EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle

Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle - image 1 of 4
Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle - image 2 of 4
Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle - image 3 of 4
Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle - image 4 of 4
Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle - image 1 of 4
$49.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Automatic Cleaning Cycle: A clean machine results in better tasting coffee. The Automatic Cleaning Cycle with Clean Indicator tells you when it's time to clean to keep your coffee tasting its best
  • Strong Brew Selector: Prefer a stronger cup of coffee? The Strong Brew Selector allows you to brew a bolder cup of coffee with the touch of a button
  • Brew Later Function: Wake up to a freshly brewed cup of coffee. The Brew Later function allows you to set your coffee maker ahead of time, so your coffee is ready when you are
  • Freshness Timer: Convenient timer feature lets you know how long it's been since your coffee was brewed
  • Grab-a-Cup Auto-Pause: Enjoy a cup of coffee before the end of the brewing cycle with the Grab-a-Cup Auto-Pause functionality
  • 4-Hour Auto-Shutoff: The convenient Auto-Shutoff function automatically powers the coffee maker down after 4 hours so you don't have to
  • Lift & Clean Filter Basket: The filter basket lifts out for fast, easy clean up

Description

Enjoy great tasting coffee anytime! The Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Coffee Maker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle has a stainless steel design and easy-to-use functions that make it a great addition to any kitchen.

A clean machine means better tasting coffee, and this coffee maker makes cleaning and maintenance simple. It has a Clean Indicator that tells you when to clean the machine, an automatic cleaning cycle and a lift-and-clean filter basket.

To wake up to fresh-brewed coffee, set your coffee maker ahead of time with the Brew Later function. For bolder coffee, use the Strong Brew Selector.

This coffee machine also includes a Freshness Timer, so that you can see how long it's been since your coffee was brewed, a Grab-a-Cup Auto-Pause function so you can get a cup of coffee before the end of the brewing cycle, and a water viewing window.

Whether you’re making coffee for one or for a crowd, this 12-cup coffee maker makes it easy, convenient, and delicious.
Dimensions (Overall): 14.61 Inches (H) x 12.09 Inches (W) x 9.45 Inches (D)
Weight: 7.55 Pounds
Capacity (Volume): 96 Ounces
Features: Glass Carafe, Digital Clock, Automatic Shut-Off, Brew Pause, Warming Plate, Custom Brew Strength, Clock Timer, Push Button Controls, programmable, Water Level Window
Cup Capacity: 12
Coffee Filter Type: Basket Filter
Coffee Type Used: Ground Coffee
Wattage Output: 900 Watts
Cup Capacity Size: 8 oz
Material: Glass, Plastic
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
Care & Cleaning: Dishwasher-Safe Parts, Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 82604790
UPC: 053891155380
Item Number (DPCI): 072-08-1832
Origin: Imported
This product contains Aluminum, Iron, Copper, Chromium, Manganese, Nickel, Zinc, Tin, Vanadium, Phosphorus, Silicone, This product contains Aluminum, Iron, Copper, Chromium, Manganese, Nickel, Zinc, Tin, Vanadium, Phosphorus, Silicone (Octamethylcyclotetrasiloxane, Decamethylcyclopentasiloxane and Dodecamethylcyclohexasiloxane), Glass (Diboron trioxide). For more information about chemicals in this product, visit www.newellbrands.com/ChemicalDisclosures.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.1 inches length x 11.8 inches width x 14.17 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 7.55 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How hot is the coffee and does it stay hot for the 4 hours

submitted by Drhook - 8 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We value your continued support of our product and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry how hot is the coffee and does it stay hot for the 4 hours. Please be advised that our drip coffee maker coffee temperature spec is between 170-195 degrees Fahrenheit right after brew. For Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle, the warming plate will stay on for 4-hours and it will automatically shuts off. We hope this would help. Have a nice day!

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: how long does the warmer stay on after coffee has brewed

submitted by Chris - 1 year ago
  • A: the warmer can stay on for 4 hrs.

    submitted byVv - 1 year ago
  • A: Hey there! Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry and we will be glad to help. The Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle is designed to automatically shut off after 4 hours once it's done brewing your coffee. Hope this information helps you. Have a great day!

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: does the clock lights up

submitted by Ivy - 1 year ago
  • A: yes it does light up.

    submitted byVv - 1 year ago
  • A: Hey there! Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry and we will be glad to help. The clock of Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle doesn't light up. Hope this information helps you. Have a great day!

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: how long is the cord

submitted by marge - 24 days ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We value your continued support of our product and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry how long is the cord for Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle. The cord length for this coffee maker is 24 inches. We hope this would help. Have a great day

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 23 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: I need a new carafe

submitted by Prime - 5 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We understand that you need a replacement carafe for your Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle. For us to assist you furthermore, please contact us directly. We hope this helps. Have a good day!

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long does it take for it to be done brewing?

submitted by Gina - 7 months ago
  • A: Thank you for contacting Mr. Coffee®. We appreciate your interest with our product. We understand that you are inquiring how long does it take to brew 12-cups of coffee using the Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker. No worries, we're happy to help you. Please be advised that it takes around 5-10 minutes to brew coffee using the Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker. Hope this would help. Have a great day!

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What year was this coffee maker available to buy?

submitted by Ruffin - 8 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We value your continued support of our products and we are glad to answer your inquiry what year this coffee maker is available for purchase. Please be advised that this Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle has been in the market since the first quarter of 2022. Hope this would help. Have a great day!

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long has this coffee maker been on the market?

submitted by Ruffin - 9 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We value your continued support of our products and we are glad to answer your inquiry how long is the Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle has been in the market. Please be advised that this coffee maker has been in the market since the first quarter of 2022. Hope this would help. Have a great day!

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I used a disposable coffee filter and had a lot of grounds in my coffee. if the handle is to the side was that possibly the cause?

submitted by Zandy - 9 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the coffee maker with grounds in carafe. We will be more than happy to assist you. The presence of coffee grinds in your pot can be the result of several different factors. Please see the below list: If you are using a permanent gold tone filter, a small amount of grinds or coffee sediment is expected, and is commonplace with all gold tone filters. By allowing more of the flavorful coffee oils through the filter (resulting in a more flavorful cup of coffee), this sediment may accumulate. To prevent this from occurring, simply switch from the permanent gold tone filter to a disposable paper filter. If you continue to experience grinds or sediment, please check the following: Ensure you are using the proper amount of coffee. Ensure you have properly installed the filter basket. Ensure you are using only one disposable paper filter. Ensure your carafe is properly seated (flat) on the carafe plate. Ensure you are using coffee for ground for automatic drip coffee makers, and not an espresso or other extremely fine grind of coffee. Your coffee maker has a 1 year warranty. If the above resolution will not work, please contact us directly to provide the best resolution. Have a great day!

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you shut this coffeemaker off manually instead of waiting the full four hours for it to shut off automatically? Thanks.

submitted by Ruffin - 11 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We value your continued support of our products and we are glad to answer your inquiry if you can shut off the Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle can be programmed manually instead of waiting the 4-hour auto shut off. Yes, please turn the coffee maker off before it goes off automatically after 4 hour by pressing the Brew Now button. We hope this helps. Have a good day!

    submitted byMrCoffee Consumer Team - 11 months ago
    Brand expert
3.7 out of 5 stars with 131 reviews
35% would recommend
37 recommendations
quality: 3 out of 5
design: 3.8 out of 5
ease of use: 4.15 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.17 out of 5
value: 3.04 out of 5

Good value

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
EricW - 13 days ago, Verified purchaser
For the money it brews a tasty cup of coffee, (with the Strong option turned on.)
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

GREAT Coffee Maker

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
The Mr Coffee - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Eye appealing, fast, GREAT tasting brew and can clean the inward works for fresh tasting coffee and long LIFE.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Grounds in coffee

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Vince - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
very disappointed because this was a gift and the person I gave it to told me they always have grounds in their coffee. I would not recommend this coffee maker. A complete waste of my money cause I can't get a refund or replacement cause the person tossed the box and receipt away.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 6 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that there are coffee grounds in the brewed coffee. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. For a possible fix, please check if the paper filter is inserted correctly and the carafe is properly placed on the warming plate. Also, try using standard coffee grounds and avoid overfilling the coffee basket. Lastly, make sure not to remove the carafe from the warming plate for more than 30 seconds while brewing. Your Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle has a 1-year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly to help you get the best resolution. Have a good day!
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I dislike this product.

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Marsie - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I had a Braun coffeemaker for about 15 years and I loved it. I wish I had stayed with Braun because I dislike this Mr. Coffee coffeemaker for a number if reasons. The coffee is not hot enough when freshly brewed and it doesn’t keep the coffee hot enough afterwards. I have to heat it by the cup in the microwave, which affects the taste. I’m very careful when I place the filter, but I often find grounds in my coffee. It doesn’t have an off button so it must be unplugged and today the basket came apart. I had to watch a YouTube video to find how to repair it—the manual was no help, Mr Coffee was once a good product but no more. I’m going to replace it with another Braun, which I should have done in the first place.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 7 months ago
Thank you for contacting the Mr. Coffee® Brand. We appreciate your time and effort in bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that your coffee is not hot enough when brewing. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. Our coffee maker coffee temperature spec is between 170 -195 degrees Fahrenheit in the carafe right after brew. If the Mr. Coffee brewer is not brewing hot enough coffee, check the following: Make sure the brewer is plugged directly into outlet. Is the consumer using fresh cold water? Is the carafe / decanter in proper position on warming plate? Has the brewer been cleaned recently? Your Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle has a 1-year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly so that we can provide you with a better solution. Have a nice day!
ease of use: 4 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Grounds in every pot

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Deal hunter - 8 months ago
Grounds in the coffee every time I bought this in November and by June I had coffee grinds in my coffee pot every time I cleaned it when it told me to with vinegar and I did all of the necessary steps I washed it every time after every use and it still had coffee grinds in the pot I wrote to coffee mate and they replaced it for free and when I put that 1 together I got coffee grounds by the first pot that I made so I do not recommend this coffee Maker and I would probably not buy a Mr. Coffee again because of this
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 8 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that there are coffee grounds in the brewed coffee. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. For a possible fix, please check if the paper filter is inserted correctly and the carafe is properly placed on the warming plate. Also, try using standard coffee grounds and avoid overfilling the coffee basket. Lastly, make sure not to remove the carafe from the warming plate for more than 30 seconds while brewing. Your Mr. Coffee® 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker has a 1-year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly to help you get the best resolution. Have a good day!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Like others have said, don't waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cami J - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Lasted less than a year, one morning it just stopped working.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 8 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that your coffee maker stopped working. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. If your coffee maker is not working, it might be because the unit is not getting enough power from the wall outlet where it is currently plugged in or the wall outlet itself is a non working outlet. To remedy this issue, check if there is no physical damage on its cord and if there's none, try unplugging the coffee brewer. Let the unit rest for 3-5 minutes. Afterwards, plug it into a different wall outlet. Do not use it with any extension cords, power strips and power converters or inverters as it may affect the coffee maker's performance. Also, make sure that all parts and accessories are properly inserted. Otherwise, it might cause the product not to work properly. Your Mr. Coffee® 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker has a 1-year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor quality

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
SiegeTarquin - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
It lasted only three months.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 8 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that your coffee maker only lasted three months. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. Take note that your Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker has a 1-year limited warranty and we would love to provide you with proper troubleshooting steps for a possible fix. For us to do that, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly so we can determine the best resolution. Have a good day!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bought in September, dead in February

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Joe - 11 months ago
This worked well for me for about 3 months. Then the warming plate intermittently stopped working. By February it no longer worked at all.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 11 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that your coffee maker is not working. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. If your coffee maker is not working, it might be because the unit is not getting enough power from the wall outlet where it is currently plugged in or the wall outlet itself is a non working outlet. To remedy this issue, check if there is no physical damage on its cord and if there's none, try unplugging the coffee brewer. Let the unit rest for 3-5 minutes. Afterwards, plug it into a different wall outlet. Do not use it with any extension cords, power strips and power converters or inverters as it may affect the coffee maker's performance. Also, make sure that all parts and accessories are properly inserted. Otherwise, it might cause the product not to work properly. Your coffee maker has a 1-year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day!
design: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great machine

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Coffee - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have thoroughly enjoyed this coffee maker. It’s very well built and easy to use. It does make somewhat hotter coffee than normal I love the 4 hour keep warm timer. I highly recommend this coffee maker.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
mb - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
great coffee maker- I love making the coffee at night and using the “brew later” function so I wake up to fresh coffee :)
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Grounds

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Coffee grou ds - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Only buy if you want grounds in your coffee. I’ve tried everything and no matter what I do I still have grounds in my coffee. Would not recommend
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 11 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that there are coffee grounds in the brewed coffee. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. For a possible fix, please check if the paper filter is inserted correctly and the carafe is properly placed on the warming plate. Also, try using standard coffee grounds and avoid overfilling the coffee basket. Lastly, make sure not to remove the carafe from the warming plate for more than 30 seconds while brewing. Your Mr. Coffee® 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker has a 1-year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly to help you get the best resolution. Have a good day!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Didn't even last a year

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
StephR27 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Not a year old and it’s already having issues. Randomly turns it self on or off sometimes mid-brew. Now I have to hold button down entire brew cycle and unplug to turn off
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that your coffee maker is turning itself on and off. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. If your coffee maker is not working properly, it might be because the unit is not getting enough power from the wall outlet where it is currently plugged in or the wall outlet itself is a non working outlet. To remedy this issue, check if there is no physical damage on its cord and if there's none, try unplugging the coffee brewer. Let the unit rest for 3-5 minutes. Afterwards, plug it into a different wall outlet. Do not use it with any extension cords, power strips and power converters or inverters as it may affect the coffee maker's performance. Also, make sure that all parts and accessories are properly inserted. Otherwise, it might cause the product not to work properly. Your coffee maker has a 1-year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day!
ease of use: 3 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Twinmom - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
After my coffee maker broke, I decided to replace it with this one. Super happy with it. Very easy to use and Makes great coffee! Very comparable to some of the more expensive ones I’ve had.
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect product

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Coffee lovers - 1 year ago
This coffee pot is perfect for our household. So glad I choose this one. I read the reviews which were upsetting, but went with my gut for our household. No regrets at all. Coffee lovers :)
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Junk

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Newmom - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Stopped working after 8 months.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the coffee maker not working. We will be glad to check for options to see how we can help you further. Please see the information below. If the Mr. Coffee brewer is not brewing coffee, check the following: - Unplug it for 3-5 minutes to reset the unit - Try it on another outlet - Ensure that the water reservoir is not empty - Ensure that the filter basket properly inserted, filter and coffee grounds in place - Ensure that the carafe / decanter in the proper position on the warming plate - Ensure that the brewer has been cleaned recently Your coffee maker has a 1 year warranty. If the above resolution will not work, please contact us directly to provide the best resolution. Have a great day!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Coffee Burner...

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
RJ - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This coffee pot is so cheaply made; the top is such a flimsy piece of plastic that it warps with the heat from brewing. The warmer scorches the coffee; after a couple hours, the house smells like thick, burnt coffee. Nasty!
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the coffee maker with a burnt smell. We will be glad to check for options to see how we can help you further. We will check our resources about the coffee maker and see if we can still provide you with options about it since the unit has a 1-year limited warranty and please discontinue using it, we would like to request you to contact us directly and provide you with the best resolution. Have a great day!
ease of use: 4 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dissapoimted consumer

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Linda - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Very disappointed didn’t even last a year. Has to buy a different brand. Would not recommend this at all out of money
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that your coffee maker didn’t last a year. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. Take note that our coffee makers have a 1-year limited warranty and we would love to provide you with proper troubleshooting steps for a possible fix. For us to do that, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly so we can determine the best resolution. Have a good day!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Solid product

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jbuck324 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Good quality, uncomplicated coffee brewer
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed!

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Happy Gramma - 1 year ago
I bought this coffee maker last week. When I try to make 10-12 cups, the filter fills to overflowing and the last cup or two of coffee sits in the filter and won't drain through. I've seen several reviews stating the same issue. Will be returning today.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We appreciate your time and effort in bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the filter of your Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Automatic Cleaning Cycle is overflowing. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. If the brew basket is overflowing, it could be caused by the following: Are you using soft water and decaf coffee? When was last time the coffee maker was cleaned? We recommend cleaning after 40 brews of hard water (every three weeks if used 2 times a day) and after 80 brews of soft water (every 6 weeks if used 2 times a day). Please clean with vinegar using the instructions in the manual. The brew basket may be damaged. Check the piece under the basket to ensure it is intact. Too many filters may have been used. We recommend using one filter. Finely ground coffee (all method brew coffee) may be too fine. We recommend using standard ground drip coffee. Filter basket not properly inserted into unit or has fallen in on the side. To prevent this, dampen the top edge so that the filter sticks to the side, or use a permanent filter. Decanter away more than 30 seconds (pause and serve) If this doesn't resolve your concern, We'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly. We look forward hearing from you. Have a great day!
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Sharp vision - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I love my coffee maker! It brews fast and keeps coffee hot. It is still fairly new and I am eager to see all the functions it offers such as the self cleaning process that is available.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads