PUR Ultimate 30-Cup Dispenser with Lead Reduction - image 1 of 4PUR Ultimate 30-Cup Dispenser with Lead Reduction - image 2 of 4PUR Ultimate 30-Cup Dispenser with Lead Reduction - image 3 of 4PUR Ultimate 30-Cup Dispenser with Lead Reduction - image 4 of 4
PUR Ultimate 30-Cup Dispenser with Lead Reduction - image 1 of 4
$35.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

BPA Free
BPA Free

Highlights

  • Certified to reduce 20+ contaminants, 3x more contaminants than Brita's® leading pitcher filter.² ³
  • WQA Certified to reduce Lead.
  • Filter Change Light tells you when the filter needs to be changed.
  • 30 cup capacity (each cup equals 8oz. glass of water). 18 cups of filtered water and 12 cups in the holding tray.
  • Each filter filters up to 40 gallons or 2 months.
  • Slim, space-saving design fits in fridge.
  • Easy to use.
  • LockFit™ design for secure filter fit.
  • Dishwasher-Safe – Only PUR Pitchers and Dispensers are dishwasher safe so you can prevent grime build up.
  • BPA-Free.
  • All PUR pitcher filters fit in all PUR pitchers and dispensers.
  • Includes 1 PUR PLUS Dispenser & 1 PUR PLUS Pitcher Filter.
  • Use only genuine PUR Filters, which are independently certified and tested. Be cautious of generic and private label brand filters. They are not tested or certified to filter the same as PUR filters. PUR filters are the only filters certified to reduce contaminants when used with PUR systems.² Be sure it’s PUR.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 10.38 Inches (H) x 15.38 Inches (W) x 5.75 Inches (D)
Weight: 3.5 Pounds
Water Filtration Compatibility: Pur Pitcher Filters
Capacity (Volume): 30 Cup
Filters: Unpleasant Odors, Lead, Mercury, Unpleasant Tastes
Features: Water Purification: BPA-Free
Maximum Filter Life: 2 Months
Material: Plastic
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 90 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 53152142
UPC: 328785005035
Item Number (DPCI): 072-00-0353
Origin: Made in the USA and Imported

Description

Each PUR water filter is certified to reduce mercury and certain industrial pollutants as well as reducing chlorine (taste and odor) and more.² The filter lasts up to 2 months and gives you 40 gallons (or 640 8oz cups) of cleaner, great-tasting water. PUR’s superior filter technology uses activated carbon and ion exchange media and is certified to reduce 3x more contaminants than Brita's® leading pitcher filter.² ³ The dispenser has a slim, space saving design that fits easily in the fridge. Large 30 Cup Capacity Dispenser.

1 Based on Nielsen sales data for the 52 weeks ending 07/03/21.
2 PUR does not filter microbes.
3 Versus best-selling Brita® pitcher filter OB03. Brita® is a trademark of Brita LP.
BPA Free
Made with BPA-free materials.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 15.67 inches length x 10.63 inches width x 6.02 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.89 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is there any update to this product? I have been using this dispenser for over two years and have been facing the same problem of tap breaking and have no choice but to replace it with new one.

submitted by Karthik - 1 year ago
  • A: There is a quality issue with the valve. Same thing happened to mine in 5 months of use. Unacceptable. I also had to purchase a new container. The previous PUR dispenser I had lasted 10 years.

    submitted byShel - 9 days ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. The dispenser valves are sturdily built, but it is not made to take excess weight. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the exact PUR product number for this? The spout fell right off of the water dispenser after 9 months of use and I need it to write PUR's customer service. Thank you.

submitted by Spout fell off - 3 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. This is the DS1811Z. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this remove heavy metals and disinfectant byproducts?

submitted by Bailey - 3 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry Bailey. Our Filters are rated by the NSF and WQA to remove many contaminants from the water. Please visit the link below to download a copy of our Performance Data Sheets for our PUR filters so you can determine if these filters will remove the exact compounds you are looking to remove. https://www.pur.com/pds If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the actual dimensions of the 30 cup dispenser?

submitted by Kate - 6 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry Kate. The dispenser is 10.3 inches tall, 6.3 inches wide, and 15.8 inches long. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can u please let me know the model number of this one?

submitted by targetaryen - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. This unit is the DS1811Z. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can i use normal filters (https://www.target.com/p/pur-pitcher-replacement-filter-6pk/-/A-49119842) in "Ultimate 30-Cup Dispenser with Lead Reduction" (https://www.target.com/p/pur-ultimate-30-cup-dispenser-with-lead-reduction/-/A-53152142)

submitted by Shyam - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. Any of our current PUR pitcher filters will fit in this dispenser and function correctly. The initial filter that comes with this unit is a lead reducing filter, but you can also use the Fast Flow filters. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the PUR Ultimate 30-Cup Dispenser with Lead Reduction comes with filter included?

submitted by - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question the PUR Ultimate 30 Cup Lead Reducing Dispenser does come with one Lead Reducing Filter. If you need further assistance, please reach out to us directly by emailing SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: i have seen 18 and 30 cup claims for the classic and ultimate dispensers online. all the dispensers list almost identical dimensions. how can there be such a large difference in capacity with practically identical products?

submitted by - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. The 18 Cup and 30 Cup Dispenser has the same dimensions. The Dispenser allows you to pour as it filters so the 30 Cup is including the capacity in the pour tray. If you need further assistance, please reach out to us directly by emailing SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the difference in the Ultimate and the classic model pitcher?

submitted by Joan - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. The PUR 30 Cup Dispenser does not have the CleanSensor Monitor and comes with a Fast Flow PItcher Filter. The PUR 30 Cup Lead Reducing Dispenser has the CleanSensor Monitor and comes with a Lead Reducing Pitcher Filter. If we can provide any further assistance, please contact our team at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: It states 30-cup capacity. Will there be a problem, such as leaks, if I fill the top portion, allow the waster to filter to the bottom section and then refill the top portion again with the filtered water remaining in the bottom?

submitted by Danni - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry Danni. We cannot advise leaving unfiltered water in the filter tray if the unit is full, as it could cause the filter tray to lift out of the unit and spill. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
3.9 out of 5 stars with 316 reviews
18% would recommend
65 recommendations
quality: 1.86 out of 5
value: 2.05 out of 5

Will break after couple months

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
bharrs - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
Broke completely after 5 months of use, the lever broke and can not be replaced and no water is able to get out. Also leaked a lot before it broke completely. Should’ve gone with Brita to begin with since I wasted more money and now have filters I will never use because your brand has failed me :(
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 10 days ago
We're sorry to hear you had this experience. We'd like to help. Please reach out to us by emailing SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Returning for a Brita

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
KT - 20 days ago
Leaks horribly from the second I filled it with water. Returning for a Brita.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 17 days ago
We're sorry to hear you had this experience with our product. We'd like to help. Please contact us by emailing SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks badly after about a month of use

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kelly - 22 days ago, Verified purchaser
On my way to return this for the second time. Yikes this absolutely does leak just like all the other reviewers mention. And we were very careful not to ever mishandle the spigot. I wish I had read the reviews before. Although if you check out some other similar brands, the reviews for those say that the same style of dispenser in those brands leak as well. But as for this item, bought twice in the last 3 months and will be returning twice due to leaking. I had purchased this item about 7 years ago and never had this problem so I’m guessing these newer models have been downgraded. It’s very unfortunate that PUR could not maintain the quality it previously had. Very disappointed.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 17 days ago
We're sorry to hear you had this experience with our product. We'd like to help. Please contact us by emailing SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

don't buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ac - 22 days ago
horrible. had for maybe 5 days and it leaks like crazy all over the fridge.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 17 days ago
We're sorry to hear you had this experience with our product. We'd like to help. Please contact us by emailing SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not happy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Shatz61 - 28 days ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this and after 3 months the dispenser is leaking. I would fill it up and come home empty. I had no issues with the pitcher which I replaced and thought this would be good less fill up. But no. It leaks. Do the pour dispenser I normally do not write reviews. But this time I had to
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 24 days ago
We're sorry to hear you had this experience. We'd like to help. Please reach out to our Consumer Relations team by emailing SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jeannieb205 - 1 month ago
I loved this for the 6 days before it started to leak. I’m trying to reach the to figure out the problem, but no good so far.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 1 month ago
We're sorry to hear you had this experience. We'd like to help. Please contact us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best product

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hemanth - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This dispenser is effective at removing lead and improving the taste of their tap water. I felt water tasted better. thank you PUR !!
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Leaks terribly. What a nightmare.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tamica - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I thought the kids were dripping water when they used it, kept finding water puddles and my crisper trays with water in them. Welp. I just walked into my kitchen to water all over my floor. When I opened my fridge, water was pouring out and had filled the crisper trays. The PUR emptied itself and is now sitting in my sink, empty. I would not recommend this product.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 2 months ago
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with our product. We would like to help. Please contact us by emailing SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Just going to ruin your fridge and floors

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Linds - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I really wanted to love this, but I’ve had it less than a month and it leaks all over my fridge onto my floors, I’ve tried everything and it continues to leak all over my fridge where I’ve had to put a towel down just to catch all the water so I will be returning for a brita.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 2 months ago
We're sorry to hear you had this experience with our product. We would like to help. Please reach out to us by emailing SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Major design flaw - broken lever after 5 mknths

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Don - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
The spout lever broke after 5 months of use and the dispenser is now unusable. The lever relies on 2 plastic nubs and one of them sheared off. Reached out to Pur customer support and they would not provide a new part. So I'm left with having to buy a whole new one to use up my filters.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 3 months ago
We're sorry to hear you had this experience. We'd like to help. Please email us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance. Thank you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Handle breaks after warranty expires!

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dawn B - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased this dispenser to replace one of the same model whose dispenser handle broke. I tried to get a replacement handle from the manufacturer but it was 1 year old and they are only have a six month warranty. They also don’t sell replacement dispenser handles. Well 8 months into this one and the handle broke. Not happy.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 3 months ago
We're sorry to hear you had this experience. We'd like to help. Please email us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com, so we can make this right.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

The spout fell off after 9 months of use

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Spout fell off - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
The spout fell off and would not reattach.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 3 months ago
We appreciate your review. We ask you to please contact our team at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance with your product concerns. Thank you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Replacement for water service.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Susan - 3 months ago
Convenient having filtered water on hand. Canceled using expensive Sparkletts water service.
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheap plastic lever breaks

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Peter - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I enjoyed using this for a few months until the spout lever broke. My 12 year old daughter pulled it normally but it just snapped off and could not be fixed. Cheap plastic lever.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 4 months ago
We apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered with our product. We'd like to help. Please email our Consumer Relations team at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very bad

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sriram - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
For couple of weeks it worked fine and after that it started leaking water from the tap
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 4 months ago
We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with our product. We'd like to help. Please reach out to us by emailing SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

this leaks!!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bob - 5 months ago
Bought one and used it for a month, started leaking from the spout. Had it exchanged and now this one leak too now. 90-day warranty is not enough for this. Wirecutters should adjust their recommendation.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 4 months ago
We're sorry to hear you had this experience. We would like to help. Please email us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Absolutely wonderful!

5 out of 5 stars
Donna01 - 5 months ago
originally posted on Pur
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] PUR Plus 30 Cup Dispenser is absolutely a necessity in my home. I can fill the dispenser and put it in the fridge. My tap water has never tasted better. It has easy to follow instructions. It's slim design takes hardly no space in my refrigerator. I love the filter change light and the easy pull-down tab and spout is where I can just put my cup under it without having to move again.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaked from fridge into basement. Damaged ceiling.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Customer - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
We've been using this dispenser for several months. It's our second unit because the first was replaced by PUR due to a leaking spigot valve. This caused water to drip into the fridge where we keep the dispenser. Yesterday I changed the filter (first change) and filled the dispenser completely. It was sitting on the edge of our sink. My wife put the dispenser into the fridge and somehow, overnight, all but one inch of the dispenser water emptied into the fridge, the lower freezer, onto the floor and down to our newly remodeled lower level bathroom. Most of the water dripped out the shower stall light fixture and left a stain and soft drywall. Some soaked into a drywall seam and the tape is now visible. Some stained the drywall around the heating vent and some stained one of the adjacent laundry room ceiling tiles. Also, there is damage to the hardwood floor in our kitchen where the water soaked the wood. If you use this dispenser, do not put it into your refrigerator or anywhere that a leak will cause damage. It's not reliable! We are going to get rid of it. Very disappointed and angry about this. And, now have to wait for fans to dry the damage before mold starts and then paint/replace damaged areas of the ceiling.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 5 months ago
We're sorry to hear you had this experience. We'd like to help. Please reach out to us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pur water!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MaryBeth - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
The water tastes great!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Fantastic filter and dispenser

5 out of 5 stars
Chayak - 5 months ago
originally posted on Pur
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a very nice dispenser and filter. Ot fits well on the fridge if you have tall clearance. It holds alot of water and the tast is wonderful. The dispenser is very good quality and easy to use. We have been using it every day for a while now and we couldn't go back to not having this!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads