Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Command Large Sized Decorative Hooks with Strips Value Clear

Command Large Sized Decorative Hooks with Strips Value Clear - image 1 of 4
Command Large Sized Decorative Hooks with Strips Value Clear - image 2 of 4
Command Large Sized Decorative Hooks with Strips Value Clear - image 3 of 4
Command Large Sized Decorative Hooks with Strips Value Clear - image 4 of 4
Command Large Sized Decorative Hooks with Strips Value Clear - image 1 of 4
$8.49 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • INCLUDES – 3 clear hooks, 6 large strips; 1 hook holds 4 lbs
  • DAMAGE-FREE HANGING- Say goodbye to holes, marks, or sticky residue on your walls, doors, cabinets, or closets; Command Hooks by 3M are easy to use and help keep your walls looking beautiful
  • NO TOOLS REQUIRED- Hang hats, calendars, keys, measuring spoons, cleaning tools, jewelry, and décor where you want indoors without nails or a hammer
  • STRONG AND VERSATILE- Command Clear Hooks hold strongly on a variety of smooth indoor surfaces including painted walls, smooth ceilings, finished wood, glass, tile, and metal. Not recommended to place on or near windows
  • REMOVES CLEANLY- Reorganize when inspiration strikes; These wall hooks leave no sticky adhesive behind; Perfect to use inside cabinets and closets, in your college dorm, apartment, home, and office

Description

Forget about nails, screws and tacks, Command™ Clear Hooks are fast and easy to hang! The Command™ Clear Adhesive Strip adhere firmly to many surfaces, including paint, wood, tile and more. Yet, come off leaving no holes, marks, or sticky residue. Command™ Clear Hooks and Strips blend in seamlessly allowing you to show what matters most, your decor, not how it's hung up. Rehanging them is as easy as applying a Command™ Clear Refill Strip, so you can take down, move and reuse them again and again!
Dimensions (Overall): 1.09 Inches (L), 3.35 Inches (H) x 1.38 Inches (W)
Weight: .08 Pounds
Holds up to: 4 Pounds
Package Quantity: 3
Material: Plastic
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 14768683
UPC: 051141370002
Item Number (DPCI): 085-03-1432
Origin: Made in the USA and Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.76 inches length x 3.99 inches width x 1.65 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.13 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I am wanting to hang my hats on the wall to get them up off the shelves stacked. What command hooks would you recommend that I use, to be able to hold the hat plus not make a mark or a hook dent in the hat....thank you!!

submitted by Christine16 - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello - Thank you for your interest. We have may designed of hooks that could be used to hold hats. We do not test specifically for denting hats. Please feel free to review out full product catalog on www.command.com. Thank you!

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I have 3/4" rods will they be able to fit it these?

submitted by fmlfrz - 6 years ago
  • A: Thank you for asking. The hook is about 1" wide at the top and 3/4" wide at the base. When using Command Hooks to hang curtains rods it is important to note that when more than one hook is used to hold an item, make sure that the weight is evenly distributed between the hooks. The hooks need to be level when holding rods. When more than one hook is used to hold an item, the total weight capacity remains the same as one hook. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to connect with us directly at 1-800-934-7355 M-F 8am-5pm CT. Thank you.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 222 reviews
17% would recommend
17 recommendations
value: 2.27 out of 5
quality: 2.2 out of 5

Avoid these products

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
toystorymochi - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I tried to use these to hang a fabric flag that didn't even weigh a pound. Popped right off the wall. The sticker won't even stay on the hook itself.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 1 month ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Did you find this review helpful?

Bad batch?

2 out of 5 stars
M - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
this recently pack i bought would not stick to my wall did what i always do then 2-3 mins later i hear it fall off tried it again and same thing happened
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 6 months ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear this and would not have expected the product to be as described. If you need any further assistance, please connect with us directly at 1-800-934-7355 Monday-Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT.
Did you find this review helpful?

Bad

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Lv - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
They don’t stick at all
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 7 months ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear this and would not have expected the product to be as described. If you need any further assistance, please connect with us directly at 1-800-934-7355 Monday-Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

New clear backs don't work at all

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Valencia24 - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
The new clear backs don't work at all, and they were holding something far lighter than the package recommends. If your walls have any texture or even slightly uneven surface, these won't stay (this is why I like the foam backed ones, which are more forgiving). I was excited to see the clear hooks but I'll be going back to the ones with foam backs.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 8 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not worth purchase

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Stephanie - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Adhesive does NOT stick, kept falling off
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 8 months ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear this and would not have expected the product to be as described. If you need any further assistance, please connect with us directly at 1-800-934-7355 Monday-Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Total Waste

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Reignstorm - 8 months ago
Total waste did not stick at all. Wouldn't gold up a kids sweater. Total junk.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 8 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

garbage

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
loras65 - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have used command hooks for years! These new ones are garbage compared to the old ones. They do not stick and the strip is so thin, like a piece of paper. I had damage to one of my doors with paint pulled off after this fell off with a wreath on it!
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 8 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your safety is our top concern and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT so that we can gather some additional details. We look forward to your call.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

A waste

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sr - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Followed all the instructions, did not go past the weight limit and still the hooks fell off. The clear ones just are not as sturdy.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear this and would not have expected the product to be as described. If you need any further assistance, please connect with us directly at 1-800-934-7355 Monday-Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Kjevans - 2 years ago
I have used command hooks of all sizes for many years, all over my house! We are in a rental after a hurricane, and I thought these would be perfect to not damage the walls. well, not only have they continued to fall off the walls, but now I have several spots throughout the house to repair walls! I have never had this problem before! There are 4 rooms, and 1 door than now need fixed! I used to recommend these to everyone, but not anymore!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice but use caution!

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
X3girlmom - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
We used these to hang towels in our bathroom, wreaths on our door and pictures on our walls. They are durable on certain textures, however they don’t come off as easy on walls as they show they do. We have damaged our walls using these and won’t make that mistake again.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does the job

4 out of 5 stars
Sher - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
works as advertised. My concern is for how long I had rebuy as unused tabs had dried up.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wont stick

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Veronica - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Strips do not work, won’t stick on my wall.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are having difficulties!. We would not expect the product to behave this way, when the strip is applied to a flat smooth solid/painted surface. Then the hook pressed on to the strip. item and a hour waited before using. If we can help with anything, we would love to learn more. Feel free to connect with our product support team at 800-934-7355 and reference this case #35707058. Thank you for leaving your review!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruined my walls!!

1 out of 5 stars
Kbartol - 3 years ago
originally posted on command.com
I am a renter and try to do as little to damage my walls as possible. I purchased the 4lb Clean Hooks to hang our stockings on this year. They held great. Then it came time to remove them and they would not come off. My husband and I both were pulling the tab down to remove it and it wouldn't budge. The next time we tried the tab completely ripped off, leaving the hook secured to the wall with no way to remove it. I tried another, we hung four, and the next would not move as well. I pulled the tab and even tried using my nail under the tab between the wall to separate it. It came off, along with about 3 inches of the wall. After feeling completely defeated I waited about a week to attempt the next one. The tab did not work, again, I tried using a knife under it and got about halfway under it before it ripped the paint off again. I use command hooks all over my house. I don't know what it is about this particular type but don't use them. I now have a wall that is the first thing you see when you enter my home that looks horrible and one single hook at the top that I haven't had the strength to try to remove yet.
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 3 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble you experienced and appreciate the feedback. However, the product photo provided does not seem to be for our 3M Command Brand product. We would however, appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details and ensure this is our product. We would need to gather information from the packaging. Please connect with our team by chat www.command.com or by phone at 800-934-7355 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this #29731566. Thanks again, and we look forward to connecting with you!
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get any other command hook

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Caroline - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I have a GIANT Tupperware full of every command strip, hook, etc that you could think of. I’m a big fan but these do not stay on. Yes, I followed directions. I even triple checked these don’t have different directions for prep than the other kinds. No matter what they fall off before the 1 hour cure time.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We do not expect the product to be as described. Please connect with our team by chat www.command.com or by phone 800-934-7355 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT referencing this #29492885. Thanks again, and we look forward to connecting with you!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Failed

1 out of 5 stars
Jmk1 - 3 years ago
originally posted on command.com
Hung a small Chrsitmas wreath, much less than 4 lbs it lasted 24 hours. Fell off a well prepped / cleaned with isopropyl alcohol window smashing ornaments.
1 reply from CHIM team - 3 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Monday - Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT referencing this #29108595. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I goofed on hanging this.

4 out of 5 stars
MaJo - 3 years ago
originally posted on command.com
I hung my Christmas wreath on this hook without checking the weight so it fell down. Can I get another set of hanging strips to try again with a lighter weight wreath? I would appreciate a reply by email. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not right

1 out of 5 stars
MikeO - 3 years ago
originally posted on 3m.com
Thought it nice when my wife used this to hang up our bathrobes yesterday. Today I reached for my robe and found a hole in the paint where the product failed.
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 3 years ago
Thank you for posting your review! We are sorry to hear this and not how we would expect the product to behave. Please connect with our team, so we can learn more. If you have any other questions or wish to discuss further, please feel free connect with our team by chat www.command.com or by phone at 800-934-7355 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this #28502596.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

baaad

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Amanda - 3 years ago
Believe the other reviews, they do not work well at all! I've always had good experiences with 3M products, but not this one.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 3 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are having trouble. Please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
Did you find this review helpful?

Dont Hold Anything

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jayda - 3 years ago
These hooks are the absolute worst hooks I’ve ever used. Tried to hang a calendar that’s no more than 2lbs and it fell down within 30 minutes. I’ve tried multiple times to hold different things and they always fall.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 3 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Did not hold

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Owens0524 - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
I used them for wreaths weighing much less than 4lb. They held for about 2 weeks and 2 of the 3 fell. I’ve had other ones on my downstairs windows that have stayed on for 2 years and these lasted 2 weeks....
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 3 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are having trouble. Please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy