Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Zevo Indoor Flying Insect Trap for Fruit flies, Gnats, and House Flies (1 Plug-In Base + 1 Refill Cartridge)

Zevo Indoor Flying Insect Trap for Fruit flies, Gnats, and House Flies (1 Plug-In Base + 1 Refill Cartridge) - image 1 of 4
Zevo Indoor Flying Insect Trap for Fruit flies, Gnats, and House Flies (1 Plug-In Base + 1 Refill Cartridge) - image 2 of 4
Zevo Indoor Flying Insect Trap for Fruit flies, Gnats, and House Flies (1 Plug-In Base + 1 Refill Cartridge) - image 3 of 4
Zevo Indoor Flying Insect Trap for Fruit flies, Gnats, and House Flies (1 Plug-In Base + 1 Refill Cartridge) - image 4 of 4
Zevo Indoor Flying Insect Trap for Fruit flies, Gnats, and House Flies (1 Plug-In Base + 1 Refill Cartridge) - image 1 of 4
$19.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Captures House Flies, Fruit Flies & Gnats.
  • No Chemical Insecticides
  • Odorless and mess-free!
  • Continuously attracts
  • Designed for any room or area in your home where you see Flying Insects
  • Includes one plug-in base plus 1 trap cartridge

Description

Zevo Flying Insect Trap uses light to continuously attract flying insects (house flies, fruit flies and gnats) and capture them on to an adhesive backing that you never have to touch without chemical insecticides, odors or messes! Replace refill cartridge when it's full of insects. Check it every 15 days or as needed. KEEP ZEVO PLUGGED IN 24/7 FOR BEST RESULTS: DO place in electrical outlets that are easily accessible and near common areas. DO use in an indoor electrical outlet where flying insects enter into the home such as garages and enclosed porches/patios (near entryways), and where they tend to gather, such as in kitchens, near fruits and vegetables, trash cans, houseplants, drains, etc. DO try other locations and electrical outlets if ZEVO is not attracting flying insects. DON'T obstruct the trap or place behind doors, furniture, computers, TV's, etc.
Dimensions (Overall): 7 Inches (H) x 4.5 Inches (W) x 3.3 Inches (D)
Product Warning: Keep out of reach of children, keep out of eyes, keep out of reach of animals
Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor
Treats and/or Prevents Against: Flying Insects
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Formulation: Traps Pests
Package Quantity: 1
TCIN: 81471738
UPC: 818135014980
Item Number (DPCI): 003-09-0053
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7 inches length x 4.5 inches width x 3.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.4 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: just bought one and it says 3 count on website and store tag. how is it 3 count? I have one device and one cartridge.

submitted by heather a - 2 years ago
  • A: When you have a little time, please reach out to Target at 1-800-440-0680, so this can be taken care of for you, Heather.

    submitted byZevo Insect - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Raid Light Trap box says similar - not a Target issue. It is a cartridge, not a "refill" cartridge as it is for filling device not refilling. Very misleading. Almost makes me want to return it.

    submitted byJennifer - 1 year ago
  • A: They count the Base, the Cartridge AND the refill. Technically correct since you have to “attach” the first two, BUT no Consumer thinks like that. To Us, it’s two pieces! Nevertheless, it WORKS!

    submitted byhearbetty - 2 years ago

Q: is this safe to use in a room that has a guinea pig?

submitted by sonia - 2 years ago
  • A: Zevo Instant Action Sprays are effective and safe to use around people and pets when used as directed, Sonia.

    submitted byZevo Insect - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: It' essentially a glue trap that plugs into the wall, so as long as your little furry friend doesn't climb up inside it they should be fine.

    submitted byFlightmedic82 - 2 years ago

Q: According to the reviews, this lasts about 15 days. How much are the refills? Also, some reviews says it works on mesquitos and some say it doesn't. Which is correct?

submitted by YiaYiaCarol - 5 months ago
  • A: How long the refills lasts, will depend on the amount of bug traffic you have, and when you'd like to change it. Yes, the Trap woks on mosquitos.

    submitted byZevo Insect - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: would this work in an electrical outlet that does is not active/does not have electricity?

submitted by Do not buy - 6 months ago
  • A: No, the Trap would need to be used in an outlet that has electricity.

    submitted byZevo Insect - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can it be used in a beadroom?

submitted by AC - 7 months ago
  • A: Yes, you can use the Zevo Trap in a bedroom.

    submitted byZevo Insect - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: do they work for mosquitoes??

submitted by Lovwine - 7 months ago
  • A: Yes, it sure does!

    submitted byZevo Insect - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it work for mosquitoes

submitted by - 7 months ago
  • A: Yes, it sure does!

    submitted byZevo Insect - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do I need two zevo indoor flying insect traps for house flies for a 400 square foot room?

submitted by Thomas Green - 9 months ago
  • A: That can vary if the area is high traffic as well as if you're noticing a lot of flying insects. The Zevo Team

    submitted byZevo Insect - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this help with stink bugs?

submitted by Kate - 1 year ago
  • A: We have not tested the Trap for stink bugs, but have heard of it working for insects we haven't tested. We hope you'll let us know if you give it a try, Kate!

    submitted byZevo Insect - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long does a cartridge last?

submitted by Duchess - 1 year ago
  • A: The length of time the cartridge lasts depends on bug traffic, and preference.

    submitted byZevo Insect - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.2 out of 5 stars with 2714 reviews
75% would recommend
942 recommendations
value: 3.81 out of 5
quality: 4.18 out of 5
effectiveness: 4.03 out of 5

Bug zapper

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Help - 2 days ago
Seems to be doing the job ..should come with one extra insert
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Catches lots of flying bugs!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
kittycat0575 - 2 days ago, Verified purchaser
Catches lots of flying bugs! The light blue glow isn’t too bright to disturb sleep.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works so good

5 out of 5 stars
- 5 days ago
originally posted on zevoinsect.com
I thought it did not work I was wrong it works so good
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Simple-and it works.

5 out of 5 stars
Hawksnst - 6 days ago
originally posted on zevoinsect.com
I love my houseplants but sometimes they cause fruitflies to erupt. This thing has been fabulous I wish I could upload a pic. Most people looking at it would assume it's an odd nightlight-maybe a little oversized. But of you unplug it and look at the back, you can see the 30 or so gnats stuck to it. No smell, no sound, just a calm blue LED light. Plug it in. And it works.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Plowe - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
First time using it and it get the job done. Have to purchase more of them.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

AMAZING

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Zevo Bug Catcher - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
Omg I love love this it’s so AMAZING just buy it!!!
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not for me

1 out of 5 stars
Bee11 - 6 days ago
originally posted on zevoinsect.com
I bought this product the spray and light and neither one of them worked. It’s smells minty but didn’t kill or trap the flies. it’s very annoying having fruit flies around.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 5 days ago
We're sorry that our Flying Insect Trap and Insect Killer Spray is not providing the effectiveness expected to stop those fruit flies, Bee11. A lot of thought and research goes into our products to offer safe and effective insect control for your home. Zevo Instant Action Sprays with BioSelective Technology are designed to be deadly to insects when sprayed directly on the insects that you see. It's important to know that our spray shoud not be used where it comes into contact with one of our traps., If the trap isn't catching bugs within a week of being placed in an outlet, we recommend moving it to another location. Some of the best places to use the Zevo Flying Insect Trap in the kitchen are near where fruits and vegetables are stored, near sinks or trash cans, and in entryways. It's also best to place the trap where the light is not obstructed by other objects. We're sharing your report with our team, and would like to gather more details of what you're experiencing to see how we can further help. Please give us a call at 1-866-215-1297 from 9AM – 6PM EST Monday – Friday.
Did you find this review helpful?

It works!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mm - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
**Disclaimer: I am writing my honest opinion, I paid full price and not getting anything out of writing this review** This product worked great for me. It is not magic though, I have it plugged in 24/7 and I barely see bugs in my apartment anymore when before I’d see A LOT of them. I recommend this product 100%.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!

5 out of 5 stars
- 12 days ago
originally posted on zevoinsect.com
I have been using for the last 6 months. I love it. We just moved into a new MH with a new septic. I have a ZEVO in every room with access to the septic. It works beautifully and I check them everyday. I have even find mosquitoes in the traps!!! They rock!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bring the other one back

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jay - 12 days ago
The older version was a lot better
1 reply from Zevo Insect team - 12 days ago
Thanks for sharing your feedback, Jay. When we design our products, we do extensive research and consumer testing to create features we think you will love. We know that preferences can vary from person to person, though, so we really appreciate your taking the time to reach out. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so we'll be sure to share your comments on this with the rest of our team. So we can help you eliminate those pesky bugs, call us at (866) 215-1297 Monday through Friday, from 9 AM to 6 PM EST.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

These Fruit Fly Traps ARE Fabulous.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Pearl in MD - 13 days ago, Verified purchaser
It worked immediately! Catches gnats, fruit flies, and frees me from using insect spray. I just ordered 2 more and several refills. Added bonus was a target has a $15 gift card rebate for spending 50 bucks so I got them at a even better price. Love them. The 2 pictures were taken 6 and 24 hours after plugging in the brand new traps. Note, I turned off all the lights, so the trap was the only source of light in a darkened room. That may have made it more appealing to the fruit flies but I’m happy camper.
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Problem solved!

5 out of 5 stars
Tooday - 13 days ago
originally posted on zevoinsect.com
Coming back for another! Greatest bug catcher for fruit flies, gnats, and other flying things I didn't even know existed!!! I live in an apartment with an outside entrance where the bugs love to hang out. Everytime I open my door, they think I'm inviting them in!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

More than happy

5 out of 5 stars
- 14 days ago
originally posted on zevoinsect.com
2 weeks later...
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It really works!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mona - 16 days ago, Verified purchaser
This really works! I love it! We have a pool and we get mosquitoes and at times flies.
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Slapping

5 out of 5 stars
- 16 days ago
originally posted on zevoinsect.com
You have her slapping crawling insects.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not even a single fly caught in 24 hours

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Felyia - 18 days ago
After seeing all reviews, we used this where atleast 100 fruit flies were present all time in corner of kitchen. Used during day first and nothing caught then though it might work during night when no light around and only this blue light is on but still when we checked in the morning - not even a single fly was caught. I have packed it back as it was to return it. Seriously surprised with the $20 product quality and all these reviews.
1 reply from Zevo Insect team - 16 days ago
We are sorry your Zevo Trap hasn't caught as many flies as you hoped, Felyia. Our products undergo many quality checks to ensure they get to you with the best results, so we don't expect these things to happen. The traps work best when they're in spots easily accessible to flying insects. Avoid placing in spots hard for flying insects to access, like behind furniture, curtains, or other tucked-away spots. Many flying insects access homes near exterior doors, so it's usually a good spot if you have an outlet near one of those. Also, some people use traps in their garage or in a room (like a mud room) just inside their garage to catch bugs before they enter the house. To make the trap appealing to bugs, it's best if it's not placed near other lights at night. The blue and UV light attracts bugs to the trap, and several light sources can confuse or distract them. So we can help you eliminate those pesky flies, call us at (866) 215-1297 Monday through Friday, from 9 AM to 6 PM EST.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Does not work!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Stefanie - 25 days ago, Verified purchaser
This does not work. So tired of the paid reviews!! I am not paid. This has caught ZERO!!!
1 reply from Zevo Insect team - 23 days ago
We're sorry to hear you didn't get the results you expected from the Trap, Stefanie, and want to assure you that we have many quality checks to ensure it works like a charm. If you didn't know, we recommend it's placed in a high traffic area, as well as being near no other lights at night. If this doesn't work, please get in touch with us at (866) 215-1297, so we can help as well as share your experience with our Quality Team. We look forward to helping you with this!
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Got rid of fruit flies

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jump - 25 days ago, Verified purchaser
No noise does the job easy set up and refill. Had a lot of fruit flies problem solved with this.
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of money

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
karimhmm - 27 days ago, Verified purchaser
Have had it in for 3 days now & it has caught 0 flies. I still see them flying around. This did nothing to help resolve the issue.
1 reply from Zevo Insect team - 26 days ago
Thanks for picking up a Zevo Flying Insect Trap for Fruit Flies, Gnats, and House Flies. We're sorry your Trap hasn't been in the game the last couple of days. But, not all is lost, here's some tips to improve the Trap's performance. Check that your Trap isn't blocked by anything. The light needs to be seen to draw in those uninvited buggy invaders. Reduce other light in the area, and keep the plug in 24/7. Give it a couple more days, follow these tips, and if you're not seeing an improvement, try looking for another outlet that may be closer to where the bugs congregate, such as the kitchen, entryways, or mudrooms. Call us for more, Mondays through Fridays, from 9 AM to 6 PM, EST. Our number is 1 (800) 374-9429.
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Add Liquid bait and BINGO !!!

5 out of 5 stars
Yvette of JFK - 29 days ago
originally posted on zevoinsect.com
Double Whammy! Place bait under light. A small dish of apple cider vinegar, sugar, dishwasher liquid soap (pungent smell attracts). They either drown in the bait or get caught in the ZEVO while flying over the liquid!
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy