Regalo Wall Safe Extra Wide Walk Through Safety Gate

Regalo Wall Safe Extra Wide Walk Through Safety Gate - image 1 of 3Regalo Wall Safe Extra Wide Walk Through Safety Gate - image 2 of 3Regalo Wall Safe Extra Wide Walk Through Safety Gate - image 3 of 3
Regalo Wall Safe Extra Wide Walk Through Safety Gate - image 1 of 3
$54.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • EXTRA WIDE: Expands to fit openings between 29-41.5 inches wide. Stands 30 inches tall. Please be sure measure your opening prior to purchase to ensure proper fit.
  • WALL-SAFE: Includes rubber pads to protect your walls and door frames from scratches, scuffs, and holes.
  • EASY TO USE AND SET UP: Pressure mount design that is quick to set up. Please note, before installation there will be a gap between the gate latch and the frame which is NOT a defect and it is NOT bent. This gap will be eliminated once installed.
  • DURABLE AND CONVENIENT: The all steel design is durable and convenient with a walk-through door. Certified to both JPMA and ASTM standards.
  • SAFETY: Includes multiple safety-lock features, four wall cups for added security and mounting hardware. Please note, gate frame is design to be assembled at all times. Perfect for children 6-24 months. Great for PETS TOO.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 30 Inches (H), 2 Inches thick
Weight: 12 Pounds
Minimum Extended length: 29 Inches (min)
Features: Walk-Through Gate, Dual Lock
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Provided
Mount Type: Hardware Mounted
Includes: 2 Gate Extensions, Instruction Manual, Hardware Mounting Kit
Extended Length: 41.5 Inches
Use Location: Doorway
Material: Metal
Warranty: 90 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 75556927
UPC: 618998011634
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-2135
Origin: Imported

Description

After your baby takes their first steps, you understand the importance of baby proofing your home. The Regalo Wall Safe Extra Wide Safety Gate® is an essential tool to protect your home and your child.

With safety, a top priority, the extra wide baby gate was designed for durability, strength, and convenience. While the gate protects your little one, the wall shields, are designed to fit over the tension rods of your gate to protect your walls from scratches and holes.

The extra wide baby gate configures to fit openings between 29”-41.5” giving you a variety of options for door and hallway set ups. To make gate installation a breeze, pressure mount the gate with the included rubberized tension knobs or use the included hardware to attach the gate to your wall.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 31.75 inches length x 27.75 inches width x 2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 11 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S.
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does the door swing both ways?

submitted by KSH - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes, it opens both ways.

    submitted by - 3 years ago
  • A: It swings both ways! Super convenient.

    submitted byApril - 2 years ago
  • A: No it only opens one way

    submitted byThogan - 3 years ago

Q: What is the size of the gate opening?

submitted by ndgilly - 3 years ago
  • A: what is the size of the gate opening???

    submitted byPatty - 3 years ago
  • A: The Model #1163WS has a door opening of 16 inches wide.

    submitted byPhil - 1 month ago

Q: can it be used at the top of stairs?

submitted by Modo - 3 months ago
  • A: No, we do not recommend using a pressure mounted gate on a stairway for safety and security reasons.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: At full width, how much of a gap is there between the outer bars and the wall? Worried my puppy could slip through at the sides. (It'll be in a 39" opening.)

submitted by Veronica - 5 months ago
  • A: There should be no more than 2.5" gap between the bars and the wall.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this easily knocked down? I have a 5 month old dalmatian that likes to use all 26 lbs of her body weight to try to open doors and drawers.

submitted by NN - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello, To prevent the gate from being pushed over we would recommend following the manufacturer’s instructions on installing the wall cups.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the actual width of the Gate with the side extensions. My Doorway is 28", will this Safety Gate fit in the doorway?

submitted by ESC - 11 months ago
  • A: The minimum width this gate will fit is 29".

    submitted byRegalo Support - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this have a "stay open" feature?

submitted by Aunderh - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, The gate does not have any resistance to keep the walkthrough portion in an open position.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How wide are the spaces between the vertical bars? We would like it if our small cat could walk through between the bars while our larger dog would be kept out.

submitted by Dog and Cat owner - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, The bar spacing is 2 to 2 3/4" apart.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used at the bottom of stairs? Does it need to be screwed to wall or is it just tension?

submitted by Angel - 3 years ago
  • A: It can be either tension or screwed into the wall. It include both options.

    submitted byApril - 2 years ago

Q: What is the width of the mounting brackets

submitted by Sue - 3 years ago
  • A: It varies on how wide the space is you are mounting the gate. You twist a knob on each bracket to tighten/loosen. I’ve blocked a door that was 35 inches wide and one that was 40 inches wide. However the closer you get to the max width (41.5 inches) the more wobbly the brackets are

    submitted byThogan - 3 years ago
4.2 out of 5 stars with 444 reviews
74% would recommend
153 recommendations
safety: 3.8 out of 5
quality: 4.09 out of 5
design: 3.32 out of 5

NOT SAFE

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Newmom - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
It opened at the top of the stairs as my baby leaned into it, go with another gate. I have another Regalo type of gate and never had an issue, bought this one and we all got shocked at how easily the door clip snapped. Thankfully she didn’t fall cause she grabbed the door and dangled from it as it opened.
safety: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Deceptive advertisings

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Exhaustedparent - 25 days ago
It advertises 29-41.5” but it doesn’t fit every measurement in between. We bought it to span a 38” clearing and destroyed our wall when we tried to get it into the mounts, and when they didn’t fit, pulling them back out. Terrible.
design: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

4 Year Review-Would buy again

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MikeT5 - 1 month ago
We’ve had 2 of these gates in use for the last 4 years and, with proper attention, have had no issues. These gates have been slammed more times than I can count by children and adults alike and are still in excellent condition. Pay attention to the gap between the latching member and the latching frame piece, to ensure the gap is 1/8” or so, thereby ensuring the gate stays securely closed. Also, check for tightness against the wall(s) from time to time. For a child safety device, paying a few seconds of attention every few months shouldn’t be too much to ask.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

No mount or screws needed!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
C - 1 month ago
I love how you don’t need to make holes and screw this to your walls, the suction part is great! Just make sure you’re tightening it to your walls securely so the door latch comes together to close. I just don’t like the bottom bar, when you open the gate door you have to remember to step over that bottom bar.
design: 3 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

THIS GATE IS NOT SAFE

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mary - 1 month ago
THIS GATE IS NOT SAFE. No matter how much pressure I put on the walls, a good push and it knocked right over. I was installing at the base of the stairs, but it still is not safe. My 4 year old was trying to come down the stairs and pushed on it a little too hard to open it and it collapsed and he fell with it. Again, at the base of the stairs so he wasn’t hurt too bad, but it could have been a lot worse. Find a different gate—this one is dangerous
safety: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Gate

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ruben - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Satisfied with the product.
design: 4 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Poor Lock Design

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Disappointed Mom of Twins - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I own several Regalo safety gates. We initially got some when we got our dogs and we've since purchased more since we had babies. When I purchased this item, I didn't realize how different the handle and lock mechanisms were compared to the other gates we have. I much prefer the pull up handle with the push down to close and push further down to lock ones than this with the manual lock at the bottom. I guarantee my kids are going to get out of this gate in no time. The lock at the bottom takes very little effort versus the other handle which requires you to pull back, firmly, on the lock while lifting the handle. Being that the whole point of the gate is safety and I think the safety latch is poor, that is reflecting my rating. Otherwise, this gate is as expected. I recommend the brand but choose the other handle.
quality: 4 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hello - 2 months ago
Assembling was pretty quick only took about ten minutes. We have multiple of these in our house and they’re great. No issues with sturdiness’s. All of them came in good condition no broken parts or missing pieces.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good for the short term

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Duhlyler - 3 months ago
Liked the ease of use and setup. Lasted just about a year. The metal broke on the top part that holds the gate up. This product doesn’t hold up over time.
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Functional gate

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Diane - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love this gate. Easy egress; easy lock. Keeps the puppy in the kitchen!!
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great gate!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
WonderWoman1070 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is a terrific gate, easy to install and totally user friendly.
quality: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good Quality

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Great Safety Gate - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I read that this is the top rated safety gate. We installed it at the top of our stairs and installation was easy as well as opening and closing the gate. solid and sturdy gate!
design: 4 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

FLIMSY IMPOSSIBLE TO INSTALL ALONE

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Shawna - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Worst gate ever. It’s NOT for a single person that’s for sure. It’s impossible to do by yourself and it’s SOOOOO flimsy. I would NEVER trust it to keep my LO safe from falling down the stairs. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great gate

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Safety Gate - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the gate and helps keep my grandchild from getting into things. Easy setup and works great.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great gate

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KB - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
It was very easy to put up and it works perfectly! Would highly recommend!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Regalo Wall Safe Extra Wide Walk-Through Safety Gate

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jacksonkm - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have purchased this gate to keep my dogs from accessing areas in the house. I love how easy they are to install and they're so easy to open to walk through.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Watch the sizing

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ChloeA - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
We purchased this to help keep our 6-month old puppy out of certain areas of the house. It was super easy to install and the gate itself operate very easily. However, pay attention to the size between the slats. Our 12 lb puppy easily slid right through the slats as they are wider than expected.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beware: Only specific sized openings

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Connor O - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I liked the look of this gate but it is not designed well to fit different sized openings within the specs. The screw shaft on the stoppers goes into a smooth bore hole larger than the screws, too much wiggle room when the size of the opening requires you to extend the shafts outward. Seems a little more manufacturing could have resolved this type of problem. If I am wrong about this, the instructions do not clearly explain this part of the assembly or the fact that you may need to remove the outside pieces to fit smaller openings, I was one inch too big with all three pieces and way too far extended on the screws with only two pieces. Lazy design
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good not great

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
shelbsalex - 7 months ago
It’s unfortunate the manufacturer doesn’t make this a bit more usable. The gate itself functions well. I installed it myself and I have used a drill only like 3 others times before. It’s not difficult it’s just not the best. I ended up using both extensions on my stairs and only one that goes into my kitchen. The only drawback is the kitchen was actually great with both extensions, it just wouldn’t work after the hardware went in. I think making the hardware more flush with the curved part of the metal would make these gates even that much more useful. As is, the gate into my kitchen has the hardware almost maxed out since the extra extension just didn’t fit after the hardware is inserted on the ends. For the money, I would have assumed that these would have a bit more options other than the standard, no extensions or adding one or both. The actual usability is fine. My older children can operate the gates one handed. (The baby isn’t too happy with less access) Overall, good not great. I would still recommend this product even with it needing some improvements.
safety: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for fostering animals

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mafhjf - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
We foster sick kittens as they recover they are all over the place. So when you multiple of them this is the best way to keep them all in 1 area. We had to put some cardboard between the slates so they can't squeeze threw. It's perfect, good quality and it's an easy open gate. I love it we purchase another 1 to keep them out of the bedroom. They have a 20ft hall to get crazy in.
safety: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads