SWISSGEAR Cascade Hardside Large Checked Suitcase

SWISSGEAR Cascade Hardside Large Checked Suitcase - image 1 of 4SWISSGEAR Cascade Hardside Large Checked Suitcase - image 2 of 4SWISSGEAR Cascade Hardside Large Checked Suitcase - image 3 of 4SWISSGEAR Cascade Hardside Large Checked Suitcase - image 4 of 4
SWISSGEAR Cascade Hardside Large Checked Suitcase - image 1 of 4
$149.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

10-Year Limited Warranty
10-Year Limited Warranty
Expandable
Expandable

Fit & style

  • Premium, locking telescopic handle with side push buttons for right-or-left-handed travelers
  • Eight 360-degree, multi-directional spinner wheels for maximum maneuverability
  • Front panel zippered pocket and organizer
  • Large interior with buckle-release pop straps, portable toiletry case, two side zip compartments, one mesh accessory pocket, and adjustable tie-down clothing straps
  • TSA-locking zippers

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 30.5 Inches (H) x 20.5 Inches (W) x 11.75 Inches (D)

Weight: 11 Pounds

Holds up to: 25 Kilograms

Interior Dimensions: 27 Inches (H), 19.5 Inches (W), 11.75 Inches (D)

Shell Material: ABS (Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene)

Placement: Large Checked

Bag Structure: Hardside

Interior Features: Mesh Pocket, Zippered Compartments, Cross Straps, Multiple Compartments, Fully Lined, Accessories Pocket, Zip Pocket

Exterior Features: Rubberized Corners, Expandable

Main Compartment Closure: Zip Closure

Handle Type: Telescoping Handle, Comfort-Grip Handle, Side Carrying Handle

Number of Wheels: 8

Handle Material: Aluminum

Protective Qualities: Tear-Resistant

Used For: Travel

Travel Security Features: Checkpoint Friendly

Bag Linear Inches: 63 Linear Inches

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: 10 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 52932829
UPC: 721427024997
Item Number (DPCI): 069-04-2338
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Expertly crafted for exclusive business trips and adventurous getaways, carry this Swissgear 7878 Premium 26" luggage any and everywhere. This multi-faceted case features an expandable compartment and two front-panel zip compartments to stash essentials, your passport, and travel documents. For a better view of your things, prop up the main compartment via side buckle-release straps and utilize the double side pockets, mesh accessory compartment, and tie-down clothing compression straps to keep your things from shifting throughout your travels. A removable suiter prevents your formal attire from wrinkling while a pocketed panel lays on top of your clothes, cinched beneath the tie-down straps to create a flat storage surface. Safeguard your valuables with customizable, TSA-approved locking zippers and weave in and out of airport checkpoints, thanks to a clever right or left push-button locking handle, and 360-degree spinner wheels.
10-Year Limited Warranty
10-Year Limited Warranty
Expandable
Expands to create more space
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 12.5 inches length x 20 inches width x 30.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 10.9 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can the carry on "Nest" inside the larger suitcase?

submitted by Dar013 - 9 months ago
  • A: Yes the carry on can be nested in to the larger 30.5" bag.

    submitted bySwissGear - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: how many inches does this bag has? almost none of the luggage in your website have the size and it is the most important thing!

submitted by olivia - 10 months ago
  • A: Under details there is a box stating show more, click on it and it will provide you all the information about the item. Specifications Dimensions (Overall): 30.5 Inches (H) x 20.5 Inches (W) x 11.75 Inches (D) Weight: 11 Pounds Holds up to: 25 Kilograms Interior Dimensions: 27 Inches (H), 19.5 Inches (W), 11.75 Inches (D)

    submitted bySwissGear - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there a way to stack the carry on and suitcase for easy travel thru airports, etc?

submitted by Cmcruse - 11 months ago
  • A: Unfortunately, your bags do not have this feature.

    submitted bySwissGear - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: This matches my carry on and personal bag. Frontier says 62 linear inches, this measure at 63" as most suitcases seem to, will I be charged extra?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Every carrier has different policies so it is always best to check with your chosen transportation carrier to confirm with them their policy versus the dimensions of this item to get the answer you are looking for.

    submitted bySwissGear - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Title of this item says it's 28" but description says it's 26". which is it?

submitted by loririchh - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi, This is a 27" bag.

    submitted bySwissGear - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: how do i set up the lock?

submitted by dancuervo - 5 years ago
  • A: To set your own combination: Step 1: Turn the dials and align the numbers to 0-0-0. Step 2: Pull up the shackle and turn it 90°counter-clockwise to align the projection on the shackle with the notch on the lock body. Step 3: Press the shackle down firmly while turning the dials to reset your own combination. Step 4: Lift shackle and return the shackle back to the original position. Rotate dial to lock. Your personal combination is now ready to use.

    submitted bySwissGear - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this pack considered waterproof?

submitted by curious - 5 years ago
  • A: The fabric used on all SWISSGEAR backpacks is highly water resistant, but it is not waterproof.

    submitted bySwissGear - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 175 reviews
83% would recommend
129 recommendations
quality: 4.25 out of 5
value: 3.35 out of 5

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
nateandkatesmom - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
My husband travels for work (flies weekly) and this suitcase lasted a year. The one time I over packed it, it busted. Don’t pack it too heavy and it will last. We bought another one.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Thr wonderful trip

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Like to travel - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very good piece of luggage. I was very pleased with the suitcase really holds a lot of clothes & shoes. Very pleased with it
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Luggage

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Debspikake26 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
It's the size that I was looking for and the drive up pick up is still great
Did you find this review helpful?

Big suitcase for big trip

5 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Rabbit Rabbit Day - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Good looking, matches the suitcase I already have. Lightweight and quite sturdy. I haven't used it yet though - pressure to write this review began almost immediately after purchase so I really don't know what it's like to use the thing for travel!
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Wonderful Investment

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rin - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very sturdy and amazing quality. Perfect for travel and a fair price.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Avoid

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
TA - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Our luggage broke after 1 use. We had to buy a replacement for the way back.
1 reply from SwissGear team - 3 months ago
Hello, We're very sorry to hear that you had issues with your luggage while traveling. We recommend you contact any airlines that handled your baggage and submit a claim for damage. Also, please get in touch with our customer service team at support@swissgear.com with your order information. We will be more than happy to help in any way we can. Have a great day!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love It

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
The perfect suitcase - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
My favorite suitcase, perfect quality and beautiful color
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommend Highly

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Frank - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Has plenty of room and so far rolls very easy and doesn't roll around or goes side by side smooth so far
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So disappointed - didn't even last 2 trips!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MPort - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Purchased this suitcase along with the smaller size about a year ago. Was hoping that these would last us for a few years. Unfortunately, a wheel broke off after only the second trip. What a waste! Would not recommend!
1 reply from SwissGear team - 5 months ago
Hello, We're very sorry to hear that you are having issues with your luggage. This certainly does not represent the quality and care we put into our products. Please contact our customer service team at support@swissgear.com with your order information. We will be more than happy to speak more with you on this. Have a great day!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

large & lighter hard case

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
honey - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
compartments, finish & color
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

63 linear inches!!!

3 out of 5 stars
Msbrittann - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like the suitcase but BEWARE it is 63 linear inches which is one inch larger than allowable for most airlines. I don’t like it enough to pay oversize luggage fees.
1 reply from SwissGear team - 6 months ago
Hello, We're very sorry to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with your luggage. We understand that picking the correct item to match your needs can be challenging. For this reason, we list detailed information on each product page, including dimensions. Please contact our customer service team at support@swissgear.com. We will be more than happy to help you pick the right luggage for you. Have a great day!
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very roomy

4 out of 5 stars
CEK77 - 7 months ago
originally posted on swissgear.com
I like the space in the bag, although it’s hard to figure out all the zippers. And I was disappointed that it came without a luggage tag.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good quality!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JL - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I just used it for a recent trip and it moved easily and is good quality for the price!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worst Luggage That I've Ever Bought

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dnkster1 - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I used this suitcase one time. It looks so best up after one use. I've had other luggage for years that looks better than this suitcase does. I wish I would have read the reviews first. Don't buy!
1 reply from SwissGear team - 9 months ago
Hello, We're very sorry to hear that you had issues with your luggage while traveling. If this was cause by a carrier we recommend you contact them and submit a claim for damaging your suitcase. If not, please get in touch with our customer service team at support@swissgear.com with your luggage information. We will be more than happy to help in any way we can. We hope you have a great day!
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wheels broke after one use

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Katie - 9 months ago
Bought this luggage for my mom for her birthday. Wheels broke after her first trip. Tried to purchase replacement wheels. Unable to return bag. Do not purchase this bag. Really upset that I wasted my money on this.
1 reply from SwissGear team - 7 months ago
Hello Katie, Please contact our customer service team at support@swissgear.com. We will be more than happy to speak with you more on this. Thank you
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Tok big

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ccc - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Disliked…it was way bigger than I thought!!! Too big!!!
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Quality Luggage

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Meagan - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I haven’t put it to use yet, but 5 stars on first impression! It arrived quickly and the quality looks fantastic! Can’t wait to use this for our upcoming trip:)
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great features

5 out of 5 stars
Anne - 11 months ago
originally posted on swissgear.com
I bought this for my daughters for a trip abroad for 2022. Have not used it yet. It has great features & looks like it will fair well amongst the bumping & banging at the airports.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

DO NOT BUY LISTEN TO THE OTHER REVIEWS

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mirella - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
THIS SUCKS. Do not BUY! I purchased this 9/5/21 used it for my trip & a wheel has already been broken. ITS RIDICULOUS. I only took it to one trip!
1 reply from SwissGear team - 1 year ago
Hello, We're very sorry to hear that your suitcase did not meet the high standards of Swissgear. We strive to create durable, quality products, and we would like to assure you that this particular item was an unfortunate anomaly. Please get in touch with our customer service team at support@swissgear.com with your order information. We will be more than happy to help resolve this issue. Have a great day!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
21 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Color! Mobility! But struggled to get laptop to sit on top

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Smith Mommy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Bought this for a trip from CA to TX and everything went great with it. I’ll say that the handle didn’t come up quite high enough for me to put my laptop bag on it and pull it into the hotel which was frustrating...but lightweight design and color made up for that little frustration. I’m also able to nest my other suitcase into it quite easily. I flew with American and the suitcase still looks great...so for now, 5 stars. Will update if that changes.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads