64oz Glass Storage Jar - Threshold™ - image 1 of 364oz Glass Storage Jar - Threshold™ - image 2 of 364oz Glass Storage Jar - Threshold™ - image 3 of 3
64oz Glass Storage Jar - Threshold™ - image 1 of 3
$7When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 64oz glass jar with metal lid makes a practical kitchen or pantry essential
  • See-through design offers easy visibility of stored content
  • Ideal for storing a variety of food items and dry ingredients
  • Can be hand washed for easy cleaning

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 6.75 Inches (H) x 5.51 Inches (W) x 5.51 Inches (D)

Weight: 1.88 Pounds

Lid Material: Stainless Steel

Capacity (Volume): 64 Ounces

Container Material: Glass

Care & Cleaning: Hand Wash

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 79474162
UPC: 076440139044
Item Number (DPCI): 200-10-0054
Origin: Made in the USA and Imported

Description

Bring neat organization to your kitchen cabinet or counter with this with this Glass Jar and Metal Lid from Threshold™. This glass jar makes a must-have pantry or kitchen essential. It features a square see-through design for easy viewing, along with ribbed corners for vintage-like style. The practical jar makes an ideal choice for storing a variety of food items and dry ingredients that are used in your kitchen. It includes a twist-on stainless steel lid that helps to keep its contents fresh for an extended time. Plus, it can be hand washed for easy maintenance.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 14.3 inches length x 11.4 inches width x 7.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.4 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: will this jar hold a five pound bag of flour?

submitted by pepe - 2 years ago
  • A: Pepe, solids will always take up more room than liquids (because the particles of solids don't fit as compactly as particles of liquids do), so a good rule of thumb is that you'll need at least 1.5 times as much room for a solid that weighs X as you would for the liquid that weighs the same amount. Two examples: A one-cup-capacity measuring cup will hold 8 oz of water but only 4.5- 5.5 oz of flour. And, I just stored 4.3 oz of chickpea flour in an empty glass jar that had held 16 oz of peanut butter -- and the flour takes up about 5/8 of the jar, or the same amount of space as approx. 9 oz of peanut butter. (Chickpea-flour particles are even less compacted than standard white-flour particles). Using the measuring-cup example and multiplying by 8, this 64-oz jar will hold no more than 44 oz (almost 3 lb) of flour. PS: 64 oz is the size of a half-gallon container of milk; if you eyeball that and a 5-lb bag of flour, you'll see that 5 lbs of flour can't fit in a container that holds 64 oz of liquid.

    submitted byJay - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi pepe - This versatile storage jar would be perfect for organizing baking supplies in your kitchen! The capacity volume of the storage jar is 64 ounces (4 pounds). Happy shopping! - Julie

    submitted byJulie - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: What country is it made in?

submitted by AJS - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello - This product is made in the USA but certain parts/materials may be imported from other countries. Let us know if you have any additional questions or concerns regarding this product. -Denyce

    submitted byDenyce - 2 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is this bottom of the 64-oz glass jar slightly indented to specifically allow people to stack two of these, or is it flat? Thank you.

submitted by Jay - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Jay - Great question! Yes, there is a slight indent on the bottom of the jar. We do not recommend stacking these jars. Have a great day! -Stephanie

    submitted byStephanie - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can the glass jar be dish washed? Not the lid, just the glass part.

submitted by helen - 1 year ago
  • A: This was answered 6 mos. ago. Please READ the other questions before posting, to avoid asking a duplicate. Thanks. "A: Hi N - What a great way to bring neat organization to your kitchen cabinet or counter! We recommend that you hand wash these. Happy organizing! - Katrina submitted byKatrina — 6 months ago"

    submitted byJay - 1 year ago

Q: Hi Can this hold liquids

submitted by CLB - 1 year ago
  • A: Ideal for storing a variety of food items and dry ingredients

    submitted byCheyenne Product Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: how wide is the opening on this jar? We are thinking of using them for a snack bar at a wedding reception, they need to be wide enough to scoop out of.

submitted by farmwife - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello farmwife - Great question! The opening diameter for this great glass storage jar is 4 inches. Thanks for asking! - Sokim

    submitted bySokim - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: How many jelly beans does it hold?

submitted by John Doe - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Jon Doe - This jar is perfect for jelly beans. The volume of this jar is 64 ounces. Hope that helps! - Sherrie

    submitted bySherrie - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is this jar airtight?

submitted by shopper - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi shopper - This stylish storage jar would help keep your pantry organized in the kitchen! This jar includes a twist-on stainless steel lid that helps to keep its contents fresh for an extended time. Happy organizing! - Julie

    submitted byJulie - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can the glass part be washed in dishwasher? I understand the lid but why wouldn't the glass part be?

submitted by N - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi N - What a great way to bring neat organization to your kitchen cabinet or counter! We recommend that you hand wash these. Happy organizing! - Katrina

    submitted byKatrina - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: What is the opening's diameter?

submitted by Evelyn - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Evelyn - Thank you for your question! The opening diameter for this great glass storage jar is 4 inches. Thanks for stopping by! - Samantha

    submitted bySamantha - 2 years ago
    Target staff support
4.8 out of 5 stars with 170 reviews
94% would recommend
19 recommendations
design: 4.95 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.95 out of 5
value: 4.85 out of 5
quality: 4.8 out of 5

Very versitile

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tellsar - 16 days ago, Verified purchaser
This jar works great for so many different things. Can be used in the kitchen, to store personal care products, or to store items in the laundry room. Love how much room is in the jar and it fits great on the shelves. It’s not too tall!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Jars

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Flor - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
These jars are amazing! They can be used for so many things, from storing pantry goods to art and crafts. I am currently using them in the kitchen to store flour and nuts.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Glass storage

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Schultzie - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great for storage and keeping things fresh
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy to open and close, even one handed

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lil - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for my coffee.
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hannah - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
So many uses (pantry, homeschool room, etc), great seal. Even though it is large, it is still easy to grab and hold.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for gifting

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tara - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the size of this jar! It is perfect for mini items to give as gifts! Add a bow and a tag and you’ve got a great Yankee swap for Christmas!
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Buy.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
DLT - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
This Was Exactly As Described And Exactly What I Expected. Great Buy
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

lid is stuck

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jess - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Ordered it & it arrived with some scuffs on it & I can't even get the lid off! I've tried & tried to get it off, but I'm afraid of bending it because it's pretty flimsy.
design: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect As An Indoor Planter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KayJay - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I know these jars are intended to be used as storage, but I wanted to use them as planters for my herbs. They're the perfect size and shape to sit neatly and securely on our kitchen windowsill. The price is better than most similarly sized planters that aren't plastic too.
22 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I have a few of these

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tarjee addict - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love this jar I have two I use one in the bathroom for bath bombs and the other in the kitchen for brown sugar. I did drop the brown sugar jar last week and it did break but it’s glass so that is to be expected. What I did like when it broke is that it didn’t shatter into a million pieces. The clean up was rather easy. I ordered another and of course more brown sugar.
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lids could be better

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Angry customer - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love these jars and have them in different sizes but lids cannot be washed and are a little bit flimsy.
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great food storage

5 out of 5 stars
MK - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Ordered this to hold sugar, brown sugar, etc. and i am very happy with it! can't beat the price!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for Larger Hands

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
annamarie24j - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I got these to replace our glass jars for our whole wheat flour and other baking items. These work really well for my husband’s larger hands so he can place a measuring cup into the opening and still put is hand out. The squareness of the jars actually work really well on our counter and give more visual openness than our taller and rounder jars. I’m very pleased with the screw top opening and closing. Very easy to hand wash and dry.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I have 6!

5 out of 5 stars
MomJeans22 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love these jars! They're perfect for storing pasta, rice, and crackers in my pantry.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sustainable

5 out of 5 stars
Aelish - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love a reasonably-price glass storage option. Out with the plastic. Emptied boxes into something more visual. Their shape prevent the level of wasted space that round containers create. Easy to clean.
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Buy them!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
These are affordable and super convenient to store pantry items. The lids are a bit cheap/thin, but it’s easily overlooked for this price.
quality: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect jar

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
B Gonzalez - 1 year ago
Good material, glass is thick. I used it for my spices. I added the spices label.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Kitchen Storage!

5 out of 5 stars
Me - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Super affordable, simple kitchen storage anyone? Gives off that quaint, clean farmhouse vibe. Definitely going back for a couple more.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I love them

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Huneebunzzz - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I love the size of these jars, I couldn’t find them anywhere. They seem sturdy as well. Good buy.
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Elamb540 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love these. I love how.thick the glass is. I use these to hold flour, sugar, and chocolate chips.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads