Primo Smart Touch Bottom Loading Water Dispenser - White

Primo Smart Touch Bottom Loading Water Dispenser - White - image 1 of 4Primo Smart Touch Bottom Loading Water Dispenser - White - image 2 of 4Primo Smart Touch Bottom Loading Water Dispenser - White - image 3 of 4Primo Smart Touch Bottom Loading Water Dispenser - White - image 4 of 4
Primo Smart Touch Bottom Loading Water Dispenser - White - image 1 of 4
$229.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Innovative touch controls
  • Continuous water dispensing feature
  • Child lockout function
  • Ice-cold and cool water on demand
  • Piping hot water with child-resistant child feature
  • Easy bottom loading design
  • Stainless Steel water reservoirs
  • Removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 41.9 Inches (H) x 14.9 Inches (W) x 12.2 Inches (D)
Weight: 35.2 Pounds
Capacity (Volume): 152.16 Ounces
Coolest Temperature Capability: 36 Degrees Fahrenheit
Water Temperature Capability: Cold, Hot
Water Source: Bottle
Hottest Temperature Capability: 194 Degrees Fahrenheit
Appliance Placement: Freestanding
Wattage Output: 500 watts
Material: Plastic
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 80207596
UPC: 817206013242
Item Number (DPCI): 072-00-6234
Origin: Imported

Description

Your whole family can enjoy the simply delicious taste of Primo® water with the new Primo® Smart Touch Water Dispenser. The Primo® smart touch control not only provides a beautiful flush design, but also state of the art functionality. Select hot, cold or cool water from the smart touch control display and press the droplet to dispense water. The Primo® Smart Touch Water Dispenser can also provide continuous water dispensing. Smart touch controls also feature a child lockout function that prevents accidental dispensing. This water cooler also has a bottom-loading feature that makes loading bottles easy, premium internal stainless steel water reservoirs, a removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray and LED indicators for a premium look. To get started, simply place the drip tray, load a bottle of Primo® water and you’ll be hydrating in no time, no plumbing or installation required. Whether you choose a 3 or 5 gallon bottle of Primo Purified Water with Minerals or you refill your own bottle at a Primo Self-Service Refill Station, our multi-step reverse osmosis process ensures you’ll be drinking high-quality water.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 18.55 inches length x 16.93 inches width x 48.12 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 41.6 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Hi, are the Mountain Valley spring water 3 and 5 gal. bottles compatible?

submitted by Deb - 5 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to us. You can use any 5- or 3-gallon bottle with our dispensers with the exception of the brand American Maid. The way the neck of the bottles are manufactured makes them incompatible with our dispensers. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. - Michael P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Our cold water does not work. We have reset the machine several times. Once the machine is reset the cold will work for a couple of cups but then just remains at room temp

submitted by chuffy - 11 months ago
  • A: Hello chuffy, and thank you for reaching out to us and we sincerely apologize for the issues that you are experiencing with your dispenser. If you have not tried it, turn off switches on the back and unplug your machine. While the machine is turned off, dispense about 4 cups of water from the cold dispenser. Then, plug the machine back on and turn on only the green switch. Allow one hour for the unit to cool the water before checking the temperature. If this does not solve your issue, please provide the following information in an email to social@primowater.com so we may further assist you: Picture of the back of the unit:  Picture of original purchase receipt: Full Name:  Phone number:  Shipping address:  Email Address: Model number:  Serial Number (10 digits on a white sticker on back of unit): Best regards, Michael

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: hello, my hot water does not work. what can be the problem ? when I press the button for "hot" water, it lights up but where to click to dispense water it does not light up

submitted by question about hot water - 11 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out. I’d love to help you find a solution to this issue.    If you reach behind the bottle, there is a small elbow. Press the pipes tight into the elbow, and the elbow on to the pump. Watch the video below for step by step instructions: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ZV36EQnj4A If it does not fix it, we will need to look at other options. You can either respond here or you will need to call customer service. Please be aware that call volume may be high, especially on Mondays and Fridays but there is a callback feature. E-mails may take up to two business days for you to receive a response. Troubleshooting effectiveness is at its highest when it is over the phone, and the customer is at the machine. Since we are unable to call out, please call us at (844) 237-7466 Monday-Friday between the hours of 8am and 9pm EST to do further troubleshooting so that we may get your product back into working order. Please have the serial number and model number handy when you call. It is on the back of the machine.  Best regards, Michael P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi does this have a uv sanitizer feature? Thanks

submitted by W - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello W, and thank you for contacting us. This dispenser is not one that features the Self-Sanitizing feature. Please let us know if you have any other questions, and thank you for contacting us at Primo Water. Best regards, Michael P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this have the self cleaning feature?

submitted by darnoc23 - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi darnoc23, and thank you for contacting us. This model is not a Self-Cleaning Model. If you are interested in a Self-Cleaning Model, please search the Target website for the Primo Dispenser that is labeled as Self Sanitization or Self Cleaning. Please let us know if you have any other questions, and thank you for contacting us at Primo Water. Best regards, Michael P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the machine come with the plastic water bottle, if not how do i get one?

submitted by Kathy - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Kathy, Thank you for reaching out to us. Your Primo water dispenser will include free coupons for indoor and outdoor refill and $5.00 off coupons for Exchange-Redeemable at thousands of retail locations nationwide. Best Regards, José R.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this plastic dispenser BPA free?

submitted by Leah - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Leah, thank you for reaching out to us. Our dispensers are BPA free, so you can always hydrate with confidence!  - Michael P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the water dispenser compatible with water containers that aren't primo and what size do the containers have to be (3 gal, 6 gal)?

submitted by Tae - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to us. You can use any 5 or 3 gallon bottle with our dispensers with the exception of the brand American Maid. The way the neck of the bottles are manufactured makes them incompatible with our dispensers. Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. Thank you - Cassandra P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can the hot water dispenser be set to be room temperature not hot?

submitted by shop1 - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us and we sincerely apologize for the delayed response. You can have room temperature water by turning off the hot water switch on the back of the dispenser. Water will still dispense, just not heated. Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you - Cassandra P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it offer a hot water option?

submitted by Customer - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us and we sincerely apologize for the delayed response. Yes! This dispenser does have a hot water feature with a child safety feature as well. Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you - Cassandra P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
3.8 out of 5 stars with 39 reviews
52% would recommend
17 recommendations
quality: 3.07 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5

Bought two, returned two.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Water Dispenser - 25 days ago, Verified purchaser
This one was such a bummer. My husband and I loved the look of this water dispenser so much. We bought this for ourselves as a Christmas present, we followed the instructions, and turned both the hot and cold switches on. When we turned the hot on, it smelt like burning plastic. After the alloted amount of wait time, we tried the hot water, and it did not work. So, we returned that dispenser thinking it was just a bad one that we got. Upon the arrival of our second one, we followed the instructions, and again, the hot water did not work (and yes, we know about the saftey feature on it). Again, super sad about this one because we loved the look of it. Save yourself the trouble and look at a different brand.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 21 days ago
Hello - Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your new Primo dispenser. To better assist you, can you please message us your contact information to the following email: social@primowater.com? We look forward to hearing from you.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

LOUD!!

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
OneTime - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This thing is loud! Ok the pump goes off to fill the canister after every use which is fine but it’s loud and no it’s not the hose as I wrap it around the neck each time I put a new bottle. When it’s then cooling the water it’s as the entire unit rattles and hums incredibly loud.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 2 months ago
Thank you for reaching out. I’d love to help you with this. Usually, when this occurs, it is because of the way the hose lays on the bottle. Dispense water, so it begins to pump, and then stop dispensing and open the door. You can usually see the hose vibrating against the bottle. Just reposition the probe, and that typically fixes it. If this does not resolve the issue, please contact us at social@primowater.com so we may provide further assistance.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Water snob

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
SNOB - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love how easy it is to connect the 5 gallon water bottle and it being a push "button". I also love that I have to hold the one for hot water while pressing the dispense "button" at the same time. Great safety feature!
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 4 months ago
Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear you're loving your dispenser!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful Machine…Get One!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Just plain wonderful - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
After having use my daughters Primo machine 10 hrs old, I purchased this. The bottom loading is an asset. The hot water is piping hot and the cold is truly as cold as you would want it. The machine itself is beautiful. It took moments to set up.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 4 months ago
Thanks for the kind words! We're so glad to hear that. It means a lot to us when we hear from customers, like yourself, that you're enjoying your Primo dispenser!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Would be perfect except...

3 out of 5 stars
Screenname - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
The machine is beautiful and dispenses cool water, but the hot water hasn’t worked since day one. It’s a shame. Hopefully I can find a dispenser that will dispense hot water so that my customers can have tea.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 4 months ago
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Please reach out to us at social@primowater.com and we will be happy to provide further assistance with this matter.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broken after 8 months

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ana - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
doesn't dispense cold water
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 5 months ago
Hi! - Thank you for providing your feedback. To better assist you, can you please message us your contact information to the following email: social@primowater.com? We look forward to hearing from you! – Michael P.
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hot water broke after less than a week

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
nyc495230 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
It looks nice but does not work. I received this about a week ago, the hot water worked for about 3 days, and now it does not dispense hot water. I tried unplugging/turning on/off... doesn't fix it. Difficult to get in touch with their customer service. Bottom line... don't buy this.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 5 months ago
Hi! - Thank you for providing your feedback. To better assist you, can you please message us your contact information to the following email: social@primowater.com? We look forward to hearing from you! – Michael P.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

1 Year, Out of Order

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
No Primo - 6 months ago
Just used the Primo dispenser for one year and three months. It is out of warranty. The customer service cannot provide any diagnosis. I just have to throw away the dispenser and buy a new one. Thanks for such a lovely temporary product
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 6 months ago
Hi! - Thank you for providing your feedback. To better assist you, can you please message us your contact information to the following email: social@primowater.com? We look forward to hearing from you! – Michael P.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't buy!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Fernando - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
It worked for 4 months after that not cold water. I'm able to get room temperature water and hot water only by selecting cold and room temp water. When I press hot water nothing comes out.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 7 months ago
Hi! - Thank you for providing your feedback. To better assist you, can you please message us your contact information to the following email: social@primowater.com? We look forward to hearing from you! – Michael P.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Water continues to sputterout after done filling

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bcrown - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
You press the button for water. However, for about 10 seconds after you are done pressing the button, water still sputters out, causing a mess and overfilling your cup. Terrible
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 7 months ago
Hi! - Thank you for providing your feedback. To better assist you, can you please message us your contact information to the following email: social@primowater.com? We look forward to hearing from you! – Michael P.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TargetGuest - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
So far so good. I liked the sleekness of the design and the dispense options. I was happy to not have to suffer through the plastic taste during the initial dispense like other water dispensers I’ve tried. However when it processes the water it is pretty noisy. The good thing is it’s not a constant noise. I personally would have loved if it had a light while you dispense since it’s hard to tell how much you’ve filled your water bottles if they aren’t clear.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 7 months ago
Thanks for the kind words TargetGuest! We're so glad to hear that you are enjoying your Primo dispenser. It means a lot to us when we hear from customers, like yourself. - Michael P.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Pretty

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
jstone - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very happy with the clean look. It is just as expected. The downside is the very loud working noise it makes each and every time water is dispensed. Way to noisy.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 8 months ago
Hello jstone, and thanks for contacting us. I’d love to help you with this. Usually, when this occurs, it is because of the way the hose lays on the bottle. Dispense water, so it begins to pump, and then stop dispensing and open the door. You can usually see the hose vibrating against the bottle. Just reposition the probe, and that typically fixes it. If this does not fix it, please send us an email to social@primowater.com and we will be happy to provide further assistance. Best regards, Michael P.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love my Vintage Water Dispenser

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Z94 - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love the vintage look of this adorable water dispenser, that’s exactly what I needed for my white kitchen. The fridge does make some noises occasionally and does make “working sounds” everytime it’s used, it’s not annoying at all or overly loud so that’s great and I love the little mini ramp for you to slide your big 5 gallon water bottles in seamlessly and perfectly thank you Primo! My only complaint is that the middle “room temp” option is not really room temp, it’s just as cold as the “cold” water option so it can be painful for those with sensitive teeth so heads up. I love this little thing and I know you will too, just get it! I shop around a lot before I buy and I think this is well worth it and stop wasting time!
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 9 months ago
Hello, Thanks for watering us with love, Z94! We appreciate the compliment and comments, and we're so happy to hear about your positive experience. Best Regards, Michael P.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Really like it

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kab - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
We really like this water dispenser - it looks sleek and beautiful, and I love that it’s bottom loading so I don’t have to see an ugly water bottle every day. My only two suggestions for improvement are a light where the water comes out shining on your cup or bottle, as it can be a bit difficult to see the water approaching the top of the cup. Also, it makes a bit of noise when in use, and during the night time. The noise goes on for a few seconds periodically, and it fills the quiet kitchen at night. Other than this, it’s great!
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 9 months ago
Hello, Thanks for watering us with love, Kab! We appreciate the compliment and comments, and we're so happy to hear about your positive experience. Best Regards, Michael P.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

great

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lisa N - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
only complaint is it's a little short and doesn't fit tall bottles but otherwise great
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 10 months ago
Thank you for watering us with love Lisa N! We are so glad to receive the positive feedback and are happy to hear you are enjoying your Primo dispenser! - Michael P.
Did you find this review helpful?

The Sexiest Water Dispenser

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Charlie Vegas - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I love the sleek, modern design
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 11 months ago
Thank you for watering us with love Charlie Vegas! We are so glad to receive the positive feedback and are happy to hear you are enjoying your Primo dispenser! - Michael P.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great buy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mike R - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love the look and the cold water temperature. I haven’t needed to try the hot yet but I’m really happy with the purchase.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 2 years ago
Thanks for watering us with love, Mike! We appreciate the compliment, and we are so happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you - Cassandra P.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tera - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
So pretty!! This is an upgrade from our original cooler that loaded from the top. Unboxing, clean and wipe down, install, and plug in took less than 20 minutes.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 2 years ago
Thank you for the gushing support, Tera! Its customers like you that make us love what we do! Kind Regards, Prescilla
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
27 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads