Glass Storage Canister with wood lid - Small - Threshold™

Glass Storage Canister with wood lid - Small - Threshold™ - image 1 of 3Glass Storage Canister with wood lid - Small - Threshold™ - image 2 of 3Glass Storage Canister with wood lid - Small - Threshold™ - image 3 of 3
Glass Storage Canister with wood lid - Small - Threshold™ - image 1 of 3
$10When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Wedding Registry Favorites
Wedding Registry Favorites

Highlights

  • Wood lid will secure onto the glass container to preserve its contents
  • Leave out for a cozy kitchen decoration or move into your pantry for light-sensitive supplies
  • Small storage canister perfect for holding herbs, tea, dried fruit or other ingredients
  • If you’re not satisfied with any Target Owned Brand item, return it within one year with a receipt for an exchange or a refund

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 1

Dimensions (Overall): 5.19 Inches (H) x 4.72 Inches (W) x 4.72 Inches (D)

Weight: .73 Pounds

Placement: Pantry

Container Material: Glass

Lid Material: Wood

Capacity (Volume): 38 fl oz (US)

Includes: 1 qt. Canister, 1 Lid

Care & Cleaning: Hand Wash

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 52349921
UPC: 6947225811711
Item Number (DPCI): 200-10-0825
Origin: Imported

Description

Preserve your cooking and baking supplies in a beautiful, modern styled Small Glass Storage Canister with Wood Lid from Threshold™. No need to worry about your tea, herbs or other ingredients going bad when you've got this holder, and you can always see when you're about to run out thanks to the clear glass construction. Its stained wood lid also gives the storage canister a natural, modern aesthetic that you can effortlessly integrate into your kitchen decor.

If you’re not satisfied with any Target Owned Brand item, return it within one year with a receipt for an exchange or a refund.
Wedding Registry Favorites
Highly requested item on wedding registries.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.44 inches length x 5.92 inches width x 5.9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.06 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How many oz's does this container hold?

submitted by Sanna - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Sanna, The capacity for this item is 37.2oz. Hope this can help you. Henry

    submitted byProduct Expert - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi Sanna – Upgrade your kitchen with this Small Glass Storage Canister with Wood Lid from Threshold. The capacity for this item is 37.2 ounces. I hope this works for you! - Phonsavanh

    submitted byPhonsavanh - 4 years ago

Q: Can I put oil in this container or only dry items?

submitted by Marla - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Marla – Great question! You can store most anything in this container oil included. I hope they work out great in your space! Keacia

    submitted byKeacia - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: Hi! Is the 4.72-inch diameter measuring the width of the glass jar itself, or measuring to the edge of the wooden lid? Thanks!

submitted by WKL - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi WKL - Thanks for asking. The diameter with the lid measures 4.72 in and 4.25 in without. Have a wonderful day. - Marcell

    submitted byMarcell - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: is this canister airtight?

submitted by mish888 - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi mish888 - We're glad you asked. This canister isn't airtight, so it's great for popcorn, dry pasta, or coffee pods. Check out the guest reviews for other ideas. Happy organizing! - Alli

    submitted byAlli - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: What is the type of wood material used for wooden lids on food storage containers by Threshold?

submitted by Miss E - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Miss E - Thanks for asking! The type of wood used for the lid is rubber wood. We hope this helps! - Jerith

    submitted byJerith - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Will it hold about 1.5 lb / 600 grams of loose tea, enough to mix by shaking two x 200 gram cans. My existing 1lb tea caddy is not big enough because there is no spare room in it for mixing.

submitted by Harry - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Harry - Thanks for your interest. Keep in mind, when searching for the perfect canister. This storage canister measures 5.19" (H) x 4.72"(W) x 4.72" (D) and is designed to hold 38 fl oz. Hope this helps! - Taylor

    submitted byTaylor - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is this bpa free? Can you store sticky items like dates? Is this dishwasher safe ?

submitted by Anita - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Anita, How are you! It is BPA free and can be used to store sticky items like dates.It is not dishwasher safe. Thank you, Henry

    submitted byProduct Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this glass made in the USA?

submitted by Catherine - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Catherine, This glass is made in China. Thank you, - Henry

    submitted byProduct Expert - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the capacity of this?

submitted by Cat - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Cat - Guests are loving these handy storage canisters. The capacity for the small size is 37.2 oz. Hope you find the perfect sizes for your home! - Melissa

    submitted byMelissa - 4 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Does the lid have plastic, silicone or rubber?

submitted by jb - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi jb - Thanks for checking. The lid has a silicone gasket. We hope you add this modern storage container to your kitchen decor! -Terra

    submitted byTerra - 4 years ago
    Target staff support
4.7 out of 5 stars with 298 reviews
81% would recommend
53 recommendations
easy to clean: 4.36 out of 5
design: 4.42 out of 5
value: 4.27 out of 5
quality: 4.12 out of 5

Pretty, functional, but thin glass

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TLo79 - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
Looks great on the counter, seals pretty well, but be very careful! The glass is thin. We’re on our second one. Luckily they’re affordable and easy to replace. Haha!
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great containers

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Discotink - 24 days ago, Verified purchaser
I love these containers. They look nice sitting on the shelf (I personally fill one with coffee, one with coffee filters, and one with chocolate powder). They could be used for so many things. They are long lasting.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

The Perfect Candy Jar!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
emma - 26 days ago, Verified purchaser
This jar is great for all your holiday candy. The lid is super easy to get on and off. This canister can hold a perfect coffee table snack for your guests.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Glass too thin

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
murrr - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Glass broke within 3 months of normal use, glass too thin!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very pretty, but thin glass

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kelli FL - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Overall good. Very stylish. I purchased 3 different sizes and placed them on a stand. I have sugar, brown sugar and flour in them. The only negative is that they're not air tight sealed, so things don't remain as fresh for long. I was going to use one for coffee but didn't want to risk it.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty and stackable

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
julesrules - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Put all my pantry staples in these and love how clean and pretty they look. Also, they stack. I got three different sizes. Wish the glass was a little thicker so I didn’t have to be so careful with them. But so far no accidents after a few months of use.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

BIG disappointment

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
debbera - 5 months ago
I purchased about 8 of these in various sizes for various uses. They are obvioulsy NOT meant to keep food fresh. After three months, the rubber seal no longer keeps the cannister air tight.
design: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sure

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sure - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not a fan of the unfinished wooden lid. Wouldn’t recommend for storing food products. It’s cute and affordable just not functional in my opinion.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for smores station

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great jar! Loving the wooden lid and it closes with a nice seal to keep the products inside safe. I bought a couple of these in various size to make a s’mores station. Loving them. They’re lightweight and look great!!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Cute and functional

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jordan - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very cute for bathroom storage. Would be good to store dry kitchen items as the seal on the lid is pretty tight. I use mine for hair accessories and chip clips
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice and Simple Storage

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Elle - 7 months ago
Nice and simple, with a lid that stays on. I bought the small, and extra small sizes for coffee and tea storage, and they work perfectly!
design: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Fsafi - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love this! Great quality and the lid does seal good!
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful jar!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jessfink4 - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for storing laundry detergent pods in my laundry room!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Looks Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Elizabeth - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Looks great displayed on the counter. Glad is thin, but not enough to cause concern for me. Lid has a rubber gasket and seems to be airtight. I purchased assorted sizes.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Glass Broke Within a Few Days

2 out of 5 stars
ckriley17 - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I was really excited to purchase 2 sizes of these cannisters. The smaller one chipped and cracked while taking off the lid after just a few days. I'm so disappointed as they looked great.
design: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KayDenise - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Super cute to organize pantry essentials
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for youe holiday Cocoa Bar

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
FoFoFo - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love love love this! The seal is great. The glass is thin feeling so be careful washing. But it is a beautiful container. I used on cocoa bar for sweet ingredients. Dry goods only it says.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Container

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
K - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love this container so much
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Cutest Jars!

5 out of 5 stars
Best Diapers Ever - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
These are the cutest jars and look so great displayed.
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for coffee

5 out of 5 stars
Rachel - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Loving it for coffee. Keeps it fresh and lid stays on well.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads