Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala

Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala - image 1 of 4Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala - image 2 of 4Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala - image 3 of 4Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala - image 4 of 4
Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala - image 1 of 4
$11.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • You will love this Target Exclusive set of Solid Wood Mancala from Game Gallery. You will receive a gorgeous wood folding gameboard and an instruction sheet. Plus, the 48 smooth blue, green, and white stones.
  • Just take this classic board game out of the box and you're in for an exciting night! This 2 player board game is the perfect easy strategy game for a low-key game night!
  • You will get hours of fun out of this mancala game for adults and kids ages 8 and up. It is great tool for teaching children simple matching and math skills through a kids board game.
  • When you are with friends, bring a Spin Master game, toy, or cards. Plus dominoes, mahjong, or a chess board. For family game nights, birthday gifts, party games, and whenever you just want to have fun.
  • Includes 1 Wood Folding Gameboard, 48 Multicolored Stones, 1 Instruction Sheet

Specifications

Suggested Age: 8 Years and Up
Type of Game: Classic Games
Playing Time: 15 Minutes or More
CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts
Number of Players: 2 Players
Includes: Instructions, Game Board, Game Pieces
Package type: Full Game
Material: Glass, Wood
Battery: No Battery Used
TCIN: 15317973
UPC: 778988497500
Item Number (DPCI): 087-10-0621
Origin: Imported

Description

Bring old-fashioned family fun to life with this beautiful mancala set. You will love this Target Exclusive Solid Wood Mancala 2 player game from Game Gallery. This set comes with 1 wood folding gameboard, 48 multicolored stones, and 1 instruction sheet. Rounded glass pebbles in blue, green, and white are smooth and inviting to the touch. Because of its simplicity, it can be played by nearly anyone, anywhere. Whether you like adult games for game night or strategy board games, Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala has got you covered. Mancala makes a great easy board game for adults and kids. Just take this adult board game out of the box, read the easy-to-follow instructions, and you're in for an exciting game! Perfect for kids games or a night in with your significant other, as you only need a partner to play. The classic, easy-to learn strategy game Mancala is one of the world’s oldest games, still played and enjoyed by families worldwide. Kids can build basic math and STEM skills while developing strategic thinking. You will get hours of fun out of this Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala set for ages 8 and up.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10.42 inches length x 7.05 inches width x 2.38 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.09 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Why does this come with stones in 3 colors? I received 16 stones of each of the 3 colors. Shouldn't it be 24 stones of 2 colors?

submitted by Susan - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi there, the game includes 1 wood board, 48 multicolored stones. Hope this helps!

    submitted bySpin Master Customer Care - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: does it come with the game pieces

submitted by jack334j - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there, Thank you for your question. Yes, game pieces are included. We hope this helps!

    submitted bySpin Master Customer Care - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.3 out of 5 stars with 479 reviews
65% would recommend
136 recommendations
value: 3.78 out of 5
quality: 3.66 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.53 out of 5
length of play: 4.29 out of 5

Fun game

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
missy - 13 days ago
Great game my granddaughter loves this great for weekend sleepovers
Did you find this review helpful?

BUY!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dpizz - 15 days ago, Verified purchaser
Game is so much fun! My 3,5,7 yr olds love to play and caught on super fast!
length of play: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ash - 17 days ago, Verified purchaser
Beautiful high quality wooden board.
Did you find this review helpful?

Its an interesting game

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
D - 22 days ago
I ordered this for my teenager who has mental health issues because I'm trying to keep his mind active at first he wasn't interested but he ended up winning the first game! I would recommend especially for kids and teens who have difficulty staying interested in things.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Fun!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Carol - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
our 9 year old granddaughter received this as one of her Christmas gifts. She enjoys playing this game.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Just okay

3 out of 5 stars
Hellonm - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Ok for the cost. The colors of the stones don’t matter since they get mixed up. The instructions weren’t that clear but the idea is easy. The main complaint is that the holes aren’t big enough for the pieces and they fall all over making it hard to keep track.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we’re sorry to hear we did not live up to your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it towards improving for the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Horrible. Do not buy.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Holly - 1 month ago
Returning. The marbles are way too big for the holes. All throughout the game; the marbles are overflowing in the tiny little sections which makes getting the marbles out really difficult. It was so frustrating. We tried to play one game with these but will be returning and buying a new game elsewhere.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 27 days ago
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we’re sorry to hear about your experience. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Boy Momma - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I have loved this game since I was a little girl. Got my sons this for Christmas. It’s a great game. Just wish the stones were a little smaller. The holes don’t support more than 6 at a time.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Meh

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Zeather - 1 month ago
It's a "you get what you pay for" situation. This board is cheap, and it shows. The two wooden pieces don't line up, the holes are too small, and the directions don't reflect what's in the game (they mention two colors of pieces, but there are actually three colors). It'll do, but for a better game-playing experience, I'd recommend a different set by a different manufacturer.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your experience with your Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala. Our commitment is to deliver a game of judgment, strategy, and patience. We are sorry to hear that your Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala did not live up to your expectations. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

Dissapointed.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Cavo - 2 months ago
Horrible! Each of the two players are to have 24 of the same color. Instead the game has 16 pieces in three colors. Cannot play the game! Returning! Disappointed
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 2 months ago
Hi Cavo, Thank you for sharing your experience with your Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala. Our commitment is to deliver a game of judgment, strategy, and patience. We are sorry to hear that your Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala did not live up to your expectations. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
quality: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor design

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Vanessa - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
The directions are complete garbage. Throw them away and Google how to play. The marble pieces are too big for the holes. Would not recommend for the best mancala set you can buy.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your experience with your Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala. We are sorry to hear that your Solid Wood Mancala Game did not meet your expectations. We would like the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you and would like to assist you further. Please kindly contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you. Spin Master Consumer Care
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Same complaints as other 1-star reviews

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
NL - 6 months ago
Pieces too big, poor quality
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 6 months ago
Hello there! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala This is a game of judgment, strategy, and patience that some historians believe to be the oldest game in the world. We value your feedback and we're sorry to hear that your experience with your Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala wasn’t up to par. It is feed back like yours that motivate us to make the best games possible. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. Regards, Spin Master Customer Care.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great item

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kathd - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
My 9 year old daughter loves this game. She knew how to play it from school. Solid game. Very nice set
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Kids love these

5 out of 5 stars
NetworkBelle - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Well made fun to play, great for a family or office space
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not functional

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
melancholymara - 7 months ago
The holes are too small. Once you begin to move pieces around the board they overflow and fall all over the place. You can make it work but it's annoying and won't work for my kids.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 7 months ago
Hello there! Thank you for sharing your experience with your Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala. Our commitment is to deliver a game of judgment, strategy, and patience. We are sorry to hear that your Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala did not live up to your expectations. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very poor quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Disappointed - 7 months ago
The included instructions are worthless, calling for each player to take 24 pieces of the same color. There are 3 colors of pieces, and none have 24 pieces. Not that it matters, as color has no meaning in this game. Board doesn't lay flat, and the tokens are far too big for the holes. Once you start accumulating tokens in one of the holes, they quickly overflow. Very poorly designed and craftsmanship.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 7 months ago
Hello there! Thank you for sharing your experience with your Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala. Our commitment is to deliver a game of judgment, strategy, and patience. We are sorry to hear that your Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala did not live up to your expectations. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great, but throw away the included instructions

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
amwisdom - 7 months ago
The largest piece of advice I can give is to throw the included instructions away or at least disregard the “24 game pieces of one color”. Google or YouTube have great videos of how to play the game if you don’t already know. It’s a fun game of strategy and my 8 year old took to it right away. The board is nice, could use a little sanding for a couple rough spots, but overall it is solid. The beads are smooth, flat on one side- they are a tad large, but definitely shouldn’t be a deterrent if considering the purchase.
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do NOT buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Katharthik - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
The board is mini and tiny. Cheap feeling. Doesn’t come with all the pieces required to play so had to return it. A hard NO!
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 9 months ago
Hi Katharthik, Thank you for sharing your experience with your Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala. Our commitment is to deliver a challenging but simple game for adults and children and we're sorry to hear that your Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as we look to improve for the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worth price

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KC n Kc - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Nice wood board nice marbles to use
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

can’t even play it

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
disappointed - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
directions are for each player to take 24 pieces of one of the colors.... 2 players, 2 colors, right? Well they shipped three different colors, but only 16 of each.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 10 months ago
Hey there, Thanks for sharing your experience with Game Gallery Solid Wood Mancala. We're sorry to hear that your Mancala did not live up to your expectations. We're always here to support you. If you find any issues or concerns we would be happy to help. Please contact us and we'll do our best to fix anything that's wrong! Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads