Primo Deluxe Bottom Loading Water Dispenser with Self-Sanitization

Primo Deluxe Bottom Loading Water Dispenser with Self-Sanitization - image 1 of 4Primo Deluxe Bottom Loading Water Dispenser with Self-Sanitization - image 2 of 4Primo Deluxe Bottom Loading Water Dispenser with Self-Sanitization - image 3 of 4Primo Deluxe Bottom Loading Water Dispenser with Self-Sanitization - image 4 of 4
Primo Deluxe Bottom Loading Water Dispenser with Self-Sanitization - image 1 of 4
$224.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Money-saving coupons for Primo water included
  • Ice-cold and cool water temperatures
  • Piping-hot water with child-resistant safety feature
  • Easy bottom loading design
  • Self-sanitization feature
  • Stainless Steel door
  • Push button controls
  • Stainless Steel water reservoirs

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 40.9 Inches (H) x 14.2 Inches (W) x 12.2 Inches (D)
Weight: 35.7 Pounds
Capacity (Volume): 152.16 Ounces
Coolest Temperature Capability: 36 Degrees Fahrenheit
Water Temperature Capability: Cold, Hot
Water Source: Bottle
Hottest Temperature Capability: 194 Degrees Fahrenheit
Appliance Placement: Freestanding
Wattage Output: 500 watts
Material: Plastic
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 80207599
UPC: 817206011347
Item Number (DPCI): 072-00-9930
Origin: Imported

Description

Sleek design and convenience meet with this Primo Deluxe Bottom-Loading Water Dispenser with self-sanitization. This bottom-loading water cooler provides access to cool, ice-cold or piping hot water in an instant with push button controls. An ozone-based self-sanitization system provides peace of mind. Simply place the drip tray, load a 5 gallon bottle of Primo® water and start hydrating in no time, no plumbing or installation required. Whether you choose a 3 or 5 gallon bottle of Primo Purified Water with Minerals or you refill your own bottle at a Primo Self-Service Refill Station, our multi-step reverse osmosis process ensures you’ll be drinking high-quality water. To help you get started, we’ve included coupons with your dispenser purchase to try both options at one of thousands of retail locations in the U.S. Start drinking more water with this energy star rated, bottom-loading water dispenser today!
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 17.33 inches length x 16.15 inches width x 47.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 45.1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: We have tried numerous times to clean the lines but cannot get rid of the sporadic plastic taste. We even switched two different water jugs so it tells me that it's the machine and not the water. Any suggestions?

submitted by Chuck - 2 years ago
  • A: This happened to me too. I recently purchased this unit and immediately noticed the taste after setting it up. The instructions said to run a few quarts of water through it and the taste should disappear. I wound up running two (expensive) 5 gallon containers of water though it (over the course of several days) but the bad taste was still there. I wound up returning it to my target store. I want to buy a new one but now I'm gun shy. How can this be fixed?

    submitted byArthur - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for providing your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and, we would love the opportunity to assist with this matter. To better assist you, can you please message us the phone number and address associated with your account to the following email: social@primowater.com? We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you - Cassandra P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is it possible to turn off ONLY the cold water function to get room temperature water but keep the hot water function on? Thanks in advance!

submitted by Sarah - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Sarah, Thank you for reaching out to us. Great question! Yes, you can turn off the cold water only to dispense room temperature water. Please let us know how we can be of further assistance. Best Regards, José R.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the sanitation cycle use water to perform this cleaning and if so, how much water.?

submitted by Dale B - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Dale, Thank you for reaching out. Great question! The self-sanitizing dispensers pump ozone (O3) into the cold reservoir only so the water in the bottle wouldn’t be affected. The ozone kills microbes (disinfection) in the cold water reservoir during the sanitization cycle. Ozone breaks down very quickly in water, so it dissipates by the end of the cycle. The water is safe to drink during the cycle, but we don’t recommend it because the water would likely have an odd taste and smell. The total cycle programming allows enough time for the ozone to dissipate from the cold water so, once the cycle is over, the water would be back to its typical taste. Best Regards, José R.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: I’m limited on space. I see this is just over 14 inches wide. Is it necessary to have open space on either side, or can one side be close to a cabinet?

submitted by Cherie7 - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Cherie, Thank you for reaching out to us. Great question. The user manual for this Primo water dispenser recommends that you position dispenser so the back is at least 4 inches from wall and there are at least 4 inches of clearance bon both sides. Best Regards, José R.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this have a light?

submitted by Ken - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Ken, Thank you for reaching out to us. This Primo water dispenser includes indicator lights on the front that will indicate if the Primo water dispenser is in Self Sanitization mode, if it is dispensing hot or cold water, and if the water bottle is in need of replacement. Best Regards, José R.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it come with 5 gallon water jug?

submitted by Mrsmari - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, Thank you for reaching out. All of our dispensers come with a coupon for a free bottle of Primo water. Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you - Cassandra P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is it possible to turn off either the hot or cold and get room temperature water as one of the options?

submitted by scarvalho - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us. Yes, the dispenser does have switches on the back of the unit to turn off the hot and cold water functions. If these are in the off position, room temperature water will dispense. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. Thank you - Cassandra P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I use Deer Park 5 gallon bottles with this?

submitted by Okan - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us. You can use any 5 or 3 gallon bottle with our dispensers with the exception of the brand American Maid. The way the neck of the bottles are manufactured makes them incompatible with our dispensers. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. Thank You - Cassandra P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: the the price is &155.99 but check out out $169.99 WHY

submitted by Cynthia Toussaint - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out. The unit cost after sales tax is $169.99. -Primo Water

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you hook up a direct water line? Thanks for your time

submitted by Jonn - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Jonn, Thank you for reaching out to us. Unfortunately, our dispenser's are not built for filtration and any modification of our dispenser's will void the warranty. As a consumer, it is within your right to do as you please with your dispenser, but PRIMO is not responsible for any leaking, damages or failures caused by modifying our dispenser to a filter unit. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause.Thank you - Cassandra P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 75 reviews
60% would recommend
25 recommendations
value: 3.76 out of 5
quality: 3.6 out of 5

Arrived damaged twice!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
GW - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
Not sure if Target gets all damaged machines. I ordered one and it was dents on the door. Ordered a replacement and it arrived dents on the body panel. Now I am waiting for my 3rd replacement and keeping my fingers crossed. The shipping boxes were all okay, no damge so this was shipped damaged from the manufacturer. Each time I had to waste my time and haul the damaged unit back to Target for a refund. It's getting rediculous.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 7 days ago
Thank you for contacting us regarding these issues. We sincerely apologize for the problems you have faced. Please contact us at social@primowater.com if you still need assistance with this matter.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dont waste your time and money

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dray - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I did a lot of research on which water dispenser to get and unfortunately this one did not end up meeting the standards. Any time you dispense water hot or cold, there is a very loud sound. Also, I have an alkaline jug installed and the water still has a plastic taste to it and has not gone away. It’s a shame because I got it at a discounted price with a coupon and now I will be returning it and losing the $40 coupon on top of it.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 1 month ago
Thank you for alerting us of this matter. We would like to apologize for any inconvenince this matter may have caused. If you still have this unit and are need of assistance, please email us at social@primowater.com and we will be more than happy to assist.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

not recommended not for machine but the primo co.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
sorry machine - 2 months ago
after 12 months the cold water freezes up, called target and primo 5/6 times with negative help, no way to stop is to unplug every day then works for a while till freezes up. its nice but if company don't honor their products or at least replace as a salesman I could not sell these. register it but poor service
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 1 month ago
Thank you for alerting us of this matter. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this matter may have caused. Please email us at social@primowater.com and we will be more than happy to assist in resolving the concerns.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great dispenser

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
tinkerbell - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Self sanitation and easy to use
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 5 months ago
Thanks for the kind words tinkerbell! We're so glad to hear that. It means a lot to us when we hear from customers, like yourself, that you're enjoying your Primo dispenser!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mregis - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Started dripping after second week of use
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 7 months ago
Hi Mregis, Thank you for providing your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, and we would love the opportunity to assist with this matter. To better assist you, can you please message us your contact information to the following email: social@primowater.com? We look forward to hearing from you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Water

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Water - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Only a year with it and it has stopped working it drops a little bit of water and after that nothing comes out
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 8 months ago
Hi! - Thank you for providing your feedback. To better assist you, can you please message us your contact information to the following email: social@primowater.com? We look forward to hearing from you! – Cara K.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So far not to great

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Christine - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Keeps saying I’m out of water and won’t heat and cool will I open it and close it again. I have to return it
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 10 months ago
Hi Christine, Thank you for reaching out to us. We are very sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your new Primo water dispenser. We do not have techs, but we can do some troubleshooting with you step by step to figure out what is going on and look at other potential options. You can either respond via email at social@primowater.com or you will need to call customer service. Troubleshooting effectiveness is at its highest when it is over the phone, and the customer is at the machine. Since we are unable to call out, please call us at (844) 237-7466 Monday-Friday between the hours of 10 am and 6 pm EST to do further troubleshooting so that we may get your product back into working order. Please have the serial number and model number handy when you call. It is on the back of the machine. If you decide to email, please fill out the below information: Picture of the back of the unit: Full Name: Phone #: Shipping Address: Model #: Serial Number (10 digits on a white sticker on back of unit): What brand of water do you drink?: Is this your first dispenser purchase (any brand), what made you decide to purchase a dispenser if this is your first?: What is the issue with your dispenser?: Best Regards, Michael P.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Buy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
matismom - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
No problem with the heat settings. Water comes out with a good stream. Easy to use and I love that it's a bottom loader. I don't like the look of the top loaders. I decided to just buy empty jugs and fill them at local grocery water dispenser. A lot cheaper than buying the pre filled Primo jugs
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 10 months ago
Good morning, You made us blush! Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad you’re enjoying our water! Best Regards, José R.
Did you find this review helpful?

prime water

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
sheena - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I would not recommend this brand to anybody my hot water does not work
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 11 months ago
Hi sheena, Thank you for providing your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, and we would love the opportunity to assist with this matter. To better assist you, can you please message us your contact information to the following email: social@primowater.com? We look forward to hearing from you. - Michael P.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaking

1 out of 5 stars
Jeff - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Device is leaking from somewhere internally. it is emptying the bottle. Cannot see where the leak is coming from except know that it is not from the spicket.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 1 year ago
Hi Jeff, Thank you for reaching out. I’d love to help you find a solution to this issue. Steps to fix your dispenser are below. If they do not work, please contact our customer service team by phone who will have more options for you. The leaking sounds like the unit is overflowing. On most bottom loaders, there is a hole that allows excess water to escape from the cold water reservoir if the pump is sending too much water. This would show how to take care of it:  https://youtu.be/SRfnmQOUcLs. If the video doesn’t help, the unit may have a failed sensor, in which case you would need to contact customer service to do further troubleshooting. If it does not fix it, we will need to look at other options. You can either email us at social@primowater.com or you will need to call customer service. Troubleshooting of the machine effectiveness is at its highest when it is over the phone, and the customer is at the machine. Since we are unable to call out, please call us at (844) 237-7466 Monday-Friday between the hours of 10 am and 6 pm EST to do further troubleshooting so that we may get your product back into working order. Please have the serial number and model number handy when you call. It is on the back.  If you decide to e-mail instead of call, please fill out the information below  Picture of the back of the unit:  Picture of original purchase receipt: Full Name:  Phone number:  Shipping address:  Model number:  Serial Number (10 digits on a white sticker on back of unit):  What brand of water do you drink?:  Is this your first dispenser purchase (any brand), what made you decide to purchase a dispenser if this is your first?:  Best Regards, José R.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good buy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Vromo - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Way better than water out of the fridge.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your gushing support! We're so glad to receive the positive feedback. - Michael P.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Water dispenser

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Regina Sasin - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Broken from the day 1
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 1 year ago
Thank you for providing your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and, we would love the opportunity to assist with this matter. To better assist you, can you please message us the phone number and address associated with your account to the following email: social@primowater.com? We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you - Michael P.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great so far!

5 out of 5 stars
Cherie7 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The set up for this item was easy - even for an old lady :) I’ve only had it going for about ten days, but it’s working well. I thought the price was very reasonable considering it is bottom loading, has cold, cool and hot water and takes both 5-gallon and 3-gallon bottles.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 1 year ago
Thanks for watering us with love! We appreciate the compliment, and we are so happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you - Michael
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TL - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Works great and love the self  sanitizing.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, You made us blush! Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad you’re enjoying our water! Best Regards, José R.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Best price at Target for this model!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mrpooky - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It's sturdy and no more lifting the jugs and turning upside down! I like the idea of the ozone cleaner. sure beats cleaning it navigate every three to four months.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, You made us blush! Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad you’re enjoying our water! Best Regards, José R.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Loriann - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great product. My favorite part is that it is bottom loading, so I don’t have to lift those heavy bottles. It’s very sleek and stylish, so you can sit it anywhere
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 1 year ago
Hi Loriann, Thanks so much for the kind words, Loriann! We are so glad to hear that you’ve had a great experience. Best Regards, José R.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very excellent

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cheri24 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Very easy to use and is more better than old models
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 1 year ago
Hi Cheri, Thanks for watering us with love, Cheri! We appreciate the compliment, and we're so happy to hear about your positive experience. Best Regards, José R.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not the Quietest but I like it

4 out of 5 stars
Kimmy - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It loses one star for noise as it does run louder than the Farberware top load unit I had prior to this one. I love the bottom loading aspect and it was a good price, relatively.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 1 year ago
Thanks for watering us with love! We appreciate the compliment, and we are so happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you - Cassandra P.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Modern, quiet, simple

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
marimari - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Exactly what we needed.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 1 year ago
Thanks for watering us with love! We appreciate the compliment, and we are so happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you - Cassandra P.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect, as expected

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BonitaSC - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
We got this unit to replace a 10 year old Primo top-load unit that had started to leak. Of course we went with another Primo because we trust this brand. We mostly like the bottom load feature, which is new for us. The rest is as expected. It's very quiet and the water is cold, as expected. This was a very good buy for us.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 1 year ago
Thanks for watering us with love! We appreciate the compliment, and we are so happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you - Cassandra P.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads