer’s expectations. Your honest feedback is the key to helping us improve our product and future customer experiences. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity. Please call us at 1-800-654-8483. We are open Monday-Friday from 7am-8pm CST
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Inefficient reception, bad design.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Robert - 2 years ago
Design has made this hard to mount anywhere, and it does not receive channels better than the cheaper Phillips options. Disappointed is an understatement.
1 reply from Tech Support team - 2 years ago
Hello Robert, thank you for your review. We apologize that our product did not meet and exceed your expectations. We always value customer feedback and ways to help improve future experiences with our products. As you are likely aware, antennas perform differently depending on where you live. Our Antenna Experts are happy to help walk you through the necessary troubleshooting steps for the antenna and assist you with a resolution. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No Good Antenna

1 out of 5 stars
Yan mama - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I had a RCA antenna and it is much better. So I return it. The design is also not good at all.
1 reply from Tech Support team - 2 years ago
Hello Yan mama, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are less than satisfied with your Philips Antenna. Our focus is to provide quality products that deliver and exceed our customer’s expectations. Your honest feedback is the key to helping us improve our product and future customer experiences. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity. Please call us at 1-800-654-8483. We are open Monday-Friday from 7am-8pm CST.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Reasonable

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jamul resident - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to set up and works with any type of tv. Only problem is it doesn’t pick up all the local channels.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
LaToya - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This product will not pick up all the HD channels available in my area. I have a less expensive one that works great.
1 reply from Tech Support team - 2 years ago
Hello LaToya, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are less than satisfied with your Philips Antenna. Our focus is to provide quality products that deliver and exceed our customer’s expectations. Your honest feedback is the key to helping us improve our product and future customer experiences. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity. Please call us at 1-800-654-8483. We are open Monday-Friday from 7am-8pm CST.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great, was easy to install

5 out of 5 stars
Daniele Taylor - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Works great, was easy to install
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Buy buy buy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Works great and the picture is perfect clear
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy