Plan B One-Step Emergency Contraceptive

Plan B One-Step Emergency Contraceptive - image 1 of 4Plan B One-Step Emergency Contraceptive - image 2 of 4Plan B One-Step Emergency Contraceptive - image 3 of 4Plan B One-Step Emergency Contraceptive - image 4 of 4
Plan B One-Step Emergency Contraceptive - image 1 of 4
$46.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

HSA/FSA Eligible
HSA/FSA Eligible

Highlights

  • Your go-to emergency contraceptive pill
  • One Tablet. One Step.
  • The #1 OB/GYN recommended brand of emergency contraception
  • It should not be used as regular birth control

Specifications

Package Quantity: 1
Material: Cardstock Paper
Features: FDA-Approved
TCIN: 14847439
UPC: 369536162881
Item Number (DPCI): 245-03-0480
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Healthcare Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.

Description

A revolutionary pill, Plan B One Step Emergency Contraceptive helps prevent
pregnancy when taken within 72 hours from the time of occurrence! Available
easily over the counter & without a prescription, Plan B One Step works
effectively to reduce your chances of getting pregnant, however it's not to be
used in place of a regular birth control pill; to be taken if you have had
unprotected sex & in times of birth control failure.
The Plan B One Step Emergency Contraceptive contains levonorgestrel, precisely
the same hormone that is used in many other birth control pills; however, Plan
B contains a much higher dose for a more effective outcome.
Ingest the pill orally within 24 hours of the time of occurrence. The earlier
you take Plan B the better are your chances of the pill working! The best of
all, it does not influence a woman's fertility.
HSA/FSA Eligible
Restrictions apply; contact your insurance provider about plan allowances and requirements. HSA/FSA cards can be accepted in-store but not on Target.com. For Target.com please use a credit card, debit card or gift card to pay for your eligible items and then submit the receipt to your plan based on the current policies for reimbursement.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

levonorgestrel 1.5mg

Purpose

Emergency contraceptive

Uses

for women to reduce chance of pregnancy after unprotected sex (if a contraceptive failed or if you did not use birth control)

Directions

take as soon as possible within 72 hours (3 days) after unprotected sex. The sooner you take it the better it will work. if you vomit within 2 hours after taking the medication, call a healthcare professional to find out if you should repeat the dose

Other information

read the instructions, warnings and enclosed product leaflet before use this product works mainly by preventing ovulation (egg release). It may also prevent fertilization of a released egg (joining of sperm and egg) or attachment of a fertilized egg to the uterus (implantation). do not use if carton is open or tear strip is removed or blister seal is broken or missing I store at 20-25°C (68-77°F)

Inactive ingredients

colloidal silicon dioxide, corn starch, lactose monohydrate, magnesium stearate, potato starch, talc

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.65 inches length x 6.8 inches width x 1.7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.1 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: can i buy this for a friend if we are both under 17

submitted by - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes I think you can

    submitted by - 3 years ago

Q: How long do the side effects last? Because it’s been 2 days and I’ve been feeling fatigue and nauseous. Still haven’t gotten my period.

submitted by Ria - 3 years ago
  • A: Did it work for you that time?

    submitted by - 3 years ago

Q: how many are in the box

submitted by may - 4 years ago
  • A: 1 tablet is provided in the box.

    submitted byyourewelcome - 4 years ago

Q: Can you take this product with other medications??

submitted by Ccecy - 4 years ago
  • A: This is a question you need to ask your doctor or pharmacist. If uncomfortable asking, you could call any pharmacy and ask about interactions between plan b and other meds you might be taking.

    submitted byJess - 4 years ago

Q: Will this plan be work for sure ?

submitted by Taylor - 4 years ago
  • A: It is not guaranteed to work but has a better chance at working if taken immediately. If you miss a period after taking it, you still need to take a pregnancy test.

    submitted byJess - 4 years ago

Q: the boy did not come inside but if something came out, I can get pregnant

submitted by Magdalena - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes, you can still get pregnant if there was contact with seminal fluid, which can happen even if he pulls out.

    submitted byJess - 4 years ago

Q: Can I take the pill if I had intercourse 3 days after my period?

submitted by Maravi - 4 years ago
  • A: You can go to the pharmacy counter and ask for a consult with the pharmacist to get advice on timing questions like this. Free anonymous advice about any over the counter drugs they sell from someone who has years of training. (Much more reliable than answers from random people on the internet.)

    submitted byJulie - 4 years ago

Q: Will I be carded if I go to buy Plan B at my local Target?

submitted by Shopper - 5 years ago
  • A: No, the FDA approved it for anyone of reproductive age, so they will not card you.

    submitted byHeather Dahl - 5 years ago

Q: How old do I have to be to buy the morning after pill?

submitted by Norma - 5 years ago
  • A: You can buy it at any age

    submitted byHeather Dahl - 5 years ago

Q: Can I just purchase this item over the counter without paying through card?

submitted by Charlie - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes. It's available in the medicine shelves open to anyone to buy. It's not a drug you have to ask the pharmacist for or need insurance.

    submitted byShopper - 5 years ago
4.6 out of 5 stars with 547 reviews
84% would recommend
84 recommendations
quality: 4.29 out of 5
value: 4.14 out of 5

Does its job

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Vase - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
Took this a few months ago and there’s no baby or pregnancy signs so .. it’s a win 😝✌️
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Be safe out there and use condoms

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Anonymouse - 23 days ago, Verified purchaser
I like the fact that I am not pregnant after taking plan B. Works wonders in my body, got my period two weeks after.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
J Thomas - 2 months ago
Took this a handful of times, definitely have worked for me. Keep I have taken it all through my 30's. I have been told a woman is most fertile in her early 20's. Which has also the case for me as well. My research shows the same
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont recommend it

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dont recomend it - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s doesn’t help so l don’t recomenmend it
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Gets the Job Done

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Monserrat - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
To be extra safe, Plan ahead to curbside pick up then take the pill Right After xxx!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get an IUD

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Suzy - 3 months ago
This is NOT a form of birth control that you should be taking on a regular basis. They have pills for that, this is an emergency PILL - ONE PILL. If you don't like bc pills that you take daily, then get an iud like me. I'm on my second one & absolutely love it!! I would not get the copper one, get the MIRENA. My periods completely stopped, which it will do for those who have light periods. I had REALLY bad cramps the first time I got it that lasted like 2-3months but my good friend kept telling me to hold on n get through it because I will love it afterwards. I'm glad I listened to her & had someone tell me that. You're body has to adjust to a foreign thing & each body is different. They last 6yrs!! Again, I'm on my second one only because I do not want periods lol. I'm not sexually active since my prev relationship ended. I'm saving myself for my future husband that my Father will bring to me one day when time is right. I took plan B a long time ago, it worked.
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rougesolo1 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Got the job done! Too bad the price went up
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
17 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this brand the best

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
who pays for this - 6 months ago
i like plan b because it's just more effective and it won't hurt a pregnancy wished it was more affordable. Since condoms are being made less effective easier to rip.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

First time taking. It works

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Charlotte23 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Took Plan B for the first time a couple of hours after condum broke. Got my period a day early. Works as directed. Didn’t have any side affects.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
20 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ARC - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
We ended up purchasing one and used it per guidelines and we still ended up pregnant. What a waste of money
18 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent emergency contraceptive option!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
justareview - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Aside from the protective packaging this product comes highly recommended.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It Works.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shelley - 7 months ago
Well It Does Say It "Reduces" The Chance Of Getting Pregnant. REDUCES!! So Not 100% I Guess. It Worked For Me The Two Times I Used It.
45 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

IT WORKS!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Peace - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Took plan b during my ovulation day, thinking it wouldn’t work. Turns out it did!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
56 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worked

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Targetluvrrrrrrr - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Worked. Not pregnant
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
31 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does The Job

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Angélique - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
It works. The only side effects this gives me is flatulence and it makes me really bloated. Other than that, Plan B does the job. Thank you.
quality: 5 out of 5
24 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pregnant, but probably not the fault of Plan B

3 out of 5 stars
ejw - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Didn’t work for me, as I just found out I’m pregnant. I did take it the day before I was supposed to ovulate, so it’s likely I simply didn’t catch it in time. Not the pills fault. Ultimately, it’s important to be aware of your fertile days, as well as understand that it may not work if you’re very close to ovulating.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
44 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Diamond - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
The price is a deal breaker for me.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does its job

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Carla - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Got my period a few days after taking it so I’m guessing it did it’s job.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worked

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mishawisha - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought this for a younger friend that was too scared to go to the clinic. Turns out she’s not pregnant
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

WORKS on people who follow instructions

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Target babe - 11 months ago
Ladies, a lot of you sound disappointed with this product because you still ended up with a pregnancy this is not a birth control method if you are not trying to conceive be smarter and get on proper birth control or something lol be disappointed in yourself for not taking better precautions. It will most likely not work if you’re ovulating or if you’re over BMI, something yourself should be aware of when that’s occurring.
74 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads