Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Switch Coffee Maker - Black

Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Switch Coffee Maker - Black - image 1 of 4Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Switch Coffee Maker - Black - image 2 of 4Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Switch Coffee Maker - Black - image 3 of 4Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Switch Coffee Maker - Black - image 4 of 4
Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Switch Coffee Maker - Black - image 1 of 4
$23.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source

Highlights

  • Enjoy great coffee simply made with this Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup coffee maker; just turn it on, brew, and enjoy with this convenient and easy coffee maker
  • Simple coffee maker features an easy switch with power indicator that lights up to show the coffee maker is on, or to remind you to shut it off; the easy-view water window allows you to see the exact water level, preventing overflows
  • Mr. Coffee Coffee Maker features Grab-a-Cup Auto Pause that pauses the brewing cycle so you can pour a cup
  • Includes Mr. Coffee water filtration disk and frame to help remove chlorine to improve coffee taste; additional disks sold separately
  • Easy Lift & Clean filter basket; compatible with Mr. Coffee 12-cup reusable nylon coffee filter (sold separately)
  • 1-year limited warranty"

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 13.5 Inches (H) x 8.6 Inches (W) x 12.9 Inches (D)

Weight: 5.2 Pounds

Capacity (Volume): 12 Cup

Cup Capacity: 12

Coffee Filter Type: Paper

Coffee Type Used: Ground Coffee

Wattage Output: 900 watts

Material: Plastic

Power Source: Electric

Battery: No Battery Used

Care & Cleaning: Wash With Soap and Water

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 54617099
UPC: 053891123440
Item Number (DPCI): 072-08-1714
Origin: Imported

Description

Enjoy great coffee simply made with this Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Coffee Maker; just turn it on, brew, and enjoy. The Grab-a-Cup Auto Pause feature stops the brewing cycle so you can pour a cup, and then continues brewing until complete. The easy switch with power indicator lights up to show the coffee maker is on, or to remind you to shut it off. This easy coffee maker is simple to clean and care for, and includes a Mr. Coffee water filtration system to help remove chlorine and improve coffee taste.
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 13.63 inches length x 13.24 inches width x 8.66 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 5.33 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Need instruction manual

submitted by Bob - 3 years ago
  • A: This coffeemaker, model BVMC-SC12BL2, is not even listed on the Mr. Coffee website, so good luck getting a manual.

    submitted byMamaDi - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out! In order to better assist you with obtaining the instruction manual of your coffee maker, please give us a call at 800-672-6333 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Sat 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to hearing from you!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Want does the word ( switch) mean in the description for this 12oz coffee maker BVMC-SC12BL2?

submitted by D Jaskulski - 3 months ago
  • A: It means the little button on the front just switches on and off, that's it. You cannot program this model to turn on (delay brew) with a timer.

    submitted byCraftygardengal - 3 months ago

Q: Can I see the water level on both the right and the left sides of the coffeemaker?

submitted by Teacher lady - 25 days ago

Q: What size coffee ground filter goes with this unit?

submitted by BruMPLS - 1 month ago

Q: does it automatically shut off if the pot is empty or does it continue to stay on until you manually turn it off?

submitted by Dave - 2 months ago

Q: Can you hide the cord?

submitted by Tarheel Mom - 2 months ago
4.4 out of 5 stars with 1380 reviews
79% would recommend
69 recommendations
value: 4.3 out of 5
quality: 3.91 out of 5
ease of use: 4.49 out of 5
design: 4.11 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.44 out of 5

Good little coffee pot

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AZJenn - 2 days ago, Verified purchaser
Super simple coffee pot that I picked up to use when we have fam in town. The Keurig is great for day-to-day, but not very efficient when there are 6+ people wanting coffee. It’s a very basic coffee pot- add water, fill the basket, flip the switch- so if you want something programmable or aesthetically pleasing for your counter, this may not be for you. But if you want something compact, lightweight, and good at brewing a larger amount of coffee at one time, this is a very nice, inexpensive version.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Better than other coffee makers I used

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CJ - 3 days ago, Verified purchaser
Ready to use and brews fast
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great features

4 out of 5 stars
pk6zi - 4 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This 12-cup coffeemaker is a very handy, everyday tool to have around in the kitchen. It has a very simple, minimal design, featuring a translucent window to gauge how much water is put inside. I really enjoyed it's simplicity and quality.
Did you find this review helpful?

It makes coffee

5 out of 5 stars
Mistyc8633 - 5 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What can I really say about this coffee maker. It brews quickly. I love the large pot size and that it stays on until I switch it off. The included water filter disc is a nice little bonus. I put this coffee maker in my gaurd shack at work so that I can have fresh brewed coffee for my whole shift. The design of the pot let's you pour a cup while it's still brewing.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great features

5 out of 5 stars
Dolphin42 - 6 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This coffee maker has great programmable features. It’s so easy to set up and use. Easy to clean up. Looks very modern and makes a great cup of coffee. Would definitely recommend this to others or great to give as a gift
Did you find this review helpful?

Good

4 out of 5 stars
Ftf565 - 6 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Mr. Coffee - Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Switch Coffee Maker is a good quality coffee maker. It allows you to make up to 12 cups of coffee which is good for a large family or when you have guest coming over. I also like the feel of durability the coffee maker has. I believe this will last over time.
Did you find this review helpful?

Can't have enough coffee

5 out of 5 stars
HeyItsMyke - 6 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is great. It works well for big families that drink lots of coffee or even for use in an office that has a few people. It makes so many cups and it lasts forever. I wouldn't mind having a breakfast party and using this to make coffee.
Did you find this review helpful?

User Friendly

5 out of 5 stars
- 6 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used Mr Coffee products for years. This coffee maker is quiet, and very user friendly. It is easily programmed and the coffee tastes perfect. Cleaning it is simple and it takes up very little counter space.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love my coffee maker!

5 out of 5 stars
Eli849 - 7 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been using my coffeemaker since I got it and it’s amazing! I love how how fast it brews my coffee and how I can brew it later. Also, I love how easy it is to use since the instructions are clear. Another, thing I like how easy it is to clean. Overall, this is such a great coffeemaker and looks great on my countertop.
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy and Convenient

5 out of 5 stars
Judygma4 - 7 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is awesome! We can program it so we can wake up in the morning to the smell of fresh coffee. My husband gets up really early for work and he always has fresh coffee waiting for him. It's heavy duty and will last a long time. I recommend this for coffee lovers like me.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

4 out of 5 stars
Hallieb - 8 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this a month ago and I am so happy that I did! it just makes a lot of coffee for me during the day for me. It makes my coffee really fast! I absolutely love this coffee maker! I will be buying me another for my work.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Coffee Maker, Terrible-Terrible Web Support

1 out of 5 stars
GCCC - 8 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
I bought a SC12 series. No manual and no mention anywhere to download one. On the website product description states compatible with the nylon reusable coffee filter. No part number. Can't find it on the accessories tab of the website. OK, so now I try ereplacement parts site, none of the newer series makers come up. So you say its available but you cant buy it. Oh no stores in my area carry it but without a part number, how would i know. I never seen a website more poorly but together! Its useless. So heres the simple question, what is the part number of the reusable coffee filter for the sc12 series and where do I get it?
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 5 days ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We value your continued support of our products and we are glad to answer your inquiry. We would love to help you get the reusable coffee filter for your Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Coffeemaker. However, we regret to inform you that we no longer manufacture part number 2092309. As we continue to develop new products to better service our customers with a broader range of diverse and innovative products, we find it necessary to discontinue or phase out some of our stock items along with the discontinuation of obsolete types of parts, design improvement, limited parts availability from our partners and suppliers. If you need further assistance, please contact us directly. We hope this helps. Have a good day! https://www.mrcoffee.com/support/contact-us
Did you find this review helpful?

Just okay

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KL - 8 days ago
Had this same model for about 4 years after getting annoyed with multiple fancier machines we had. It worked great. 4 years at this price point is great in my opinion. Bought a new one of the same thing for that reason. This newer version (only physical difference appears to be the color of the switch?) is SO much slower at brewing the pot. Not a huge deal overall but my impatient self is not amused.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Makes great coffee

5 out of 5 stars
Ikelane - 8 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It’s been a refreshing change to go back to a drip coffee maker that you can program to have your coffee brewed and ready to pour right when you wake up. I love the simplicity of the Mr. Coffee 12 cup programmable coffee maker. It has a built in water filter and comes with a reusable filter (or you can purchase paper filters, if you prefer). The clock is illuminated so you can easily see the time in dim areas. There’s two buttons - “Brew now” or “Brew later”. Its that simple. Great addition to any kitchen or work area.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

works great

5 out of 5 stars
tbone78 - 8 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Mr Coffee has always been a well known and trusted brand.This Mr Coffee pot is easy to use.It works great,and cleans up easily.This coffee pot provides you with a hot cup of brew.It can make coffee,it can make tea.You can set it to make coffee at a certain time of day.It is awesome,I highly recommend this coffee pot.
Did you find this review helpful?

great coffee maker

5 out of 5 stars
lhatzaw - 8 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this coffee maker. I am a coffee lover, and cannot imagine every morning without coffee this coffee maker is so great. It is a 12-cup coffee maker, which has enough coffee for me and my husband. Love the color and design and the simple use of this coffee maker, just turn it on, brew, and enjoy this delicious coffee. It is a very well-made coffee maker, a great quality product that we love using every single day. Alos if you have a small kitchen this coffee maker is perfect as it doesn't take up too much space on the counter.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Decent but needs better instruction

3 out of 5 stars
- 8 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like the coffee pot overall and I loved that it didn't take long to make but the instructions to set it to make could have been better. I tried to follow instructions to set it to make at a certain time like the instructions said but it didn't come on and make it like it should have. Either the instructions were bad or I didn't do it right. Either way it didn't do that feature as advertised.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 5 days ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that the s Brew Later feature did not work. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. To set the brew later feature, please follow the steps below: Important: You must set the clock before using this feature. 1. Press brew later. The display flashes 12:00. To set desired brew time, press the hour and minute buttons. Press brew later to set the time selected. 2. The brew later indicator will light up, showing that the coffeemaker is pre-set to brew at a later time. If you change your mind and wish to turn off the brew later feature, press the brew later button again and it will turn off. Once the brew later time is set, the coffeemaker will automatically remember it until you change it or unplug the machine. Note: As a reminder, if you want to continue to use the brew later feature, you will have to press brew later each time. Your coffeemaker will not automatically start the next day. If you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly or fill in the "Contact us" link provided below so we can further assist you. We hope this helps. Have a good day! https://www.mrcoffee.com/support/contact-us
Did you find this review helpful?

Good coffee maker

4 out of 5 stars
Nat W - 8 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this product for a few weeks and am happy with this coffee maker. Its small size fits easily in any space and the programmable option is helpful for busy days. Great option for making small or large amounts of coffee.
Did you find this review helpful?

Amazing coffee maker

5 out of 5 stars
aheff24 - 8 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this coffee maker. It works quickly and looks sharp and simple. Easy to use and love the feature on being able to schedule it to run at a certain time. Can’t beat waking up to the smell of fresh coffee.
Did you find this review helpful?

reliable and well made

5 out of 5 stars
Lorelei555 - 8 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Mr. Coffee is a definite leader in the coffee game and this machine is proof. It is very well made and has great features. Love the beautiful stainless steel finish, goes well with my other appliances. It is easy to program and use. Make a perfect temperature coffee every time. The craftsmanship is great, wonderful design. Easy to clean too. Perfect machine.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads