128oz Glass Jar with Metal Lid - Threshold™

128oz Glass Jar with Metal Lid - Threshold™ - image 1 of 3128oz Glass Jar with Metal Lid - Threshold™ - image 2 of 3128oz Glass Jar with Metal Lid - Threshold™ - image 3 of 3
128oz Glass Jar with Metal Lid - Threshold™ - image 1 of 3
$8When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 128oz glass jar with metal lid makes a practical kitchen or pantry essential
  • See-through design offers easy visibility of stored content
  • Ideal for storing a variety of food items and dry ingredients
  • Can be hand washed for easy cleaning

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.25 Inches (H) x 6.62 Inches (W) x 6.62 Inches (D)
Weight: 2.5 Pounds
Lid Material: Stainless Steel
Capacity (Volume): 128 Ounces
Container Material: Glass
Care & Cleaning: Hand Wash
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 79474161
UPC: 076440139051
Item Number (DPCI): 200-10-0053
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

Keep your contents fresh and dry with this Glass Jar with Metal Lid from Threshold™. This glass jar makes a must-have pantry or kitchen essential. It features a classic design that fits well with any color scheme or kitchen decor, and a clear construction for easy identification of stored contents. The practical container makes an ideal choice for storing a variety of food items and dry ingredients that are used in your kitchen. It includes a secure lid that helps to keep the contents fresh.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 12.9134 inches length x 11.4961 inches width x 14.3307 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.1 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How is this jar made air tight? Is there a silicone or rubber gasket/seal on the inside of the lid? I would like to use it to store flour and want to make sure it is truly air tight to avoid pantry moths, etc. Thanks

submitted by pantryorganizing - 2 years ago
  • A: pantryorganizing, I have the same concern, and the answer suggests (tho doesn't state) that there is no gasket or rubberized layer to ensure a moth-proof seal; fwiw, I keep my various flours in jars in the fridge. Target also sells a 50-oz jar with a gasket for about $7.50 (can't remember the manufacturer's name -- something Italian, I think) -- that might work for you, though you'd need more than one because the capacity is modest.

    submitted byJay - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello pantryorganizing – Thanks for asking about this kitchen counter accessories! This glass jar will be easy to identify what is being stored. It has a threaded seal. Thanks for dropping by. - Anita

    submitted byAnita - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: would it fit a 5 lb bag flour?

submitted by Mom to S and K - 2 years ago
  • A: Mom to S and K, flour takes up 1.5 - 2x as much space per ounce as does liquid -- a one-cup-capacity measuring cup, which holds 8 oz of water, will hold only 4.5 - 5.5 oz of flour -- so you should assume that a128-oz-capacity jar will hold at most 88 oz (5.5 lb) of flour and possibly less. Useful tip: Next time you shop for groceries, hold a one-gallon jug of water next to a 5-lb bag of flour and eyeball them to see whether that much flour would fit into that size jug.

    submitted byJay - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Mom to S and K - We're glad you asked! This fun storage jar can hold up to 128 ounces, which equates to 8lbs. You can definitely fit a 5lb bag of flour in this. Happy cooking! - Kristin

    submitted byKristin - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Was this jar made by Anchor Hocking?

submitted by BJ - 9 months ago
  • A: Hi BJ - Thanks for checking in. All of our own brand merchandise vendors are proprietary so we cannot disclose that information. Rest assured that procurement of vendors to carry our own brand names are held to very high standards! We hope that helps with your decision! - LeAnn

    submitted byLeAnn - 9 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can I freeze liquid in this jar without it breaking?

submitted by Cherulk - 1 year ago
  • A: Cherulk, pls read the questions before asking a duplicate. These jars are *not* recommended for use in the freezer -- the glass isn't tempered.

    submitted byJay - 1 year ago

Q: Where is this item made? is the jar USA & the top Imported or the otherway around & where is it imported from

submitted by RP111 - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello - Thanks for your inquiry. The glass is made the USA and the lid is imported from China. We know you'll find it a great addition to your pantry or kitchen storage. - LeAnn

    submitted byLeAnn - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: where is it made and how many pounds of rice can be stored inside?

submitted by curious Lin - 2 years ago
  • A: Per a Target employee, "The glass is made the USA and the lid is imported from China." (submitted byLeAnn — 2 months ago) ................. With regard to capacity, a good rule of thumb is that one ounce of a solid takes up 1.5-2x as much space as one ounce of a liquid -- so a jar that can hold 128 oz of liquid will hold no more than 90 oz (abt 5.5 lb) of a solid and possibly as little as 64 oz (4 lb). Useful tip: the next time you shop for groceries, hold a one-gallon jug of water next to a one-lb bag of rice and eyeball both to figure out how much rice would fit in that container.

    submitted byJay - 1 year ago

Q: Can this jar be used to make sun tea?

submitted by Puppy Love - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Puppy Love - This glass jar makes a must-have pantry or kitchen essential! It's ideal for storing a variety of food items and dry ingredients. Enjoy! - Patricia

    submitted byPatricia - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is the glass tempered? Can it take 100C hot water?

submitted by Jessica - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Jessica - Store your items with this sleek designed glass jar with metal lid! The glass is is not tempered. While this jar is not designed to be heated, it is perfect for dry storage of goods. Thanks for checking out our Threshold™ selection. - MJ

    submitted byMJ - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is the lid a screw top lid?

submitted by RKG - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi RKG - Great question. This glass storage jar does have a screw top lid to keep the contents fresh and dry! We hope this fits your needs. - Alex

    submitted byAlex - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: What is the diameter of the opening?

submitted by Scruffy Paws - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Scruffy Paws - Great question. This essential kitchen or pantry storage container has opening diameter of approximately 4.5 Inches. We hope this fits your needs! - Alex

    submitted byAlex - 2 years ago
    Target staff support
4.7 out of 5 stars with 170 reviews
86% would recommend
22 recommendations
design: 4.54 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.81 out of 5
value: 4.75 out of 5
quality: 4.46 out of 5

Nice big size but not leak proof/airtight.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Emjay - 19 days ago
This was not leak proof or airtight.
design: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Glass Jar

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Gary - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for my use. Plant starter
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Jar does NOT seal!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
phillie123 - 2 months ago
Jar does NOT seal - the lid doesn’t meet the edge of the jar at all. If you fill it with liquid to test and put it upside down, the liquid runs out. This is different than the smaller sizes - those ones I already have and they seal perfectly as you’d expect. I will be returning.
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lizette - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect jar for putting baby cookies away instead of having boxes around
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

128oz. glass jar with metal lid Wide Mouth

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Just what I was looking for at a fair price. Thanks!
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Accessible bulk storage

5 out of 5 stars
Bran - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Simple large jar that has a wide enough opening for a measuring cup. I store lots of flour in these. Seals well enough. Like that they are glass.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not good

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sammy - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
This jar is made up of thin glass. All I did was lay it down on the table inside the original packaging from target and it broke. I do not know how it broke. I never even used the jar yet. The jar is not big what so ever. It height is about a composition note book
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Multi use

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JMay - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I am using it as a fish bowl and it’s perfect
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Multiple uses and aplications

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Lots of storage space
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Heavy duty jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Heavin - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Store my flour and sugar
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fits 5 pounds of flour

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sarah - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Fits a whole 5 lb bag of flour. I'm very happy :)
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
22 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great food storage

5 out of 5 stars
MK - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Ordered this to hold flour, oats, etc. and i am very happy with it! can't beat the price
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Decor!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mamak - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
These are priced amazing! I have bought quite a few of these over the years! I use them in my decorating around the house! Here they are in my laundry room! Cute and very affordable!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Jar

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tkent33 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love the size. Not crazy about the lid it’s a little flimsy but it does the trick
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice jar.

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
SS78155 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Nice jar. Would have liked the lid to have a silicone edge that meets the jar. But the jar looks good…well, it’s full of candy!!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great food storage!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Anne - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
These are great! I’m picky and other jars would rust, not have a tight enough lid, be made of questionable materials, etc. Not these! They are easy to wash, seal well enough to not let me worry, and I’m actually writing this review because I went back in my Target app to purchase more and noticed I had never left a review.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
17 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Glass jar

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Reviewer - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Quality product with a great price
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for chile pods

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
PinkGata - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for storing brown sugar, flour, sugar, cinnamon sticks. I needed a container for my fried chiles when I make sauces. Can’t wait to try the other sizes.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A little science and math

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Teachermom - 1 year ago
Some people wrote a review about how this gallon jar will not hold 128 oz of any substance. Well of course it won’t. The density of most substances is different from that of water. Therefore 128 oz of less dense solids will not fit. It will hold one gallon of liquid or 128 liquid ounces in volume of anything. Liquid ounces measure volume and weight ounces measure mass or weight. They are not interchangeable.
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
36 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

fl. oz. *not* oz.

3 out of 5 stars
NYtoWI - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Yes, there is a difference. This will not hold 128oz of dry stock. So just a heads up for those purchasing online. The sticker on the jar specifically says "Gallon Jar", but online of course it just says "128 oz." I wish they wouldn't indicate that it is fluid ounces. It will not hold an entire 95oz box of powdered laundry detergent. Otherwise, it's a nice thick glass, I'm certainly not afraid of it breaking, with a secure twist lid and a wide opening. I would recommend it, just be aware of the actual capacity.
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads