Pyrex 6 Cup Rectangle Glass Storage Container Blue

Pyrex 6 Cup Rectangle Glass Storage Container Blue - image 1 of 1
Pyrex 6 Cup Rectangle Glass Storage Container Blue - image 1 of 1
$8.49When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Dishwasher Safe
Dishwasher Safe
Microwave Safe
Microwave Safe

Highlights

  • SET INCLUDES: One 6-cup rectangular glass food storage container and a matching plastic blue lid
  • DURABLE GLASS: Pyrex's high-quality tempered glass resists stains and do not absorb food odors or flavors
  • SPACE SAVING: Pyrex's food storage containers and lids nest and stack to save space in your kitchen pantry
  • LEAK-PROOF LIDS: Pyrex lids are airtight with four locking tabs that open and close easily for safe storage that keeps food fresh
  • EASY TO CLEAN: Pyrex food storage containers are dishwasher safe for hassle-free storing, heating and cleaning

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 2
Dimensions (Overall): 2 Inches (H) x 8 Inches (W) x 6 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.88 Pounds
Lid Material: Plastic
Capacity (Volume): 6 Cup
Container Material: Glass
Includes: 6 Cup Container, Lid
Care & Cleaning: Microwave Safe, Oven Safe, Dishwasher-Safe, Freezer Safe
Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 16654623
UPC: 071160092389
Item Number (DPCI): 070-02-1749
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

This 6-cup rectangle glass container from Pyrex provides a one-stop solution to all your kitchen needs – from storage to heating and serving. This glass rectangular food container allows for easy stowing away of leftovers, and is made with a non-porous surface that keeps food fresh while the container stays odorless and stain-free. Freezing or heating up leftovers is a breeze and so is cleanup thanks to construction that's safe for the freezer, the microwave and the dishwasher.
Dishwasher Safe
Safe to clean in the dishwasher.
Microwave Safe
Safe for microwave cooking
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10.8 inches length x 8.4 inches width x 4.9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.018 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: The product name says 6 cup, but the capacity in the details says 3 cup. What size is this container?

submitted by Tina - 6 years ago
  • A: I returned them when I saw it only contains 3 cups capacity as I recall, perhaps Target's selling 6 cups capacity but if the product details still shows 3 cups capacity, it's safe bet to believe the details rather than the title description. Thanks.

    submitted byTargetshopper - 6 years ago
  • A: I have this item, and just filled it with 6 cups water. So, not sure why the details say 3 cups.

    submitted byAV - 6 years ago

Q: Please show dimension of glassware 9x13, 8x8, etc., as many recipes suggest using specific size bakeware.

submitted by Ele - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Ele! This container is 8 inches wide, 6 inches deep and 2 inches tall. We hope this helps!

    submitted byCorelle Brands Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are they freezer and oven safe?

submitted by HappyFirewater - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello HappyFirewater, yes! This glass container is preheated oven and freezer safe! Just be sure not to put the plastic cover in the oven and not subject the glass to sudden temperature changes.

    submitted byCorelle Brands Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the approximate dimensions of this dish? I am looking for a replacement for my 8x6x2 dish. Thank you.

submitted by Tootles55 - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Tootles55! This dish is 8.5''x 6.5'' and about 2.25'' high.

    submitted byCorelle Brands Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: is it bpa free as well?

submitted by Edi - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Edi! Yes, this set is BPA free.

    submitted byCorelle Brands Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this made in USA and lead free?

submitted by Edi - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Edi! These are made in the USA and comply with the current safety standards.

    submitted byCorelle Brands Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is it made in USA? Thanks!

submitted by Edi - 3 years ago
  • A: Sure thing, Edi! These are made in the USA.

    submitted byCorelle Brands Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the measurements?

submitted by Lazy susan - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Lazy Susan! This dish is 8.75''x 6.75'' and 2.375'' high.

    submitted byCorelle Brands Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 101 reviews
85% would recommend
27 recommendations
ease of use: 4.69 out of 5
value: 4.39 out of 5
quality: 4.48 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.89 out of 5

Great quality low orice

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
LoopyTownUSA - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
glass containers are healthier these are very strong and can be put in over
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

5 Stars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rebekka - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I received a Pyrex set a few years ago, and now it's the only thing I will use.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful

5 out of 5 stars
Jesse - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
great quality. use these to meal prep. I eat once a day and these are more than enough storage space for that. so if you eat multiple times a day these may be a little to big for you. But if your focus is on just leftover storage these are great for that.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good brand

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
we use Pyrex brand & I like the baking ware, good quality
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not what I thought

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mom Stacey - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Smaller than thought and flimsy lid
1 reply from Instant Brands Support team - 10 months ago
Hi Mom Stacey, we're sorry to hear that this set did not meet your expectations! If we are able to provide any assistance, please contact our Customer Care team.
value: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dish

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
pegsterwan - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I feel like this Pyrex is not made the same as the others. I have had to replace 2 in 3 months for chipping.
1 reply from Instant Brands Support team - 10 months ago
We are sorry to hear this, pegsterwan. We recommend not using any Pyrex® glassware that becomes chipped, cracked or deeply scratched, as its strength may be compromised and it could break or shatter. If you have not yet gotten in touch with our Customer Care Center so we can provide replacement assistance.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great containers

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Michelle - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love these containers. They are heavy duty and perfect size for leftovers. Hoping the lids are more durable as previous ones have ripped fairly quickly.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy to use food container

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
YD - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I like its size and its shape. It is very convenient and sturdy.
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works well, perfect shape. More color options please!

5 out of 5 stars
Mama at Target - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I think it works well and the sizing is great. I swear every time I go to my local target I look for the same ones but in the prettier colors. It would be great if there are prettier colors for these larger ones. I would definitely get a set or two more.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great tupperware!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
chloescott - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Very large and exactly what I needed! Great quality as always with Pyrex. Super durable and strong. I much prefer glass Tupperware to plastic as it doesn’t stain and feels more sanitary when cleaning.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Durable

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kelsey - 2 years ago
Added to our collection. We’ve been using these for years and they look like new
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very useful

5 out of 5 stars
Target shopper - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I have various sizes of these Pyrex glass containers. I store leftovers, or veggies or whatever instead of foil or plastic wrap. I take my lunch in one of the containers. So many uses for them.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pyrex is a great brand!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KurlyGurl - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great quality & durability.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pyrexx - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Exactly what i was looking for to bake my desserts
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Just right

5 out of 5 stars
Nancy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great container for saving leftover meals for tomorrow’s lunch. There is plenty of storage space and a handy lid that fits tightly, even after many hand washings. This is my 2nd order of this item, and my family has been using these for several years with zero complaints.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

New Style Lids Not

5 out of 5 stars
Lazy Houswife - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Lids can fit/stacked in the dishwasher for easy washing!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Pyrex never disappoints -

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Detroit2016 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I started out using the round Pyrex containers for storage but I am gradually shifting over to the square and rectangle ones. They take a minimal amount of storage space in my cabinets and refrigerator and just look tidier. I love these containers and everyone that I gift them to loves them as well.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
purplegirl22 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
You can't ever go wrong with Pyrex. Ever. I've long switched from purchasing plastic food containers to Pyrex. They last forever and are durable.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
fss - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great product. High quality. Lid fits well and is sturdy. Would be 5 star if it had a bit of an overhang to use as a handle.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

ro

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
salerarose - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
perfect storage for what i need
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads