Regalo Extra Tall Top of Stair Gate

Regalo Extra Tall Top of Stair Gate - image 1 of 4Regalo Extra Tall Top of Stair Gate - image 2 of 4Regalo Extra Tall Top of Stair Gate - image 3 of 4Regalo Extra Tall Top of Stair Gate - image 4 of 4
Regalo Extra Tall Top of Stair Gate - image 1 of 4
$44.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • EXTRA TALL AND WIDE: Expands to stairways and openings between 24-40.5 inches wide. Stands 38 inches tall
  • 2-IN-1: Perfect top or bottom of stair use, doorways and hallways
  • ADJUSTABLE: Gate can quickly be removed out of the opening for easy storage
  • DURABLE AND CONVENIENT: The all steel design is durable and convenient with a walk-through door. Hardware mounted for added security
  • SAFETY: Includes safety-lock feature. Perfect for children 6-36 months

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 40.5 Inches (L), 38 Inches (H), 1.5 Inches thick
Weight: 9 Pounds
Minimum Extended length: 24 Inches (min)
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Some Tools Provided
Mount Type: Hardware Mounted
Industry or Government Certifications: JPMA Certified
Extended Length: 40.5 Inches
Use Location: Top of Stairs, Bottom of Stairs
Material: Steel
Warranty: 90 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 81235907
UPC: 618998012556
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-8568
Origin: Imported

Description

An essential tool in childproofing your home, the Extra Tall Regalo Top of Stairs Baby Gate is a sturdy, convenient gate to protect your mobile child from the dangers of stairs. Boasting an all-steel construction, the Extra Tall Regalo Top of Stairs Baby Gate was built with durability and strength in mind. This attractive safety gate is extra tall to provide further protection. It is also adjustable to accommodate stair openings between 24"-40.5". With a simple rotating latch, the gate swings open, making it easy to pass through. The hardware mounts are included, to secure the gate to the wall or banister. Designed to be sleek and secure, the gate makes use of a hinge system to create a tight fit and easy walk-through.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 36.5 inches length x 21.5 inches width x 1.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 8.55 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this gate automatically close?

submitted by EKML - 4 months ago
  • A: No, This gate does not automatically close.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: would this attach to two banisters (no wall)?

submitted by Amy - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello, This gate has hardware that needs to be installed on a flat surface. Please see the link for a video of how to operate the gate, https://youtu.be/u46GzucNH_Y.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what color is this baby gate?

submitted by sp - 9 months ago
  • A: Black

    submitted byRegalo Support - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: size of spacing between bars?

submitted by janeymttm - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, The bar spacing is 2 to 2 3/4" apart.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the measurements in the slat. in between them.

submitted by st90an96 - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, The bar spacing is 2 to 2 3/4" apart.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the distance between the two mounting where you pressure mount it, my railing has odd shape, only the top and bottom has a little square on it, please help.

submitted by Abushet - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, we do not recommend using a pressure mounted gate at the top of the stairs.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there any way to lock this gate with a padlock?

submitted by Zeeb - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, We do not recommend altering the gates in anyway.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it need to be drilled in the wall and the banister? We can fix the dry wall, but I don’t want to damage the banister.

submitted by Helen - 1 year ago
  • A: Yes. But what some parents do is ziptie a board to the banister and drill into that

    submitted byLouise - 1 year ago

Q: What is the size of the opening? Can one comfortably carry a baby through it?

submitted by Mary - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, This gate completely swings open to the wall so the opening would be as large as the opening is at the top of your stairs.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this gate a tension fit or must it be screwed into place?

submitted by Ken J - 2 years ago
  • A: This gate must be hardware mounted to the wall or banister to function.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
3.9 out of 5 stars with 132 reviews
65% would recommend
40 recommendations
quality: 3.87 out of 5
design: 3.64 out of 5
safety: 4.24 out of 5

Secure and easy to install

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JacquieP - 13 days ago
Super easy to use and install
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to use and install

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Niki - 20 days ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to install, keeps puppy in the area she needs to be. My 8 year old can work out with ease as well.
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great idea, not great execution

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Briec - 23 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great idea, not great execution. Love the wide entry and no bar across the bottom of the gate, as most have. However, the latching mechanism is a pain and isn’t worth the pros.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Stair gate

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
HildaGR - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Unfortunately, this gate was not what we expected. We did not want to have to screw it in to the wall. That's my reason for only 3 stars. Looks like a good gate though.
safety: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Sturdy, functional, aesthetically pleasing

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Celeste - 3 months ago
This baby gate has held up for a couple of years now despite taking a beating from our toddlers. The instructions are a little unclear but it’s not life-alteringly difficult. We have ours in a walkway, not a stairway, but it’s very sturdy and I wouldn’t worry at all about it being at the top of a staircase.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
A - 4 months ago
Horrible instructions. You have to screw something in on both ends. I don’t mind screwing something into the wall but I don’t want to screw anything into my actual stairs
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Horrible - 4 months ago
I would give it 0 star if i could. The plastic did not fit at all. It wouldnt hooked and it was so far off from the correct sizing. Horribly made.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great gate

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
allieb1776 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the color and that there is no bar in the bottle to trip on. Sturdy.
safety: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Can only be mounted with hinges on the right.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kiki - 6 months ago
Item does not say that it has to be mounted with hinges on the right side. I'm using it for a child's bedroom and I need the hinges on the left since the bedroom is the last door on the right in the hallway and installing this gate means we have to open it and then walk around it to get into the room instead of it swinging towards the hallway wall. Very misleading description, that's a huge detail to not mention!
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible Customer Service by Regalo

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jim - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Basically good product but on two main gate panels the threads did not work with the accompanying attachment screws. One enclosed paper said “don’t take back call us and we will correct things.” So I tried that. First off during customer service hours no one answered the phone. Then I emailed service and got an incompetent customer service rep who finally told me I had to return it to the store. That makes no sense just costs Target and Regalo money in reverse logistics. As a Target shareholder I find this offensive. Could have been easily solved by sending me a new gate panel. Decent products with bad customer service should not be bought.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible assembly

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Babygatemom - 7 months ago
This gate is so hard to get together. The directions are not clear and miss telling you important steps.
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Make sure it opens the direction you need for your stairs

2 out of 5 stars
K - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Doesn’t swing open but one way. For our stairs, it either covers the banister or it opens and blocks the hallway (not ideal when not needed). Since the gate sits on the holder with gravity as it’s friend (think L shape upside down so you can’t just turn the mounting brackets upside down to change the direction of the swing) it’s limited in the direction it can open. Rather than being able to open 180 it only swings at a 90.
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke after a week

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Noscreenname - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love that’s it’s tall. I’ve bought two. One to replace the first one because the plastic hardware that is attached to the wall broke. The same pieces broke in the same spot on both of the side walls. Would be great if the hardware wouldn’t break apart and you can’t even order the pieces for them
safety: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love the height and ease of opening.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lindsey - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Goes in between my kitchen and living room perfect for the wider opening. I love how tall it is and how easy it opens and closes.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sleek, Fancier Style Gate

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BK - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
The directions were a little confusing, but I managed to install it alone within an hour. I need it to separate my two dogs while I work on behavioral training. It’s a nice gate, but it does take a little more effort to install than the pressure mounted gates (which I have in my home, as well, for no-dog zones).
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Serves its purpose

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
newmomma - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Hard to install on our available wall and stairs but we got it and now my little one is very safe from falling down the stairs. Easy to open and close, comes to waist height with about 4 inches from the bottom of the floor.
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Duffcuilt assembly

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Unice Myles - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
This gate is extremely difficult to put together.
quality: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beoke

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
A - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Havent Had It A Year And The Bars Are Falling Off
safety: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
J9 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I love that there is nothing on the floor to trip over! We use it for our pets and it’s been amazing!
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good quality

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kray2006 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Awesome gate! The instructions could of been more easy to follow tho
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads