Vicks Warm Steam Vaporizer Humidifier with Night Light - 1.5gal

Vicks Warm Steam Vaporizer Humidifier with Night Light - 1.5gal - image 1 of 4Vicks Warm Steam Vaporizer Humidifier with Night Light - 1.5gal - image 2 of 4Vicks Warm Steam Vaporizer Humidifier with Night Light - 1.5gal - image 3 of 4Vicks Warm Steam Vaporizer Humidifier with Night Light - 1.5gal - image 4 of 4
Vicks Warm Steam Vaporizer Humidifier with Night Light - 1.5gal - image 1 of 4
$17.39When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source

Highlights

  • Use with Vicks Vaposteam for medicated cough relief and VapoPads for soothing mental vapors
  • Use of warm steam helps temporarily relieve cough and congestion symptoms
  • Protective Steam Guard Design
  • Wide tank opening allows for easy filling and cleaning
  • Designed for small to medium rooms

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 7.5 Inches (H) x 11 Inches (W) x 12 Inches (D)
Weight: 2.1 Pounds
Features: Automatic Shut-Off, Nightlight
Misting Type: Warm Mist
Capacity (Volume): 1.5 gallon
Moisture Output: 1.5 gallon
Number of Settings: 1
Includes: Owner's Manual
Filter Type: No Filter Needed
Industry or Government Certifications: UL Listed
Room Size Range: 300-500 sq. ft.
Run Time per Fill: 18 hours
Volts Required: 120.0 Volts
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 3 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 10403767
UPC: 328785101539
Item Number (DPCI): 094-06-0028
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Energy Guide Label Not Required:
ENERGYGUIDE LABEL NOT REQUIRED

Description

When you or your child isn't feeling well, the Warm Steam Vaporizer brings you the soothing experience you need. The protective Steam Guard™ design enhances safety, while the warm, visible steam helps temporarily soothe a stuffy nose, cough and congestion. For an experience that will bring even more comfort to you and your family, add Vicks VapoSteam or VapoPads and enjoy the soothing scent.
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.7 inches length x 12.3 inches width x 11.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.615 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this humidifier really loud? I am looking for one for my newborn baby. Also is the night light too bright?

submitted by Katie - 4 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry Katie. This unit is fairly silent, making little more than a hiss. For the light, we cannot say if it will be too bright or night. However, you can place this on the opposite side of the room from your newborn and that will reduce the light near them as they sleep if you find it is too bright. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@HelenofTroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Not loud, just bought mine from target. I have mine on a plastic bin, with a towel on it. This has been great so far, day 3. My baby is 7 months old. I Didn't want to risk any moister on my wood furniture.

    submitted byMommyof1 - 4 years ago
  • A: Tried using this tonight but the smell was strong in my babies room. Tur we it off and read reviews that infants shouldn't use this product?

    submitted byNkrieg - 10 months ago

Q: Does calcification occur? I have hard water and have to clean my humidifier weekly.

submitted by myreviews - 1 month ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. Mineral build up does happen on the electrodes, and does require weekly maintenance for the vaporizer to work correctly. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 22 days ago
    Brand expert
  • A: We wish we could help, however P&G licenses the Vicks brand name to Kaz USA, Inc. for Vicks Humidifiers, Vaporizers, VapoSteam, VapoPads, Thermometers and ZzzQuil Plug in Sleep Enhancers. For assistance with these products, please contact Kaz (a Helen of Troy Company) by phone or email: 1-800-477-0457; socialsupport@helenoftroy.com

    submitted byTheVicksTeam - 30 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this unit contain teflon, ppe or any other such poisonous substances? I need a vaporizer for my bird, but they can easily be poisoned from such substances.

submitted by Lexi99 - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. Our Vaporizers do not have any Teflon or PTFE, as they use 2 carbon electrodes, and not a heating element and is safe for use around birds. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: We certainly want your feathery friend to be safe, Lexi, so our trusted partners at Helen Troy Company will have more information to help when it comes to the humidifier at 800 – 827 – 6712. We hope you connect with them soon!

    submitted byTheVicksTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there a way to clean the upper portion? I can't seem to get the pieces apart.... I have asthma and must ensure that it remains mold-free....

submitted by Me - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, for safety reasons, the grille cannot come off. However, when you are cleaning the unit, you will run water through that area to rinse it off. You can also use a flexible cleaning wand to clean inside of the grilles. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: We hope you get this cleaned for your asthma, so our trusted partners will be able to help at 800 – 827 – 6712. They'll have more information to help.

    submitted byTheVicksTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you turn off the night light

submitted by Polly - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. The night light on this unit cannot be turned off. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: When it comes to the humidifier, our trusted partners at Helen Troy Company will have more information to help at 800 – 827 – 6712.

    submitted byTheVicksTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do the vape pads come with vaporizer?

submitted by Sohaib - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. This unit will come with a sample scent pad. If you would like more scent pads. Those are sold separately. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Our trusted partners at Helen Troy company will have more information to help at 800 – 827 – 6712.

    submitted byTheVicksTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Should I use sea salt or table salt? Someone I know uses baking soda.....is that an option? Thank you!

submitted by connielovsky - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. Please only use salt (you can use sea or table) in the water. Please do not use baking soda. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: We want you to get the most out of your humidifier, so our friends at Helen of Troy company will be happy to help. Please connect with them at 800 – 827 – 6712.

    submitted byTheVicksTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: do you use cold water or warm water?

submitted by connielovsky - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. You should only use cold water with this unit. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: We recommend talking to our trusted partners at Helen of Troy Company at (800) 827-6712. They'll have more information to help with which temperature water to use.

    submitted byTheVicksTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the material BPA free

submitted by - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. Water in this unit will not come into contact with any part that contains BPA. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Our trusted friends at Helen Troy Company will be happy to help as our Humidifiers are licensed through them, just reach them at 800-827-6712. We hope you find out soon.

    submitted byTheVicksTeam - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there supposed to be black particles in the water each use? I bought two of these and they both have to have the water changed multiple times per day.

submitted by Floridamommy - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. The black particles that you see in your vaporizer are normal. These particles are the left over minerals from your water. The reason the minerals turn black is because they have passed through the electrodes and vaporized. As long as the unit is maintained on a daily and weekly basis, you should not experience any problems with its performance. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact our consumer relations team by emailing us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com. Thank you.

    submitted byManufacturer Tech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: You should expect the best from Vicks each time. Please reach out to our manufacturer at 1-800-477-0457 for the best assistance.

    submitted byTheVicksTeam - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
3.9 out of 5 stars with 1830 reviews
51% would recommend
537 recommendations
quality: 3.04 out of 5
value: 3.18 out of 5

For a sick house hold this thing is the way to go

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Gmarie - 3 days ago, Verified purchaser
No complaints, just need to add a little salt for the steam to get flowing.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Gross

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ohmaykay - 4 days ago, Verified purchaser
We have had it for a few days and there's a huge amount of gross black stuff floating in the water. It can't be good...
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 4 days ago
We apologize for any confusion this has caused. The black particles that you see in your vaporizer are normal. These particles are the left over minerals from your water. The reason the minerals turn black is because they have passed through the electrodes and vaporized. As long as the unit is maintained on a daily and weekly basis, as outlined in the owner's manual, you should not experience any problems with its performance. We hope you find this information helpful. If you require additional assistance, please email us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works wonders on the family

5 out of 5 stars
Danielle - 5 days ago
My kids and I got the flue and this helped keep the congestion at bay which was great being that I have a toddler and an infant
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

weak steam

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
m - 6 days ago
cant feel the steam unless i put my hand directly over where it comes out. also grey dirt looking stuff gets in the water some how
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 6 days ago
Thank you for this feedback. Please note, these units rely entirely on minerals in the water in order to work properly. It sounds like the mineral content in the water you are using is low, which may cause this unit to not produce output. If there are not enough minerals in your water, we recommend mixing one or two pinches of salt (1/8 tsp) to your water. Please wait ten minutes for the salt to have an effect, and if it is still not generating steam, or is only generating a little steam, then add a pinch or two more as needed, up to ½ tsp. Additionally, the black particles that you see in your vaporizer are normal as these particles are the left over minerals from your water. The reason the minerals turn black is because they have passed through the electrodes and vaporized. If you require additional assistance, please email us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com, so we can help.
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No good

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kodeja - 7 days ago
Loud and got water all over the place
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 6 days ago
We're sorry to hear you had this experience. We'd like to help. Please reach out to us by emailing SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to clean!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rounder - 10 days ago
Our house gets super dry in winter, so we have a humidifier in each bedroom. We have had fancy, expensive ones and middle of the road ones. This one does a great job at an affordable price. What I like the most is that it is EASY to clean. I just threw out one that was over $100 bc it is literally not possible to reach inside the tank and the rest of it is a chore. This one has a nice big opening that makes it easy. A lot of reviewers mention black flakes, but the manual states that is to be expected bc it is the leftover minerals from your water. We didn’t have to use salt bc we have hard water. I am purchasing another one to replace the expensive impossible one I’m tossing.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best bang for your buck

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Amanda - 12 days ago
Great product for the price. Wish the night light wasn't so bright. Would recommend regardless.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Vicks warm steam vaporizer

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Runner01 - 13 days ago
I love this vaporizer. Whoever is talking about it not working, obviously doesn’t know how to pay attention to the directions. You have to wait 10 minutes for it to heat up if you’re putting cold water in there. It’s complete common sense. I think it’s fantastic. It really helped me breathe from my allergies. I recommend it to anybody who needs the extra moisture in their home because of the dryness of the cold weather.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too hot

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bell - 14 days ago
It put way to much heat into the air, returned it.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 11 days ago
We're sorry to hear this vaporizer did not meet your expectations. If you would like some help finding the right vaporizer / humidifier for you, please contact us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Breathe Free

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
T - 14 days ago
price was the best motivator
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nice hoodie - 16 days ago
Wonderful product, it worked for me as soon as I put it on. I didn't have to wait long for it to start steaming. The truth is very good. I also liked that it comes with pads too.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Vick

5 out of 5 stars
Sunscren - 17 days ago
Niceeeeeeeee!! Thanks is amazing
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dissapoonted

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Reviewsss - 18 days ago, Verified purchaser
Disappointed. Will be returning. Humidifier barely worked the first time, vapor was almost non existent. Followed all directions no results. Had purchased this product in the past and had a GREAT experience purchased this new one to replace my old one of 3 years and had no luck. Wish this would’ve worked like my past Vicks humidifier. Will be spending a little more money on a more expensive product
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 13 days ago
Thank you for this feedback. Please note, these units rely entirely on minerals in the water in order to work properly. It sounds like the mineral content in the water you are using is low, which may cause this unit to not produce output. We recommend mixing one or two pinches of salt (1/8 tsp) to your water. Please wait ten minutes for the salt to have an effect, and if it is still not generating steam, or is only generating a little steam, then add a pinch or two more as needed, up to ½ tsp. If you require additional assistance or would like some help finding the right vaporizer / humidifier for you, please contact us by emailing SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Beathing better

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bea - 18 days ago
Works well.great value
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not buy for children

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
LC - 21 days ago, Verified purchaser
This humidifier has been consistently leaving plastic shreds in the water every time it is used. Something is not built properly and the plastic and wearing after 1 use . I would suggest keeping out of children’s rooms as I’m don’t know how this is impacting the air quality.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 20 days ago
Please be advised, the black particles that you see in your vaporizer are normal as these particles are the left over minerals from your water. The reason the minerals turn black is because they have passed through the electrodes and vaporized. As long as the unit is maintained on a daily and weekly basis as outlined in the owner's manual, you should not experience any problems with its performance. If you require additional assistance, please contact us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nighight is much too bright, cant be turned off

3 out of 5 stars
VV - 23 days ago, Verified purchaser
The humidifier works really well and I would have given it 5 stars except for 2 issues. First, the night light is SO bright and can’t be turned off. It is hard to even have it on a night because of how bright it makes the room. Second, there is no way to turn the humidifier off except for unplugging it. It would be nice if it had a switch so I wouldn’t have to deal with the plug and the outlet every time I want to use it.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very loud

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Larry - 25 days ago
It is so loud that it is hard to sleep. It also stinks there is no on/off button. When it is working the steam is great in the air.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 24 days ago
We appreciate this feedback. We ask you to please contact our team at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance with your product concerns. Thank you.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Humidifier

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cici - 25 days ago, Verified purchaser
These are great for rooms with electric heat! Provides the necessary humidity needed for such dry heat. Especially great for additions!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Only works a few times

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Taylor - 27 days ago
This is the 3rd one I’ve bought. They only last a few uses and I’ve tried cleaning like recommended.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 26 days ago
This is not the longevity we'd expect from this vaporizer. We'd like to look into this so we can help. Please reach out to us at SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com for assistance.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Buy a different one.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
tvanlo - 27 days ago, Verified purchaser
Works like 1 time. Spend a little more and buy the more expensive one.
1 reply from Manufacturer Tech Support team - 26 days ago
This doesn't sound right. We'd like to look further into this to help. Please contact our Consumer Relations team by emailing SocialSupport@helenoftroy.com, and we'd be happy to assist you.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads