Dyson V10 Animal Cordless Vacuum - image 1 of 4Dyson V10 Animal Cordless Vacuum - image 2 of 4Dyson V10 Animal Cordless Vacuum - image 3 of 4Dyson V10 Animal Cordless Vacuum - image 4 of 4
Dyson V10 Animal Cordless Vacuum - image 1 of 4
$449.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Pet Hair Pick Up
Pet Hair Pick Up
Hardwood
Hardwood
Bagless
Bagless
Cordless
Cordless
Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source

Highlights

  • • Powerful Dyson suction and run time to deep clean your home. Without the cord.
  • • 3 Cleaning modes for the right power where you need it, and 30% more suction than the Dyson V8™
  • • Up to 60 minutes of run time.*
  • • Engineered for homes with pets.
  • • Versatile for quick cleaning. Converts to a handheld for cleaning cars, stairs and upholstery.
  • • Torque drive cleaner head sucks up long hair, pet hair and ground-in dirt across all floors.
  • • 4 Dyson-engineered tools for versatile cleaning up high, down low and everywhere in between.
  • • Includes the mini motorized tool to remove pet hair and ground-in dirt from furniture, car seats and tight spaces
  • • Advanced whole-machine filtration ensures that allergens are trapped inside the machine, not expelled back into the home. Traps 99.9% of particles, pet hair, dust and allergens as small as 0.3 microns and expels cleaner air.**
  • • 14 cyclones work to increase airflow and capture fine dust so your vacuum never loses suction.
  • *Actual run time will vary based on power mode, dust level, floor type and/or attachments used.
  • **In Boost mode. All other modes achieve at least 99.97% filtration.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 49.17 Inches (H) x 9.84 Inches (W) x 10.08 Inches (D)
Weight: 5.9 Pounds
Features: Pet Hair Pick Up, Washable Filter, Cordless
Capacity (Volume): .2 Gallon
Run Time: 60 Minutes
Includes: Motorized Brush Tool, Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush
Wattage Required: 1400 watts
Number of Speeds: 3
Bag Type: Bagless
Cleaning Path Width: 9.84 Inches
Recommended Surface Application: Hardwood, Carpet, Hard Floor
Filter Type: HEPA
Amps Required: 1.1 amps
Hose Length: 0 Feet
Power Source: Battery
Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium Ion, Required, Included
Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 79494909
UPC: 885609020020
Item Number (DPCI): 329-00-0091
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including Di(2-ethylhexyl)phthalate (DEHP), which are known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

The Dyson Cyclone V10 Animal cordless stick vacuum cleaner is engineered with the power, versatility and run time to deep clean homes with pets. It has 3 cleaning modes for the right power where you need it, and 30% more suction than the Dyson V8™. The Torque Drive cleaner head sucks up long hair, pet hair and ground-in dirt across all floors. The mini motirized tool with is perfect for cleaning stairs, upholstery and pet beds. The innovative Hair screw tool with a conical brush bar is perfect for cleaning upholstery and pet beds. The Dyson Cyclone V10 has advanced, whole-machine filtration that captures pet allergens and fine dust, expelling cleaner air. Its versatile cordless format transforms into a handheld vacuum with one click so you can clean up high, down low and everywhere in-between with 3 cleaning modes for the right power where you need it. The Dyson V10 Animal cordless stick vacuum includes a wall dock for easy charging and storage. Comes with a 2-year warranty and lifetime Dyson support.  
Pet Hair Pick Up
Recommended for picking up pet hair
Hardwood
Recommended for use on hardwood floors.
Bagless
Easily dispose of dirt and debris without a vacuum bag.
Cordless
Powered without a cord for freedom of use
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 28.6 inches length x 11.2 inches width x 6.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 12 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands, Northern Mariana Islands
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this vacuum come with the soft roller head?

submitted by Mike - 1 year ago
  • A: No, it's doesn't come with the fluffy head

    submitted byPeter C - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there Mike, this is Tia from Dyson. This model does not include our soft roller cleanerhead. However, it will include the Torque Drive cleaner head along with a Motorized Brush Tool, Crevice Tool, and a Dusting Brush. Thanks for your support of Dyson technology! Best wishes, Tia Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: In this dyson model do you need to keep pressing the button for it to work, or you just press the button on and off?

submitted by - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello Eli, this is Kelly with Dyson. All Dyson cord-free machines, including the Cyclone V10 Animal, do feature our run-time enhancing trigger. This helps to ensure that battery power is only used when/where you want it to be. The trigger does need to be held down, to power the machine. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: I have a V8 and I have to press/hold the switch to get the power on all the time. it does not have a continues power hold lock. Does this have one or I have to pull/hold on to the switch to get it going?

    submitted byCelebrate - 1 year ago

Q: Does this Dyson not have a light on it?

submitted by Lexi - 6 days ago
  • A: Hi Lexi, this is Kelly with Dyson. The Dyson V10 Animal does not have a light on the front of the cleanerhead. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 5 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I use this vacumn on hard floor or do in need the fluffy head?

submitted by MIKE - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello MIKE, This is Amanda from Dyson. The Dyson V10 Animal comes with the Torque cleaner head which sucks up long hair, pet hair and ground-in dirt across all floors. Hope this helps! Amanda Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi, Will this vaccum scratch my LVF?

submitted by MOONS - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi there, this is Kelly with Dyson. V10 Animal does have a spinning brush bar which cannot be disabled. If you have any concerns on using a brush bar on your flooring, you may wish to look for a model that includes a fluffy head. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this model bend or have a 90 degree break like the other models for vacuuming under tables and other furniture?

submitted by Gilly - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi Gilly, this is Kelly with Dyson. The V10 won't lie completely flat, but it does come close. You should be able to reach under most furniture with this vacuum. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long does it take to fully charge the battery after it's at zero?

submitted by Aleiss - 4 months ago
  • A: Hello Aleiss, This is Miella from Dyson. The charge time for the Dyson V10 Animal cordless is 3.5 hours. Hope this helps! Miella Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this the same head and suction power as your canister vacuum?

submitted by DR - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello DR, This is Miella from Dyson. The suction power and cleanerhead in the V10 Animal are different than corded machines. Hope this helps! Miella Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long does the battery last?

submitted by Cuey21 - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there, this is Kelly with Dyson. Depending on which suction mode you use, you will get anywhere from 5-60 minutes of run time on a single charge. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this vacuum come with any attachments

submitted by wpieroni - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there, this is Kelly with Dyson. Yes, the V10 Animal does have tools and attachments included. In the box with the Cyclone V10 Animal, you will find the following: torque drive cleaner head, mini motorized tool, crevice tool, mini soft dusting brush, combination tool and the wall dock. The charger and charger cord are also included. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support

    submitted byDysonProductExpert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.3 out of 5 stars with 312 reviews
72% would recommend
85 recommendations

does not last more than 2 minutes after a charge!

1 out of 5 stars
Smittyboy - 5 days ago
originally posted on dyson.com
Very disappointing product results! Does not carry charge for more than 2-3 minutes!
1 reply from Dyson Customer Support team - 4 days ago
Hello, this is Kelly with Dyson. We're sorry to hear that your Dyson Cyclone V10 is providing such short run times. The actual run time you will receive will vary based on power mode, dust level, floor type and the attachment/tool used. Dyson cord-free machines offer anywhere from 5-60 minutes of run time on a single battery charge. We don't recommend the use of the high/boost suction mode for everyday cleaning, as it does provide such a short amount of run time. For normal cleaning, the medium or low suction setting will usually be sufficient for cleaning most surfaces. If you still have any questions or concerns that we can help to address, feel free to get in touch with us at askdysonUS@dyson.com. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support
Did you find this review helpful?

Stops working

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
TeDarryl - 10 days ago
two weeks in and product stops working on higher settings. worked great at first. hoping to return this item. keep your warranty info handy.
1 reply from DysonProductExpert team - 9 days ago
Hi there TeDarryl, this is Tia from Dyson! We're very sorry to hear you say this and are always keen to help. We want you to love your Dyson machine from the first day and assure you our support team is always at the ready, should you need us. If you're in need of Dyson troubleshooting assistance, please don't hesitate to reach our support team at askdysonus@dyson.com. Thank you for choosing Dyson technology! Best wishes, Tia Dyson Customer Support
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dyson

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
v2023 - 11 days ago
Dislikes: You have to keep the power button pressed to vacuum. The canister is small and feels up with one room. Likes: Small and light weight. Cordless. Does a great job vacuuming. Better for hardwood and small cleaning jobs. Nice attachments.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Happy Suckler - 15 days ago
Perfect vacuum. It's lightweight and powerful. Lasts a long time on a charge too.
Did you find this review helpful?

It very convinent to use

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Great product - 27 days ago, Verified purchaser
It was a gift to give someone but I love mine.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dyson pet

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Baby bubble - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Lightweight great on the stairs .
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Battery #2 died

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sandra - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
This was returned as the battery would not charged. A second was purchased. It ran for one charge then would not again charge. From comments viewed online this seems to be a comon issue with the product. Ordering the V11.
1 reply from DysonProductExpert team - 1 month ago
Hi Sandra, this is Kelly with Dyson. We're so sorry to hear you have had battery issues with a brand-new V10 Animal. That's certainly unexpected to hear. We understand that you've decided to return your purchase. If there's anything else we can help with, please get in touch with us directly at askdysonUS@dyson.com. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
X - 1 month ago
Great vacuum. Just make sure you educate yourself before buying it so you don’t end up like the prior reviewer.
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Vaccum

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Di - 2 months ago
Battery life does not last long ! It needs an on off switch ! Do not like holding the button the whole time I vacuum! And you can’t stand it up with out it leaning on something it’s so top heavy it falls over !
1 reply from DysonProductExpert team - 1 month ago
Hello Di, this is Kelly with Dyson. We're sorry to hear you've found the battery life to be lacking in the V10 Animal. Our V10 cord-free models do have a trigger that needs to be held down, to power the machine. Only our Omni-Glide and V12 Detect models have an on/off switch. I can also confirm that these machines will not lock into a standing position, and are not designed to be stored standing up, or leaning against a wall for instance. If you have any other questions or concerns we can help with, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at askdysonUS@dyson.com. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Aaaaa - 2 months ago
Love it! Can’t wait to start using it!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Maybe Refurbished?

2 out of 5 stars
ChooseHappy - 2 months ago
Received used. Unit looks to be refurbished as there is already dust in the canister.
1 reply from DysonProductExpert team - 2 months ago
Hi there, this is Kelly with Dyson. Unless your machine was specifically sold or advertised as being refurbished, it should be brand new. There may be some visible talc in the clear dust bin - we do use that in the manufacturing process when fitting seals, but there should not be any dirt or dust in the bin. Please feel free to get in touch with us directly at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be happy to assist with this. Best wishes, Kelly Dyson Customer Support
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
San J - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This Vacuum is worth the money. Has great strength, works on pet hair on carpet and even on tiny dust. So easy to handle allover the house !
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dyson

3 out of 5 stars
Chatita - 2 months ago
I loved it until I didn’t. Lasts less then 5 minutes. Can’t do anything.
1 reply from DysonProductExpert team - 2 months ago
Hello, This is Amanda from Dyson. It sounds like your machine may be in MAX/Boost mode. To ensure you're able to receive the full run time your machine can provide, we'd recommend switching off of the MAX suction mode. Best Wishes, Amanda Dyson Customer Support
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

How did I go this long with out having one?

4 out of 5 stars
Jasred - 2 months ago
originally posted on dyson.com
I have 3 Dogs, and I love it! Super light weight. Love the versatility. It sucks up all the hair! I love that it’s cordless and I can use it all over. I wish the part where the dirt collects I’m was alittle bigger, because having 3 dogs I have to empty it multiple times when I vacuum the whole house. I also wish I didn’t have to hold down the on/off button, wish I could switch it on and off. But other than that it’s been great!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Liliana - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
When I read the reviews I was really worried about the battery life and how long it would vacuum for being my house is a decent size. But I manage to vacuum all living room kitchen dining area and 3 bedrooms on one charge. I only have wood floors so I keep it on the medium setting and it picks up just fine. I definitely recommend. I love this vacuum so much and I’ll definitely be recommending to friends.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Operator Error

5 out of 5 stars
Phred - 2 months ago
originally posted on dyson.com
I've owned my V10 for going on three years. I loved it so much that when I first got it, I bragged so much about it, my whole family bought one. I was looking to purchase a spare charger unit, mine got lost moving. I was stunned to see negative reviews which could lead potential buyers the wrong way. After reading most of them, all I can say is, if you only have half a brain, don't but any vacuum. Not a single person that left a bad review mentioned calling Customer Service to attempt to resolve their issue. I've found 9 times out of ten it something simple like the filter needs cleaning, or is clogged. All easy to resolve issues. I don't know why people waste so much time trying to figure out an issue on their own, only ending up angry and frustrated and blaming the product for their demise. The absolute worse any of my family has experienced is having to replace the battery on my unit after 3 years of heavy use. I use it on my vehicle carpets, cleaning dog hair up several times a day, etc. This is without doubt the best vacuum cleaner I've ever owned. But again, I'd only recommending buying this unit if you are of average intelligence or better, or at least capable of making a call to Customer Service.
22 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dyson pet

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lisa - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Best vacuum I use it daily Works well on all my floors. Love the 3 settings so I can vacuum my rugs
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Tired and true

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
UtahClean - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’m a dyson girl. So this is an upgrade from my 5 year old version. Nice to see the improvements and works great.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Daf - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
The easiest and most convenient vacuum ever !!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Disappointed - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is the worst vacuum. Do not waste your money. The battery does not last long enough to even vacuum a living room. Very disappointed
1 reply from DysonProductExpert team - 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. This is Miella from Dyson. We're sorry to hear of your frustration with your Dyson V10 Animal cordless machine. The V10 is designed to provide up to 60 minutes of run time, depending on the mode or combination of modes/tools used. Out-the-box, the V10 may be set to the boost mode, which provides a total of 5 minutes in run time. Boost mode is designed to be a temporary boost of power for particularly stubborn messes, as suction mode 1 and suction mode 2 are ideal for majority of cleaning tasks. We'd value the opportunity to learn more about your experience with your Dyson as we'd like to help ensure you are having a 5-star experience. Please feel free to reach out to us at askdysonUS@dyson.com, and we will be in touch. Best Wishes, Miella Dyson Customer Support
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads